3 View Wishlist3

242 Grand Pacific New Zealand Reviews

4.7 out of 5 based on 272 user reviews.
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    The tour was great! We enjoyed very much the sights, history and the people. The driver, Rod, did excellent job.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Sights were amazing, accommodation very good, meals excellent. Pace was okay, a bit long in bus a few occasions (especially Christchurch to Picton). Felt coach captain was good but he had a very large group of 48, too much for one person - I would have like an escort to assist us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Making reservation with Mani at Relaxing Journeys was very easy. He provided excellent service. Grand Pacific tour company planned the activities of their New Zealand tour very well. We would like to go back there someday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Very enjoyable. The sights and experiences were terrific. Enjoyed everything. Thanks!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Long hours in the coach, but I guess that is to be expected in a tour that covers so much ground. It might be sensible/helpful to give daily mileages and/or travel hours in the tour description/itinerary. Overall, a good and interesting introduction to South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We had excellent weather, loads to eat, lovely good sized (mostly) twin rooms, and a fun guide. I would recommend it. The last couple of days was rather too much travelling and unfortunately Franz Joseph tour was cancelled due to railway destruction. However we all received a refund for that.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Tour guide, coach captains were very good and helpful. Hotels were all very good and the food was top quality. Tours were excellent. It was a shame that 2 of the train trips were cancelled due to "acts of God", but not the tour operators fault.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    An excellent tour. Very well planned and executed. Hotels first class. Tour Captains and Tour Manager informative. The Grand Pacific badge gives priority at venues, discounted drinks and excursions. The inclusion of most meals was a bonus. Included excursions and visits were also brilliant and we got priority - e.g. visit to Te Papa museum in Wellington before opening time, dedicated area on the Milford Sound boat, special evening at Dunedin and an evening's entertainment on our last night - wonderful!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2017
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise

    Except for spending too much coach time, we had a great time. Nick went above and beyond to help and guide us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    Drivers were excellent. Accommodation averaged very good. Meals averaged very good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Bit of mix up on arrival at Auckland airport - we waited at least an hour for another couple off our flight from Melbourne to discover later that they were flying in from Adelaide! The general travelling and touring was fine. Our only gripe was that the evening meal arrangements were a bit too regimented for us - eating between 6.30pm to 7.00pm - we would have preferred a bit more flexibility but I don't know whether that would be possible.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Wonderful tour of New Zealand that doesn't miss a highlight. Pace is fairly quick, although your do stay a couple of days in several places. Accommodations are generally located near the center of town and were very good. Tour director was awesome! The number of included tours makes this a great value.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    Grand Pacific was excellent from planning through execution. Driver Andrew and escort Barrie were very friendly and informative. The hotels and food were above average. Overall, the entire tour exceeded my expectations.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    I would have rated it excellent except for the miscommunication between Grand Pacific Tours and the operator of the Milford Sound cruise. Our cruise was cancelled and we missed seeing Milford Sound.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Journey from Wellington to Rotorua and from Rotorua to Bay of Islands is too long, it is better to split it up, accommodation & meals are average, there is no tour director. Our tour consultant Toni is very helpful, thanks Toni.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Distance between destinations quite long. One can only watch so much pasture & cattle/sheep. Coach Captain Cole excellent. Extremely disappointed with start of tour at Ibis Hotel. No welcome pack available & no name badges. Welcome pack was eventually provided but no name badges ever supplied. This made balance of tour inconvenient having to constantly reintroduce ourselves.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a great time. Every thing was well organised. The tour guide and the Coach driver were very informative, helpful, courteous and happy.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour

    Could not suggest improvement. Meticulous attention to details. Staff, a driver commentator for each island and a tour director who was outstanding in service to the group, made the whole experience a pleasure. Included activities, cruises, train rides, and the bus route made the long drives days as comfortable as possible. Rotating seating in the bus was well thought out. Great meals and rooms better than expected throughout the tour. Quality included events, especially at Milford Sound, Queenstown (what a breakfast!) Bay of Islands and at Rotorua were far better than expected. Very impressed with the range of extra activities, joy flights and such. Quality staff and company handled the earthquake closing the ferry very competently and I believe they also had a bus group on the North island they were assisting. Must note that we were extremely lucky with the weather. Only had flights closed by low cloud at Franz Joseph Glacier, and very little rain.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Got back from an incredible, lovely, fascinating, awesome journey of New Zealand. What a beautiful country. In-spite of the strong earthquake we felt in Wellington, nothing could stop us from a wonderful trip. We are full in capacity 42 I think, everybody is on time, get along and takes good care of one another, that is what made your trip worthwhile. We commended and applaud from Marie (tour consultant) to Riki - South Island coach guide and driver, Kevin - North Island coach guide and driver and the two lovely ladies from Christchurch and Auckland who attended our needs, thank you all so very much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    I enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide, Ricky was organised, punctual, caring & humorous! Would certainly recommend the tour to friends & family. Cheers

