New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

Kirra Tour Bus

825 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 825 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Premium Coach Tour
16/09/2018
Mani provided excellent service. We will not hesitate in recommending Relaxing Journeys to our friends. You have a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Best holiday ever with a great tour director and an awesome coach driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Great tour director - very knowledgeable and wonderful sense of humour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
I had a fabulous time, our tour guide and driver were just brilliant. I couldn't fault anything, accommodation was wonderful, food amazing, everything ran smoothly. I would have liked to have spent more time in certain places (like Oamaru, Arrowtown and Wellington and would have loved to have included Napier), but overall I had the best time, a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, would recommended it to anyone who wants a good overall taste of your fantastically beautiful country. Loved it! Thank you to everyone involved for making it so special.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
Great tour. Wonderful tour director and driver. Good optional tours. Great mix of passengers.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
25/04/2018
A very interesting tour, reasonably paced most of the time but a long day form Rotorua to Masterton - may have been better to stop in Napier for the night. Coach driver was excellent (both driving and commentary) and tour guide adequate.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
18/04/2018
Enjoyed most of it, especially Rotorua. Fabulous countryside. Vale and Monica were great - love that NZ dry sense of humour! Hotels were mainly great (Travelodge Wellington room was minuscule, but fine for one).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/04/2018
We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour director, Phil, was excellent. He was a walking encyclopedia about New Zealand, very kind and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to get some different name tags. The little safety pin was very hard to put on and it was always crooked. A lanyard would be much better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
26/03/2018
Excellent value. Service by our travel agent, tour guide and driver were great. All inclusive excursions/dinners were wonderful. Food was excellent. 3 Hotels/Motels rooms did not have air conditioning, although they did provide fans, it would have been way too hot if we had come at a different time of year. Twizel accommodations really need upgraded. Either that or chose a different town to stay in.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/03/2018
We had very good time touring New Zealand with AAT Kings. The tour was very organized by the tour director, Sarah and an excellent driver Monica to make the road trip fun and exciting. We also lucky that we had good weather and a fantastic group of companions to travel with. The itinerary and hotels met our expectation, but some excursions were expensive. We did only couple excursions and tour the cities on foot by ourselves. We enjoyed every minutes of the tour and have lots of pictures to show for (approximate 6000 pictures.)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
22/03/2018
We experience a lot of New Zealand in just 15 days. The long bus rides were tiring but unavoidable. Loved the country! Want to go back and take a more leisurely pace.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/03/2018
Loved the tour. Everything was so well organized and we really did not have to worry about a thing. The days were full but at the same time we never felt rushed or under pressure. John Taylor our tour guide/driver was such a gentleman, he was so informative and told some lovely stories. Each evening John ensured he spent time with each of us and was keen to hear about our day and how we were all going. He really made us feel very special. We had such a great time that we are looking forward to planning our next tour. We would totally recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
14/03/2018
Brian the tour guide and Alex and Kevin were outstanding beautiful scenery although some days in the coach were a bit long.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/03/2018
In most cases the hotels were too far out of the city centre. Queenstown in particular was most inconvenient because of the hilly situation and the lack of easy public transport.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
We were very happy with AAT Kings the holiday was fabulous. Did not have to do anything. The tour guides Susie and Monica were excellent. I was very happy with Toni and excellent communication from the onset of inquiry to booking through the process. Certainly will travel again with you guys and would recommend you. The only thing was I forgot that I was staying the first night in Christchurch post tour and fronted the first evening at drinks to be told we were starting on the next night/days tour. That was my mistake.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
Everything was GREAT !! Toni with Relaxing Journeys did a great job in helping us put things together. She kept us informed of everything we needed to know from our initial inquiry in late July '17 until our departure from Texas to New Zealand on March 10th. The AAT Kings tour was great in selection of what it covered, in the selection of lodging and meals, and most of all in the selection and training of our Tour Director, Susie Ferkins and our coach driver Monica Bonji. They both were very knowledgeable and were great at handling all things related all activities relater to daily activities.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
10/03/2018
We had a great time. Andrew Brown our tour driver was a very knowledgeable,funny and safe driver. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, some verging on 'tired'. Overall I'd rate them a 3*. Food was very good, no complaints there. Sorry when we had to leave the tour in Christchurch.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
10/03/2018
We had a great time. Andrew Brown our tour driver was a very knowledgeable,funny and safe driver. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, some verging on 'tired'. Overall I'd rate them a 3*. Food was very good, no complaints there. Sorry when we had to leave the tour in Christchurch.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2018
Overall the tour, drivers,accommodation and food, all exceeded my expectations
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2018
We both had a great time. Our driver/guides (Warren and Greg) were both very friendly and informative, going out of their way to make sure everyone got the most out of the tour. All our hotels were lovely and the food was terrific. The included extras were fabulous and we saw much more than we would have done if we took a drive ourselves trip. The optional extras were a bit expensive for our pockets but those we took were good. The only extra I would like to see would be an "optional extra" tour to Hobbiton from Rotorua during the free afternoon we spent there - we would not have liked to miss the morning activities. We did the trip to Hobbiton by ourselves from Auckland but it was a very long day - 3 hrs in a bus each way. The one hour trip from Rotorua would have been much better. We did notice that the standard of accommodation on our second night - the free extra night - in Auckland dropped suddenly e.g. internet access changed, wet bathmat not replaced, missing clock not replaced. The Ibis Hotel had bad security when one of our tour members was given access to a room (not his own) without any ID required. However, overall, had a great time!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
In general a tight program, but that has to be expected when you want to see and experience as much as possible.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
This tour was perfect! I can't imagine a better way to visit New Zealand for the first time. The itinerary and the included excursions were very well done; the majority of the optional excursions that I participated in were well worth the additional money spent. Our coach driver on the North Island, Steve Mahon, was so nice and such a pleasure that we wanted to take him to the South Island with us. However, Steve Roskilly, our coach driver on the South Island, was just as wonderful. I'm still amazed at the knowledge that these men shared with us on their respective tours. I loved them both. Now, our tour guide, Gary Deutscher, was absolutely astounding. His personality was great, and he was always available to help with any questions or problems that anyone may have needed. He worked very hard to make sure that everyone on this tour had the best experience possible. However, he worked in such a way that most people on the tour probably weren't aware of how much time he spent making sure that this our tour was the best it could be. I don't believe that anyone could have done a better job than Gary!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
This trip was amazing. I will definitely recommend it to family and friends. We saw all of New Zealand and what a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/03/2018
Both our driver guides were very informative and good drivers. (The two Steves.) Would have appreciated longer time at the stops.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
I thought everything was very good, I really liked the hotels that had complementary bottled waters.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 825

Next Page