3 View Wishlist3

795 New Zealand Coach Tour Reviews

4.6 out of 5 based on 795 user reviews.
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    I rate this tour 'excellent' because: it was very well organised at all times, the arrangements were very reliable, I felt safe and secure, plus the tour manager was very very good at his job. As a lone woman traveller, I felt included and welcome. I chose this tour because it went to all the places I wanted to go and fitted in with my travel dates - that all worked out very well. Lastly, my group of 30 was very friendly.



    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/06/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Ross our coach driver was fantastic very informative and really made the trip so enjoyable. His local knowledge and funny stories were great. We only did a tour of the South Island this time but will definitely be back to do the North Island also. We had a great mix of like minded people which was really good as we haven't done a group tour before. All in all a very memorable holiday that we would recommend to anyone. We were greeted at the airport and made to feel very welcome from the first minute. Kirra transfers were great. The gift also came in very handy as we didn't have a backpack or umbrella - you guys thought of everything. Thanks again Marie and Kirra.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/05/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    We had a great time during the tour with Grand Pacific. As a total rating, I want to rate it as 'Excellent''. I summarize the highlights as below: The tour staff quality was very high. Raewayen (I am not sure the spelling of her name..), tour guide, and Andrew (driver) took good care of us. They were very professional, caring and funny. Especially the tour guide was genuinely nice to us and tried her best to make us comfortable. Participants : This time we travelled with mostly Australians and two Canadians. It was really fun to travel together with them. They were really friendly, sweet and fun-loving people. We had so much laughter together during the tour. Tour Content : The tour was well-organized with enough time for sightseeing and break. We had fully enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and natural landscape in the South Island. As the final message, I had a wonderful time during the tour. If I had a chance to go back to NZ, I will choose to travel with the Grand Pacific and the same tour guide and driver if possible. Thank you!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We had a wonderful time in New Zealand the tour was well organised and i would recommend it to anyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Hotel and food was good. Except a dinner buffet at Queenstown on the TSS Earnslaw was too late and unable to see the view at night for the cruise.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Great Northerner 9 Day Great Northerner

    Tour was great for us. We had no idea of what were the best places to visit, places to stay, or how to get around. APT made it very easy for us. Every day was either structured with great sights to see or we had flexibility on choosing some optional events. We had only enough time to visit the North Island but plan in the future to visit the South with APT. Only recommendation is to make sure you are there the day before to be able to have all options for the first day.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    The tour is wonderful. I enjoyed it very much. Both of our drivers (Steve) are great. It would be better if some of the accommodations can be improved, such as the Heritage Gateway Hotel.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a fantastic time and would recommend this tour. The tour host Nick H and bus driver Chris where accommodating and very personable. They make a good team and made our trip memorable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Totally wonderful time, Dennis the coach captain was excellent with his knowledge of the areas visited and arranging optional activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    We enjoyed the tour but would have liked a smaller group, say about 24, as it was in the last part. Did not think too much of the hotel in Christchurch, large but empty rooms. Liked the availability of laundry facilities at most to the places we stayed. Impressed with the IBIS in Wellington.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    The best for us: Waitomo Glowworm Caves, Rotorua in general, Queenstown (gondola and vintage steamship 1912), Moeraki Boulders and Pancake Rocks of Punakaiki.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Well-organized and well-paced. Capable tour director (Dianne Stanford) with a good sense of humor. Our bus driver, Cole, offered thoughtful insights into NZ's indigenous history. Perfect balance of organized visits and free time. Comfortable accommodations. Interesting for us to be the only Americans in a group of Australians and to have only 13 in the group. Well-chosen visits and commentaries.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We really enjoyed our tour, the organisation was excellent and we were very pleased with the accommodation and the food quality. The coach captain was well informed and our contact with the company, Toni Harris was extremely helpful and kept us well informed.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    We enjoyed the trip in North Island which is unique in its own way. The itineraries included are great but some stops (like Huka Falls) would have been better if it's slightly longer. We had a very dedicated driver/tour guide, George who also brought us to a few scenic spots for photo shoot not covered under the itinerary. Notwithstanding that we have a family of seven, he provided us with adjacent rooms in most of the hotels and also made sure that our luggage was well-organized. He even brought the group to scenic spots for photo taking not included in the itinerary. We would like to thank both George and Mani (Relaxing Journeys) for this wonderful trip!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    I enjoyed the tour very much. However, it seemed very rushed and we didn't get enough time to enjoy some places. I realise that this is due to the long distances we covered and it gives one an opportunity to decide whether to return to certain areas.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Grand Pacific were excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Loved the South Island. There was always lots to do and see. Peter our guide was great - very knowledgeable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Everything about the trip ran very smoothly. Our driver (Kevin) was extremely knowledgeable about a lot of things and kept giving us tidbits of information constantly throughout the trip. He kept things very interesting during some of the long drives. He kept things very organized.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Explorer 15 Day New Zealand Explorer

