New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

Kirra Tour Bus

870 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 870 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
09/04/2019
A very well organised tour from the time we got picked up at the airport until our departure. Both our tour guide Dennis and the bus driver Alex were very knowledgeable, considerate and accommodating. The staff at most the places were very friendly and professional. (Having our bags picked up each morning was a plus).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/03/2019
It was a very good tour and got to see lot of the country. Accommodations were comfortable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/03/2019
Wonderful New Zealand holiday by Grand Pacific. Well planned itinarary, good hotels, comfortable journeys and excellent food. Thank you Grand Pacific. Would love to join a tour again.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
21/03/2019
With this tour, I and my husband were having a smooth and enjoyable vacation in New Zealand, North Island. Everything was arranged properly by Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours. Driver (Linsay) drove safely while explaining a lot about New Zealand in each journey. Tour guide (Barrie) took good care of every one in the tour. Everything was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
19/03/2019
Excellent management of tour. However an extra night in Dunedin would have been welcome. All arrangements like hotels, meals, and "comfort stops" was well taken care of. Our driver, Monika, was a rock star.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
17/03/2019
We felt the tour met and exceeded our expectations. The guide and driver we're superb, professional, good humoured and knowledgeable. Everything went according to plan which is very reassuring.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/03/2019
I enjoyed the trip, a lot of interesting information from Peter and Barry, they were very good companions; they took care of everything!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2019
Tour was as I expected - just what I wanted, a whistle-stop tour of South Island.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2019
Firstly thank you for organising the trip for me. It was exactly what I wanted as I had very limited time to see South Island. The driver (John Taylor) and guide (Raewyn) were very professional but also good fun - lots of stories and jokes to keep us entertained along the way! I also met some lovely people - several I have exchanged email addresses with and some of us have made plans to meet in the UK, Southern Ireland and Australia. As a single traveller this is really important to me. Having been on 2 successful tours by myself in the past in Cuba and Vietnam I was not disappointed on this one. So thank you Georgina. I would certainly not hesitate recommending you and Grand Pacific Tours to friends and family.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
05/03/2019
Isobel was great! Very knowledgeable & charming. Itinerary was full! Lots of bus riding, but to be expected. Some hotels better than others, but understand in some places, you take what you can get!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
05/03/2019
I would like to thank Jo Shanks for all her help and as for Isobel our tour guide she made it for me.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
05/03/2019
Our New Zealand Splendour Tour with AAT Kings was terrific! Our Tour Director Hope and our driver Mark were awesome! They were a great team and their knowledge and insights enhanced the grandeur and cultural richness of this fabulous land of the Kiwis. Their passion was contagious! Our expectations were exceeded. We only wish that we had chosen a longer tour that would have given us the opportunity to visit some additional places and to spend multiple nights in more of the places we did visit. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Zealand. Mani and Marie Sarmon with Relaxing Journeys were the best. They were very helpful and guided us through the entire booking and trip preparation process. They kept us fully informed all along the way and answered all of our questions, of which there were many. Will definitely recommend Relaxing Journeys to others thinking about a trip down under.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/03/2019
Great guide and driver. Nothing was too much trouble. Lucky with the weather too. Early starts were challenging but worth it to see as much as we did. Really love NZ.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
02/03/2019
Set of words can never explain how wonderful tour I had with your agency - tied up with Grand Pacific Tour. What an amazing service I received. The best thing was, I did not have to pick my luggage anywhere. All the hotels were good. Coach at South Island - Rod was full of information and what expertise in driving! Incredible. All arrangements were very smooth. Special thanks to Kris who took care of me like my own family person. She was so caring and active person. I also would like to say that the cost you charged me was "commendable" honestly. At this cost, such tour is truly impossible for anyone else. Even though I was a solo person on tour, all my arrangements were incredible. Marie, you are simply an angel and I sincerely wish you and your organisation a great success ahead. I have shared your agency details on Instagram and FB, in case anyone plans to travel to NZ :) Thanks a million and God bless you loads.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/02/2019
