3 View Wishlist

831 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6 out of 5 based on 831 user reviews.
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Fantastic tour. Will definitely recommend to all. Huge thank you to director Isabel who was so informative and made it so much fun. Thank you driver Craig who kept us safe. Also all the other passengers. You were a wonderful and fun group. We have great memories of our very first coach tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/12/2018
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    The tour was very enjoyable and educational. I liked the places we visited and most of the activities, especially the Christmas dinner at Walter Peak.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/12/2018
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    The itinerary was good with smooth planning from tour guide, but we'd prefer our previous holidays in North Island. I guess the cheerfulness of the previous tour guide made the difference!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/12/2018
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Toni's response to my mails were quick and satisfying. AAT Kings organised the tour very well. Sarah's guidance was good and inputs were very relevant and interesting. On hindsight we feel that the shopping / luncheon interval at Franz Josef could be reduced. Time and guidance could have been provided for a walk up to the glacier.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/11/2018
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Mani was very helpful and the tour was very well organised. Everything went smoothly.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/12/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 6 Day Northern Rapture 6 Day Northern Rapture

    Was okay.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Some hotels could have been better choice. Same breakfast every day, not much choice for vegetarian meals were disappointed. Only couple of hotel went out of their way to make vegetarian meals one was in Christchurch .

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Sarah our tour guide is a credit to your company and Mike our driver was excellent. Enjoyed the experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    This tour exceeded our expectations. The country was beautiful and pictures don't do it any justice. The Tour Captain and the Coach Driver were both excellent and made our holiday most enjoyable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Absolutely a wonderful journey of the scenery and culture of New Zealand. The tour booked with Relaxing Journeys was so well organized. All of the hotel stays and guided coach tours through both the North and the South Islands were set up for us so we could, as the name of the company implies, relax!!! The hotels were clean and comfortable and the food was fabulous. It was fun to taste the New Zealand cuisines in the hotels. The staff at each hotel was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The daily coach rides on our fourteen day tour were fun and informative! Our Tour Director Sarah was delightful and informative. She was well organized and made sure we were comfortable as we traveled through the townships and scenery. She made surprising stops that were not on the schedule way to show us New Zealand's hidden jewels,

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    Some hotels were very good while others were just about average. As for vegetarian food, much improvement is needed. The sit-down dinner at the hotel in Blenheim was excellent even for vegetarians. The quality of the meals at Cordis were also very good, and a wide selection was available for vegetarians.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Discovery 8 Day Northern Discovery

    Every thing went well, the tour was well planned and accommodation very good. Some small issues with the after tour accommodation with having to change rooms or pay upgrade and some minor errors with names on the hotel doc's. Other than that all good, met interesting people and enjoyed ourselves.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    The tour guide and coach driver were very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information. We saw a lot of the country in the 12 days. I was disappointed in the rooms in a few of the hotels, especially Te Anau (which was a little grubby and had nowhere to store wash bag etc in the bathroom) the Rydges Auckland (which was very dusty, missing a plug in the bathroom and the exterior of the wash hand basin was not very clean). Food was generally very good and staff were always helpful and welcoming.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    Fabulous tour enjoyed every minute of it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/11/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour

