Grand Pacific New Zealand Reviews

Hagley Park, Christchurch

867 Grand Pacific New Zealand Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 315 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Premium Coach Tour
09/04/2019
The coach tour was excellent especially our guide Nick and coach drivers Megan & Alex. They were very knowledgable and had great empathy and communication skills to people of all ages and works of live. Our accommodation was OK. We had three in the room although on three occasions it was only set up for two. Too much buffet food and too similar throughout the tour. I really enjoyed the ala carte style dinners. The pace could have been a bit faster. 6o'clock wake up calls could have been later as all on tour were very efficient in packing, breakfast and boarding the bus. We really enjoyed the tour and met some great people. We would certainly recommend Grand Pacific to our family and friends. Thanks also to Georgina Clark for all her efficient and prompt service and various communiques. It was most appreciated.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
09/04/2019
A very well organised tour from the time we got picked up at the airport until our departure. Both our tour guide Dennis and the bus driver Alex were very knowledgeable, considerate and accommodating. The staff at most the places were very friendly and professional. (Having our bags picked up each morning was a plus).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/03/2019
Wonderful New Zealand holiday by Grand Pacific. Well planned itinarary, good hotels, comfortable journeys and excellent food. Thank you Grand Pacific. Would love to join a tour again.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
22/03/2019
We enjoyed the trip very much. It was beyond expectations with a wide range of activities included. We learned about New Zealand's history, geography, Mouri culture and current economics. Our tour guide and bus drivers were excellent and so knowledgeable about their country. The food was great and we appreciated the multi night stays. Free time was at a premium but for anyone who wanted to see as much as possible on the trip everything was great. Our bus load of Aussies treated us, as the only two Canadians, very well!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
21/03/2019
With this tour, I and my husband were having a smooth and enjoyable vacation in New Zealand, North Island. Everything was arranged properly by Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours. Driver (Linsay) drove safely while explaining a lot about New Zealand in each journey. Tour guide (Barrie) took good care of every one in the tour. Everything was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
17/03/2019
We felt the tour met and exceeded our expectations. The guide and driver we're superb, professional, good humoured and knowledgeable. Everything went according to plan which is very reassuring.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/03/2019
I enjoyed the trip, a lot of interesting information from Peter and Barry, they were very good companions; they took care of everything!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2019
Tour was as I expected - just what I wanted, a whistle-stop tour of South Island.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2019
Firstly thank you for organising the trip for me. It was exactly what I wanted as I had very limited time to see South Island. The driver (John Taylor) and guide (Raewyn) were very professional but also good fun - lots of stories and jokes to keep us entertained along the way! I also met some lovely people - several I have exchanged email addresses with and some of us have made plans to meet in the UK, Southern Ireland and Australia. As a single traveller this is really important to me. Having been on 2 successful tours by myself in the past in Cuba and Vietnam I was not disappointed on this one. So thank you Georgina. I would certainly not hesitate recommending you and Grand Pacific Tours to friends and family.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/03/2019
Great guide and driver. Nothing was too much trouble. Lucky with the weather too. Early starts were challenging but worth it to see as much as we did. Really love NZ.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
02/03/2019
Set of words can never explain how wonderful tour I had with your agency - tied up with Grand Pacific Tour. What an amazing service I received. The best thing was, I did not have to pick my luggage anywhere. All the hotels were good. Coach at South Island - Rod was full of information and what expertise in driving! Incredible. All arrangements were very smooth. Special thanks to Kris who took care of me like my own family person. She was so caring and active person. I also would like to say that the cost you charged me was "commendable" honestly. At this cost, such tour is truly impossible for anyone else. Even though I was a solo person on tour, all my arrangements were incredible. Marie, you are simply an angel and I sincerely wish you and your organisation a great success ahead. I have shared your agency details on Instagram and FB, in case anyone plans to travel to NZ :) Thanks a million and God bless you loads.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
24/02/2019
It was well organised and the arrangements were excellent. We had a fantastic time seeing this beautiful country. Special thanks to the tour captains and tour leader who took good care of all of us.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/02/2019
The tour with Grand Pacific Tours totally exceeded our expectations. Coach Captains Rikki and Chris with tour guide Marita ensured that the tour went without a hitch. Their company along with a great deal of information and some good humour was appreciated by us as a couple and I think by all of the tour group. The hotels with excellent food were well chosen in some dificult areas of the country. The places of interest chosen to visit were varied and intersting. Chelsea at Relaxing Journeys kept us fully informed before the trip which was greatly appreciated. Well done to all concened for providing an excellent holiday.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
23/02/2019