    The tour exceeded our expectations. Kirra Tours did a fantastic job from picking us up at the airport, busing us around both islands to bringing us back to the airport safely. The fact that David was both driver, guide and our sole contact during the trip, made our sightseeing and excursions easy and very informative. He was an excellent driver, very knowledgeable, funny, calm, and at the same time let us sit back and enjoy the surroundings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Driver and Tour Guide were very knowledgeable and worked well together. It was a very enjoyable experience. Grand Pacific are a great company to travel with.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    This was our first group tour that we had been on and I am pleased to say it won't be the last. All our expectations were met. The standard of the accommodation while not outstanding was more than adequate for a tour of this type. Ross, our driver and tour guide, was tremendous. Instead of 2 nights at Rotorua we would have preferred one night in Rotorua and one night in Lake Tapau - but that's just a personal preference. We would definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    Overall the tour was amazing. As I haven't done a coach tour before I found the pace tiring but the extra days in one place kept it all in balance. I wanted to see as much as possible in the time I had and it certainly delivered. The organisation was great, accommodation ranged from good to just ok (ibis not good especially in Rotorua). Boat trip on Milford Sound was amazing only disappointment was sharing 4 to cabin (not made clear on booking) when had opted for twin share. Inclusive visits all good. Extra excursions great but more info on what is available if you don't partake would be useful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    The tour was great! We enjoyed very much the sights, history and the people. The driver, Rod, did excellent job.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Tour director was great. A couple of the hotels could use a little updating. Should require people to use a hand sanitation wash when coming onto the coach

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Explorer 15 Day New Zealand Explorer

    Whilst overall the tour with Kirra was excellent and all the hotels and food very good, it was extremely disappointing to have all three rail journeys cancelled due to acts of Mother Nature. The coach driver did his best to compensate but it meant spending more days in the coach than we had anticipated and some of the days were very long and tiring leaving no time to explore new areas. It also meant that some of the promised activities were impossible due to time restrictions, i.e. the vineyard visit in Marlborough. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kirra Tours but would hope that Mother Nature behaved herself better!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Getaway 15 Day New Zealand Getaway

    A very well designed tour which seemed to cover all the key sights in New Zealand. I thought the options to include extra excursions or activities was an excellent idea. The hotel accommodation was acceptable but some were of a far better standard. Enjoyable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    It was a great experience to travel with Grand Pacific Tours through New Zealand. There were so many highlight and all was well organized, also the tour group was pleasant.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Sights were amazing, accommodation very good, meals excellent. Pace was okay, a bit long in bus a few occasions (especially Christchurch to Picton). Felt coach captain was good but he had a very large group of 48, too much for one person - I would have like an escort to assist us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Escape 8 Day Southern Escape

    It was a very good tour - covered a lot of area and most hotels were good. The one negative thing was that our tour director was abrupt and not what I would call a people person.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter

