Grand Pacific New Zealand Reviews

Hagley Park, Christchurch

834 Grand Pacific New Zealand Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 292 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/11/2018
A fabulous way to explore New Zealand. We were well looked after by Lorraine our tour guide and felt safe with the driving expertise of our coach captains Geoff and Murray. All three were very knowlegeable and knew fascinating facts about the islands, coupled with the brilliant itinary this made the tour very interesting. The standard of the food and accommodation exceeded expectation.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
25/10/2018
The tour was very good, but possibly might have been better to cover one island at more of a leisurely pace (preferably the South Island). Trying to cover both Islands was very tiring. But over all a great tour. One I would recommend.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/09/2018
The activities were varied, fun, and beautiful. I loved the haggis ceremony. The ride thru Skippers canyon was exciting and beautiful. The helicopter ride that lands on the glacier was fabulous. Lastly the people were so friendly. It was quite enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
25/04/2018
A very interesting tour, reasonably paced most of the time but a long day form Rotorua to Masterton - may have been better to stop in Napier for the night. Coach driver was excellent (both driving and commentary) and tour guide adequate.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
26/03/2018
Excellent value. Service by our travel agent, tour guide and driver were great. All inclusive excursions/dinners were wonderful. Food was excellent. 3 Hotels/Motels rooms did not have air conditioning, although they did provide fans, it would have been way too hot if we had come at a different time of year. Twizel accommodations really need upgraded. Either that or chose a different town to stay in.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
22/03/2018
We experience a lot of New Zealand in just 15 days. The long bus rides were tiring but unavoidable. Loved the country! Want to go back and take a more leisurely pace.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/03/2018
Loved the tour. Everything was so well organized and we really did not have to worry about a thing. The days were full but at the same time we never felt rushed or under pressure. John Taylor our tour guide/driver was such a gentleman, he was so informative and told some lovely stories. Each evening John ensured he spent time with each of us and was keen to hear about our day and how we were all going. He really made us feel very special. We had such a great time that we are looking forward to planning our next tour. We would totally recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
14/03/2018
Brian the tour guide and Alex and Kevin were outstanding beautiful scenery although some days in the coach were a bit long.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/03/2018
In most cases the hotels were too far out of the city centre. Queenstown in particular was most inconvenient because of the hilly situation and the lack of easy public transport.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
10/03/2018
We had a great time. Andrew Brown our tour driver was a very knowledgeable,funny and safe driver. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, some verging on 'tired'. Overall I'd rate them a 3*. Food was very good, no complaints there. Sorry when we had to leave the tour in Christchurch.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
10/03/2018
We had a great time. Andrew Brown our tour driver was a very knowledgeable,funny and safe driver. Hotels were all clean and comfortable, some verging on 'tired'. Overall I'd rate them a 3*. Food was very good, no complaints there. Sorry when we had to leave the tour in Christchurch.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2018
We both had a great time. Our driver/guides (Warren and Greg) were both very friendly and informative, going out of their way to make sure everyone got the most out of the tour. All our hotels were lovely and the food was terrific. The included extras were fabulous and we saw much more than we would have done if we took a drive ourselves trip. The optional extras were a bit expensive for our pockets but those we took were good. The only extra I would like to see would be an "optional extra" tour to Hobbiton from Rotorua during the free afternoon we spent there - we would not have liked to miss the morning activities. We did the trip to Hobbiton by ourselves from Auckland but it was a very long day - 3 hrs in a bus each way. The one hour trip from Rotorua would have been much better. We did notice that the standard of accommodation on our second night - the free extra night - in Auckland dropped suddenly e.g. internet access changed, wet bathmat not replaced, missing clock not replaced. The Ibis Hotel had bad security when one of our tour members was given access to a room (not his own) without any ID required. However, overall, had a great time!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/03/2018
Overall the tour, drivers,accommodation and food, all exceeded my expectations
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
I thought everything was very good, I really liked the hotels that had complementary bottled waters.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
This trip was amazing. I will definitely recommend it to family and friends. We saw all of New Zealand and what a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/03/2018
Both our driver guides were very informative and good drivers. (The two Steves.) Would have appreciated longer time at the stops.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
This tour was perfect! I can't imagine a better way to visit New Zealand for the first time. The itinerary and the included excursions were very well done; the majority of the optional excursions that I participated in were well worth the additional money spent. Our coach driver on the North Island, Steve Mahon, was so nice and such a pleasure that we wanted to take him to the South Island with us. However, Steve Roskilly, our coach driver on the South Island, was just as wonderful. I'm still amazed at the knowledge that these men shared with us on their respective tours. I loved them both. Now, our tour guide, Gary Deutscher, was absolutely astounding. His personality was great, and he was always available to help with any questions or problems that anyone may have needed. He worked very hard to make sure that everyone on this tour had the best experience possible. However, he worked in such a way that most people on the tour probably weren't aware of how much time he spent making sure that this our tour was the best it could be. I don't believe that anyone could have done a better job than Gary!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
04/03/2018
In general a tight program, but that has to be expected when you want to see and experience as much as possible.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
23/02/2018
Overall the tour was extremely good, I guess I did not realise the distances we were covering so many of the days were very long. An extra two night stay would help on the South Island although some places where you stay would not have been suitable for an extra night. Many people on the bus were very tired by the end of the 8 days in the south.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
19/02/2018
Very well organised, North Island. Was better in that there were less people and allowed a bit longer at stops. Hotels all good except for Te Anau, at which the bathroom was not too good for seniors.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
19/02/2018
Couple of ups and downs but overall we had a great time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
15/02/2018
We had a good overview of the culture and geography of NZ. We would have loved to spend more time in some areas but we know that would be the limitation of a coach tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/02/2018
We very much enjoyed the tour. The glow worm caves, Mt. Cook, barbeque and sheep shearing, Kuari forest museum, Agrodome, Maori concert, Bay of Islands, to name a few, were all excellent choices. Train ride was an excellent choice even though our day was somewhat foggy. I do not like city tours. Only half the people on the bus get to see anything at any one time, i.e. I did not see the cardboard cathedral. And these city tours are mostly looking at buildings i.e. universities, town halls etc. So I would eliminate them. If something is worth seeing stop the bus and let people off. Also, this is the first time in our travels where the tour guide and bus driver were the same person. I realize it is a cost saving measure but we had no opportunity to ask questions as it was not safe to distract the driver with questions while we were en route and when we arrived we either forgot or the driver was busy with unloading and getting us our rooms. Overall a great tour. I will certainly recommend it to anyone who asks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
06/02/2018
With excellent tour guide and driver, Dennis and Chris, we were well looked after and informed as we travelled. Hotels were all 4 star as stated however there were differences. The best for service and food was the James Cook in Wellington. We were moved to a lesser hotel in Paihia which was adequate but not what was expected. The hotel in Rotorua needs some care and attention. A/C unit not working and as it was the weekend they could get no one to fix it. Out of everyone's control was the weather. Standing at Cape Reinga in the wind and rain I could have been standing at the north end of Scotland (ha ha). Same at the Bay of Islands with rain reducing visibility to about 1km. So it looks like I will have to come back again in the future! As always in New Zealand the staff in hotels were friendly and helpful at all times. I shall return!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
02/02/2018
Wonderful trip. Excellent value. So much included. Highly recommend this trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 292

Next Page