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Loved New Zealand!! Our guide Nike, was the BEST! Drivers Kevin and Riki were very informative, courteous,and there to help me, whenever it was necessary. They all contributed to a wonderful tour and made sure we enjoyed the best time we could, while touring New Zealand. All in all, the tour and the people, exceeded my expectations.
    I will recommend this tour to my friends and family, for sure. It truly does not get better than it was.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The NZ-tour surpassed my expectations, it was an amazing tour. I have learned a lot from the tour-guide and the coach-drivers: 1) about the geology of the NZ Islands and 2) about the culture of the Maori people, their history, their beliefs, and their way of life. New Zealand is a civilized, clean, welcoming, friendly country. In short, it was for me a great experience. The only minor lowlight is that the tour-group was not more diverse with respect to different nationalities. One aspect of traveling is to meet people from different parts of the world and exchange views with them. One word about my travel consultant, Marie, she is excellent in what she is doing, she is very responsive and she guided me throughout the process of booking and she provided me with all the information I needed to make this a successful travel experience. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We had a fantastic holiday in this amazing country. Will definitely return one day. Grand Pacific really look after you. The only negative is I felt we didn't have enough "free time" and felt things were a bit rushed in places. A special thanks to Marie for her help in organising our tour. I will be recommending both Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours to New Zealand travelers.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Thanks, Mani, for helping me organize this trip from the other side of the world. To start, we took an extra night in Heartland Hotel at the beginning of the tour so we could get adjusted to the time change (coming from Toronto, Canada). We were not happy with the accommodation there (room 906 - no storage in bathroom, very low shower head, too far from downtown Christchurch) and the first official dinner, also there, was pretty awful. Other than that, the tour was wonderful. Our coach driver, Chris, was quite good and I loved the spots we visited. I appreciated the frequent stops to allow us to stretch our legs and freshen up but I do think some of the cafes jack up their prices for the coach tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/04/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    There were some very interesting inclusions in the itinerary. e.g. lunch at the sheep farm, visiting a castle, visiting an historic home, overnighting on Milford Sound - just to mention a few. New Zealand is a very beautiful country and we were blessed with perfect weather for the 3 weeks of touring.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/04/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Excellent tour that far exceeded our expectations. Terrific itinerary with great included activities. Great choice of interesting optional tours as well. A very busy pace, we sure appreciated when we had more than 1 night in a hotel. In particular we really enjoyed the train journeys and the overnight on Milford Sound. Terrific driver and host. Efficient service from Toni at Relaxing Journeys, was easy to deal with even though we were in North America. We have recommended this particular itinerary to our friends as well as the services of Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/04/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a wonderful holiday. The coach captain Cole and guide Rangi were full of knowledge about the places we visited. We also had a good crowd on the coach and made some new friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    Wonderful! Excellent overall experience of NZ. Packed a lot into a few days. Drivers were about the best we have seen on our worldwide travels. Food was good in all hotels except one. If the flight was shorter from USA we would come back. Thanks for all your help.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    What a great tour! It exceeded our expectations and we are delighted that we decided to go. The tour pace was hectic with some early starts and a few long drives, but is soon became apparent that you have to do that in order to see everything. If we were to do a self drive tour it would have taken us probably twice as long. Touring on a coach also meant the we could see all of the beautiful scenery, something that would not have happened if we drove. The coach captains were both professionals who gave some great commentary and insights about the culture, landscapes and history of New Zealand. For the most, the accommodation was more than we expected and the food was of high quality and plentiful. There was a good mix of people on the tour as well and everyone seemed to mix very well. This really was a set and forget tour, we only needed to book the tour and flights and everything else was taken care for us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    The tour was great value for money. We thought it would be an escorted tour like our ones in Europe but the driver was the person for everything. He was excellent and came out of retirement to do this trip as a fill in. The itinerary was very good and all the places you wanted to visit we did. The hotels for the most were very good and the food provided by them in most instances was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Good tour but made even better by the excellent coach captain who was a very safe driver and full of really interesting local information.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    This was a fabulous tour. The guide and coach driver were very knowledgeable, the hotels were great and the food delicious and plentiful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Grand Pacific Tours are very good at what they do; we would recommend them to anyone. Tour was full-on, particularly with the 6.00am starts. Saw much more than we would have done had we hired a car. NZ is a beautiful country and the people are very friendly/helpful. We shall definitely return....under our own steak next time around. On the 'downside', not receiving our bags, wallets, etc until we reached Auckland was unsatisfactory.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We loved our trip. The tour leader and the drivers were all exceptional. Our only complaint would be that at various spots on the South Island there were two, even three Grand Pacific buses at each stopping spot we went to. It seemed a case of "who is going to get there first"!! Of course, this meant that we were effectively on a coach trip with 80 or so people. It meant lines at facilities that could be avoided if staggered trips were planned, i.e. one tour start off on a particular day, then the next etc. I know Grand Pacific can't plan around other coach companies but some planning within Grand Pacific could be helpful. Very large groups made difficulties at meal times especially breakfast when timing is tight. I must stress, there were no ugly moments! Staff in hotels were great. Having said that, we had a lovely group and we couldn't fault our drivers and leader, John, as I said before. Thank you for the opportunity to share ideas with you. Kia Ora Marilyn and Paul C