This was a wonderful way to be introduced to New Zealand. Our driver and guide were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The hotels were sometimes basic, but they were always clean and met our needs.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
21/02/2019
Grand Pacific surpassed my expectations on so many levels. This tour was amazing value. So many good meals and trip inclusions. I had the best holiday ever. The coach drivers and the rep were awesome. They ensured everyone had what they needed and often went above and beyond to accommodate everyone. I am mid 50's and found the pace of this tour was just right. There were older passengers who were challenged and quite tired towards the last few days. So a word of caution to those less mobile - this trip may not be the best fit for you. I did the room share option on this tour and was very happy. Saved a decent amount of money, which I put towards some great optional extra trios. I found Relaxing Journeys an excellent travel agent, from my first enquiry right up to departure.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
21/02/2019
Everything went as planned. The coach was comfy and the guide/driver was excellent. The accommodation was very good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
14/02/2019
Nothing but positive things to say about Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours. We started off with a bump, in that our flight from Toronto was delayed due to a snow storm and we missed our connecting flight to Auckland from San Francisco. Air Canada put us up in a hotel and rebooked our United Air flight for the next night. I contacted Georgina at Relaxing Journeys to advise her, and that it appeared we would miss the bus leaving from Auckland. She emailed me back with directions to the Intercity bus and that she had placed a hold for 2 for us. Fortunately we were able to arrange for an earlier flight with Air New Zealand, Georgina arranged for someone to pick us up and deliver us to our coach just in time to start our tour. The first 9 days were quite busy, I suppose jet lag and the 18 hour time difference didn't help. Our first 2 nights were at the same hotel in the Bay of Islands, so that help us to acclimate to our new time zone. Our driver John R and tour guide Diane were terrific, informative, gracious and especially good at keeping 41 travellers on time. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, and meals were always plentiful and hot. We said goodbye to 9 people in Wellington, and picked up 12 more in Christchurch for the South Island tour. Also said hello to our new driver John T. He also, was a great driver with a good sense of humour. There was a slight hiccup due to a landslide on highway 6, and we couldn't get to Franz Joseph for the night. Grand Pacific had to find last minute accommodation for 44 people, we stayed in Twizel and continued our journey from there, on to Queenstown. Due to a personal emergency at home, Diane had to leave us, and we were introduced to Brenda in Queenstown. Brenda completed our tour with a friendly and upbeat attitude. As we had already seen Mt. Cook, because of the landslide, Brenda and John came up with a few alternatives that are not usually included in the tour. We drove up the east coast, enjoying the fabulous scenery and stopped at the Moeraki boulders and continued to the Benmore dam. Our trip was everything and more, than I had hoped for. Some hotels were much nicer than others, but all were clean and comfortable. The included attractions were all informative and/or fun and great value. I have no hesitation in recommending Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours for a fabulous vacation to New Zealand.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/02/2019
It was a good way to see the sights of the South Island with a very good Driver taking the strain who had a great amount of local information
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/02/2019
Excellent tour good value for money.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
08/02/2019
Excellent tour with great captains Jeff and Murray. New Zealand is amazing and tour was very well organized except of small hiccup with airport transfer in Auckland
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
06/02/2019
Wonderful experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
02/02/2019
A fantastic experience, the tour guide-Dave Taylor was excellent, both drivers were very good and informative, and the hotels and meals were top class. I would recommend Grand Pacific to all my friends anytime.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
22/01/2019
I really enjoyed the tour . Tour captain and guide where excellent and bus very comfortable . Some hotels were better than other and I would highlight the hotel in Queenstown and the final hotel in Christchurch as exemplary. All were acceptable although hotel in Fox Glacier was borderline . The only aspect I found difficulty was the amount of time spent on the bus versus the time spent in different locations. Some places merited more time than the schedule allowed and I would have liked a full day . Also in places like Arrowtown I could have done with 2-3 hours rather than about 45 mins. All the special outings were great - loved Larnach Castle and Milford Sound and the sail across the lake at Queenstown and amazing barbecue but I did hate the haggis event in Dunedin. It was just cringe making. I appreciate that others may nor share my view - maybe it's just because I'm Scottish. I felt it was a travesty! All in all am amazing holiday that highlighted places I would like to return to.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/11/2018
A fabulous way to explore New Zealand. We were well looked after by Lorraine our tour guide and felt safe with the driving expertise of our coach captains Geoff and Murray. All three were very knowlegeable and knew fascinating facts about the islands, coupled with the brilliant itinary this made the tour very interesting. The standard of the food and accommodation exceeded expectation.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
25/10/2018
The tour was very good, but possibly might have been better to cover one island at more of a leisurely pace (preferably the South Island). Trying to cover both Islands was very tiring. But over all a great tour. One I would recommend.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 315

Next Page