3 View Wishlist3

79 Kirra New Zealand Reviews

4.7 out of 5 based on 81 user reviews.
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Just returned from a 9 day Kirra Tours Tranz Alpine Tour 13-21 Nov 2016 and would like to say that our crew at Kirra Tours were fabulous. Airport Meet & Greet Transfer Reps - Raewyn, Jim and Doug. Rep at hotel first morning - Kris. Coach Captain - Trevor. The entire tour from beginning to end was wonderful! Commencing with the driving skills and informative commentary throughout the tour from our Coach Captain. Hotels and meals were excellent. Our itinerary's destinations were exceptional and optional tours were great. Many thanks for making our holiday memorable and pleasurable experience. Hope to travel with Kirra Tours in the future - a top notch crew!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We had an excellent driver and knowledgeable guide all in one.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    At the beginning I was afraid if I have chosen the right tourist company for my trip in New Zealand I have dreamed two years long about. But short time after we have started to communicate together I was sure you are a seriously company. The trip through South and North Islands in New Zealand was very, very well organised and everything was on a good level. Hotels are ok in good places, coach (captain) attended to everybody on the group, every day was full with visiting new interesting sightseeing. The atmosphere between us in the group was very friendly. I want to express my thanks to you and I could say that New Zealand I will keep in my heart as a treasure memory in my life. You have to be proud to live in one wonderful country kissed by god. I have already visited 52 countries and I tell you really, New Zealand is a jewel of the world. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day Southern Highlights 12 Day Southern Highlights

    Tour was terrific and Ross our tour guide was amazing with all his knowledge.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    We so enjoyed our tour, the scenery was stunning, every day a new experience, on the whole the accommodation was very good, our driver was informative which enhanced the enjoyment of the scenery. The highlights would be Milford Sound, Queenstown and so much more, everywhere we went the people were friendly and helpful. My only problem was the early rising but understand the need for this so we could pack in so much. The motel in Omarama tired and in need of modernisation.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We had a fantastic time. Most of the hotels were good with the exception of the Sudima. Some of the hotel staff there were not very client friendly.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    I was very happy with the planned places to visit. I took in an overall picture of New Zealand with the terrain, sights, people and history. Our Coach driver, Trevor, was organized, polite, patient, knowledgeable and a good story teller. The accommodation varied but overall was excellent. We had a couple of drizzly days but then it was NZ! (Ed. Ouch! Lol)

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/04/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    My wife and I found this tour very relaxing and enjoyable which suited our pace. The driver was very informative and helpful. The hotels were clean, comfortable and served hot breakfast. We had seen what we expected to see and more in this trip. We will certainly recommend this tour to our friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We thoroughly enjoyed the trip, such a beautiful country to visit. The accommodation, food and the coach driver were all excellent We would recommend the trip. It would be nice to have more time in some places.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Spent the first day in Christchurch walking a round amazed how much damage had been done with the earth quake. All part of the experience. Then the tour started - the colour of Lake Tekapo - only ever seen that colour once before. Mt Cook was in full view a stunning sight. Dunedin had plenty to offer but the thing for me was the side trip on the train to Taieri Gorge. It rained a little bit on the way to Milford Sound that meant all the waterfalls were working - thought it could not get any better but it did. The lake at Queenstown is beautiful surrounded by mountains. Did the helicopter ride up on to the glacier worth every penny then the train from Greymouth to Christchurch absolutely fantastic . I would recommend this Kirra tour to anybody who is thinking of going to New Zealand. By the way the food was very good and accommodation was first rate and our driver Graham was very good with the commentary and help.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/02/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day Southern Highlights 12 Day Southern Highlights

    The organization was very good. Airport pickups and drop-off were smooth. The driver/tour director (Ross) was an enjoyable person. The coach was quite comfortable, although leg space could have been better. The hotels were very basic, and in most cases away from center (Dunedin, Christchurch), but I assume this is because of the low-cost characteristic of the tour. The pace was a bit too relaxed for my taste. There was too much free time, and on many days we reached our hotel in early afternoon without any included or optional activities. Several days were spent only on the road, and we were dropped off in our hotel quite early, without having any significant sight-seeing or activity along the way. I would have liked to have more in-depth activities included or at least offered as optionals.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    A great holiday, enabling us to see the sights of South Island, without having to drive ourselves over a vaste area. The coach driver's skills were excellent I thought, as I can suffer from travel sickness, particularly towards the back of a coach, but I had no problems whatsoever. Suitcases were collected/delivered without trouble. It would have been nice to have had more time in the various locations, to look about us more, but I suppose the number of kilometres to be covered preclude this. South Island is such a big area to cover.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/02/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day Southern Highlights 12 Day Southern Highlights