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    If I was going to recommend this tour to someone, I would say do it from Christchurch to Auckland. The pacing of driving and activities in the South Island is very hectic, so I'd suggest doing that first before relaxing in the North Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    The South Island Tour was extremly well organized. I enjoyed every single day of the journey!! Both the Couch Captain Craig Inglewood as well as our Guide Paul Dodd told us all we wanted to know, showed us the most interesting places and sceneries and were absolutely helpfull in each and every way. The Hotels were very good, the meals excellent and the special trips like the TSS Earnslaw Boat Trip or the boat trip in Milford Sound were beautiful. I would definitely join that tour next time again and can highly recommend this tour to everybody.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/03/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    The tour in it's self was first class, The coach and driver/captain were excellent but the guide although pleasant was very poor with his instructions, we and many of our fellow travellers were confused at times because of the conflicting information given. The hotels were of a reasonable standard although in the hotel Sudimar in Rotorua we had to change our room because of the very poor standard. Our main concern at all the hotels was the food they were all buffet style which was not made clear to us when we booked. The Sky City and the James Cook Grand Chancellor the food was very good with a good choice. The others the quality was not good with limited choices. The Copthorne in particular was very poor,There was not sufficient seats provided for my wife and I to sit together and they ran out of food, and we were unable to have a starter. The hotel offered us a glass of wine in recompense I would not consider sumptuous dinners, as described in the tour sales paperwork to be buffet style.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    It was an amazing tour, real value for money. We could never do a tour like this ourselves and see so many beautiful places. We like our stay at Donegal House, Kaikoura as it was a very unique place and we thought it was well worth a visit.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Only slight criticism was that most of the hotels used were a bit out of the town centres but very high standard throughout. Tour was excellent. Amazing how much was crammed in to such a short time. Highlights for me were Queenstown, Milford Sound, and the helicopter flight to Franz Josef Glacier (not to be missed and worth every penny).

