3 View Wishlist3

756 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6 out of 5 based on 756 user reviews.
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Great guide. Excellent bus & accommodations. Very well organized. Couldn't be more pleased.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Long hours in the coach, but I guess that is to be expected in a tour that covers so much ground. It might be sensible/helpful to give daily mileages and/or travel hours in the tour description/itinerary. Overall, a good and interesting introduction to South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We had excellent weather, loads to eat, lovely good sized (mostly) twin rooms, and a fun guide. I would recommend it. The last couple of days was rather too much travelling and unfortunately Franz Joseph tour was cancelled due to railway destruction. However we all received a refund for that.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Over all this was a very good tour. There were times when we as, New Zealanders, felt a little more time in some places and less in others would have given more balance to the tour for the overseas visitors. However I realise this is very difficult as there is only so much one can show in a short time. Meals and hotels were excellent we've been on five bus tours before in Europe and UK and meals and hotels did not come up to the same standard of this New Zealand Tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    An excellent tour. Very well planned and executed. Hotels first class. Tour Captains and Tour Manager informative. The Grand Pacific badge gives priority at venues, discounted drinks and excursions. The inclusion of most meals was a bonus. Included excursions and visits were also brilliant and we got priority - e.g. visit to Te Papa museum in Wellington before opening time, dedicated area on the Milford Sound boat, special evening at Dunedin and an evening's entertainment on our last night - wonderful!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2017
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise

    Except for spending too much coach time, we had a great time. Nick went above and beyond to help and guide us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Experience 15 Day New Zealand Experience

    New Zealand was great. The tour, the time with local residents, all the arrangements and the tour guide Sarah Carter (Astros) was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Dexter was an excellent guide and Nathan was an extremely competent, safe driver. The locations on the tour were excellent and all of the hotels were very good for location, cleanliness, comfort and food. Overall the tour was fantastic and enjoyable and we would certainly recommend AAT Kings / Relaxing Journeys to family, friends and colleagues.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Shame about the rain in Milford Sound and not seeing the Franz Josef glacier due to bad weather but the rest of the tour was very good. The drive into and out of Milford Sound and then on to Queenstown made for a rather long day sitting down all day. I would have liked to go back to Te Anau and spent another night there. The tour guide and driver were superb at their jobs. Very knowledgeable and organised.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    We had a great trip to New Zealand with a good travel director Sarah and Dexter. Driver was Nathan and he was great. Thank you to AAT Kings and Relaxing Journeys (Maria) for making a good trip in New Zealand.


    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Good hotels and meals. Excellent new coach and superb driver. Tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Very well organised arrangements. Well planned stops and outings. Nice to have baggage handling done. Perfect.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was well organised, accommodation great. The driver, Nathan (aka Pumbaa), and tour guide, Dexter, were brilliant. Nathan's driving was second to none and Dexter's knowledge on New Zealand was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and there was a great atmosphere on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Our tour guide and driver were a little quiet the first 2-3 days and some of us discussed whether to complain as there was no "personality" from our hosts at front of the bus, however, we decided to give it time as we learned they didn't know each other. As the tour went along things improved and all was well. The tour itself e.g. hotels, meals, bus & driver, tour guide and commentary, scenery, meals, lunch stops and the like were mostly very good. Many of us said there wasn't enough time in the small towns to look around, sometimes just grab a quick lunch and get back on the bus as we had much mileage to cover, understandable. Much of the South Island was cold, rainy and covered in fog during our trip so flights booked didn't happen, but the scenery was absolutely amazing everywhere we went and included tours were all great. My fellow travellers were a fabulous group of people from the world over and everyone got on well and spent time with each other, no matter who they were, so that made the trip very enjoyable as well. I would certainly recommend everyone should take an AAT Kings Tour at least once in their lifetime!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    New Zealand is a wonderful country made up of a rich history and breathtaking scenery. For the most part, the hotels were good, the food was good, the activities both included in the package and optional were fun and exciting. The coach was clean and pleasant. However the tour guide, Katie, was exceptional...friendly, helpful, with a wonderful command of the history of the cities and areas we visited. Paul, our coach driver was also terrific. If I had one suggestion it would be to visit one or two cities for 2 days rather than one, and cut down the time spent on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    We had a great time with the Travelmarvel tour operator (Neville - tour guide; Chris - driver). The hospitality was fantastic and we enjoyed the locations as well! Great hotels, good food and other travel arrangements! A big thumbs up to the team! Thanks for the excellent arrangements and coordination, Marie!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/12/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Very enjoyable. Great Tour Director, Kevin, who was always helpful and a great deal of fun too!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    The tour was wonderful and staff very helpful and welcoming.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    Grand Pacific was excellent from planning through execution. Driver Andrew and escort Barrie were very friendly and informative. The hotels and food were above average. Overall, the entire tour exceeded my expectations.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    I would have rated it excellent except for the miscommunication between Grand Pacific Tours and the operator of the Milford Sound cruise. Our cruise was cancelled and we missed seeing Milford Sound.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Journey from Wellington to Rotorua and from Rotorua to Bay of Islands is too long, it is better to split it up, accommodation & meals are average, there is no tour director. Our tour consultant Toni is very helpful, thanks Toni.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Distance between destinations quite long. One can only watch so much pasture & cattle/sheep. Coach Captain Cole excellent. Extremely disappointed with start of tour at Ibis Hotel. No welcome pack available & no name badges. Welcome pack was eventually provided but no name badges ever supplied. This made balance of tour inconvenient having to constantly reintroduce ourselves.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Best of New Zealand 18 Day Best of New Zealand