    Overall very good. Tour driver very good, a real character. All hotels good except Countrytime Resort which was below the standard of the others and St. Arnaud which was better than the others. Kirra packed a lot in and we enjoyed it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/01/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Fantastic tour and great driver/guide! Wonderful taste of both North and South Islands. Kelvin was provided great commentary with a wonderful sense of humor and wit. Would highly recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/01/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. The coach captain Andrew and everyone in the group were great company. There were some young ones and some older ones in the group but the pace was arranged so that everyone enjoyed the tour. As per my feedback to Kirra Tours, seeing the mountains, the lakes, and the glaciers - all I could think of is New Zealand is so blessed. I feel very fortunate that I live in New Zealand and that my husband and I were able to see the South Island. I also wrote on my feedback to Kirra Tours that customers should be advised that there is no aircon in all the hotels that we stayed in. It was hot when we arrived in Christchurch so I was expecting some relief in the hotel but there was no aircon. They did bring an electric fan so it was ok. Aside from the lack of air con, we really had a great time in the South Island. Thank you Relaxing Journeys and Kirra Tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/01/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    We had a great time with Kirra Tours. The driver was so good and very knowledgeable. Our first hotel in Christchurch (Sudima) was way out by the Airport, so a little hard to access downtown. The hotel is under renovations, our first night there was not real pleasant, no air conditioning, the bed was not very comfortable, and the carpets were filthy. Our second stay there was much better. Newly renovated room. I think Kirra has to make sure they get the best available rooms for the group, not necessarily accepting second best. Our hotel in Auckland had great rooms, but the food services were very slow. Fore the most part it was a great tour with lots of great included activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/01/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    January was a perfect month for us to travel. The weather was perfect with only a bit of rain in Milford sound. (expected) The accommodations were nice, the food was good. Ross our bus driver was polite, patient, very knowledgeable and funny. We had plenty of stops for taking photos, bathroom stops and morning and afternoon tea. The trip exceeded our expectations.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/01/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Because of the weather, we missed a lot of the highlights that were specific to the tour - Milford Sound, Fox Glacier. Our driver/guide, Trevor, was excellent. He was right on top of everything. (Being a former tour director, I was probably more aware than others). Think that gratuities (and range) should be included in the documents - i.e., $4-$5 per day per person - or what have you). I Know it is not a 'Kiwi tradition' to tip the guide - but, I personally think it is the best way for the guide to know what type of job they are doing and they deserve extra pay for the extra duties they do.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/11/2014
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Dennis was an excellent driver/tour guide. He had obviously researched many locations along our tour and was able to tell us so much about the territory we were passing through. He went over and above what one would expect. He also handled an emergency health issue experienced by one of our travellers exceptionally well. I believe that all were more than happy with his efforts. Some accommodation was a little lower standard than others. The room my cousin and I occupied at Rydges Hotel, Queenstown was close to some equipment that sounded during the night so we had disturbed sleep. It sounded like the TSS Earnslaw! (RJ. Maybe it was! :)

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/10/2014
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    Amazing tour. Ipipiri overnight cruise a highlight. Ross our driver was fantastic, very knowledgeable, very informative. (Ed. Thanks for your comments, unfortunately the Ipipiri has been sold to Vanuatu and so you were one of the last to enjoy the cruise...ever! We have amended the itinerary for the new season.)