    Guides were excellent! We saw and learned so much. Trip included all we had researched was important to see. Change of hotels almost daily a little grueling but necessary! Most hotels good to excellent. Love way seats on coach changed daily.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Great guide. Excellent bus & accommodations. Very well organized. Couldn't be more pleased.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Making reservation with Mani at Relaxing Journeys was very easy. He provided excellent service. Grand Pacific tour company planned the activities of their New Zealand tour very well. We would like to go back there someday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Very enjoyable. The sights and experiences were terrific. Enjoyed everything. Thanks!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Long hours in the coach, but I guess that is to be expected in a tour that covers so much ground. It might be sensible/helpful to give daily mileages and/or travel hours in the tour description/itinerary. Overall, a good and interesting introduction to South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We had excellent weather, loads to eat, lovely good sized (mostly) twin rooms, and a fun guide. I would recommend it. The last couple of days was rather too much travelling and unfortunately Franz Joseph tour was cancelled due to railway destruction. However we all received a refund for that.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Over all this was a very good tour. There were times when we as, New Zealanders, felt a little more time in some places and less in others would have given more balance to the tour for the overseas visitors. However I realise this is very difficult as there is only so much one can show in a short time. Meals and hotels were excellent we've been on five bus tours before in Europe and UK and meals and hotels did not come up to the same standard of this New Zealand Tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Tour guide, coach captains were very good and helpful. Hotels were all very good and the food was top quality. Tours were excellent. It was a shame that 2 of the train trips were cancelled due to "acts of God", but not the tour operators fault.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The group got too large with 49 people on the bus after Christchurch. The trips from Queenstown to Franz Josef to Christchurch were too long and monotonous with excessive time spent on the bus. There is got to be a way to optimize.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    An excellent tour. Very well planned and executed. Hotels first class. Tour Captains and Tour Manager informative. The Grand Pacific badge gives priority at venues, discounted drinks and excursions. The inclusion of most meals was a bonus. Included excursions and visits were also brilliant and we got priority - e.g. visit to Te Papa museum in Wellington before opening time, dedicated area on the Milford Sound boat, special evening at Dunedin and an evening's entertainment on our last night - wonderful!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2017
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise

    Except for spending too much coach time, we had a great time. Nick went above and beyond to help and guide us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Experience 15 Day New Zealand Experience

    New Zealand was great. The tour, the time with local residents, all the arrangements and the tour guide Sarah Carter (Astros) was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Dexter was an excellent guide and Nathan was an extremely competent, safe driver. The locations on the tour were excellent and all of the hotels were very good for location, cleanliness, comfort and food. Overall the tour was fantastic and enjoyable and we would certainly recommend AAT Kings / Relaxing Journeys to family, friends and colleagues.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Shame about the rain in Milford Sound and not seeing the Franz Josef glacier due to bad weather but the rest of the tour was very good. The drive into and out of Milford Sound and then on to Queenstown made for a rather long day sitting down all day. I would have liked to go back to Te Anau and spent another night there. The tour guide and driver were superb at their jobs. Very knowledgeable and organised.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    We had a great trip to New Zealand with a good travel director Sarah and Dexter. Driver was Nathan and he was great. Thank you to AAT Kings and Relaxing Journeys (Maria) for making a good trip in New Zealand.


