New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

Kirra Tour Bus

842 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 842 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
22/01/2019
I really enjoyed the tour . Tour captain and guide where excellent and bus very comfortable . Some hotels were better than other and I would highlight the hotel in Queenstown and the final hotel in Christchurch as exemplary. All were acceptable although hotel in Fox Glacier was borderline . The only aspect I found difficulty was the amount of time spent on the bus versus the time spent in different locations. Some places merited more time than the schedule allowed and I would have liked a full day . Also in places like Arrowtown I could have done with 2-3 hours rather than about 45 mins. All the special outings were great - loved Larnach Castle and Milford Sound and the sail across the lake at Queenstown and amazing barbecue but I did hate the haggis event in Dunedin. It was just cringe making. I appreciate that others may nor share my view - maybe it's just because I'm Scottish. I felt it was a travesty! All in all am amazing holiday that highlighted places I would like to return to.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/01/2019
Fantastic tour which captured so many wonderful sights and experiences. The tour guide and coach driver were a joy to be with and full of interesting and funny stories. To be honest the days were however very long and the time on the coach was greater than we had expected. We felt that the time allowed at the numerous stopping points was often insufficient to fully relax and explore the surroundings but had it been longer the tour would have needed to be extended in order to still see all of the locations.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
It probably could have been a bit different for me if I had gone alone. But my granddaughter did very well considering the amount of time we were travelling and the fact there was only one other young person in the group. Although other members of the group were very friendly towards both of us. Isobel was an excellent tour guide. She and Euan made the journey extremely interesting and enjoyable. I appreciate having to travel long distances some days but those times when we were able to get out and see more made for a better day. It was probably the best way to see all we did but I have decided, at the moment, I'm not a coach tour person. May be if I get less active. Some of the offered additional choice activities were good but could have been improved on. For example we went on a safari in Dunedin to see the albatross and penguins. Two other group members went on the evening, which we were not told about, and had a much more amazing time. Especially the penguins coming ashore. The accommodations were good, some excellent. I was thankful that most of the hotels were very obliging to cater for my lactose and gluten free diet. Very much appreciated. All in all it was a super trip with many lovely memories. I shall be sharing my photos and these with family and friends when I get back to the UK in March. AAT Kings service has been excellent - thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
Very organised tour with attention to detail. Very knowledgeable tour-operator. Accommodation could be better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
09/01/2019
Very well organised tour. For us it was rather difficult to follow and to understand the English with a strong accent of the group leader.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
30/12/2018
The tour exceeded all our expectations. The tour guide Isobel and our driver Monica were superb. We were looked after so well. The hotels, food, the places we visited and the included trips we could chose were excellent. We felt very fortunate we picked this tour. We would recommend Relaxing Journeys and AAT Kings to everyone. This was a first class trip in every way.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
19/12/2018
It was a fantastic experience to be on this tour. The tour bus and its guide were excellent. We made great friends in this trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
18/12/2018
Excellent tour if you want to see both North and South Island but haven't retired yet and don't have a month to spare for this. The tour was well organized and tour director and driver were par excellent. I would recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/11/2018
A fabulous way to explore New Zealand. We were well looked after by Lorraine our tour guide and felt safe with the driving expertise of our coach captains Geoff and Murray. All three were very knowlegeable and knew fascinating facts about the islands, coupled with the brilliant itinary this made the tour very interesting. The standard of the food and accommodation exceeded expectation.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
The rapport between Hope the tour guide and Stuart the bus driver from AAT Kings was excellent and set the tone for the whole trip. Having a 2 day stop in Queenstown was welcome and prepared for the next days in the bus. All stops were interesting, everything was on time and the hotel personnel were friendly and attentive.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
This was the most amazing experience. NZ is just the best place to visit. The tour company had everything in hand and the booking Ange you ensured that all went smoothly. Everything was organised down to the last detail so for me there was nothing I had to do but sit back relax and enjoy. Cannot fault any aspect if the trip and will certainly recommend this type of holiday to everyone planning a trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
28/10/2018
The tour lived up to its description and we were lucky to have a small and compatible group with a great tour guide/driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
25/10/2018
The tour was very good, but possibly might have been better to cover one island at more of a leisurely pace (preferably the South Island). Trying to cover both Islands was very tiring. But over all a great tour. One I would recommend.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/10/2018
It was very well planned and managed. We had no problem during this entire tour. Our tour guide, Mary Cooper, was excellent and took care of everything for everyone in our group. The coach driver, Ricky Orr, drove us throughout the trip with great safety and caution. Excellent service by everyone. Enjoyed it all the way. The only thing I would have liked during this trip was to have more options for vegetarian meals.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/10/2018
Good experience overall. The pace was just right. Not too rush, although we could have spent a bit more time at some places.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/10/2018
Wonderfully planned with terrific tour guide and driver. Just the right pacing of riding, fun stops, extra excursions and interesting sights.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/09/2018
The activities were varied, fun, and beautiful. I loved the haggis ceremony. The ride thru Skippers canyon was exciting and beautiful. The helicopter ride that lands on the glacier was fabulous. Lastly the people were so friendly. It was quite enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
16/09/2018
Mani provided excellent service. We will not hesitate in recommending Relaxing Journeys to our friends. You have a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Great tour director - very knowledgeable and wonderful sense of humour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Best holiday ever with a great tour director and an awesome coach driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
I had a fabulous time, our tour guide and driver were just brilliant. I couldn't fault anything, accommodation was wonderful, food amazing, everything ran smoothly. I would have liked to have spent more time in certain places (like Oamaru, Arrowtown and Wellington and would have loved to have included Napier), but overall I had the best time, a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, would recommended it to anyone who wants a good overall taste of your fantastically beautiful country. Loved it! Thank you to everyone involved for making it so special.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
Great tour. Wonderful tour director and driver. Good optional tours. Great mix of passengers.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
25/04/2018
A very interesting tour, reasonably paced most of the time but a long day form Rotorua to Masterton - may have been better to stop in Napier for the night. Coach driver was excellent (both driving and commentary) and tour guide adequate.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
18/04/2018
Enjoyed most of it, especially Rotorua. Fabulous countryside. Vale and Monica were great - love that NZ dry sense of humour! Hotels were mainly great (Travelodge Wellington room was minuscule, but fine for one).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/04/2018
We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour director, Phil, was excellent. He was a walking encyclopedia about New Zealand, very kind and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to get some different name tags. The little safety pin was very hard to put on and it was always crooked. A lanyard would be much better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 842

Next Page