The tour with Grand Pacific Tours totally exceeded our expectations. Coach Captains Rikki and Chris with tour guide Marita ensured that the tour went without a hitch. Their company along with a great deal of information and some good humour was appreciated by us as a couple and I think by all of the tour group. The hotels with excellent food were well chosen in some dificult areas of the country. The places of interest chosen to visit were varied and intersting. Chelsea at Relaxing Journeys kept us fully informed before the trip which was greatly appreciated. Well done to all concened for providing an excellent holiday.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
24/02/2019
It was well organised and the arrangements were excellent. We had a fantastic time seeing this beautiful country. Special thanks to the tour captains and tour leader who took good care of all of us.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
23/02/2019
This was a wonderful way to be introduced to New Zealand. Our driver and guide were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The hotels were sometimes basic, but they were always clean and met our needs.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
21/02/2019
Everything went as planned. The coach was comfy and the guide/driver was excellent. The accommodation was very good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
21/02/2019
Grand Pacific surpassed my expectations on so many levels. This tour was amazing value. So many good meals and trip inclusions. I had the best holiday ever. The coach drivers and the rep were awesome. They ensured everyone had what they needed and often went above and beyond to accommodate everyone. I am mid 50's and found the pace of this tour was just right. There were older passengers who were challenged and quite tired towards the last few days. So a word of caution to those less mobile - this trip may not be the best fit for you. I did the room share option on this tour and was very happy. Saved a decent amount of money, which I put towards some great optional extra trios. I found Relaxing Journeys an excellent travel agent, from my first enquiry right up to departure.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
19/02/2019
The tour was very good - we visited all main places of interest on both islands, the driver/guide was excellent (both his commentary and attention to the people in the group). Hotels were generally good, except for a terrible hotel in Omamarama which needs to be replaced. The group size was 20 people which was great, the bus had wi-fi and each seat was equipped with a USB port! We saw groups from other travel companies and all of them had more people on the bus
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
14/02/2019
Nothing but positive things to say about Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours. We started off with a bump, in that our flight from Toronto was delayed due to a snow storm and we missed our connecting flight to Auckland from San Francisco. Air Canada put us up in a hotel and rebooked our United Air flight for the next night. I contacted Georgina at Relaxing Journeys to advise her, and that it appeared we would miss the bus leaving from Auckland. She emailed me back with directions to the Intercity bus and that she had placed a hold for 2 for us. Fortunately we were able to arrange for an earlier flight with Air New Zealand, Georgina arranged for someone to pick us up and deliver us to our coach just in time to start our tour. The first 9 days were quite busy, I suppose jet lag and the 18 hour time difference didn't help. Our first 2 nights were at the same hotel in the Bay of Islands, so that help us to acclimate to our new time zone. Our driver John R and tour guide Diane were terrific, informative, gracious and especially good at keeping 41 travellers on time. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, and meals were always plentiful and hot. We said goodbye to 9 people in Wellington, and picked up 12 more in Christchurch for the South Island tour. Also said hello to our new driver John T. He also, was a great driver with a good sense of humour. There was a slight hiccup due to a landslide on highway 6, and we couldn't get to Franz Joseph for the night. Grand Pacific had to find last minute accommodation for 44 people, we stayed in Twizel and continued our journey from there, on to Queenstown. Due to a personal emergency at home, Diane had to leave us, and we were introduced to Brenda in Queenstown. Brenda completed our tour with a friendly and upbeat attitude. As we had already seen Mt. Cook, because of the landslide, Brenda and John came up with a few alternatives that are not usually included in the tour. We drove up the east coast, enjoying the fabulous scenery and stopped at the Moeraki boulders and continued to the Benmore dam. Our trip was everything and more, than I had hoped for. Some hotels were much nicer than others, but all were clean and comfortable. The included attractions were all informative and/or fun and great value. I have no hesitation in recommending Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours for a fabulous vacation to New Zealand.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/02/2019
It was a good way to see the sights of the South Island with a very good Driver taking the strain who had a great amount of local information
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/02/2019
From our first contact with Relaxing Journeys, everything was handled very professionally,every query was answered quickly,and the entire holiday went like clockwork. We would not hesitate to travel with them again,and would highly recommend them. Thanks for a great holiday and a lot of special memories.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/02/2019
Excellent tour good value for money.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/02/2019
Well organised but very tiring due to some early morning starts and late evening arrivals at the hotels en route Because of this, limited time to explore surroundings
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 870

Next Page