    Trip leader, Tania and driver, Rob were superb...we can't come up with enough superlatives to describe this tour...perfect weather, awe inspiring scenery, flowers in full bloom, kind and friendly Kiwi people....excellent hotels, meals, service....included choices and options were great...we loved Bay of Islands and South Island....Milford Sound and flight out were spectacular.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a great time. Every thing was well organised. The tour guide and the Coach driver were very informative, helpful, courteous and happy.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Just returned from a 9 day Kirra Tours Tranz Alpine Tour 13-21 Nov 2016 and would like to say that our crew at Kirra Tours were fabulous. Airport Meet & Greet Transfer Reps - Raewyn, Jim and Doug. Rep at hotel first morning - Kris. Coach Captain - Trevor. The entire tour from beginning to end was wonderful! Commencing with the driving skills and informative commentary throughout the tour from our Coach Captain. Hotels and meals were excellent. Our itinerary's destinations were exceptional and optional tours were great. Many thanks for making our holiday memorable and pleasurable experience. Hope to travel with Kirra Tours in the future - a top notch crew!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We had an excellent driver and knowledgeable guide all in one.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    In general it was a very good tour. Vale was an excellent guide. New Zealand can be hard on vegetarians. Wish the food choices were a bit more sensitive to our needs. But having traveled around the world we do cope :) Thank you for making it happen and persisting through despite the massive earthquake we experienced in Christchurch. The Novotel Hotel staff in Christchurch were excellent in managing the crisis and comforting us!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    At the beginning I was afraid if I have chosen the right tourist company for my trip in New Zealand I have dreamed two years long about. But short time after we have started to communicate together I was sure you are a seriously company. The trip through South and North Islands in New Zealand was very, very well organised and everything was on a good level. Hotels are ok in good places, coach (captain) attended to everybody on the group, every day was full with visiting new interesting sightseeing. The atmosphere between us in the group was very friendly. I want to express my thanks to you and I could say that New Zealand I will keep in my heart as a treasure memory in my life. You have to be proud to live in one wonderful country kissed by god. I have already visited 52 countries and I tell you really, New Zealand is a jewel of the world. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour

    Could not suggest improvement. Meticulous attention to details. Staff, a driver commentator for each island and a tour director who was outstanding in service to the group, made the whole experience a pleasure. Included activities, cruises, train rides, and the bus route made the long drives days as comfortable as possible. Rotating seating in the bus was well thought out. Great meals and rooms better than expected throughout the tour. Quality included events, especially at Milford Sound, Queenstown (what a breakfast!) Bay of Islands and at Rotorua were far better than expected. Very impressed with the range of extra activities, joy flights and such. Quality staff and company handled the earthquake closing the ferry very competently and I believe they also had a bus group on the North island they were assisting. Must note that we were extremely lucky with the weather. Only had flights closed by low cloud at Franz Joseph Glacier, and very little rain.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Got back from an incredible, lovely, fascinating, awesome journey of New Zealand. What a beautiful country. In-spite of the strong earthquake we felt in Wellington, nothing could stop us from a wonderful trip. We are full in capacity 42 I think, everybody is on time, get along and takes good care of one another, that is what made your trip worthwhile. We commended and applaud from Marie (tour consultant) to Riki - South Island coach guide and driver, Kevin - North Island coach guide and driver and the two lovely ladies from Christchurch and Auckland who attended our needs, thank you all so very much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Tourer 9 Day Southern Tourer

    Unequalled professionalism

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Thoroughly enjoyed every moment, but as with all tours would have loved to spend a bit longer in some places e.g. Arrowtown, including Manapouri and Doubtful Sound would have added to the experience but would require an extra day. Our tour guide, Lu, was excellent and as the only NZers we were impressed with the history, facts and figures she imparted about the countryside to our fellow travellers. Hotel accommodation was excellent and so were the breakfasts and buffet dinners, but the menu dinners left much to be desired especially the final dinner at the Ibis, Christchurch.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    I enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide, Ricky was organised, punctual, caring & humorous! Would certainly recommend the tour to friends & family. Cheers