    The tour was excellent as we saw the majority of the both islands of New Zealand. The tour was very well organized, given a lot of information about the places we were visiting. The bus driver/guides and captain were very thoughtful and helpful. There was a lot of variety to the tour such as travelling by bus, train, ferries and optional airplane and helicopter tours. We also had the opportunity to try a variety of activities such as visiting museums, shopping, spas, jet boat trips etc. The tours itself included the majority of all of our meals and the accommodation was excellent. The company on the bus was very good and everyone was respectful of each other including being on time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Excellent tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Sarah, the tour guide was excellent in all areas as she has several years of experience. Mark, our bus driver, had full command of the vehicle at all times, his driving was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    We enjoyed the itinerary that you set out for us. Katie Lupton did a very good job and well organised. She has a good personality and always taking good care of us. We were impressed with her knowledge and tour guide. Our coach driver, Mark also was a good driver and took good care of elderly people every time they stepping off the bus. We really had a wonderful time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Great trip, excellent tour guide and driver!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Our driver was excellent, and we enjoyed seeing the countryside with someone else driving. A very enjoyable trip!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    The journey was long and landscape becomes somewhat monotonous after a while, although still lovely to look at. Tour director's voice becomes monotonous when he speaks at great lengths and dulls the tired mind. There are too many optional tours that one would have thought some of them should have been included in the tour package. The Tour director was thoughtful about planning path to be accessible by wheelchair on and off boats and events to participate in activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    The tour guide and driver were incredible. They both were very knowledgeable about the locations and just general information about New Zealand. And of course they were both also very helpful and friendly and good sense of humor. I really enjoyed meeting all the new people in our tour. I enjoyed the majority of the tour options especially the Maori dinner. It would've been nice to have a little more prior information about the towns we were visiting in case we wanted to do a different activity than those that were shared with us. I know providing too much of information can be overwhelming but maybe just a website to the town's visitor center or chamber of commerce would be nice for those who want to look through it and get other ideas to plan ahead. I could've skipped the sheep ranch included activity and would've preferred to spend that time at the Maori center in Rotorua. The bus was great transportation, plenty of legroom, great views out the window, I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, comfortable ride. All the hotel rooms were very nice. The food is what I expected for both the dinner and breakfast.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter

    The tour covered a lot of things and that was good. The driver Chris was excellent and a good communicator. The rep Lyn knew her history of the country and seemed ok with what she knew, but panicked if you asked anything she didn't know or was new to her. I think in today's terms it's called inability to think laterally, which happens when you get older. We're getting older so it's something I recognised, but didn't expect it in our rep. We did enjoy the country, but would be worried about who would be in charge, if we went again. Driver made it work.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    The overall coach trip was really good. The tour director and driver were excellent. The hotel rooms were impressive but in some instances lacked a bath. I felt that it would be relaxing after a long day to have a bath.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Our driver was excellent. The group we traveled with were lots of fun. We had a wonderful trip and very luckily had great weather.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The itinerary, tour inclusions and optional activities were all excellent. The coach drivers and tour guide were very professional and gave excellent service. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Wonderful trip. Having Raewynn as guide made it extra special - as did having Cole as our driver for North Island - they make a class team. Re tour pace: maybe one or two more 'two-night' stays -but then that might mean missing something out or longer coach journeys - neither of which would be great.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Excellent choice of places to visit. Lots of variety. Both Tour director and driver were excellent +++

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/09/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Had a fantastic time on this tour, it covered a lot of places and the scenery was absolutely beautiful, the Coach Captains Kevin and Andrew were brilliant and their knowledge of New Zealand was remarkable. Big thank you to Toni for organising my tour. Would definitely do another tour in New Zealand again and look forward to booking with Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Tania was the best tour guide we have ever had (and we've had a few)...She really knew her stuff and seemed to really care about all of us...New Zealand was beautiful and even though the pace was quick (we knew it would be before we booked), we got to see most of New Zealand...Highly recommend this tour and this tour guide and driver, Monica, who was friendly and safe.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/09/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    It was amazing...highly recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    The tour offered a wonderful introduction to New Zealand with the perfect balance of organized and optional activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Wonders 8 Day Northern Wonders

    We had an awesome tour guide and driver. The guide had excellent local knowledge.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    This tour was a great introductory tour to New Zealand. It allowed us to see a huge amount of the country and get a taste of almost everywhere. We got the opportunity to do some things I know we'd not have done if we planned the trip all on our own. It was also great having someone else drive us around on those unfamiliar roads. Cons: It was a lot of time on the bus, and there were quite a few places we'd have liked to have more time at. We also arrived later in the day to almost every city, so the shops and stores where closed. But, we did the tour in winter, so it might not be the case in summer.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Had a great time with the 46 others on the South Island tour and the 20+ on the North Island. Travel Director Kevin (and driver Geoff) soon had us all gelling well as a group. It was great to see so much and get a lot of information as well but some of the starts were very early and some of the days had very long journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    I rate this tour 'excellent' because: it was very well organised at all times, the arrangements were very reliable, I felt safe and secure, plus the tour manager was very very good at his job. As a lone woman traveller, I felt included and welcome. I chose this tour because it went to all the places I wanted to go and fitted in with my travel dates - that all worked out very well. Lastly, my group of 30 was very friendly.



