New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

Kirra Tour Bus

820 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 820 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

4
Premium Coach Tour
25/04/2018
A very interesting tour, reasonably paced most of the time but a long day form Rotorua to Masterton - may have been better to stop in Napier for the night. Coach driver was excellent (both driving and commentary) and tour guide adequate.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
18/04/2018
Enjoyed most of it, especially Rotorua. Fabulous countryside. Vale and Monica were great - love that NZ dry sense of humour! Hotels were mainly great (Travelodge Wellington room was minuscule, but fine for one).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/04/2018
We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour director, Phil, was excellent. He was a walking encyclopedia about New Zealand, very kind and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to get some different name tags. The little safety pin was very hard to put on and it was always crooked. A lanyard would be much better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
26/03/2018
Excellent value. Service by our travel agent, tour guide and driver were great. All inclusive excursions/dinners were wonderful. Food was excellent. 3 Hotels/Motels rooms did not have air conditioning, although they did provide fans, it would have been way too hot if we had come at a different time of year. Twizel accommodations really need upgraded. Either that or chose a different town to stay in.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/03/2018
We had very good time touring New Zealand with AAT Kings. The tour was very organized by the tour director, Sarah and an excellent driver Monica to make the road trip fun and exciting. We also lucky that we had good weather and a fantastic group of companions to travel with. The itinerary and hotels met our expectation, but some excursions were expensive. We did only couple excursions and tour the cities on foot by ourselves. We enjoyed every minutes of the tour and have lots of pictures to show for (approximate 6000 pictures.)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
22/03/2018
We experience a lot of New Zealand in just 15 days. The long bus rides were tiring but unavoidable. Loved the country! Want to go back and take a more leisurely pace.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/03/2018
Loved the tour. Everything was so well organized and we really did not have to worry about a thing. The days were full but at the same time we never felt rushed or under pressure. John Taylor our tour guide/driver was such a gentleman, he was so informative and told some lovely stories. Each evening John ensured he spent time with each of us and was keen to hear about our day and how we were all going. He really made us feel very special. We had such a great time that we are looking forward to planning our next tour. We would totally recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
14/03/2018
Brian the tour guide and Alex and Kevin were outstanding beautiful scenery although some days in the coach were a bit long.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/03/2018
In most cases the hotels were too far out of the city centre. Queenstown in particular was most inconvenient because of the hilly situation and the lack of easy public transport.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
Everything was GREAT !! Toni with Relaxing Journeys did a great job in helping us put things together. She kept us informed of everything we needed to know from our initial inquiry in late July '17 until our departure from Texas to New Zealand on March 10th. The AAT Kings tour was great in selection of what it covered, in the selection of lodging and meals, and most of all in the selection and training of our Tour Director, Susie Ferkins and our coach driver Monica Bonji. They both were very knowledgeable and were great at handling all things related all activities relater to daily activities.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
We were very happy with AAT Kings the holiday was fabulous. Did not have to do anything. The tour guides Susie and Monica were excellent. I was very happy with Toni and excellent communication from the onset of inquiry to booking through the process. Certainly will travel again with you guys and would recommend you. The only thing was I forgot that I was staying the first night in Christchurch post tour and fronted the first evening at drinks to be told we were starting on the next night/days tour. That was my mistake.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
10/03/2018
We had a great time. Andrew Brown our tour driver was a very knowledgeable,funny and safe driver. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, some verging on 'tired'. Overall I'd rate them a 3*. Food was very good, no complaints there. Sorry when we had to leave the tour in Christchurch.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
10/03/2018
We had a great time. Andrew Brown our tour driver was a very knowledgeable,funny and safe driver. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, some verging on 'tired'. Overall I'd rate them a 3*. Food was very good, no complaints there. Sorry when we had to leave the tour in Christchurch.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2018
We both had a great time. Our driver/guides (Warren and Greg) were both very friendly and informative, going out of their way to make sure everyone got the most out of the tour. All our hotels were lovely and the food was terrific. The included extras were fabulous and we saw much more than we would have done if we took a drive ourselves trip. The optional extras were a bit expensive for our pockets but those we took were good. The only extra I would like to see would be an "optional extra" tour to Hobbiton from Rotorua during the free afternoon we spent there - we would not have liked to miss the morning activities. We did the trip to Hobbiton by ourselves from Auckland but it was a very long day - 3 hrs in a bus each way. The one hour trip from Rotorua would have been much better. We did notice that the standard of accommodation on our second night - the free extra night - in Auckland dropped suddenly e.g. internet access changed, wet bathmat not replaced, missing clock not replaced. The Ibis Hotel had bad security when one of our tour members was given access to a room (not his own) without any ID required. However, overall, had a great time!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2018