    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Good hotels and meals. Excellent new coach and superb driver. Tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Very well organised arrangements. Well planned stops and outings. Nice to have baggage handling done. Perfect.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was well organised, accommodation great. The driver, Nathan (aka Pumbaa), and tour guide, Dexter, were brilliant. Nathan's driving was second to none and Dexter's knowledge on New Zealand was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and there was a great atmosphere on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Our tour guide and driver were a little quiet the first 2-3 days and some of us discussed whether to complain as there was no "personality" from our hosts at front of the bus, however, we decided to give it time as we learned they didn't know each other. As the tour went along things improved and all was well. The tour itself e.g. hotels, meals, bus & driver, tour guide and commentary, scenery, meals, lunch stops and the like were mostly very good. Many of us said there wasn't enough time in the small towns to look around, sometimes just grab a quick lunch and get back on the bus as we had much mileage to cover, understandable. Much of the South Island was cold, rainy and covered in fog during our trip so flights booked didn't happen, but the scenery was absolutely amazing everywhere we went and included tours were all great. My fellow travellers were a fabulous group of people from the world over and everyone got on well and spent time with each other, no matter who they were, so that made the trip very enjoyable as well. I would certainly recommend everyone should take an AAT Kings Tour at least once in their lifetime!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    New Zealand is a wonderful country made up of a rich history and breathtaking scenery. For the most part, the hotels were good, the food was good, the activities both included in the package and optional were fun and exciting. The coach was clean and pleasant. However the tour guide, Katie, was exceptional...friendly, helpful, with a wonderful command of the history of the cities and areas we visited. Paul, our coach driver was also terrific. If I had one suggestion it would be to visit one or two cities for 2 days rather than one, and cut down the time spent on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    Drivers were excellent. Accommodation averaged very good. Meals averaged very good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Bit of mix up on arrival at Auckland airport - we waited at least an hour for another couple off our flight from Melbourne to discover later that they were flying in from Adelaide! The general travelling and touring was fine. Our only gripe was that the evening meal arrangements were a bit too regimented for us - eating between 6.30pm to 7.00pm - we would have preferred a bit more flexibility but I don't know whether that would be possible.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Wonderful tour of New Zealand that doesn't miss a highlight. Pace is fairly quick, although your do stay a couple of days in several places. Accommodations are generally located near the center of town and were very good. Tour director was awesome! The number of included tours makes this a great value.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Excellent tour director and driver. Itinerary well thought out. Would prefer less buffet meals, more fixed menu type meals. Optional extras were unexpectedly high and not accurate pricing on the handed out sheets. We would have liked to know these prices in advance but had a fabulous time anyway.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Hotels and attractions were first class. Guide did a wonderful job.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    We had a great time with the Travelmarvel tour operator (Neville - tour guide; Chris - driver). The hospitality was fantastic and we enjoyed the locations as well! Great hotels, good food and other travel arrangements! A big thumbs up to the team! Thanks for the excellent arrangements and coordination, Marie!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/12/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Very enjoyable. Great Tour Director, Kevin, who was always helpful and a great deal of fun too!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    The tour was wonderful and staff very helpful and welcoming.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    Grand Pacific was excellent from planning through execution. Driver Andrew and escort Barrie were very friendly and informative. The hotels and food were above average. Overall, the entire tour exceeded my expectations.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    I would have rated it excellent except for the miscommunication between Grand Pacific Tours and the operator of the Milford Sound cruise. Our cruise was cancelled and we missed seeing Milford Sound.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Journey from Wellington to Rotorua and from Rotorua to Bay of Islands is too long, it is better to split it up, accommodation & meals are average, there is no tour director. Our tour consultant Toni is very helpful, thanks Toni.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Distance between destinations quite long. One can only watch so much pasture & cattle/sheep. Coach Captain Cole excellent. Extremely disappointed with start of tour at Ibis Hotel. No welcome pack available & no name badges. Welcome pack was eventually provided but no name badges ever supplied. This made balance of tour inconvenient having to constantly reintroduce ourselves.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Best of New Zealand 18 Day Best of New Zealand

    Trip leader, Tania and driver, Rob were superb...we can't come up with enough superlatives to describe this tour...perfect weather, awe inspiring scenery, flowers in full bloom, kind and friendly Kiwi people....excellent hotels, meals, service....included choices and options were great...we loved Bay of Islands and South Island....Milford Sound and flight out were spectacular.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a great time. Every thing was well organised. The tour guide and the Coach driver were very informative, helpful, courteous and happy.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Just returned from a 9 day Kirra Tours Tranz Alpine Tour 13-21 Nov 2016 and would like to say that our crew at Kirra Tours were fabulous. Airport Meet & Greet Transfer Reps - Raewyn, Jim and Doug. Rep at hotel first morning - Kris. Coach Captain - Trevor. The entire tour from beginning to end was wonderful! Commencing with the driving skills and informative commentary throughout the tour from our Coach Captain. Hotels and meals were excellent. Our itinerary's destinations were exceptional and optional tours were great. Many thanks for making our holiday memorable and pleasurable experience. Hope to travel with Kirra Tours in the future - a top notch crew!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    We had an excellent driver and knowledgeable guide all in one.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    In general it was a very good tour. Vale was an excellent guide. New Zealand can be hard on vegetarians. Wish the food choices were a bit more sensitive to our needs. But having traveled around the world we do cope :) Thank you for making it happen and persisting through despite the massive earthquake we experienced in Christchurch. The Novotel Hotel staff in Christchurch were excellent in managing the crisis and comforting us!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Explorer 15 Day New Zealand Explorer

    At the beginning I was afraid if I have chosen the right tourist company for my trip in New Zealand I have dreamed two years long about. But short time after we have started to communicate together I was sure you are a seriously company. The trip through South and North Islands in New Zealand was very, very well organised and everything was on a good level. Hotels are ok in good places, coach (captain) attended to everybody on the group, every day was full with visiting new interesting sightseeing. The atmosphere between us in the group was very friendly. I want to express my thanks to you and I could say that New Zealand I will keep in my heart as a treasure memory in my life. You have to be proud to live in one wonderful country kissed by god. I have already visited 52 countries and I tell you really, New Zealand is a jewel of the world. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour

    Could not suggest improvement. Meticulous attention to details. Staff, a driver commentator for each island and a tour director who was outstanding in service to the group, made the whole experience a pleasure. Included activities, cruises, train rides, and the bus route made the long drives days as comfortable as possible. Rotating seating in the bus was well thought out. Great meals and rooms better than expected throughout the tour. Quality included events, especially at Milford Sound, Queenstown (what a breakfast!) Bay of Islands and at Rotorua were far better than expected. Very impressed with the range of extra activities, joy flights and such. Quality staff and company handled the earthquake closing the ferry very competently and I believe they also had a bus group on the North island they were assisting. Must note that we were extremely lucky with the weather. Only had flights closed by low cloud at Franz Joseph Glacier, and very little rain.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Got back from an incredible, lovely, fascinating, awesome journey of New Zealand. What a beautiful country. In-spite of the strong earthquake we felt in Wellington, nothing could stop us from a wonderful trip. We are full in capacity 42 I think, everybody is on time, get along and takes good care of one another, that is what made your trip worthwhile. We commended and applaud from Marie (tour consultant) to Riki - South Island coach guide and driver, Kevin - North Island coach guide and driver and the two lovely ladies from Christchurch and Auckland who attended our needs, thank you all so very much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Tourer 9 Day Southern Tourer

    Unequalled professionalism

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Thoroughly enjoyed every moment, but as with all tours would have loved to spend a bit longer in some places e.g. Arrowtown, including Manapouri and Doubtful Sound would have added to the experience but would require an extra day. Our tour guide, Lu, was excellent and as the only NZers we were impressed with the history, facts and figures she imparted about the countryside to our fellow travellers. Hotel accommodation was excellent and so were the breakfasts and buffet dinners, but the menu dinners left much to be desired especially the final dinner at the Ibis, Christchurch.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    I enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide, Ricky was organised, punctual, caring & humorous! Would certainly recommend the tour to friends & family. Cheers

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Loved New Zealand!! Our guide Nike, was the BEST! Drivers Kevin and Riki were very informative, courteous,and there to help me, whenever it was necessary. They all contributed to a wonderful tour and made sure we enjoyed the best time we could, while touring New Zealand. All in all, the tour and the people, exceeded my expectations.
    I will recommend this tour to my friends and family, for sure. It truly does not get better than it was.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    South Island New Zealand is beautiful! The scenery was worth the trip in itself! We were a bit weary of riding so much in the bus the last two days. By that time I would have preferred traveling straight back to Christchurch instead of going inland again. We liked most of the accommodations but felt very cramped in our Ibis room as there were 3 of us and there was very little water pressure with the shower. We started and ended our trip in the same room at the Ibis, so this was unfortunate. Our tour guide, Isobel, was enthusiastic and offered good suggestions for places to eat when we were on our own. Food overall was very good. I would definitely travel with AATKings again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Kia Ora. Overall the tour package is great, the accommodation is very good with some dinners included, the food is quality. Wish we had a longer stay in Picton, it was a bit of a rush to enjoy the beautiful place. The director was friendly & helpful, thumbs up to the only female driver with AAT Kings, Monica, she is an excellent capable driver. Would appreciate if a brief description is available to each city/town we stop over e.g. population, the history, their livelihood etc. Copthorne hotels - need a facelift. Ibis hotels - small rooms. The rest are of excellent standard. Also, self-service laundromat is available in most hotels which is a bonus. And not forgetting our tour consultant, Leanne who was so patient and helpful in organising our trip. I would do it again in a couple of years.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/10/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The NZ-tour surpassed my expectations, it was an amazing tour. I have learned a lot from the tour-guide and the coach-drivers: 1) about the geology of the NZ Islands and 2) about the culture of the Maori people, their history, their beliefs, and their way of life. New Zealand is a civilized, clean, welcoming, friendly country. In short, it was for me a great experience. The only minor lowlight is that the tour-group was not more diverse with respect to different nationalities. One aspect of traveling is to meet people from different parts of the world and exchange views with them. One word about my travel consultant, Marie, she is excellent in what she is doing, she is very responsive and she guided me throughout the process of booking and she provided me with all the information I needed to make this a successful travel experience. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was fantastic, better than we anticipated. Our guide Mel was fantastic, she has so much knowledge & a very warm friendly nature. She also told many interesting stories that kept all entertained. Every day seemed to get better as the sights became more amazing. Bus driver Allan (a true gentleman) was an excellent driver, we travelled safely & smoothly every day. Will recommend our trip to everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    The tour was amazing, with diversity of areas and relaxing breaks.k