    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We enjoyed the scenery. Being from the USA, we enjoyed learning about the differences between the two countries - foods, farm animals, wild animal species, etc.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/06/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Ross our coach driver was fantastic very informative and really made the trip so enjoyable. His local knowledge and funny stories were great. We only did a tour of the South Island this time but will definitely be back to do the North Island also. We had a great mix of like minded people which was really good as we haven't done a group tour before. All in all a very memorable holiday that we would recommend to anyone. We were greeted at the airport and made to feel very welcome from the first minute. Kirra transfers were great. The gift also came in very handy as we didn't have a backpack or umbrella - you guys thought of everything. Thanks again Marie and Kirra.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/05/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    We had a great time during the tour with Grand Pacific. As a total rating, I want to rate it as 'Excellent''. I summarize the highlights as below: The tour staff quality was very high. Raewayen (I am not sure the spelling of her name..), tour guide, and Andrew (driver) took good care of us. They were very professional, caring and funny. Especially the tour guide was genuinely nice to us and tried her best to make us comfortable. Participants : This time we travelled with mostly Australians and two Canadians. It was really fun to travel together with them. They were really friendly, sweet and fun-loving people. We had so much laughter together during the tour. Tour Content : The tour was well-organized with enough time for sightseeing and break. We had fully enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and natural landscape in the South Island. As the final message, I had a wonderful time during the tour. If I had a chance to go back to NZ, I will choose to travel with the Grand Pacific and the same tour guide and driver if possible. Thank you!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We had a wonderful time in New Zealand the tour was well organised and i would recommend it to anyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Hotel and food was good. Except a dinner buffet at Queenstown on the TSS Earnslaw was too late and unable to see the view at night for the cruise.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Great Northerner 9 Day Great Northerner

    Tour was great for us. We had no idea of what were the best places to visit, places to stay, or how to get around. APT made it very easy for us. Every day was either structured with great sights to see or we had flexibility on choosing some optional events. We had only enough time to visit the North Island but plan in the future to visit the South with APT. Only recommendation is to make sure you are there the day before to be able to have all options for the first day.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    The tour is wonderful. I enjoyed it very much. Both of our drivers (Steve) are great. It would be better if some of the accommodations can be improved, such as the Heritage Gateway Hotel.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a fantastic time and would recommend this tour. The tour host Nick H and bus driver Chris where accommodating and very personable. They make a good team and made our trip memorable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Totally wonderful time, Dennis the coach captain was excellent with his knowledge of the areas visited and arranging optional activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    We enjoyed the tour but would have liked a smaller group, say about 24, as it was in the last part. Did not think too much of the hotel in Christchurch, large but empty rooms. Liked the availability of laundry facilities at most to the places we stayed. Impressed with the IBIS in Wellington.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    The best for us: Waitomo Glowworm Caves, Rotorua in general, Queenstown (gondola and vintage steamship 1912), Moeraki Boulders and Pancake Rocks of Punakaiki.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Well-organized and well-paced. Capable tour director (Dianne Stanford) with a good sense of humor. Our bus driver, Cole, offered thoughtful insights into NZ's indigenous history. Perfect balance of organized visits and free time. Comfortable accommodations. Interesting for us to be the only Americans in a group of Australians and to have only 13 in the group. Well-chosen visits and commentaries.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We really enjoyed our tour, the organisation was excellent and we were very pleased with the accommodation and the food quality. The coach captain was well informed and our contact with the company, Toni Harris was extremely helpful and kept us well informed.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    We enjoyed the trip in North Island which is unique in its own way. The itineraries included are great but some stops (like Huka Falls) would have been better if it's slightly longer. We had a very dedicated driver/tour guide, George who also brought us to a few scenic spots for photo shoot not covered under the itinerary. Notwithstanding that we have a family of seven, he provided us with adjacent rooms in most of the hotels and also made sure that our luggage was well-organized. He even brought the group to scenic spots for photo taking not included in the itinerary. We would like to thank both George and Mani (Relaxing Journeys) for this wonderful trip!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    I enjoyed the tour very much. However, it seemed very rushed and we didn't get enough time to enjoy some places. I realise that this is due to the long distances we covered and it gives one an opportunity to decide whether to return to certain areas.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Grand Pacific were excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Loved the South Island. There was always lots to do and see. Peter our guide was great - very knowledgeable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Everything about the trip ran very smoothly. Our driver (Kevin) was extremely knowledgeable about a lot of things and kept giving us tidbits of information constantly throughout the trip. He kept things very interesting during some of the long drives. He kept things very organized.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Explorer 15 Day New Zealand Explorer