Overall the tour, drivers,accommodation and food, all exceeded my expectations
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
In general a tight program, but that has to be expected when you want to see and experience as much as possible.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
This tour was perfect! I can't imagine a better way to visit New Zealand for the first time. The itinerary and the included excursions were very well done; the majority of the optional excursions that I participated in were well worth the additional money spent. Our coach driver on the North Island, Steve Mahon, was so nice and such a pleasure that we wanted to take him to the South Island with us. However, Steve Roskilly, our coach driver on the South Island, was just as wonderful. I'm still amazed at the knowledge that these men shared with us on their respective tours. I loved them both. Now, our tour guide, Gary Deutscher, was absolutely astounding. His personality was great, and he was always available to help with any questions or problems that anyone may have needed. He worked very hard to make sure that everyone on this tour had the best experience possible. However, he worked in such a way that most people on the tour probably weren't aware of how much time he spent making sure that this our tour was the best it could be. I don't believe that anyone could have done a better job than Gary!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/03/2018
Both our driver guides were very informative and good drivers. (The two Steves.) Would have appreciated longer time at the stops.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
I thought everything was very good, I really liked the hotels that had complementary bottled waters.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
This trip was amazing. I will definitely recommend it to family and friends. We saw all of New Zealand and what a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
01/03/2018
Our tour guide Isobel and driver Craig were very competent, friendly, funny and knowledgeable. Hotels and included meals were very good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
3
Premium Coach Tour
28/02/2018
The connection to the tour in Christchurch was very disappointing. Linda was happy & fine. We expected to have our backpacks early to divide our baggage. Eventually discovered ours behind the reception desk. All very awkward on the first morning with driver Ross trying to sort some missing baggage . Ross is a very safe & knowledgeable driver. We didn't enjoy the train trip in Dunedin very ordinary. Would have preferred walking around to view the architecture.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/02/2018
Some hotels need air conditioning installed as it was too hot to sleep. The evening food was monotonous for the first few evenings and was never served hot. N.Z. is not a tipping culture so we were surprised that the guide and driver expected tips and gave a suggested amount we would have tipped without being told but were offended by this attitude. However the guide and driver were both excellent at their jobs and were good representatives for the company.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
3
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/02/2018
Unfortunately the weather was not so kind and we didn't get to see some of the main attractions, but that's not your fault. Thought the 2 day trip from Dunedin to Christchurch via Omarama was a waist of time and that it would be better to do Dunedin to Christchurch direct and use the extra time to include Bay of Islands as part of the trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/02/2018
It was easy to arrange a tour for my mom. I am glad I contacted the right company. Having another stay in the same room for one day after the tour for free including breakfast was very comfortable for me as mom required some time to rest after the trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
3
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/02/2018
Both the tour director and the driver were incredibly knowledgable and so helpful. They both went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great holiday. This is definitely a good trip if you want a snap shot of both islands so that you can come back and explore further areas later. We saw a lot of NZ, but didn't get the chance to stay in many areas we'd have liked to for long. However, it was a brilliant way to find the areas that I did like so when I come back I know where to go! Some of the hotels were brilliant and some could do with a little improvement, but you need to remember that this is the cheapest way to tour around NZ and for the price I can not complain! Booking this holiday could not have been made more easy and the whole way through, everything was very clear and everyone went out of their way to make sure your journey was as easy as possible. There are some early starts and some days you spend a lot of time on the coach, so just be prepared for that. Overall, it was a great holiday and i'd recommend NZ to everyone. Amazing place and brilliant people!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
23/02/2018
Overall the tour was extremely good, I guess I did not realise the distances we were covering so many of the days were very long. An extra two night stay would help on the South Island although some places where you stay would not have been suitable for an extra night. Many people on the bus were very tired by the end of the 8 days in the south.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
21/02/2018
Very enjoyable in every way, our tour guide Karen and driver John, friendly travelling companions, destinations and weather. Only one accommodation criticism, the Scenic Hotel in Queenstown was too far out of town given the steep hill and lacked the first impression of other hotels stayed in by the "car park" style of entry into different blocks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
19/02/2018
Couple of ups and downs but overall we had a great time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
19/02/2018