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/04/2014
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    Thank you for your email. And the opportunity to give feedback. I have to admit that we were rather nervous about booking a coach tour so far away, but with Kirra Tours I think we made the right choice! The tour was well planned & the pace comfortable as stated! The tour 'captain' 'Andrew' was very professional & made sure that we had the best time! He simply was a 'tonic' he came across as a person who cared for & truly loves his country! And we feel privileged that we were there to be part of it. He is a source of information. We thoroughly loved New Zealand & we definitely will be back hopefully. Thank you again Mani & Kirra tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/03/2014
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    A good way to see everything in New Zealand, but not really enough spare time for us to do things. Guess you cannot have everything. All hotels clean but some very tired and more like 1960's motels. Some were great eg Auckland. Food good in some places but only adequate in others. Wifi was a real pain in some hotels - even if you could get access, it was flaky or some things didn't work. Rydges hotels very good for wifi. Hotels in NZ really need to join the 21st century. Included tours generally very good and interesting, and Kirra don't try to charge commission on the optional items. Driver very knowledgable about NZ culture and history, but Kirra expect him to drive and organise - this did lead to some confusion at times as it was too much for one person. Would visit NZ again but would probably do our own thing, focusing on the places we liked on this trip. At least you drive on the correct side of the road.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/02/2014
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Thanks to relaxing Journeys and Kirra tours for a thoroughly enjoyable and well organised tour. Our brilliant coach captain Ross who is one of Kirra's gems kept us entertained and well informed. If there was any question he could not answer he did his best to find out. My wife and I would definitely use Relaxing Journeys and Kirra again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/11/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    This was a well organised, well thought out tour. The 'Coach Captain' Trevor was a great source of local knowledge and extremely capable at the unassuming management of any issues as they arose. It was disappointing that Hasst Pass was closed, precluding the trip through it to Fox Glacier, the glacier tour and especially missing out on the Transalpine Rail trip - but we have to accept being subject to matters out of our hands. The touring group was a nice mix of people with no 'problem' characters - leading to a pleasant time on the coach and at other times. Thank you for a very satisfactory and reasonably priced experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    This tour is ideal for seniors. Our coach captain, Trevor, was excellent, having great knowledge and patience. He added his own personal touch to the tour making the experience most entertaining. All accommodation was very good at all locations, and the meals were top class! We felt pampered! We were disappointed to miss out on Haast Pass, the Fox glacier and the Trans-Alpine train due to a land slip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We are Australian retirees and have been traveling the world for the past 10+ years on many different holidays. The New Zealand Kirra South Island Classic TranzAlpine tour was one of the most enjoyable we have done. The pace of each day was very well planned and the travel stops gave everyone sufficient time for exploring and relaxing between highlights. Included meals were of a higher quality than most other coach holidays we have done. Although there was no separate tour guide we can only say that the 'coach captain's' knowledge and timing skills were the best we have encountered. Service by our driver and at the many places we visited was excellent. Although accommodation was not five star almost all locations made up for the missing stars with friendly, welcoming and smiling faces. We have decided to book again with Kirra on a North Island tour for next year.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/04/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    A great holiday with a great coach driver/tour director, Peter. The highlight of the tour was Queenstown where we decided to do nothing but just walk the town and take it easy. The tour was mainly aimed at retirees so, we being not at retirement age found the fellow passengers lovely but in an older age bracket than ourselves with the tour being more orientated towards them. We would have preferred the option of joining a 36 to 59 age group but maybe they are not a viable option for a tour company. All in all the tour featured the best that New Zealand's South Island has to offer at an affordable price. I would recommend Kirra tours to anyone wishing to take a guided coach tour of New Zealand. I would recommend that tour companies start their tours 1 hour later in March due to it still being dark at 7.30am due to daylight saving when all you can see outside is pitch dark for the first half hour of the touring day.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/03/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Excellent tour overall. Had a great tour guide as well as a good set of people. Highlights Queenstown; Te Anau, Milford Sound, Ferry from Wellington to Picton. Would have like more time at Wanaka rather than having to go to Puzzle world which if staying there would be a good use of time but not on a limited tour. Also too much time at Rotourua - could have spent more time at Taupo. Accommodation was mostly really good and the seamless arrangements by Kirra was also a highlight. Overall good value for money and tailored appropriately for the diversity of participants.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/02/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    This was my first coach tour of NZ, and from experiencing such a wonderful trip, it won't be my last. Highest praise and thanks to our Driver Andrew, he was just super. I loved every minute of my tour and can highly recommend it. If you are wanting to have the best time, enjoy the pleasure of well organised accommodation, great food, friendships and wonderful commentary then Kirra Tours is the one to go with.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/02/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    We had a wonderful holiday with Kirra Tours. We can't believe the value of the holiday which included so many excursions such as boat trips, special dinners, visits to super attractions - too many to list. The organisation was tip top right from our internet booking to the everyday planning. New Zealand stole our hearts. Thank you so much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/01/2013
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Having considered driving around South Island we were delighted we chose this tour instead. Not only was everything organised for us, the arrangements all ran smoothly and we were able to relax and thoroughly enjoy our holiday. Our Tour Captain, Andrew, was excellent, knowledgable and professional, he had a good sense of humour and kept the coach in good condition. Needless to say the scenery was breathtaking and it was made more impressive by Andrew's commentary. Thank you for your help in organising this for us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/11/2012
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Fabulous time. Only 9 on tour. The small coach on the North Island was very uncomfortable and ended up buying something from the Opshop to sit on! Trevor the coach driver didn't seem to know the North Island very well as we understand this is a new concept of one driver for the tour. The commentary was lacking and we were left to find our own way back from the geysers in Rotorua. Things improved on South Island, a big Kirra bus was waiting and so comfortable! The commentary improved and obviously Trevor was much more comfortable on home ground. His organisation of the options was excellent here. We were dropped at Sudima in Christchurch and did not have the welcome we received everywhere else. The holiday ended abruptly!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/10/2012
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Having never visited the South Island of New Zealand my wife and I decided to do a Kirra tour because we were told that tour company was the best. We were not disappointed. The tour was excellent. The tour manager/driver Trevor was very informative, helpful and a credit to the Kirra organisation. Michelle from Relaxing Journeys organised everything over the Internet and all travel plans and arrangements worked very well. Overall our trip to the South Island was a wonderful experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/09/2012
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    As it was my first tour, I found the organized days a wonderful experience. The tour was to both the North and South Islands. The driver and leader of the tour was excellent - Ross Bridgeman. His knowledge of history of both islands was superb. He respected the uniqueness of each person, and his directions were always clear. The occasions when extra activities were on the timetable, he arranged for the tickets, and collected them for us. You are very lucky to have Ross in the team.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/09/2012
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    This was my first coach tour. Kirby was really helpful and patient overcoming any difficulties and answering any of my questions. The Coach Driver/Captain Trevor was great - also helpful and patient. The quality of hotels in some places was very disappointing given the cost of the tour - of the hotels, 50% were disappointing, 50% were great. The tour pace was fine - although at times too many stops at cafes/gift shops and not enough time at other scenic places during the day (I felt a bit exploited money-wise in that sense) As for the tour itself - South Island is spectacular; it's definitely long enough; there are heaps of things to see; it really is a breathtaking country. Overall, Kirra did a good job, and Relaxing Journeys were good, too. We had a great group of people to tour round with which also made for a great trip. Unfortunately my schedule did not allow time to have done the North Island trip beforehand - which most of our party had undertaken - but in retrospect it didn't matter as South Island was enough - still processing all that beauty! I have seen the NI before (independently) and would have been happy to see it again but just the SI certainly sufficed. If you're looking to book a trip you could do a lot worse than book with Kirra/Relaxing Journeys and overall our party deemed it a successful trip and I would consider using Kirra/Relaxing Journeys again. It's good if you're single or a couple, too.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/02/2012
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    So sorry i have not replied befor but only been home a few days. The TranzAlpine tour was just the best part of my 6 weeks in NZ. I simply could not fault it! Our driver, Gordon was a delight, so informative, funny and an excellent driver. Kirby you put up with so many questions and change of plans from me you were a star, thank you all very much for a wonderful experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/02/2012
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    The 16 Day Classic Vista tour of both islands was excellent. The tour was extremely organised. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and approachable. The hotels were very comfortable and well situated. The activities which were included in the tour were excellent. Some of my tour highlights were the visit to the Tamaki Maori Village, Milford Sound and the tour to the Larnach Castle in Dunedin. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see as much as possible of both islands in a small space of time. This was definitely one of my best holiday experiences.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/01/2012
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    This was the most incredible trip I have ever been on! Accomodation was excellent throughout our time. Trevor our coach driver was brilliant - extremely informative, good sense of humour but had a real thing about 'yet another squashed possum'! I met some lovely people, saw amazing, breathtaking scenery and even got the chance to fly up to a glacier in a helicopter! The service from the moment I first found the Relaxing Journeys' website was second to none and Kirby my tour consultant left me feeling like a personal friend by the time everything was sorted. I'm not normally easily satisfied but I seriously can't fault a single thing to do with this trip - even the weather behaved itself :-) Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    - 23/11/2011
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    We found the tour really great. Made many new friends. Coach Captain (Reece) was very informative giving running commentaries and assistance. This was a first for us and are willing to do again. Kind of felt that because the group was small, it made the trip even more memerable.