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Everything was excellent; the tour guide Lu was very informative and Mark was an excellent driver. Everything went to schedule and the group we travelled with all got on rather well. Hotels were very good and food excellent. We had a very enjoyable holiday and will travel again with AAT Kings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/08/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    The New Zealand Marvel tour is a great way to see a lot of the main tourist attractions and locations of New Zealand within a short space of time. It is a lively paced tour with lots of activities each day, which is what my husband and I were looking for as part of our trip. It was great to have all the driving done by a very competent coach driver so that we could sit back and enjoy the amazing scenery each day as we made our way through beautiful NZ. Thank you so much to Mani for all his assistance with our bookings - his service was really excellent and I would definitely recommend him and Relaxing Journeys to anyone. We hope that we will have the chance to visit NZ again in the future - it is an amazing country!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/06/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Enjoyed every aspect of my holiday

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/05/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We had a fantastic holiday in this amazing country. Will definitely return one day. Grand Pacific really look after you. The only negative is I felt we didn't have enough "free time" and felt things were a bit rushed in places. A special thanks to Marie for her help in organising our tour. I will be recommending both Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours to New Zealand travelers.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Thanks, Mani, for helping me organize this trip from the other side of the world. To start, we took an extra night in Heartland Hotel at the beginning of the tour so we could get adjusted to the time change (coming from Toronto, Canada). We were not happy with the accommodation there (room 906 - no storage in bathroom, very low shower head, too far from downtown Christchurch) and the first official dinner, also there, was pretty awful. Other than that, the tour was wonderful. Our coach driver, Chris, was quite good and I loved the spots we visited. I appreciated the frequent stops to allow us to stretch our legs and freshen up but I do think some of the cafes jack up their prices for the coach tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Weather sunny on the important days in Queenstown and Milford. We could do everything we had planned. The triple share rooms worked out well. A bit of a squash at Ibis but rest very good. Mark was a knowledgeable tour guide and very helpful. Trent is an excellent driver. The itinerary was well planned giving us plenty of time to do extras. My two suggestions to improve the trip are (1) to have a set dinner on the night you arrive in Queenstown as it is a long day's drive from Franz Josef to Queenstown, and (2) for the last night in Christchurch to have a dinner together with the group to say goodbye to everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    We had a great holiday, Mark and Trent were fun and always helpful, all our travel companions enjoyed all the fun we had, a lovely group, will travel with you again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Our coach tour of the South Island was a wonderful experience and we are so glad we chose this option instead of the self-drive holiday we had been considering. It was a holiday without stress, as we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery without worrying about negotiating roads and routes, and everything was very well planned with good accommodation and delicious meals. The itinerary was excellent, with the inclusions we would have chosen ourselves, so we didn't feel we needed to do the optional activities, but fellow travelers who did choose the options were excited about their experiences. There was a good balance of active days experiencing spectacular scenery and more leisurely days of exploring the interesting towns of Queenstown and Dunedin. The cruise on Milford Sound was breathtaking and was the highlight of the trip for me. AAT Kings looked after us really well, as everyone had told us they would, and they did indeed exceed our expectations in the itinerary and their care of us. Mark's commentary was really clear and interesting and well chosen for each part of the trip, and Trent was an excellent driver, so we felt safe and comfortable at all times, and his navigation display that he and Mark had designed was really helpful in showing our location and estimated times. Relaxing Journeys was really good to deal with, and everything went smoothly with arrangements and payments. Thank you, Mani at Relaxing Journeys, for your help and cheerfulness, and thank you to the team at Relaxing Journeys for making this tour available for us to find online. We thoroughly recommend this tour and are telling our family and friends about it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    There were some very interesting inclusions in the itinerary. e.g. lunch at the sheep farm, visiting a castle, visiting an historic home, overnighting on Milford Sound - just to mention a few. New Zealand is a very beautiful country and we were blessed with perfect weather for the 3 weeks of touring.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/04/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Excellent tour that far exceeded our expectations. Terrific itinerary with great included activities. Great choice of interesting optional tours as well. A very busy pace, we sure appreciated when we had more than 1 night in a hotel. In particular we really enjoyed the train journeys and the overnight on Milford Sound. Terrific driver and host. Efficient service from Toni at Relaxing Journeys, was easy to deal with even though we were in North America. We have recommended this particular itinerary to our friends as well as the services of Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/04/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a wonderful holiday. The coach captain Cole and guide Rangi were full of knowledge about the places we visited. We also had a good crowd on the coach and made some new friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    Wonderful! Excellent overall experience of NZ. Packed a lot into a few days. Drivers were about the best we have seen on our worldwide travels. Food was good in all hotels except one. If the flight was shorter from USA we would come back. Thanks for all your help.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    What a great tour! It exceeded our expectations and we are delighted that we decided to go. The tour pace was hectic with some early starts and a few long drives, but is soon became apparent that you have to do that in order to see everything. If we were to do a self drive tour it would have taken us probably twice as long. Touring on a coach also meant the we could see all of the beautiful scenery, something that would not have happened if we drove. The coach captains were both professionals who gave some great commentary and insights about the culture, landscapes and history of New Zealand. For the most, the accommodation was more than we expected and the food was of high quality and plentiful. There was a good mix of people on the tour as well and everyone seemed to mix very well. This really was a set and forget tour, we only needed to book the tour and flights and everything else was taken care for us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    The tour was great value for money. We thought it would be an escorted tour like our ones in Europe but the driver was the person for everything. He was excellent and came out of retirement to do this trip as a fill in. The itinerary was very good and all the places you wanted to visit we did. The hotels for the most were very good and the food provided by them in most instances was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day Southern Highlights 12 Day Southern Highlights