    The tour exceeded our expectations. Kirra Tours did a fantastic job from picking us up at the airport, busing us around both islands to bringing us back to the airport safely. The fact that David was both driver, guide and our sole contact during the trip, made our sightseeing and excursions easy and very informative. He was an excellent driver, very knowledgeable, funny, calm, and at the same time let us sit back and enjoy the surroundings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Driver and Tour Guide were very knowledgeable and worked well together. It was a very enjoyable experience. Grand Pacific are a great company to travel with.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    This was our first group tour that we had been on and I am pleased to say it won't be the last. All our expectations were met. The standard of the accommodation while not outstanding was more than adequate for a tour of this type. Ross, our driver and tour guide, was tremendous. Instead of 2 nights at Rotorua we would have preferred one night in Rotorua and one night in Lake Tapau - but that's just a personal preference. We would definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    Overall the tour was amazing. As I haven't done a coach tour before I found the pace tiring but the extra days in one place kept it all in balance. I wanted to see as much as possible in the time I had and it certainly delivered. The organisation was great, accommodation ranged from good to just ok (ibis not good especially in Rotorua). Boat trip on Milford Sound was amazing only disappointment was sharing 4 to cabin (not made clear on booking) when had opted for twin share. Inclusive visits all good. Extra excursions great but more info on what is available if you don't partake would be useful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    The tour was great! We enjoyed very much the sights, history and the people. The driver, Rod, did excellent job.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Tour director was great. A couple of the hotels could use a little updating. Should require people to use a hand sanitation wash when coming onto the coach

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Explorer 15 Day New Zealand Explorer

    Whilst overall the tour with Kirra was excellent and all the hotels and food very good, it was extremely disappointing to have all three rail journeys cancelled due to acts of Mother Nature. The coach driver did his best to compensate but it meant spending more days in the coach than we had anticipated and some of the days were very long and tiring leaving no time to explore new areas. It also meant that some of the promised activities were impossible due to time restrictions, i.e. the vineyard visit in Marlborough. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kirra Tours but would hope that Mother Nature behaved herself better!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Getaway 15 Day New Zealand Getaway

    A very well designed tour which seemed to cover all the key sights in New Zealand. I thought the options to include extra excursions or activities was an excellent idea. The hotel accommodation was acceptable but some were of a far better standard. Enjoyable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    It was a great experience to travel with Grand Pacific Tours through New Zealand. There were so many highlight and all was well organized, also the tour group was pleasant.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Sights were amazing, accommodation very good, meals excellent. Pace was okay, a bit long in bus a few occasions (especially Christchurch to Picton). Felt coach captain was good but he had a very large group of 48, too much for one person - I would have like an escort to assist us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Escape 8 Day Southern Escape

    It was a very good tour - covered a lot of area and most hotels were good. The one negative thing was that our tour director was abrupt and not what I would call a people person.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter

    Guides were excellent! We saw and learned so much. Trip included all we had researched was important to see. Change of hotels almost daily a little grueling but necessary! Most hotels good to excellent. Love way seats on coach changed daily.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Great guide. Excellent bus & accommodations. Very well organized. Couldn't be more pleased.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Making reservation with Mani at Relaxing Journeys was very easy. He provided excellent service. Grand Pacific tour company planned the activities of their New Zealand tour very well. We would like to go back there someday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Very enjoyable. The sights and experiences were terrific. Enjoyed everything. Thanks!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Long hours in the coach, but I guess that is to be expected in a tour that covers so much ground. It might be sensible/helpful to give daily mileages and/or travel hours in the tour description/itinerary. Overall, a good and interesting introduction to South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We had excellent weather, loads to eat, lovely good sized (mostly) twin rooms, and a fun guide. I would recommend it. The last couple of days was rather too much travelling and unfortunately Franz Joseph tour was cancelled due to railway destruction. However we all received a refund for that.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Over all this was a very good tour. There were times when we as, New Zealanders, felt a little more time in some places and less in others would have given more balance to the tour for the overseas visitors. However I realise this is very difficult as there is only so much one can show in a short time. Meals and hotels were excellent we've been on five bus tours before in Europe and UK and meals and hotels did not come up to the same standard of this New Zealand Tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Tour guide, coach captains were very good and helpful. Hotels were all very good and the food was top quality. Tours were excellent. It was a shame that 2 of the train trips were cancelled due to "acts of God", but not the tour operators fault.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The group got too large with 49 people on the bus after Christchurch. The trips from Queenstown to Franz Josef to Christchurch were too long and monotonous with excessive time spent on the bus. There is got to be a way to optimize.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    An excellent tour. Very well planned and executed. Hotels first class. Tour Captains and Tour Manager informative. The Grand Pacific badge gives priority at venues, discounted drinks and excursions. The inclusion of most meals was a bonus. Included excursions and visits were also brilliant and we got priority - e.g. visit to Te Papa museum in Wellington before opening time, dedicated area on the Milford Sound boat, special evening at Dunedin and an evening's entertainment on our last night - wonderful!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2017
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise

    Except for spending too much coach time, we had a great time. Nick went above and beyond to help and guide us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Experience 15 Day New Zealand Experience

    New Zealand was great. The tour, the time with local residents, all the arrangements and the tour guide Sarah Carter (Astros) was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Dexter was an excellent guide and Nathan was an extremely competent, safe driver. The locations on the tour were excellent and all of the hotels were very good for location, cleanliness, comfort and food. Overall the tour was fantastic and enjoyable and we would certainly recommend AAT Kings / Relaxing Journeys to family, friends and colleagues.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Shame about the rain in Milford Sound and not seeing the Franz Josef glacier due to bad weather but the rest of the tour was very good. The drive into and out of Milford Sound and then on to Queenstown made for a rather long day sitting down all day. I would have liked to go back to Te Anau and spent another night there. The tour guide and driver were superb at their jobs. Very knowledgeable and organised.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    We had a great trip to New Zealand with a good travel director Sarah and Dexter. Driver was Nathan and he was great. Thank you to AAT Kings and Relaxing Journeys (Maria) for making a good trip in New Zealand.