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We had a very enjoyable tour with a excellent coach captain, Andrew Brown. We would certainly recommend Relaxing Journeys to friends and also Grand Pacific Tours. One slight thing we would have liked to see arranged was collection from the railway station in Christchurch at the beginning of the tour. Other than that we were completely satisfied.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    We loved the itinerary and the hotels were very good apart from Donegal House. There were 2 days which we felt could be improved upon. The day we spent touring Christchurch where we were left at a shopping centre built from containers. Certainly different but a guided tour of this sad city may have been more interesting. The other was the day we travelled to Dunedin and went on a train journey, which was far too long and could have been shortened or missed altogether. We could then have had more free time in Dunedin. There was a lot of traveling but our tour captain Steve lightened the time with his jokes and Peter and Linda kept us occupied with interesting commentaries. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    We had a wonderful time in New Zealand. Our 19 day excursion through your beautiful land was fabulous and will long be remembered.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Loved every minute. No better way to cram in to see so much of beautiful New Zealand. As another reviewer said "Its a tour and not a holiday" as it was so active and with all the early starts. We took advantage of any free time to do more of the optional activities so it was partly our fault that we needed a rest afterwards!!! Grand Pacific looked after us extremely well, nice variety of accommodation and our tour guide and two drivers were excellent. Everything happened without any problems so Thank you!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    The coach travel, hotel program and optional excursions were all excellent. The only really bad aspect which would put me off doing a tour like this again was having to get up so early; we had to get up in the dark in summertime-often at 6am which does not make for a relaxing holiday! Time could have been saved by having 20-30 minutes for the morning coffee break instead of 1 hour and arriving later at the hotel.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Well there's about twenty pages of NZ notes as well as about 20 drawings so it's hard to consolidate! The tour + ends were exactly as ordered. The coach group was fortunately well balanced, the drivers and guide well informed, relaxed and managed a wide range of needs. Inevitably there was a moment in the 19 days when we felt on a treadmill, there were a couple of duff evening meals, no real haggis at Dunedin and a 'ceremony' that I thought (po faced) rather insulted the Scots. But all excellent, good balance of own time with advice and guided visits ... appealed to me as a pipe smoking (bring your own tobacco!!) sketcher ... many opportunities found ; also to Kathy as a quilter, amazing how many outlets she found en route. A great introduction to NZ, a slightly more costly country than we thought, but there is much more to see ... as an urbanist I must get to Napier and return to Christchurch when it decides what to do with itself. Toni set the tone in her exchanges ... a very big thank you!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/02/2016
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 23 Day Best of New Zealand by Cruise & Luxury Coach 23 Day Best of New Zealand by Cruise & Luxury Coach

    Our coach drivers were excellent, and very knowledgeable. Our coach guide, Anthony O'Brien, was very accommodating, helpful, and enjoyable. He certainly had our best interests at heart, and kept good track of all of us. I would gladly recommend Grand Pacific Coach Tours to all travelers. I found New Zealand to be a beautiful, clean, and friendly country.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/02/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Having worked in tourism both in Australia and overseas I was very impressed with the attention to detail shown by Grand Pacific Tours. Guide Peter and drivers Lyndsay and Bernard were very helpful, had lots of local knowledge and also great senses of humour. I appreciated the time given to lunch/comfort/museum etc. stops and the tour never felt rushed. All the GPT people I dealt with, including Toni at Relaxing Journeys had excellent communication skills including importantly good listening skills. I found all the people in hospitality/tourism in NZ very keen to please, and very tolerant of people whose 1st language wasn't English. (As our tour was during Chinese New Year with many tourists in NZ, it was very hectic at times). Loved - no road rage and no graffiti (unlike my beautiful Sydney).

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a wonderful tour of the North Island. The accommodation, meals and all of the inclusions were top class. Our driver Linda and our tour guide Rangi were knowledgeable and efficient. Our dealings with Relaxing Journeys was trouble free and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours to any of my friends who may be planning a trip to New Zealand.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The tour far exceeded my expectations. The organisation was very good, nothing left unchecked. The days were packed and varied. I think the information we were given at the start of the tour was excellent, and was referred to on a number of occasions. New Zealand is a beautiful country and I am very pleased I decided to see it with Grand Pacific Tours. I will not hesitate to recommend you to friends. Thank you, I had one of the best holidays ever.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Brilliant tour would recommend to anyone and explain it is not a holiday as it is full-on to cover all the areas in both islands. Also loved all the little extras - collecting suitcases, private room for last night dinner, arrangements on board so etc. etc. To many to mention. I loved the whole thing.
    Only downside was access to wifi in a few places. Some unreliable and others because hotels were charging. Travelers need it!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    It was a great tour! We saw so much of the country in the 3 weeks we were there, and we loved the Hobbiton village as well as the Weta Cave Workshop as I am a big Lord of the Rings fan. It was a very fast paced trip, however, with not much time to relax. Linda and Rangi were wonderful drivers and tour guides!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/01/2016
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    A tour I very much enjoyed and would whole-heartedly recommended to my friends. At the end it become a bit tiring and I like to recommend to make Dunedin a bit more relaxing and make the train trip optional.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    A very well organized tour, comfortable coaches especially the North Island one. However I think it is better to have a separate person giving information about what we are seeing and let the driver do his job of driving. Both drivers we had were excellent in this regard as well as being helpful in any way they could with the luggage etc. In particular the South Island driver drove too fast as far as I am concerned (as if he had a train to catch) and very often what he was pointing out we missed because of it. In several places it would have been nice if he had slowed down to allow us to take photos from the inside the coach if the schedule didn't permit a couple of photo shots outside.