Very well organised, North Island. Was better in that there were less people and allowed a bit longer at stops. Hotels all good except for Te Anau, at which the bathroom was not too good for seniors.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
15/02/2018
We had a good overview of the culture and geography of NZ. We would have loved to spend more time in some areas but we know that would be the limitation of a coach tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/02/2018
We very much enjoyed the tour. The glow worm caves, Mt. Cook, barbeque and sheep shearing, Kuari forest museum, Agrodome, Maori concert, Bay of Islands, to name a few, were all excellent choices. Train ride was an excellent choice even though our day was somewhat foggy. I do not like city tours. Only half the people on the bus get to see anything at any one time, i.e. I did not see the cardboard cathedral. And these city tours are mostly looking at buildings i.e. universities, town halls etc. So I would eliminate them. If something is worth seeing stop the bus and let people off. Also, this is the first time in our travels where the tour guide and bus driver were the same person. I realize it is a cost saving measure but we had no opportunity to ask questions as it was not safe to distract the driver with questions while we were en route and when we arrived we either forgot or the driver was busy with unloading and getting us our rooms. Overall a great tour. I will certainly recommend it to anyone who asks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
09/02/2018
We had a great time in New Zealand on this tour. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. Marie from Relaxing Journeys did a great job answering all our questions in a timely manner and was very helpful in finalizing out trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
06/02/2018
With excellent tour guide and driver, Dennis and Chris, we were well looked after and informed as we travelled. Hotels were all 4 star as stated however there were differences. The best for service and food was the James Cook in Wellington. We were moved to a lesser hotel in Paihia which was adequate but not what was expected. The hotel in Rotorua needs some care and attention. A/C unit not working and as it was the weekend they could get no one to fix it. Out of everyone's control was the weather. Standing at Cape Reinga in the wind and rain I could have been standing at the north end of Scotland (ha ha). Same at the Bay of Islands with rain reducing visibility to about 1km. So it looks like I will have to come back again in the future! As always in New Zealand the staff in hotels were friendly and helpful at all times. I shall return!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/02/2018
Very well organised - tour director Kevin was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
02/02/2018
Wonderful trip. Excellent value. So much included. Highly recommend this trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
01/02/2018
Perfect holiday. Even before, excellent working with Mani. Cam (travel director) and Mark (driver) made the holiday perfect! Thank you so much!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
3
Premium Coach Tour
31/01/2018
We didn't feel this was a premium tour as some of the hotels needed improvements ie curtains falling apart, bathrooms very old, furniture worn, beds worn. The food was generally very good. The tour manager and driver were excellent, although we were slightly concerned that the driver talked the whole time and felt he should be just driving in order to concentrate.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
31/01/2018
Early rises were a bit excessive - itinerary said leisurely start. I think the schedules could have been better arranged between 8am and 6pm instead of 6am to 4 pm. Longer stops would also have been ideal, and perhaps fewer of them.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
28/01/2018
Very well organised, the driver was excellent and gave an informative commentary throughout the trip. The tour manager was very helpful with all the different resorts and hotels we stayed in. It was a very full tour and met my expectations.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
28/01/2018
A very enjoyable tour with a great tour guide and excellent and knowledgeable drivers. The effort of our tour consultant Mani was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
22/01/2018
Toni was great as well as the drivers Kevin & Riki. Learned a lot about New Zealand and also about the Maori.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
22/01/2018
Really enjoyed the north island tour, but the in the south we spent to much time on the coach and not enough time at destinations, arriving at hotels with not enough time to prepare for dinner and socialising.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
16/01/2018
We saw so much of New Zealand and look forward to returning one day! Everything was so well organised. Our driver was the best we have ever had and we have had many in the past. Our tour guide was excellent too.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
06/01/2018
Really enjoyed our holiday, hotels central and comfortable. Breakfasts plenty of choice for everyone. Evening meals variable, good mixture of ages and nationalities. Driver really helpful and stored all our luggage and good rapport. Guide really informative about all the places we visited. Packed a lot in a short time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
11/12/2017
Mani was very helpful and the tour was very well organised. Everything went smoothly.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
2
Premium Coach Tour
28/11/2017
Was okay.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
28/11/2017
Some hotels could have been better choice. Same breakfast every day, not much choice for vegetarian meals were disappointed. Only couple of hotel went out of their way to make vegetarian meals one was in Christchurch .
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/11/2017
Sarah our tour guide is a credit to your company and Mike our driver was excellent. Enjoyed the experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
23/11/2017
This tour exceeded our expectations. The country was beautiful and pictures don't do it any justice. The Tour Captain and the Coach Driver were both excellent and made our holiday most enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-50 of 820

Next Page