    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Good hotels and meals. Excellent new coach and superb driver. Tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Very well organised arrangements. Well planned stops and outings. Nice to have baggage handling done. Perfect.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was well organised, accommodation great. The driver, Nathan (aka Pumbaa), and tour guide, Dexter, were brilliant. Nathan's driving was second to none and Dexter's knowledge on New Zealand was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and there was a great atmosphere on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Our tour guide and driver were a little quiet the first 2-3 days and some of us discussed whether to complain as there was no "personality" from our hosts at front of the bus, however, we decided to give it time as we learned they didn't know each other. As the tour went along things improved and all was well. The tour itself e.g. hotels, meals, bus & driver, tour guide and commentary, scenery, meals, lunch stops and the like were mostly very good. Many of us said there wasn't enough time in the small towns to look around, sometimes just grab a quick lunch and get back on the bus as we had much mileage to cover, understandable. Much of the South Island was cold, rainy and covered in fog during our trip so flights booked didn't happen, but the scenery was absolutely amazing everywhere we went and included tours were all great. My fellow travellers were a fabulous group of people from the world over and everyone got on well and spent time with each other, no matter who they were, so that made the trip very enjoyable as well. I would certainly recommend everyone should take an AAT Kings Tour at least once in their lifetime!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    New Zealand is a wonderful country made up of a rich history and breathtaking scenery. For the most part, the hotels were good, the food was good, the activities both included in the package and optional were fun and exciting. The coach was clean and pleasant. However the tour guide, Katie, was exceptional...friendly, helpful, with a wonderful command of the history of the cities and areas we visited. Paul, our coach driver was also terrific. If I had one suggestion it would be to visit one or two cities for 2 days rather than one, and cut down the time spent on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    Drivers were excellent. Accommodation averaged very good. Meals averaged very good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Bit of mix up on arrival at Auckland airport - we waited at least an hour for another couple off our flight from Melbourne to discover later that they were flying in from Adelaide! The general travelling and touring was fine. Our only gripe was that the evening meal arrangements were a bit too regimented for us - eating between 6.30pm to 7.00pm - we would have preferred a bit more flexibility but I don't know whether that would be possible.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Wonderful tour of New Zealand that doesn't miss a highlight. Pace is fairly quick, although your do stay a couple of days in several places. Accommodations are generally located near the center of town and were very good. Tour director was awesome! The number of included tours makes this a great value.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Excellent tour director and driver. Itinerary well thought out. Would prefer less buffet meals, more fixed menu type meals. Optional extras were unexpectedly high and not accurate pricing on the handed out sheets. We would have liked to know these prices in advance but had a fabulous time anyway.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Hotels and attractions were first class. Guide did a wonderful job.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    We had a great time with the Travelmarvel tour operator (Neville - tour guide; Chris - driver). The hospitality was fantastic and we enjoyed the locations as well! Great hotels, good food and other travel arrangements! A big thumbs up to the team! Thanks for the excellent arrangements and coordination, Marie!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/12/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Very enjoyable. Great Tour Director, Kevin, who was always helpful and a great deal of fun too!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    The tour was wonderful and staff very helpful and welcoming.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    Grand Pacific was excellent from planning through execution. Driver Andrew and escort Barrie were very friendly and informative. The hotels and food were above average. Overall, the entire tour exceeded my expectations.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    I would have rated it excellent except for the miscommunication between Grand Pacific Tours and the operator of the Milford Sound cruise. Our cruise was cancelled and we missed seeing Milford Sound.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Journey from Wellington to Rotorua and from Rotorua to Bay of Islands is too long, it is better to split it up, accommodation & meals are average, there is no tour director. Our tour consultant Toni is very helpful, thanks Toni.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Distance between destinations quite long. One can only watch so much pasture & cattle/sheep. Coach Captain Cole excellent. Extremely disappointed with start of tour at Ibis Hotel. No welcome pack available & no name badges. Welcome pack was eventually provided but no name badges ever supplied. This made balance of tour inconvenient having to constantly reintroduce ourselves.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Best of New Zealand 18 Day Best of New Zealand

    Trip leader, Tania and driver, Rob were superb...we can't come up with enough superlatives to describe this tour...perfect weather, awe inspiring scenery, flowers in full bloom, kind and friendly Kiwi people....excellent hotels, meals, service....included choices and options were great...we loved Bay of Islands and South Island....Milford Sound and flight out were spectacular.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a great time. Every thing was well organised. The tour guide and the Coach driver were very informative, helpful, courteous and happy.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Just returned from a 9 day Kirra Tours Tranz Alpine Tour 13-21 Nov 2016 and would like to say that our crew at Kirra Tours were fabulous. Airport Meet & Greet Transfer Reps - Raewyn, Jim and Doug. Rep at hotel first morning - Kris. Coach Captain - Trevor. The entire tour from beginning to end was wonderful! Commencing with the driving skills and informative commentary throughout the tour from our Coach Captain. Hotels and meals were excellent. Our itinerary's destinations were exceptional and optional tours were great. Many thanks for making our holiday memorable and pleasurable experience. Hope to travel with Kirra Tours in the future - a top notch crew!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    We had an excellent driver and knowledgeable guide all in one.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016