    I think a separate guide would also have been able to give us more historical information. We got very little of this. I was in NZ a few days before Waitangi Day and all the discussion about letting the PM on the Marae. So why didn't we get any information about the relationships between the population descended from the original settlers and the Maoris. After all NZ has the wonderful heritage of having given the Maoris citizenship over 160 years ago the first nation to do such a thing. The only information about Maoris we got was at the Te Papa, a fantastic museum and at Rotorua. Perhaps this info Australians know about but people from Europe, and there were several Europeans on the tour, know very little about the relationship with the Maoris. You don't have historical monuments as we do in Europe but you have a wonderful landscape which on several occasions just raced by due to the speed of the coach and this interesting relationship with the Maoris. Sorry to be so long winded but I strongly feel Grand Pac should provide a proper guide not just a driver who has read some facts in a book.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The tour itself was fantastic and we had a great group and tour leader as well as two very good and informed drivers who shared their knowledge as we went. The hotels were good on the whole except for Te Anau which shut up the bar ridiculously early as the girl wanted to go home! The food was generally very good except for Te Anau which had a disappointing breakfast and although we had a Haggis Ceremony which was fun, the hotel itself was not as good as some of the others. The optional extras where brilliant and many took them up. Overall a very good experience with lots of professional care and fun.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    A wonderful overview of New Zealand!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Marie was on top of everything and very prompt in her responses. Great customer service! While both tour driver/directors were excellent, Andrew (South Island) was superb. Food in each hotel were excellent. The dinner at Walter Peak station (Queensland ) was wonderful. Christchurch hotel is dated and accommodation could be improved. 46 people in a coach tour is somewhat larger than we are used to. Overall very happy with the tour and would recommend Grand Pacific to friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We have thoroughly enjoyed our week on the South Island tour. We had to get up early most mornings but you saw so much more for that effort. The tour centered around our fabulous guide and driver Alec. A faultless driver, he is very funny and incredibly well informed about anything to do with his country. He never let us down once. We will be recommending Grand Pacific tours to our friends and family. It is our first and not our last tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    The tour was very well organised and everything ran smoothly. I lost my luggage at the airport and Johnette was very helpful in assisting with the recovery. It was great to have someone to speak to get it resolved.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    The tour was well organised, we didn't need to worry about our luggage , practically all meals were catered for, a few adds on were included. Drivers were all good, very thorough. However, some days were unnecessary long , eg the trip to Mt.Cook, visiting two lakes which are almost the same. Some of the activities were not very appealing to Australians eg the Agrodome and the visit to the wild life farm which hadn't got wild animals. I would have like some more walks in the rain forest or the National parks, or places where NZ was famous for as we can see in movies!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/10/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Overall was awesome. To see the whole country in that amount of time is awesome. I understand that one night stays are a necessity to insure the coverage of both islands but you should consider two days and eliminate some small towns.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    The standard of the tour from the tour director, coach driver, accommodation, attractions, meals and pace was very good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Loved the whole tour, excellent driver. Think would be good if older people could have ground floor accommodation where possible. Overall wonderful tour & excellent service from Relaxing Journeys - thank you I will be recommending you to others.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Excellent tour. Drivers very informative and entertaining. Got to see a lot in the time on tour. Would use this tour company again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Hotel WiFi limited for hotel at Wellington & Wairapapa. While hotel at Wairapapa room cleanliness not up to standard. Quite dirty. Room at Wellington window sound proof bad. All day we heard the wind sound. Overall pretty good especially coach Mr Kelvin & Mr Paul tour guide. They very nice, helpful, presentable & kind. Lunch time very short due to need rush for next itinerary.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    The trip was really great - hotels all very nice nothing lacking. We can't speak highly enough of our driver Alex nothing was too much trouble for him. An extremely careful considerate driver. We seemed to have priority wherever we went. Only thing we had against it was as it was our first trip like this, it spoilt us for any other trips as we think any other company would have a lot to live up to in our minds.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    This was a fabulous trip. We never had to worry about anything. We just got on the tour at the start and everything was handled for us from the minute we arrived. NEver had to handle our luggage and we were on the go from day 1. Could not have seen all that we saw without this tour company. Itinerary was very varied and something for everyone to love. The group was fabulous and we all got along famously. Accommodations were mostly excellent. Just one or two that were slighly off but nothing that concerning. Not all hotels gave free Wi-Fi and in today's world most people find this important.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    All four of us enjoyed the tour. It was very well organised and I felt it covered the main sights of New Zealand better than we could have done if we had organised it ourselves. Food was plentiful and good to excellent in quality. Accommodation was comfortable and I found the hotel staff I met friendly and helpful. A special word of praise for our two drivers - Chris (South Island) and John (North Island). Besides their driving skills on often narrow, winding and mountainous roads, both gave detailed (and often humourous) commentaries on our route and places we stopped.