    - 22/05/2011
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    We both had a really wonderful time in New Zealand and Kirra looked after us very, very well. We would recommend it to everyone. Everything went very smoothly. Food and accommodation were very nice. Lovely country - but didn't see any of the thousands of rabbits we were told by Hugh, our south island tour driver and honest Kelvin, our driver in the north. Loved Queenstown, Dunedin, Wellington, Milford Sound, Russell and the Bay of Islands. Bus tripping (for us novices) was great.

    - 03/04/2011
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    I enjoyed the tour immensely, it was a marvelous experience. The only grumble was that the hotel in Greymouth wasn't half as nice as it should have been.

    - 13/02/2011
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    The tour was great but hectic. The best part was the guide. Graham was extreemly knowledgable and went out of his way to point out things and stop in extra places if he had time. You are lucky to have such a great bus driver/guide. We all got very tired with early starts so a rest day or two would be good. On our free day in Queenstown we just splept in and then looked around the town. It was also very tiring for the driver. The Tranz Alpine Train was a disappointment. We had already seen mountains etc and we had done the helicoper flight to the glacier (Highlight of the trip) so in hindsight if I had skipped it, it would have been OK. Overall a good tour.

    - 02/01/2011
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Sorry about delay - still trying to get back into UK mode! The tour overall was excellent - we enjoyed it very much. The beauty of the South Island is truly amazing - even exceeded high expectations. The tour guide/driver Trevor was exceptionally good - friendly and informative. Standard of accommodation was good. Fortunate also to have a friendly sociable group of people with us. Would recommend it to others and would book with your company again in future. Many thanks.