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Loved New Zealand!! Our guide Nike, was the BEST! Drivers Kevin and Riki were very informative, courteous,and there to help me, whenever it was necessary. They all contributed to a wonderful tour and made sure we enjoyed the best time we could, while touring New Zealand. All in all, the tour and the people, exceeded my expectations.
    I will recommend this tour to my friends and family, for sure. It truly does not get better than it was.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    South Island New Zealand is beautiful! The scenery was worth the trip in itself! We were a bit weary of riding so much in the bus the last two days. By that time I would have preferred traveling straight back to Christchurch instead of going inland again. We liked most of the accommodations but felt very cramped in our Ibis room as there were 3 of us and there was very little water pressure with the shower. We started and ended our trip in the same room at the Ibis, so this was unfortunate. Our tour guide, Isobel, was enthusiastic and offered good suggestions for places to eat when we were on our own. Food overall was very good. I would definitely travel with AATKings again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Kia Ora. Overall the tour package is great, the accommodation is very good with some dinners included, the food is quality. Wish we had a longer stay in Picton, it was a bit of a rush to enjoy the beautiful place. The director was friendly & helpful, thumbs up to the only female driver with AAT Kings, Monica, she is an excellent capable driver. Would appreciate if a brief description is available to each city/town we stop over e.g. population, the history, their livelihood etc. Copthorne hotels - need a facelift. Ibis hotels - small rooms. The rest are of excellent standard. Also, self-service laundromat is available in most hotels which is a bonus. And not forgetting our tour consultant, Leanne who was so patient and helpful in organising our trip. I would do it again in a couple of years.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/10/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The NZ-tour surpassed my expectations, it was an amazing tour. I have learned a lot from the tour-guide and the coach-drivers: 1) about the geology of the NZ Islands and 2) about the culture of the Maori people, their history, their beliefs, and their way of life. New Zealand is a civilized, clean, welcoming, friendly country. In short, it was for me a great experience. The only minor lowlight is that the tour-group was not more diverse with respect to different nationalities. One aspect of traveling is to meet people from different parts of the world and exchange views with them. One word about my travel consultant, Marie, she is excellent in what she is doing, she is very responsive and she guided me throughout the process of booking and she provided me with all the information I needed to make this a successful travel experience. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was fantastic, better than we anticipated. Our guide Mel was fantastic, she has so much knowledge & a very warm friendly nature. She also told many interesting stories that kept all entertained. Every day seemed to get better as the sights became more amazing. Bus driver Allan (a true gentleman) was an excellent driver, we travelled safely & smoothly every day. Will recommend our trip to everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    The tour was amazing, with diversity of areas and relaxing breaks.k

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Everything was excellent; the tour guide Lu was very informative and Mark was an excellent driver. Everything went to schedule and the group we travelled with all got on rather well. Hotels were very good and food excellent. We had a very enjoyable holiday and will travel again with AAT Kings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/08/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    The New Zealand Marvel tour is a great way to see a lot of the main tourist attractions and locations of New Zealand within a short space of time. It is a lively paced tour with lots of activities each day, which is what my husband and I were looking for as part of our trip. It was great to have all the driving done by a very competent coach driver so that we could sit back and enjoy the amazing scenery each day as we made our way through beautiful NZ. Thank you so much to Mani for all his assistance with our bookings - his service was really excellent and I would definitely recommend him and Relaxing Journeys to anyone. We hope that we will have the chance to visit NZ again in the future - it is an amazing country!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/06/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Enjoyed every aspect of my holiday