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/09/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The tour was well put together well coordinated the both the driver and the captain friendly and informative really felt like we were part of the family it was amazing experience and one we hope to repeat soon.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Very good I got full value of my money. Drivers and tour guide very professional.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/05/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Congratulations to Tour consultants Mani and Toni - their pre tour prompt communications and attention to detail with bookings were exceptional! Both Steves (Nth and Sth Islands' Coach drivers) were also exceptional and very knowledgeable and friendly. Coaches were always spotless. Both exceeded my expectations in their service and communications. I would bring to Grand Pacific's attention that the South Island coach blew very cold air down over the cold windows. Everyone had to wear coats to keep warm. Secondly the Nth Island coach's rear steps were often too steep for some seniors! The tour itself was very good up until Wellington and Auckland where the accommodations were disappointing and not up to the standard of everywhere else. Attractions included in the tour were enjoyable as well as optional extras. Sadly we were not able to take a helicopter ride over Franz Josef glacier due to arriving too late one day and leaving too early the next! Biggest disappointment - being dumped off the coach in Auckland! Some sightseeing with the group in Auckland and a farewell dinner together that night would have rounded off the trip nicely. It would also have given us a chance to contribute to a collection (tip) for our Driver Steve who deserved it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/04/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    Excellent tour, excellent drivers, great fun, nice people although the average age was very late 60's, fast paced whistle stop tours in places, not enough time in some places but we covered a lot of ground. Hotels most very good although let down by a couple. Food excellent. New Zealand was amazing!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/04/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    I loved this tour!! It surpassed my expectations! The accommadations were very nice and clean. Some didn't have complimentary wifi which was a bummer at times. The tour was at a great pace, early mornings but worth it for the amount we were able to see and do. I loved the little pit stops along the way that were little hidden treasures!! I liked both Alex and Russell but I must say Russell was my favorite and grew a soft spot for him. He was the best! Genuine, honest, knowledgeable, and thoughtful, doesn't get much better than that! I also loved that the luggage was taken to and from the rooms that was a nice touch, especially for those on the tour where it was hard to get around let alone to carry luggage around. Everything was so well organized and planned. There was a never time where we were just sitting around confused about what's next. I really love this tour and tour company. I really think this company should expand to Australia and worldwide. I can tell the way this company is run is well thought out and really wants the passenger to be happiest. It's great ethics to run a company by. Please do more tours in other countries and let me know when you do! Thanks again! It was wonderful!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/04/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Wonderful way of seeing New Zealand. The tour guides were absolutely wonderful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/04/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We were so glad that we chose your tour instead of using other options we had considered. The tour exceeded our expectations in every way. Thank you soo much!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/03/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We both had a very good time and enjoyed touring New Zealand. The coach driver Steve in the North Island was very knowledgeable and informative and his humour helped all of the passengers have a very good time. Most of the hotels were excellent with one or two such as Scenic Hotel Franz Joseph and MacKenzie Country Hotel Twizel not meeting our expectations. Disappointed that we did not see either the Franz Josef or the Fox Glacier. Some form of road / walking trips to these needs to be arranged for future tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/03/2015
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Fantastic tour, visited all the main sights and learnt so much from our informative coach driver and tour guide about New Zealand. Meals and accommodation were first class, and we were given priority to all the attractions which was great. There appears to have been a lot of research into making the trip the success that it was for us. Thumbs up and definitely recommend it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/03/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    We did the 19 day Grand New Zealand Tour. I think it could have been shorter. We spent a lot of time in the coach retracing our steps and zigzagging across the county. I also think the coaches should have WiFi. We spent a lot of time on the coach just sitting there, waiting for others.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/03/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    On the whole a very well organised tour. Lovely bunch of people. A pity some hotels do not offer free wifi. The hangi feast was great and though we took a few optional tours, most of the stopovers were great, namely Hobbitton. Skippers canyon was out of this world.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/03/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    This was my husband's bucket list trip but ended up my favorite trip ever. I am so happy we choose this company to fulfill his dream. What a great deal price wise with cost of most meals and so many of best of NZ activities included. The food at all the locations were above and beyond what we expected! All kinds of healthy and delicious choices including desserts were available . Buying these meals would have been very expensive. The pace was perfect for us and we were thrilled to discover New Zealand along with so many friendly people on our tour.