    - 12/12/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of tour. Hotels great, airport transfers - spot on, coach driver - fantastic, looked after everyone very well, making certain all knew where and when things happened. 22 was a perfect number for the tour. Thanks very much for your input.

    - 21/11/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    Thank you for a great tour of the South Island. The tour was well thought out and planned. Our coach driver Reece was excellent and very informative. Hotels were comfortable and meals very good.

    - 03/05/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Thank you Georgie - you are amazing - you performed a miracle getting Tony and I on that tour at a days notice - haven't stopped telling people how you managed. We paid for the trip on Monday afternoon, our plane was leaving first thing Tuesday! Thank you, thank you. Our trip was just great - we had lots of fun and the people on the tour were most congenial.

    - 21/04/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    What a great trip - hotels, staff and all the places we stopped at were of great interest. Rhys the coach driver was informative funny and very efficient. It was a most enjoyable 6 day journey with lots of good people, good food, fantastic scenery & good fun. Thank you to all concerned.

    - 29/03/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    It was a great tour but NZ didn't turn on the best of weather for us. We never got to see the top of Mt Cook, and it rained in Milford Sound - the waterfalls were great to experience and we took about 45 snaps of them - they don't have the same impression when seen on our computer screen. We couldn't hear them thundering down the cliff face into the Sound in our photos! We have to say that the courtesy and service we received was second to none, from the suited cab driver who collected us at Christchurch airport to the humour, knowledge and skill of our tour driver. On the whole the hotels were very comfortable and the meals great. Our only disappointment was being put out into an annexe at Fox Glacier where the hotel room lacked several basic comforts. We would have liked to have spent more time in Christchurch, arriving there at 3pm the day before the tour didn't allow us the time to take advantage of the $99 deal the city has to offer to explore more thoroughly. Perhaps Christchurch could have a day of its own? At Shanty Town in Greymouth, how did you organise a wedding in the Chapel? Well done!! The wine tasting at Blenheim didn't live up to my expectations. I had visions of a greater variety on offer - maybe I'm just greedy. I had visions of people giving us the opportunity to sample many of the wines on sale. On the whole, John and I thoroughly enjoyed it, although we were both pretty exhausted on our return to day to day life. Perhaps we're getting a bit long in the tooth and our age needed a more sedate itinerary.

    - 29/03/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    An excellent tour taking in the most interesting sights in the South Island with spectacular scenery wherever we travelled. The quality of the tour was greatly enhanced by the Coach Captain (Reece Winter) who had a great knowledge of the geography and the history of all the places visited. The organisation of the tour was first rate and all the hotels were excellent - comfortable and well situated with super accommodation and great food. We would certainly recommend Relaxing Journeys and this tour to anyone visiting New Zealand and hope to make further trips ourselves at some time in the future.

    - 08/03/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    We had a fabulous time on this great tour, what a lovely country New Zealand is. We met lots of nice people on our coach from different countries and got on really well. In fact it was quite sad to say goodbye to all of them at the end. Are you doing any tours of Canada? Thank you for being there to help and answer our questions .Take care till the next time. (RJ - Yes, we will be doing tours of Canada - watch this space!)

    - 12/02/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We had a fantastic holiday the coach driver Trevor was excellent very witty and a very competent driver and historically very knowledgeable. We visited many lovely places even though the weather was quite cold and changeable. The organisation when arriving at hotels and the sorting of luggage arriving at our bedroom door very promptly each day was fantastic. We had a great group of people and had some laughs along the way, we certainly would go on another coach holiday in the future, and would not hesitate to recommend your company.

    - 11/01/2010
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Discovery 8 Day Northern Discovery

    I booked this tour because I had a limited window in which to explore the North Island (not enough time for both islands) and wanted a tour that would take me to the main sights without having to waste time finding them myself and sorting out my own accomodation. I was NOT disappointed. The small group (17 for most of the trip) were all friendly - although I was lucky that there was one other single traveller in my age group so I didn't feel isolated at all. The coach captain, Ross, was fantastic! His extensive knowledge and almost continuous commentary, along with the frequent sight-seeing and comfort stops, made the long journeys pass in no time. The hotels were all of a high standard, and the food very nice and plentiful - especially in the Paihia and Rotorua hotels. The highlight for me was the Bay of Islands. Stunning weather and scenery, and I thoroughly recommend the optional half-day plane flight to Cape Reinga through Salt Air. That experience will stay with me forever. Well worth the extra money. Of course there are a couple of things that could've improved the tour. The visit to Rainbow Springs in Rotorua was boring and a complete waste of time (nothing of interest to see, very contrived) and instead of having a free afternoon in Rotorua, which doesn't have much to offer as a city, we all agreed we would prefer to have spent more time in Taupo, where we only spent two hours as a lunch stop. An overnight stay there would've given us time to explore the town and area more. But thats my only complaint; otherwise it was a fantastic tour. I booked my tour through Relaxing Journeys. They (especially Georgina Walpole) were helpful, patient and thorough throughout the booking process, answering all my questions to help me find the tour that suited me best. Overall, a fantastic way of seeing the North Island if you are limited for time.

