New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

Kirra Tour Bus

834 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 834 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/11/2018
A fabulous way to explore New Zealand. We were well looked after by Lorraine our tour guide and felt safe with the driving expertise of our coach captains Geoff and Murray. All three were very knowlegeable and knew fascinating facts about the islands, coupled with the brilliant itinary this made the tour very interesting. The standard of the food and accommodation exceeded expectation.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
This was the most amazing experience. NZ is just the best place to visit. The tour company had everything in hand and the booking Ange you ensured that all went smoothly. Everything was organised down to the last detail so for me there was nothing I had to do but sit back relax and enjoy. Cannot fault any aspect if the trip and will certainly recommend this type of holiday to everyone planning a trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
The rapport between Hope the tour guide and Stuart the bus driver from AAT Kings was excellent and set the tone for the whole trip. Having a 2 day stop in Queenstown was welcome and prepared for the next days in the bus. All stops were interesting, everything was on time and the hotel personnel were friendly and attentive.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
28/10/2018
The tour lived up to its description and we were lucky to have a small and compatible group with a great tour guide/driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
25/10/2018
The tour was very good, but possibly might have been better to cover one island at more of a leisurely pace (preferably the South Island). Trying to cover both Islands was very tiring. But over all a great tour. One I would recommend.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/10/2018
It was very well planned and managed. We had no problem during this entire tour. Our tour guide, Mary Cooper, was excellent and took care of everything for everyone in our group. The coach driver, Ricky Orr, drove us throughout the trip with great safety and caution. Excellent service by everyone. Enjoyed it all the way. The only thing I would have liked during this trip was to have more options for vegetarian meals.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/10/2018
Good experience overall. The pace was just right. Not too rush, although we could have spent a bit more time at some places.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/10/2018
Wonderfully planned with terrific tour guide and driver. Just the right pacing of riding, fun stops, extra excursions and interesting sights.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/09/2018
The activities were varied, fun, and beautiful. I loved the haggis ceremony. The ride thru Skippers canyon was exciting and beautiful. The helicopter ride that lands on the glacier was fabulous. Lastly the people were so friendly. It was quite enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
16/09/2018
Mani provided excellent service. We will not hesitate in recommending Relaxing Journeys to our friends. You have a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Great tour director - very knowledgeable and wonderful sense of humour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Best holiday ever with a great tour director and an awesome coach driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
Great tour. Wonderful tour director and driver. Good optional tours. Great mix of passengers.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
I had a fabulous time, our tour guide and driver were just brilliant. I couldn't fault anything, accommodation was wonderful, food amazing, everything ran smoothly. I would have liked to have spent more time in certain places (like Oamaru, Arrowtown and Wellington and would have loved to have included Napier), but overall I had the best time, a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, would recommended it to anyone who wants a good overall taste of your fantastically beautiful country. Loved it! Thank you to everyone involved for making it so special.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
25/04/2018
A very interesting tour, reasonably paced most of the time but a long day form Rotorua to Masterton - may have been better to stop in Napier for the night. Coach driver was excellent (both driving and commentary) and tour guide adequate.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
18/04/2018
Enjoyed most of it, especially Rotorua. Fabulous countryside. Vale and Monica were great - love that NZ dry sense of humour! Hotels were mainly great (Travelodge Wellington room was minuscule, but fine for one).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/04/2018
We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour director, Phil, was excellent. He was a walking encyclopedia about New Zealand, very kind and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to get some different name tags. The little safety pin was very hard to put on and it was always crooked. A lanyard would be much better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
26/03/2018
Excellent value. Service by our travel agent, tour guide and driver were great. All inclusive excursions/dinners were wonderful. Food was excellent. 3 Hotels/Motels rooms did not have air conditioning, although they did provide fans, it would have been way too hot if we had come at a different time of year. Twizel accommodations really need upgraded. Either that or chose a different town to stay in.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/03/2018
We had very good time touring New Zealand with AAT Kings. The tour was very organized by the tour director, Sarah and an excellent driver Monica to make the road trip fun and exciting. We also lucky that we had good weather and a fantastic group of companions to travel with. The itinerary and hotels met our expectation, but some excursions were expensive. We did only couple excursions and tour the cities on foot by ourselves. We enjoyed every minutes of the tour and have lots of pictures to show for (approximate 6000 pictures.)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
22/03/2018
We experience a lot of New Zealand in just 15 days. The long bus rides were tiring but unavoidable. Loved the country! Want to go back and take a more leisurely pace.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/03/2018
Loved the tour. Everything was so well organized and we really did not have to worry about a thing. The days were full but at the same time we never felt rushed or under pressure. John Taylor our tour guide/driver was such a gentleman, he was so informative and told some lovely stories. Each evening John ensured he spent time with each of us and was keen to hear about our day and how we were all going. He really made us feel very special. We had such a great time that we are looking forward to planning our next tour. We would totally recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
14/03/2018
Brian the tour guide and Alex and Kevin were outstanding beautiful scenery although some days in the coach were a bit long.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/03/2018
In most cases the hotels were too far out of the city centre. Queenstown in particular was most inconvenient because of the hilly situation and the lack of easy public transport.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
Everything was GREAT !! Toni with Relaxing Journeys did a great job in helping us put things together. She kept us informed of everything we needed to know from our initial inquiry in late July '17 until our departure from Texas to New Zealand on March 10th. The AAT Kings tour was great in selection of what it covered, in the selection of lodging and meals, and most of all in the selection and training of our Tour Director, Susie Ferkins and our coach driver Monica Bonji. They both were very knowledgeable and were great at handling all things related all activities relater to daily activities.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
We were very happy with AAT Kings the holiday was fabulous. Did not have to do anything. The tour guides Susie and Monica were excellent. I was very happy with Toni and excellent communication from the onset of inquiry to booking through the process. Certainly will travel again with you guys and would recommend you. The only thing was I forgot that I was staying the first night in Christchurch post tour and fronted the first evening at drinks to be told we were starting on the next night/days tour. That was my mistake.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 834

Next Page