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/05/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We had a fantastic holiday in this amazing country. Will definitely return one day. Grand Pacific really look after you. The only negative is I felt we didn't have enough "free time" and felt things were a bit rushed in places. A special thanks to Marie for her help in organising our tour. I will be recommending both Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours to New Zealand travelers.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Thanks, Mani, for helping me organize this trip from the other side of the world. To start, we took an extra night in Heartland Hotel at the beginning of the tour so we could get adjusted to the time change (coming from Toronto, Canada). We were not happy with the accommodation there (room 906 - no storage in bathroom, very low shower head, too far from downtown Christchurch) and the first official dinner, also there, was pretty awful. Other than that, the tour was wonderful. Our coach driver, Chris, was quite good and I loved the spots we visited. I appreciated the frequent stops to allow us to stretch our legs and freshen up but I do think some of the cafes jack up their prices for the coach tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Weather sunny on the important days in Queenstown and Milford. We could do everything we had planned. The triple share rooms worked out well. A bit of a squash at Ibis but rest very good. Mark was a knowledgeable tour guide and very helpful. Trent is an excellent driver. The itinerary was well planned giving us plenty of time to do extras. My two suggestions to improve the trip are (1) to have a set dinner on the night you arrive in Queenstown as it is a long day's drive from Franz Josef to Queenstown, and (2) for the last night in Christchurch to have a dinner together with the group to say goodbye to everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    We had a great holiday, Mark and Trent were fun and always helpful, all our travel companions enjoyed all the fun we had, a lovely group, will travel with you again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Our coach tour of the South Island was a wonderful experience and we are so glad we chose this option instead of the self-drive holiday we had been considering. It was a holiday without stress, as we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery without worrying about negotiating roads and routes, and everything was very well planned with good accommodation and delicious meals. The itinerary was excellent, with the inclusions we would have chosen ourselves, so we didn't feel we needed to do the optional activities, but fellow travelers who did choose the options were excited about their experiences. There was a good balance of active days experiencing spectacular scenery and more leisurely days of exploring the interesting towns of Queenstown and Dunedin. The cruise on Milford Sound was breathtaking and was the highlight of the trip for me. AAT Kings looked after us really well, as everyone had told us they would, and they did indeed exceed our expectations in the itinerary and their care of us. Mark's commentary was really clear and interesting and well chosen for each part of the trip, and Trent was an excellent driver, so we felt safe and comfortable at all times, and his navigation display that he and Mark had designed was really helpful in showing our location and estimated times. Relaxing Journeys was really good to deal with, and everything went smoothly with arrangements and payments. Thank you, Mani at Relaxing Journeys, for your help and cheerfulness, and thank you to the team at Relaxing Journeys for making this tour available for us to find online. We thoroughly recommend this tour and are telling our family and friends about it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    There were some very interesting inclusions in the itinerary. e.g. lunch at the sheep farm, visiting a castle, visiting an historic home, overnighting on Milford Sound - just to mention a few. New Zealand is a very beautiful country and we were blessed with perfect weather for the 3 weeks of touring.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/04/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    Excellent tour that far exceeded our expectations. Terrific itinerary with great included activities. Great choice of interesting optional tours as well. A very busy pace, we sure appreciated when we had more than 1 night in a hotel. In particular we really enjoyed the train journeys and the overnight on Milford Sound. Terrific driver and host. Efficient service from Toni at Relaxing Journeys, was easy to deal with even though we were in North America. We have recommended this particular itinerary to our friends as well as the services of Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/04/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a wonderful holiday. The coach captain Cole and guide Rangi were full of knowledge about the places we visited. We also had a good crowd on the coach and made some new friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    Wonderful! Excellent overall experience of NZ. Packed a lot into a few days. Drivers were about the best we have seen on our worldwide travels. Food was good in all hotels except one. If the flight was shorter from USA we would come back. Thanks for all your help.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    What a great tour! It exceeded our expectations and we are delighted that we decided to go. The tour pace was hectic with some early starts and a few long drives, but is soon became apparent that you have to do that in order to see everything. If we were to do a self drive tour it would have taken us probably twice as long. Touring on a coach also meant the we could see all of the beautiful scenery, something that would not have happened if we drove. The coach captains were both professionals who gave some great commentary and insights about the culture, landscapes and history of New Zealand. For the most, the accommodation was more than we expected and the food was of high quality and plentiful. There was a good mix of people on the tour as well and everyone seemed to mix very well. This really was a set and forget tour, we only needed to book the tour and flights and everything else was taken care for us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    The tour was great value for money. We thought it would be an escorted tour like our ones in Europe but the driver was the person for everything. He was excellent and came out of retirement to do this trip as a fill in. The itinerary was very good and all the places you wanted to visit we did. The hotels for the most were very good and the food provided by them in most instances was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day Southern Highlights 12 Day Southern Highlights

    Tour was terrific and Ross our tour guide was amazing with all his knowledge.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Good tour but made even better by the excellent coach captain who was a very safe driver and full of really interesting local information.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Overall, very satisfied. Tour leader, driver and accommodation all highly satisfactory. Only personal wish for anything to be different would be for less buffet dinners. These were the norm almost every evening and invariably were rushed affairs. I would gladly pay a bit extra for waiter service.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    This was a fabulous tour. The guide and coach driver were very knowledgeable, the hotels were great and the food delicious and plentiful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The tour was everything I expected it to be. NZ is absolutely stunning. Katie had so much knowledge about everything, she was a fantastic courier, always very pleasant and helpful.Enjoyed every minute of our trip, saddest part was leaving New Zealand.we had a brilliant time,the food was excellent, the hotels were perfect. And thanks to Stu,for our safe journey. Would recommend your company to anyone. Thank you too, for being so helpful to me, over these past months. Holiday of a lifetime. Thank you Mani, Andrea