    Our coach drivers were exceptional and informative - especially Paul. My only recommendation for improvement would be that all the hotels offer free wifi because a few did not. Before the tour we had to contact Toni at Relaxing Journeys and she was always quick to respond and very helpful. Most of our traveling in past has been on our own and not with tours. But, we would have missed out on so much doing this on our own. I highly recommend this tour!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/03/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    We thought that we were looked after extremely well. The tour guide Paul was full of knowledge and a great organiser. As for the bus driver, he was an extremely good driver, we felt safe the whole time, as the roads have a lot of bad bends in them coming down the mountains. The bus driver Bernaud was very knowledgable, knows South Island and also some of the north like the back of his hand. The places we visited were amazing and the hotels/motels were on a whole very good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/03/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    This whole tour, right from the beginning of booking to the end of the tour, was so well organised. The logistics of Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific, is amazingly excellent! Our tour consultant, the coach captain and the the tour guide extended their services with professionalism, diplomacy, patience and utmost courtesy. I like to give my thanks to the whole team who provided services beyond their duties. I would highly recommend my friends to these travel tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/03/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Would have liked to go to Invercargil. Hotel in Dunedin was very cramped and dining room space was very poor, we were not informed about the gardens across from the hotel which we could have visited instead of walking around the town centre waiting for the coach to return. The visit to the Treaty Grounds was disapointing , some tours got a show, we only had a talk and a song from the guide.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The hotels were good (except MacKenzie Country Hotel - furniture tired looking, problems with closing doors/patio doors). The food was very good, the tour guide Paul excellent, both drivers helpful, and quite knowledgeable. Too early wake up calls. The guided tour in Napier wasn't very good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    Fantastic trip. The itinerary was varied and interesting. Our driver and tour leader were totally professional and everything went like clockwork.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/02/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Both tour guides/coach drivers were excellent and provided great commentary on the country and sights. Hotels also were very good. The sights of New Zealand are fantastic!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    The only portion of the trip that was not up to high standard was the pick up at Auckland airport due to the search required for the duty person and the length of time before we boarded our coach to the hotel. Somehow this must be smoother. The Sudima hotel breakfast lacked the variety as others but still ok. The Auckland Hotel - Star City was generally catered to gamblers and TV lacked any real news and good TV, although its location was ideal. The visit to the islands excellent but the trip to see the sculptures was quite dangerous and should have been advised. Excellent Bay of Islands, Rotorua and glad to be in Napier during their celebration weekend. The tour guide was impressive in his knowledge and the tour captain was good and precise - happy with both. We also had good quality time in Wellington with family and friends - this was on top of a very good tour and our tour group was a good one.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    This is the first time we have been in New Zealand. The 19 day tour was great. It highlighted the many different aspects to NZ. We were amazed by the scenery and diversity that New Zealand has to offer. Totally awesome. As a keen photographer I would have liked to have more stops for photography but I understand the needs to keep to scheduled itinerary. Taking photos from a moving a coach is difficult and largely hit and miss given reflections in the glass and rapidly moving exterior. All in all I got some pretty amazing shots. I had reported earlier that a couple of the hotel rooms we stayed in were in need of renovation and maintenance (eg lights that did not work and cracked tiles in the bathroom) but that did not detract from our comfort. We found all the hotels clean and a suitable standard overall. Our thanks to Murray, John and Barry for taking such good care of us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Thought day 14 was a wasted day, would have been better to stay half a day in Queenstown then do Arrowtown arrive in Te Anau late afternoon instead of before lunch. I have just retired after 38 years driving and managing a bus and coach company, the drivers were very very good in my opinion, maybe just a few too many buffet meals on North Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Interesting tour. Excellent drivers and tour escort. Very knowledgeable and accommodating . Described as a luxury tour which it is not. Most hotels only average though probably best in some remote areas. Napier should be an overnight destination, 75 minutes in this interesting , cultural city is NOT enough. Very good food quality and choices. Tui brewery stop is unnecessary when there are more interesting things to see and do.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/02/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The tour was everything we had hoped for and we had a great time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Our Tour Consultant Leanne was very helpful during the planning stage. Tour was well organized. The Coach Captains were knowledgeable, responsible and professional. Selection of hotels, food service and included site seeing were of superior value. Will recommend to friends. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/02/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Dexter our coach captain was knowledgeable, entertaining, an excellent driver and a really genuine nice guy. We loved the tour and think New Zealand is a really beautiful, friendly and welcoming country. We took several of the optional tours which were all good value and enjoyable. We particularly recommend Unforgettable Skippers Canyon and the Albatross Centre.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/02/2015
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 28 Day New Zealand & Australia by Luxury Coach & Cruise 28 Day New Zealand & Australia by Luxury Coach & Cruise

