3 View Wishlist3

10 Travelmarvel New Zealand Reviews

4.6 out of 5 based on 10 user reviews.
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    We had a great time with the Travelmarvel tour operator (Neville - tour guide; Chris - driver). The hospitality was fantastic and we enjoyed the locations as well! Great hotels, good food and other travel arrangements! A big thumbs up to the team! Thanks for the excellent arrangements and coordination, Marie!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/12/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Getaway 15 Day New Zealand Getaway

    The trip from Auckland to Rotoruta was too long and with all the side trips that were included. I wouldn't describe the trip as relaxing. Bathrooms did not cater for people with some disability and getting on and of the bus was very difficult for those who weren't so good on their feet. Some of the accomodation could have been better but over all we had a lovely holiday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Getaway 15 Day New Zealand Getaway

    The tour itself was absolutely excellent. Took in all the main points of interest on both islands. Unfortunately it was a horrible wet day the day we went to Milford Sound. It's a pity the boat didn't have air conditioning as you couldn't see out the window as were steamed up with condensation. Separately it would have been much better if we didn't have the breakfast cruise in Rotorua and would have liked to have gone to see the Champaign Pools instead. Also, would have also liked to have got much more time at the Franz Joseph Glacier as only got 20 mins in total including walking time. As we spent so much time on the bus it would have been great if they did a few more photo stops each day as its all about the beautiful landscapes. Overall the tour was great, bus drive was excellent and the tour director very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Escape 8 Day Southern Escape

    We enjoyed the tour very much. The 8 day length was just right for us - we probably would not have liked the pace (would have needed some down time) if it were a 2 week tour of both islands. The tour director and coach driver were very good, informative, attentive, and kept us safe the whole time. The hotels were very good, with the one exception of the Kingsgate Hotel - Te Anau. The room was hot when we arrived (full sun, no way to cool it down) and the internet was not usable. We noted these comments on the APT survey form. Our travel package (trip literature, name badges, backpacks) had been mailed to the hotel in Ashburton, but the hotel desk did not give them to us when we checked in. It was only after talking with the tour director, after he made us temporary name badges, that he thought to ask at the desk - and there it was ! It probably would have been better for us to mail them to our home address (or at least give us the option). Overall, an excellent vacation!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    Generally a great experience. Most hotels outstanding, scenery amazing. Included meals of a high standard.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    We really enjoyed our tour. It was tiring due to the long distances but each day was very well planned with sufficient time for stops, and we had an excellent guide who was helpful and very knowledgeable. We were very lucky with the weather, even saw Mount Cook in full sun, and the spectacular scenery certainly lived up to expectations. All very well planned and managed. Most of the hotels were very good, one or two a bit cramped.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/12/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    Excellent trip, only one problem which I detailed on review I left with tour director at end of tour. One day's travel was way too long & it is a management problem, not tour director's.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Escape 8 Day Southern Escape

    We found it was exactly what we wanted, but we had not expected that the hotels we stayed in would be so luxurious they were all very nice and the coach was very comfortable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/03/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Escape 8 Day Southern Escape

    The tour went well. Excellent care from Glenys and Rhys. Fortunately all the group got on well so that was a plus. The hotels were fine, best one for my sister and me was 'Copthorne hotel and Apartments in Queenstown'. We were very fortunate in having upstairs with 2 bedrooms, a shower and an ensuite, we each had our own bathrooms. Bliss could read at night without dusturbing my sisiter! Downstairs a lounge and toilet and wash basin. A balcony on each floor. The Inn at Lake Anau was 'quaint' if it had been rainy it would have been unpleasant getting to the lounge, dining room and bar. Room was fine and food was good. A bit slow at breakfast, mostly due to us not being able to toast our own bread. Lovely atmosphere at Lake Ohau. Good food. Easy access to dining room etc. I did make an enquiry (with Relaxing Journeys) prior to booking etc. re separate trips while in Dunedin, I was told there would not be time for it. However there were trips available so a little disappointed at incorrect info. We would have liked more exploring time at our destinations. That may have been accomplished on a different tour. I was surprised to realise at Ashburton that we were joining a tour and group of people who had started the tour some time previously. Made me feel a little 'left out'. That didn't last but I think it should have been made clear to us beforehand. On the whole an enjoyable tour. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/01/2014
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Escape 8 Day Southern Escape

    I thought everything went very well. Great guide and driver, very nice hotels, good food (too much?), and we saw lots of places in a week. I picked this tour since I only had a week available. Also good choices for extras, too.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/10/2013