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Alhamdulillah (Thanks God), we had almost excellent experience in this tour. We missed a few spots only due to weather. It was heavy raining on the way to Franz Josef and also in the morning we left Franz Josef. Actually we preferred to take this tour in Autumn for 2 reasons: temperature and autumn color. We got the first one but it was still too early for the second one. Definitely we recommend this tour for the first timer visiting New Zealand. However to avoid any impressions that the South Island Tour is rather hectic in itinerary, if we would have to repeat the tour, we would take the 21 days tour LCQB from AAT Kings or similar itinerary from other provider.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Grand Pacific Tours are very good at what they do; we would recommend them to anyone. Tour was full-on, particularly with the 6.00am starts. Saw much more than we would have done had we hired a car. NZ is a beautiful country and the people are very friendly/helpful. We shall definitely return....under our own steak next time around. On the 'downside', not receiving our bags, wallets, etc until we reached Auckland was unsatisfactory.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We loved our trip. The tour leader and the drivers were all exceptional. Our only complaint would be that at various spots on the South Island there were two, even three Grand Pacific buses at each stopping spot we went to. It seemed a case of "who is going to get there first"!! Of course, this meant that we were effectively on a coach trip with 80 or so people. It meant lines at facilities that could be avoided if staggered trips were planned, i.e. one tour start off on a particular day, then the next etc. I know Grand Pacific can't plan around other coach companies but some planning within Grand Pacific could be helpful. Very large groups made difficulties at meal times especially breakfast when timing is tight. I must stress, there were no ugly moments! Staff in hotels were great. Having said that, we had a lovely group and we couldn't fault our drivers and leader, John, as I said before. Thank you for the opportunity to share ideas with you. Kia Ora Marilyn and Paul C

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    If I was going to recommend this tour to someone, I would say do it from Christchurch to Auckland. The pacing of driving and activities in the South Island is very hectic, so I'd suggest doing that first before relaxing in the North Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    The South Island Tour was extremly well organized. I enjoyed every single day of the journey!! Both the Couch Captain Craig Inglewood as well as our Guide Paul Dodd told us all we wanted to know, showed us the most interesting places and sceneries and were absolutely helpfull in each and every way. The Hotels were very good, the meals excellent and the special trips like the TSS Earnslaw Boat Trip or the boat trip in Milford Sound were beautiful. I would definitely join that tour next time again and can highly recommend this tour to everybody.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Toni (ahead of the tour) provided excellent and prompt support. I would recommend Relaxing Journeys to anyone. AAT Kings was also excellent. Kellie (the tour director) and Kerry (the driver) made a wonderful and very friendly team. They were both very knowledgeable about NZ. Neither had worked together before but were excellent together. They made themselves available to everyone at almost anytime. Well recommended to anyone. Two small "niggles". The coaches air conditioning didn't work for the first 3 days (when it was altogether too hot in the coach). This was fixed after those 3 days. To me, the hotel in the last tour stop (Oamoru) was not up to the standard of the other hotels (which were very good to excellent).

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Getaway 15 Day New Zealand Getaway

    The trip from Auckland to Rotoruta was too long and with all the side trips that were included. I wouldn't describe the trip as relaxing. Bathrooms did not cater for people with some disability and getting on and of the bus was very difficult for those who weren't so good on their feet. Some of the accomodation could have been better but over all we had a lovely holiday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Overall the tour and all inclusions (including tour director and driver) were excellent. The only negative I would like to raise is the accommodation at the Ibis Hotel in Christchurch were we spent 2 nights before (& including) the tour and 2 nights after. We were a party of 3 and the room was so small "you couldn't swing a dead cat around it". It was very unfortunate as the rest of the tour was so good and very professionally organised, but this was not a good way to start and end our holiday in NZ.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    We enjoyed every minute of the tour and Dexter and Stu were great guide and driver respectively. The weather was brilliant and showed NZ at its very best. I would certainly recommend this to other people. Thank you Mani on behalf of Kim and I.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Fabulous country with fantastic scenery. I enjoyed every minute of the journey, the comfy hotels and the polite welcoming people we met throughout the tour. Our tour guide and driver were exceptional. Their help and knowledge were second to none. Well done guys! Mani, when I first booked this tour online many months ago I thought with my luck something is bound to go wrong. It didn't. It went amazingly well right from start to finish and I would like to thank you and all involved in making the tour a wonderful holiday. Well done and thank you all so very much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 23 Day New Zealand Splendour 23 Day New Zealand Splendour

    APT did a wonderful job, our tour director was exceptional.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Marti was really well organised. The coach driver, Craig was really good as well. There were many highlights on the tour - Hobbiton, The Maori village visit & hangi, the hot springs of Rotorua, the farm stay, the helicopter rides over the whales & Franz Josef Glacier, the 4WD tour of the gold mining gorge in Queenstown, the Lanarch Castle in Dunedin, Milford Sound, the Christchurch Art gallery & Botanic Gardens. We found the whole country beautiful with it's many mountains, lakes & waterfalls. Overall a well worthwhile visit.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    The tour in it's self was first class, The coach and driver/captain were excellent but the guide although pleasant was very poor with his instructions, we and many of our fellow travellers were confused at times because of the conflicting information given. The hotels were of a reasonable standard although in the hotel Sudimar in Rotorua we had to change our room because of the very poor standard. Our main concern at all the hotels was the food they were all buffet style which was not made clear to us when we booked. The Sky City and the James Cook Grand Chancellor the food was very good with a good choice. The others the quality was not good with limited choices. The Copthorne in particular was very poor,There was not sufficient seats provided for my wife and I to sit together and they ran out of food, and we were unable to have a starter. The hotel offered us a glass of wine in recompense I would not consider sumptuous dinners, as described in the tour sales paperwork to be buffet style.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day New Zealand Magic 17 Day New Zealand Magic