    The coach tour was fantastic with the exception of not enough time in the South Island. Our guide was great and took great care of us. Everything went like clock work. The cruise was wonderful. Great room superb views. Excellent food. Excursions a little pricey for what you get. We saw and did plenty and most of all made some new friends and live time memories. I would take this trip again with only a few minor changes. Thanks Mani.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/01/2015
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 23 Day Best of New Zealand by Cruise & Luxury Coach 23 Day Best of New Zealand by Cruise & Luxury Coach

    It was a fantastic holiday, with the cruise and the the coach elements we saw lots of interesting and beautiful places. We felt that it would have been improved had we been able to spend a couple of nights at certain resorts.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/01/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    A thoroughly enjoyable tour with much to see and do. From our first contact with our tour consultant, Leanne, we were impressed with her efficiency and the attention we received. Leanne was a mine of information and always quick to respond to any queries we had. Grand Pacific, our touring company, were equally as attentive and their organisational skills exemplary. Special mention must be made of our tour host, Garry, whose relaxed and witty manner was appreciated by all, and also to our superb driver, Linda. What she doesn't know about New Zealand probably isn't worth knowing anyway. What struck us both most was the obvious pride she has in her country and the passion with which she delivers her commentary. The banter exchanged between Garry and Linda kept everyone amused and helped engender a relaxed atmosphere for the travellers.

    No tour is ever going to satisfy anyone 100%, but the criticisms we do have are all minor, and wouldn't prevent us from recommending others to take the same tour. Some stops were regretfully brief, especially when the time to explore was further reduced by having to find and eat lunch. Comfort stops were often similarly rushed, but that was mainly due to the inability of serving staff to cope with a sudden influx of customers. Some of the optional extras were over-priced, but that is not the fault of Grand Pacific or Relaxing Journeys. The included highlights were many, interesting and enjoyable. We heard many favourable comments from passengers who were surprised and delighted by the 'value for money' aspect of the tour.

    Accommodation also frequently exceeded expectation, with even the poorest example being perfectly adequate, whilst the best examples bordered on luxurious. New Zealand is a great place to take a vacation, with the best of everything one looks for around the world all conveniently found within easy reach. From pristine beaches to rolling green hills and snow-capped mountains, the scenery is spectacular. The people are welcoming, laid back and possess a good sense of humour. Yes, a wonderful country. And Relaxing Journeys offers a fantastic way to discover for oneself the Land of the Long White Cloud. Thank you Relaxing Journeys, we'll be back.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    My wife and I were satisfied with every aspect of the tour, especially with the guide, food and accommodation. Our only moan was that our rooms were the furthest away from reception every time, but that was minor.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Riki our tour coach captain absolutely brilliant. All of the buffet meals were excellent. Table d ote could offer more choice. A little disappointed at the Heritage Gateway Hotel Omarama, the hotel is a bit dated & to charge for wifi these days is unheard of. All round a very good package we would recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We are so happy that we chose this tour! Right from the word go, our Tour Consultant Toni was so helpful and understanding - we felt at ease and comfortable with the arrangements we made online. Any questions we asked were answered promptly and in a friendly manner. Paul, our driver was a fountain of knowledge, expert driver, friendly and helpful - fazed by nothing. Such a nice guy! All of the hotels, without exception, were first class and the meals excellent. We found the total experience very rewarding and have made lots of new friends as a bonus. We have toured with other companies in Europe, USA and China over the years but Grand Pacific Tours is, without a doubt, number one in our eyes.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2014
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Wonderful tour to get a good oversight of NZ, excellent guide (Peter) and coach captains (Linda (North) and Paul (South). Very knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile. Occasional issues with 1-2 hotels but this was flagged on our tour review form as we went along.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2014
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Tour was lovely saw the wonderful scenery of New Zealand and the lovely and helpful people. From Leanne at Relaxing Journeys booking it up for us with no hassle, to the two drivers Paul in the South Island a man so knowledgeable about the South Island he makes it come alive for his coach party, and Linda in the North Island again so knowledgeable and nice to have a lady driver (good at finding things lost on the coach) . Our coach party were a nice crowd we all got on very well. A trip of a lifetime.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2014