    - 25/11/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    We enjoyed the tour - everything was well organised and accommodation was good (both in quality and locations). We appreciated the wealth of knowledge of the coach captain - that makes travel by this method so rewarding. We had a great time thank you. At one stage (the trip from Auckland to Bay of Is.) we had to use a replacement 20-seat bus while the coach was in for repair. The 20-seat bus was not very comfortable and should be avoided for longish trips if possible. It was partly for this reason that we declined an optional trip further north - did not want another day in a small bus.

    - 25/11/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    It all went well! The planning of the overall tour is all well organized. The tour captain was excellent, very caring and conscientious in every aspect of his work. The group members were excellent too. They were friendly, we had lots of laughters and we got on really well. The sceneries/mountain ranges were just spectacular!! Hard to pin point any special highlights as the views were just awesome and people are lovely.

    - 02/11/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    It all went well! The planning of the overall tour is all well organized. The tour captain was excellent, very caring and conscientious in every aspect of his work. The group members were excellent too. They were friendly, we had lots of laughters and we got on really well. The sceneries/mountain ranges were just spectacular!! Hard to pin point any special highlights as the views were just awesome and people are lovely.

    - 30/10/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    My parents said the tour was excellent and they had a lovely time. Excellent hospitality. Coach captain was very good and took good care of them. All the hotels were really good. Overall, they gave me a rating of 9 on 10 for this tour. Thank you very much for all your effort.

    - 26/10/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Overall a reasonably good tour. However we wish the optional excursions had been better explained byt he driver/guide, as some proved to be costly and with hindsight we would not have taken up. For example we paid for the TranzAlpine train journey but having also been persuaded to take the Taiperi Gorge train trip too - felt it was inappropriate. They were similar and expensive in our opinion. Most people were keen to take a longer time at some places and perhaps include some guided walking. The trip was too sedentary; some walking with guides could have been included instead of the 'optional trips'. The driver Trevor was careful and drove well. The hotels were good as were the meals.

    - 24/09/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    Thank you so much Relaxing Journeys for an amazing time. We thought the tour was fantastic from the first moment being collected from the airport to the end. The driver in the South island made us all feel really welcome and comfortable and made it easy to integrate with others on the tour. The changing of seats was particularly helpful I felt. We thought the South island in particular was amazing, scenery, activities, helicopter ride to glazier, hiking in Queenstown, Haggis in Dunedin & scenery up the East coast. All hotels were really nice and friendly, dinners and breakfasts were top of the range we thought. Activities at night were fun and varied! We thought the North island was great also, very different! We lost touch with a few people we had shared the tour with up until that point (including the bus driver!) so it was like starting again - a second holiday! Rotorua amazed us with its uniqueness - smell and volcanoes! Auckland was nice, lots to do, shopping etc, Bay of islands was a contrast to Auckland, really nice! You've treated us great, I would recommend you to anyone. You in particular Georgie were really helpful at the start answering all our questions. We were worried about handing over so much money over the internet as this is the first time we've done something like this - but you made us feel at ease from the start and we knew we could trust you. Thank you also for reducing the cost of our trip as we were traveling in a group of 3 and didn't want our friend to have to pay the single person hotel supplement - you sorted this out for us and she only shared for 1 week of the 15 days which was great! Thanks Goergie for everything, you, your company and your country for a trip of a lifetime - and not an overly expensive trip of a lifetime either! Thank you.

    - 14/09/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Wonderful tour. No complaints whatsoever. Both tour guides were great offering excellent commentary throughout mixed in with jokes here and there and lots of laughter. Food was very good, excellent breakfasts throughout - of course we both put on a little weight! New Zealand is a beautiful country and going on a bus tour was an excellent way of seeing the countryside with superb commentary. Georgie was an excellent representative of Relaxing Journeys, always answering my emails promptly with whatever concerns I had. If we ever get to Australia or New Zealand again we will certainly contact Relaxing Journeys and I will recommend them if any of our friends visit these two countries. Thank you all.

    - 11/09/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We both enjoyed the entire trip. The organization, the accommodations, the services, the food and the selection of sites are awesome. The coach manager( the driver John enhanced our enjoyment by his sweet personality, fund of information, humor and consideration. The fellow tourists are great. we will not only choose your company for next tour for New Zealand but also strongly recommend to our friends. We also wish to mention that we have travelled most part of World and found South Island one of the most picturesque places. Thank you very much.