    I just wanted to thank you for your assistance in booking our coach tour of New Zealand with AAT Kings. Thanks to your organisation everything went as clockwork with regard to the airport transfers and the 2 extra nights accommodation. The tour was hectic but it needs to be to cover as much as it does. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see as much of New Zealand as possible in a little over 2 weeks.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    It was an amazing tour, real value for money. We could never do a tour like this ourselves and see so many beautiful places. We like our stay at Donegal House, Kaikoura as it was a very unique place and we thought it was well worth a visit.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Only slight criticism was that most of the hotels used were a bit out of the town centres but very high standard throughout. Tour was excellent. Amazing how much was crammed in to such a short time. Highlights for me were Queenstown, Milford Sound, and the helicopter flight to Franz Josef Glacier (not to be missed and worth every penny).

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Experience 15 Day New Zealand Experience

    I spent a week before the tour staying with friends in Auckland and meeting a cousin who runs a pub there, So I had guidance for local events before heading to meet the tour group in Christchurch by trains and ferry stopping in Wellington. I phoned ahead to the hotel in Christchurch as we were delayed by hot tracks and an earthquake in Christchurch but the hotel did not pass on my messages to Tanya the tour director. Other than that the hotel was fine. I selected a stopover hotel in Wellington which was OK but perhaps I needed guidance. The tour was interesting taking me to many places I would not have seen. The driver Monica was excellent. We had lunchtime stops both as a visit to a farm and sometimes just a stop in town maybe to allow the driver a rest. Some fellow tourists moaned about the wasting of time but it did give time for shopping and bank transactions as often there was no shopping near the hotel chosen for the night. The coverage of South Island was fine and I feel no urge to go back to try to find other tourist attractions.

    North island was more skimpy made more attractive by my having a planned meeting with a friend from London before heading north. In Auckland the hotel was quite a way from the ferry end of Queen St and the places of attraction were out of reach for those who did not know the crudest geography of the town although the hotel was fine and had a shuttle with an early evening stop. I might visit North Island again to see my friends and cousin in Auckland but otherwise would have to be selective about tours as many are over hyped as well as interestingly priced. The way options were offered was rather confusing and I felt I needed a printed list of included and optional extra tours and how they might knit into a timetable with times and duration's; it seemed the tour director was negotiating with sites as we headed there and with other tour coach directors to keep a well spaced schedule and this might have made it hard to stick to a prepublished timetable but many fellow tourists expressed frustration which Tanya did well to relieve.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    Good tour but very tiring with all the pacing and unpacking. Our guide, Marty and driver, Craig were excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 12 Day Scenic Sights 12 Day Scenic Sights

    Our APT tour of New Zealand south island was wonderful! Great accommodations and excellent itinerary where we saw many beautiful sights of the south island area.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    We've just returned from a fantastic holiday. The accommodation was excellent except for the hotel in Franz Josef which was disappointing. Julie our tour guide was exceptional as was Andrew our driver. The jet boat ride on the Haast River was a highlight as was the view of Mt Cook and Milford Sound was just amazing. All the meals were very good, the beds comfortable and the rooms quiet.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We had a very enjoyable tour with a excellent coach captain, Andrew Brown. We would certainly recommend Relaxing Journeys to friends and also Grand Pacific Tours. One slight thing we would have liked to see arranged was collection from the railway station in Christchurch at the beginning of the tour. Other than that we were completely satisfied.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    We loved the itinerary and the hotels were very good apart from Donegal House. There were 2 days which we felt could be improved upon. The day we spent touring Christchurch where we were left at a shopping centre built from containers. Certainly different but a guided tour of this sad city may have been more interesting. The other was the day we travelled to Dunedin and went on a train journey, which was far too long and could have been shortened or missed altogether. We could then have had more free time in Dunedin. There was a lot of traveling but our tour captain Steve lightened the time with his jokes and Peter and Linda kept us occupied with interesting commentaries. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    We had a wonderful time in New Zealand. Our 19 day excursion through your beautiful land was fabulous and will long be remembered.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    JP the tour guide and Stu the expert bus driver only enhanced this awesome itinerary. They have amazing personalities and made sure everyone was having a great experience. We were a group of six ( two sisters plus four aunts ) and our vacation was even better than we imagined that it would be. The food and the accommodations were top notch.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Fantastic tour. Great tour guide and driver. Accommodation very good. The highlight for us was Milford Sound. Service and communication was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Getaway 15 Day New Zealand Getaway

