Travelmarvel New Zealand Reviews

Mount Cook

867 Travelmarvel New Zealand Reviews

4.4/5.0

4.4 out of 5 based on 8 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/11/2017
The tour guide and coach driver were very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information. We saw a lot of the country in the 12 days. I was disappointed in the rooms in a few of the hotels, especially Te Anau (which was a little grubby and had nowhere to store wash bag etc in the bathroom) the Rydges Auckland (which was very dusty, missing a plug in the bathroom and the exterior of the wash hand basin was not very clean). Food was generally very good and staff were always helpful and welcoming.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
19/02/2017
A very well designed tour which seemed to cover all the key sights in New Zealand. I thought the options to include extra excursions or activities was an excellent idea. The hotel accommodation was acceptable but some were of a far better standard. Enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
20/12/2016
We had a great time with the Travelmarvel tour operator (Neville - tour guide; Chris - driver). The hospitality was fantastic and we enjoyed the locations as well! Great hotels, good food and other travel arrangements! A big thumbs up to the team! Thanks for the excellent arrangements and coordination, Marie!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
23/02/2016
The trip from Auckland to Rotoruta was too long and with all the side trips that were included. I wouldn't describe the trip as relaxing. Bathrooms did not cater for people with some disability and getting on and of the bus was very difficult for those who weren't so good on their feet. Some of the accomodation could have been better but over all we had a lovely holiday.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
06/02/2016
The tour itself was absolutely excellent. Took in all the main points of interest on both islands. Unfortunately it was a horrible wet day the day we went to Milford Sound. It's a pity the boat didn't have air conditioning as you couldn't see out the window as were steamed up with condensation. Separately it would have been much better if we didn't have the breakfast cruise in Rotorua and would have liked to have gone to see the Champaign Pools instead. Also, would have also liked to have got much more time at the Franz Joseph Glacier as only got 20 mins in total including walking time. As we spent so much time on the bus it would have been great if they did a few more photo stops each day as its all about the beautiful landscapes. Overall the tour was great, bus drive was excellent and the tour director very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/01/2016
Generally a great experience. Most hotels outstanding, scenery amazing. Included meals of a high standard.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/12/2015
We really enjoyed our tour. It was tiring due to the long distances but each day was very well planned with sufficient time for stops, and we had an excellent guide who was helpful and very knowledgeable. We were very lucky with the weather, even saw Mount Cook in full sun, and the spectacular scenery certainly lived up to expectations. All very well planned and managed. Most of the hotels were very good, one or two a bit cramped.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/11/2015
Excellent trip, only one problem which I detailed on review I left with tour director at end of tour. One day's travel was way too long & it is a management problem, not tour director's.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-8 of 8