    - 07/09/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    The tour more than fulfilled our expectations. From the moment we were met at Christchurch airport and conveyed tour hotel, everything went like clockwork. The accommodation throughout was very good and the meals were excellent. Our driver, Trevor, was absolutely first class, a mine of information, and nothing seemed too much trouble for him. It would be difficult to pick out highlights - perhaps the stay in Queenstown and the Skyline Restaurant and the drive to Milford Sound were most memorable. The only disappointment was the Cadbury visit. Joining a tour with a load of strangers can be awkward, but we all seemed to get on well together which helped make the tour such a great experience. Thank you for providing us with a trip of a lifetime and for the most efficient organisation behind the tour and the personal help you gave us.

    - 02/09/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Both drivers were very knowledgeable and helpful, and everything ran smoothly. I appreciated being welcomed at the airport by Barbara, who also was at Rydges on morning 1 to make sure our pickup went well. The buses were very comfortable, and it was great having enough room to spread out, and having 2 doors made entry and egress quicker. The accommodation was largely excellent, although Fox Glacier Hotel was rather run down and views from some rooms were very ordinary. The hotel at Fiordland National Park was first class, with excellent views, but the buffet food, two nights running was just average. On the other nights I felt the food was most enjoyable and generous. The excursions were first class. I particularly enjoyed the Earnslaw steamer trip, and Walter Peak station was first class, with delicious food and fun entertainment. I would definitely recommend your company and trip to others. Thank you for offering such a quality product.

    - 28/08/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    I want to thank Relaxing Journeys & Kirra Tours for making our first anniversary trip with my partner such a splendid experience. Georgina was incredibly helpful in assisting me to make the bookings and gave as much information as possible from my first query all the way up to the final trip confirmation. Although it was winter , the tour was marvellous as we had everything planned out so thoroughly and a real warm welcome when we first arrived at Christchurch. The airport transfer was smooth and timely. From day 1 until the day 7 in the South Island, it was magnificent sceneries all the way, despite the rain towards the end of our trip. We prayed for good weather, and we had blue skies for most of the days. From snow capped mountains, glorious lakes, waterfalls, fiords to watching the sunset at the hilltop, gondola rides, the yellow eyed penguins and stunning albatrosses, it was breathtaking and perfect place for photography. John, our tour cum coach guide had great stories and very informative commentaries during our coach ride throughout. He had us in stitches with his anecdotes and witty jokes every now and then. The tour would certainly not be complete with John's company. The food provided, both breakfast and dinner was scrumptious, the accommodation was simple and cosy. We have nothing but only great comments of overall hospitality of the people we met during the tour as well as the organisers. Again, thank you Relaxing Journeys for providing us with this memorable experience, myself and my partner would be coming back to New Zealand again and looking forward to exploring the North Island hopefully next year.

    - 10/08/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    My wife and I arrived in Christchurch late in the evening of 8/8/09 and were met and escorted to our motel. The driver was friendly and informative which set the tone for the entire holiday. The Pavilions Motel was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The bus driver (John) was a real gentleman with a wealth of local knowledge and driving experience. He made everyone feel welcome and was always available for questions or additional information. We travelled a lot of kilometres and always felt safe in John's hands. The scenery was spectacular and John's commentary exceptional. The only criticism I could offer would be the limited 'free' time available. The day stopover in Queenstown broke the travelling and a second break would have been welcomed, just to break the trip a bit. Overall the holiday was well worth the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone contemplating visiting New Zealand. Relaxing Journeys took all the hassle out of travelling and I would highly recommend them. New Zealand is a wonderful country with spectacular scenery, friendly people and fine food.

    - 10/08/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day TranzAlpine 9 Day TranzAlpine

    We had a great time - John O'Donoghue is worth his weight in gold. His knowledge of the country and how he shared it with the group was very entertaining. The only downside was that there was no hot water at the Bo motel where we stayed prior to driving to Milford Sound. Otherwise the accommodation and food was quite good throughout the journey. We were fortunate with the weather and road conditions. The only sight we missed out on seeing was the glaciers due to the weather. Apart from that the scenery was magnificent. Thanks

    - 10/08/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    Our 15 day tour of New Zealand as provided by your company through Kirra tours was excellent. We enjoyed the sceneries, company, food, accommodations of our trip. The itinerary was very, very excellent and we couldn't ask for more. Our experiences make us breathless and in awe on the beauty of your country. We love both the South and the North. We will definitely recommend your company to my friends for their trip to New Zealand and Australia. We are already looking forward for an Australian tour somewhere where the Uluru or Ayers Rock is located. And of course we will definitely take your company to arrange our tour. Thank you so much and we wish you and your company more business. Keep up the good work.