    The tour itself was absolutely excellent. Took in all the main points of interest on both islands. Unfortunately it was a horrible wet day the day we went to Milford Sound. It's a pity the boat didn't have air conditioning as you couldn't see out the window as were steamed up with condensation. Separately it would have been much better if we didn't have the breakfast cruise in Rotorua and would have liked to have gone to see the Champaign Pools instead. Also, would have also liked to have got much more time at the Franz Joseph Glacier as only got 20 mins in total including walking time. As we spent so much time on the bus it would have been great if they did a few more photo stops each day as its all about the beautiful landscapes. Overall the tour was great, bus drive was excellent and the tour director very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    This was a great basic tour with add on excursions that offered a lot of variety. The tour director, Clarke went out of his way to make it a pleasant trip for everyone. He was very informed on the culture and history of New Zealand. Our driver, Alan was great and kept us on time and safe.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Best of New Zealand 18 Day Best of New Zealand

    What a great holiday - we enjoyed every day and thought the tour was great value. We had more inclusions than we expected and were blown away by the outstanding beauty of the South Island, in particular the Franz Josef helicopter trip. Have recommended the tour to our friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Royal Tourer New Zealand 18 Day Royal Tourer New Zealand

    An excellent holiday for those with limited time wanting to see as much as possible, at sometimes quite hectic and early morning starts a necessity. A reasonable degree of fitness is needed to make the most of the daily excursions. We would have liked more information about the Freedom of choice excursions (eg a train journey took 5 hours too long) All the hotels were of a good standard and beds very comfortable, the food varied some of the dinners were extremely good, we didn't go hungry. Our driver was excellent with so much local and historical knowledge making each day very interesting. The tour director inexperienced, her first trip. We understood that maximum no of passengers to be limited to 40 but for the South Island there were 44.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    Loved every minute. No better way to cram in to see so much of beautiful New Zealand. As another reviewer said "Its a tour and not a holiday" as it was so active and with all the early starts. We took advantage of any free time to do more of the optional activities so it was partly our fault that we needed a rest afterwards!!! Grand Pacific looked after us extremely well, nice variety of accommodation and our tour guide and two drivers were excellent. Everything happened without any problems so Thank you!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    The coach travel, hotel program and optional excursions were all excellent. The only really bad aspect which would put me off doing a tour like this again was having to get up so early; we had to get up in the dark in summertime-often at 6am which does not make for a relaxing holiday! Time could have been saved by having 20-30 minutes for the morning coffee break instead of 1 hour and arriving later at the hotel.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    A great trip overall! My main criticism related to the tour director: her delivery was rambling, confusing and difficult to follow with essential information frequently hard to understand. Her manner was often abrasive with often deprecating/insulting answers to basic questions. On the other hand our driver was superb - very helpful and an excellent driver. Hotels were generally extremely good, though (as expected) the Ibis hotels used were only average and the Kingsgate Hotel in Dunedin was awful - appalling food and virtually no internet access.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 18 Day Essence of New Zealand 18 Day Essence of New Zealand

    Tour content exceeded my expectation and was excellent value for money. The tour was well balanced and included the main highlights we wanted to visit. In particular Milford Sound overnight cruise-pancake rocks-Maori evening -lunch in Matamata. The coach was of high standard and the driver excellent. I did not expect top accommodation but the hotels in Dunedin and Rotorua were poor. The Tour Director whilst knowledgeable wittered most of the time and was adept at upsetting most if not all the people on the tour. Overall a thoroughly good experience. I would like to thank you for the way in which you dealt with our booking.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    Well there's about twenty pages of NZ notes as well as about 20 drawings so it's hard to consolidate! The tour + ends were exactly as ordered. The coach group was fortunately well balanced, the drivers and guide well informed, relaxed and managed a wide range of needs. Inevitably there was a moment in the 19 days when we felt on a treadmill, there were a couple of duff evening meals, no real haggis at Dunedin and a 'ceremony' that I thought (po faced) rather insulted the Scots. But all excellent, good balance of own time with advice and guided visits ... appealed to me as a pipe smoking (bring your own tobacco!!) sketcher ... many opportunities found ; also to Kathy as a quilter, amazing how many outlets she found en route. A great introduction to NZ, a slightly more costly country than we thought, but there is much more to see ... as an urbanist I must get to Napier and return to Christchurch when it decides what to do with itself. Toni set the tone in her exchanges ... a very big thank you!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/02/2016
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 23 Day Best of New Zealand by Cruise & Luxury Coach 23 Day Best of New Zealand by Cruise & Luxury Coach