    Tour was terrific and Ross our tour guide was amazing with all his knowledge.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Good tour but made even better by the excellent coach captain who was a very safe driver and full of really interesting local information.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Overall, very satisfied. Tour leader, driver and accommodation all highly satisfactory. Only personal wish for anything to be different would be for less buffet dinners. These were the norm almost every evening and invariably were rushed affairs. I would gladly pay a bit extra for waiter service.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    This was a fabulous tour. The guide and coach driver were very knowledgeable, the hotels were great and the food delicious and plentiful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The tour was everything I expected it to be. NZ is absolutely stunning. Katie had so much knowledge about everything, she was a fantastic courier, always very pleasant and helpful.Enjoyed every minute of our trip, saddest part was leaving New Zealand.we had a brilliant time,the food was excellent, the hotels were perfect. And thanks to Stu,for our safe journey. Would recommend your company to anyone. Thank you too, for being so helpful to me, over these past months. Holiday of a lifetime. Thank you Mani, Andrea

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Alhamdulillah (Thanks God), we had almost excellent experience in this tour. We missed a few spots only due to weather. It was heavy raining on the way to Franz Josef and also in the morning we left Franz Josef. Actually we preferred to take this tour in Autumn for 2 reasons: temperature and autumn color. We got the first one but it was still too early for the second one. Definitely we recommend this tour for the first timer visiting New Zealand. However to avoid any impressions that the South Island Tour is rather hectic in itinerary, if we would have to repeat the tour, we would take the 21 days tour LCQB from AAT Kings or similar itinerary from other provider.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Grand Pacific Tours are very good at what they do; we would recommend them to anyone. Tour was full-on, particularly with the 6.00am starts. Saw much more than we would have done had we hired a car. NZ is a beautiful country and the people are very friendly/helpful. We shall definitely return....under our own steak next time around. On the 'downside', not receiving our bags, wallets, etc until we reached Auckland was unsatisfactory.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We loved our trip. The tour leader and the drivers were all exceptional. Our only complaint would be that at various spots on the South Island there were two, even three Grand Pacific buses at each stopping spot we went to. It seemed a case of "who is going to get there first"!! Of course, this meant that we were effectively on a coach trip with 80 or so people. It meant lines at facilities that could be avoided if staggered trips were planned, i.e. one tour start off on a particular day, then the next etc. I know Grand Pacific can't plan around other coach companies but some planning within Grand Pacific could be helpful. Very large groups made difficulties at meal times especially breakfast when timing is tight. I must stress, there were no ugly moments! Staff in hotels were great. Having said that, we had a lovely group and we couldn't fault our drivers and leader, John, as I said before. Thank you for the opportunity to share ideas with you. Kia Ora Marilyn and Paul C

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    If I was going to recommend this tour to someone, I would say do it from Christchurch to Auckland. The pacing of driving and activities in the South Island is very hectic, so I'd suggest doing that first before relaxing in the North Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2016