    - 06/07/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    I have been planning to visit New Zealand ever since my migration to Sydney. And my dream was to bring along my parents as part of our family reunion after being separated from them for some time (because they are still residing in Indonesia). Relaxing Journeys and Kirra Tours have definitely fulfilled my dream. The staff were professional, their choice of hotels were excellent, and the coach driver was very experienced & made the whole journey and our family reunion nothing but memorable.

    - 25/05/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Discovery 8 Day Northern Discovery

    I enjoyed the trip and driver was very informative and professional. Coach was comfortable and most of the hotels were good especially the Sudima. However the Angus was absolutely horrible! I also would have preferred that we stay in Napier and have some extra time to wander around. I was also disappointed when we arrived in Paihai to be offered another bus trip to go to the top of the North Island (the tour to take when you are already on tour). I did not think that on only the second day of tour we needed a whole day break, and would have liked a few more hours in Rotorua. Thought the itinerary was good and gave a good introduction to the North Island.

    - 06/05/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Discovery 8 Day Northern Discovery

    It was an excellent tour - right from where we were met by Barbara at Auckland Airport. Rydges Hotel excellent - in fact all accommodation and meals were very good. It all went very smoothly and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole tour - only complaint - not long enough. Will have to return.

    - 29/04/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    It was an excellent holiday in all respects, wonderful scenery, good quality accommodation and food in every hotel on the tour in both North and South Islands. The excursions and additional events in the tour were all a great experience for us, Milford Sound cruise, Fox Glacier, Steam Train Ride , Rotorua and the Maori evening were just a few examples of the many memorable events. The whole holiday was very well organised and certainly lived up to our expectations. Our sincere thanks to you Georgie and your company for making it happen, it will be a holiday we will always remember.

    - 20/04/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    We had a great time, coach was very comfortable and good commentary from Trevor. All accommodation and meals were very acceptable and met some very nice people. Over all a 9 out of 10. The only complaint we had was at Dunedin, the day tour we booked, the Nature tour where we supposed to have seen the castle gardens, Albatross and seals colony, we only got to see the seals as the bus left early, not at 2.30 as scheduled, so by the time they got other transport was getting late. We would have asked for a refund but time did not allow. We would recommend your tour to other people.

    - 04/04/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Excellent trip. I wish you could have included a tour package for New Zealand and Australia. No complaints. I plan on using relaxing journey on my next vacation.

    - 29/03/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    I am finally home and thought I would send an email to say how much I enjoyed the trip to the South Island of New Zealand. The driver - Trevor ? was excellent. I think he definitely added to the enjoyment as his knowledge of the area and people was outstanding, not to mention his driving skills on the narrow winding roads. (Particularly near Milford Sound) Everything was well organised and the timings were perfect, it could not have been better. If possible will you let Trevor know how much I enjoyed it, even though I was on my own and a little apprehensive at first, to say the least.

    - 27/02/2009
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    I just want to say thank you. The trip was wonderful, all the transfers went easily and I was amazed when they had the car ready for me to take from the train station. The trip was spectacular and the coach driver great at what he did during the tour. It was a very relaxing holiday and I have you to say thank you for that. So again thank you.

    - 12/12/2008
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    The tour was well planned, seat rotation very good as I get to see the scenery on both sides of the bus. John, our tour driver was very humorous and experienced and it was very enjoyable having him! There was enough time for us to visit the places and Kirra tours was great with the planning and package of pamphlets etc. Great lodgings and food too. Thanks!

    - 01/12/2008
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Had a wonderful holiday saw everything I wanted to apart from Milford Sound due to bad weather. Great views spectacular. Gordon Purvis our driver and his accomplice Graeme were full of good humour and worked very hard. Made the trip for me as Gordon would point out amazing bits of interesting info as we were going along.

    - 18/09/2008
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    I just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help in finding us a really enjoyable tour with Kirra. We had a great time and the whole visit was unforgettable.

    - 02/05/2007
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Just to let you know that our holiday went extremely well. The Southern Highlights tour that you had arranged for us was excellent and all the arrangements fell into place. We would certainly recommend your services to anyone we know who intends to visit. Thank you.

    - 21/02/2007
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day Classic Explorer 15 Day Classic Explorer

    I had to email you to thank you for the wonderful trip you organised for us. Words cannot describe the friendliness we encountered both on our tour and also the people we met. Your country is beautiful. Every day I left the hotel to travel around the country I thought nothing can top the previous day but each day seemed to be better than the last. Being Irish I have always heard about the hospitality of the Irish but in my opinion no country could compete with New Zealand when it comes to hospitality. Everything on the tour that could be done was, and no hassle booking in or out of hotels. For me and my sister Anne it was definitely the best holiday we ever had. Our trip ended with the beautiful wedding of my niece on Waiheke Island and my son came from Australia and liked the country so much is going to apply for a visa to work. Once again thank you very much for all your help. You may hear from me again because I would love to go back to your country.

    - 25/01/2007