    Our coach drivers were excellent, and very knowledgeable. Our coach guide, Anthony O'Brien, was very accommodating, helpful, and enjoyable. He certainly had our best interests at heart, and kept good track of all of us. I would gladly recommend Grand Pacific Coach Tours to all travelers. I found New Zealand to be a beautiful, clean, and friendly country.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    The tour gave an excellent overview of New Zealand. Our guide Ted was very knowledgeable and our driver Paul was an excellent driver. We had a group of mostly British with a few Aussies and we as token Canadians. We had lovely weather (no rain) and were able to see all the sights of New Zealand spectacularly. It can be a bit wearing staying in a different hotel every night and living out of a suitcase but in the end many wonderful memories and new friends!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail, Cruise & Coach Holiday

    Having worked in tourism both in Australia and overseas I was very impressed with the attention to detail shown by Grand Pacific Tours. Guide Peter and drivers Lyndsay and Bernard were very helpful, had lots of local knowledge and also great senses of humour. I appreciated the time given to lunch/comfort/museum etc. stops and the tour never felt rushed. All the GPT people I dealt with, including Toni at Relaxing Journeys had excellent communication skills including importantly good listening skills. I found all the people in hospitality/tourism in NZ very keen to please, and very tolerant of people whose 1st language wasn't English. (As our tour was during Chinese New Year with many tourists in NZ, it was very hectic at times). Loved - no road rage and no graffiti (unlike my beautiful Sydney).

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    We so enjoyed our tour, the scenery was stunning, every day a new experience, on the whole the accommodation was very good, our driver was informative which enhanced the enjoyment of the scenery. The highlights would be Milford Sound, Queenstown and so much more, everywhere we went the people were friendly and helpful. My only problem was the early rising but understand the need for this so we could pack in so much. The motel in Omarama tired and in need of modernisation.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 12 Day South Island Explorer 12 Day South Island Explorer

    The greatest shock to us was just how devastated Christchurch is. We knew about the earthquake damage, of course, but we had no realistic comprehension of how great an effect it had had and how limited the functionality of the CBD was. So, our extra couple of nights in Christchurch meant we were certainly exposed to those limitations, and the hotel is quite a walk from much of what we wanted to see there. The city also happened to turn on some really foul weather while we were there. On tour, some days we had too much of the 'coach'. The day that particularly applies to was when we went on the Taieri Gorge rail excursion, but we were brought back from the halfway point (Pukeringa) by mini-bus, which was driven as though it was a racing car. After about two hours of that, then another four hours or so on the APT coach to Te Anau we were glad to get off the roads. Another hour or so and I am sure there would have been quite a few people maybe bringing up their lunches. We had a good driver and a good tour manager. Te Anau and Queenstown were great. And we got to see Mount Cook clearly. We had a fantastic hotel room there with views of the changing mountain/cloudscape. The train trip from Arthur's Pass to Christchurch was not as wonderful as I thought it was going to be. That was probably affected by the train being an hour late (because of the heat-affected tracks) and by the degree of cold as we got to within an hour of Christchurch--with the clouds having descended, making visibility very poor. By the end of the tour we were glad to be off the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a wonderful tour of the North Island. The accommodation, meals and all of the inclusions were top class. Our driver Linda and our tour guide Rangi were knowledgeable and efficient. Our dealings with Relaxing Journeys was trouble free and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours to any of my friends who may be planning a trip to New Zealand.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    Our trip was wonderful. We would like to give special thanks to our tour guide, Tania Simpson, and our driver, Monica Bulgari. Nobody could have done a better job then they did. Both of them were courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. A few years ago we had taken a tour with Trafalgar that was not very good and made us consider never taking another, but the AAT Kings tour turned out to be much better than we had hoped. There were a couple of minor things that could have been better about some of the hotels such as screens and fans when there was no air conditioning, but the coach was comfortable, the meals were good, and the sites were great. The hidden gems they showed us were beautiful. Trafalgar is lucky to have AAT Kings as a partner. We found New Zealand to have gorgeous scenery, friendly people, and was very clean. Too bad New Zealand is so far away or we would probably visit again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The tour far exceeded my expectations. The organisation was very good, nothing left unchecked. The days were packed and varied. I think the information we were given at the start of the tour was excellent, and was referred to on a number of occasions. New Zealand is a beautiful country and I am very pleased I decided to see it with Grand Pacific Tours. I will not hesitate to recommend you to friends. Thank you, I had one of the best holidays ever.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Brilliant tour would recommend to anyone and explain it is not a holiday as it is full-on to cover all the areas in both islands. Also loved all the little extras - collecting suitcases, private room for last night dinner, arrangements on board so etc. etc. To many to mention. I loved the whole thing.
    Only downside was access to wifi in a few places. Some unreliable and others because hotels were charging. Travelers need it!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2016