APT New Zealand Reviews

Akaroa Cruise Ship

870 APT New Zealand Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 43 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Premium Coach Tour
07/12/2010
There was definitely too much travelling per day on this tour although I appreciate we saw a lot. Our guide was phenomenal and made the tour both instructive and interesting. It would have been better to have spent a bit more time at some sites, for example at the caves and agrorama. I was disappointed with some of the hotels which only had one double and one single bed not two doubles. The tour did give the opportunity to see places which would be good to revisit and maybe that is the purpose of the tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
09/04/2010
Kia Ora! We had one of the most memorable trips!! Very good accomodations and coach driver! Of course, Laurel MacDonald was FABULOUS!! Always there when you needed her and full of extra information about the country and the people. Very responsible, and responsive individual who made us feel right at home in her country. We have already told a lot of our friends to book thru 'Relaxing Jouneys' and of course to talk to Craig! Thank you for giving us a marvelous experience in beautiful New Zealand!! We Loved it!!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
10/02/2010
Where do I start, the South Island is incredible! We had such a fantastic time on our tour, the hotels were good, food was good, only a couple of minor issues that were easily sorted. The organisation and the itinerary were well planned and we managed to do a couple of extra things too. We had a great driver, Paul, who is part Maori. He was able to give us a good insight into his culture and he was able to give us a balanced view too. The only drawback was in some places we did not have enough time, but this is not the fault of the tour, it is because to spend enough time in each place you would have to spend more than the 19 days on the tour! The tour is supposed to be an overview and it did that. All it means is we have to go back to New Zealand to spend more time there, which I for one, am happy with!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
10/02/2010
I had been thinking for the last few days that I should drop you a line about our trip and then I received your e-mail. It was a wonderful adventure and all the things that we saw are things we will never forget. From Napier and their art deco days to the glow worm caves, the Bay of Islands, Dunedin and a wonderful evening with bagpipes and the story about the haggis and how it tasted, the Hangi feast and the Maori culture and performance of their traditional dances. Another thing that made our trip was our coach driver, Paul Brown. He made the trip so interesting with all his knowledge about the Maori people and all the little things that you would never know about, if you were traveling by yourself. I have heard that a lot of the coach drivers don't talk about the culture and facts about New Zealand the way Paul Brown does. We never had a day go by that he didn't tell us about the countyside we were traveling thru. I just can't say enough about him. All the other people on the coach felt the same way. Our accommodations were very good and the people were always accommodating to us. If any one ever asks who we went thru, I would recommend your agency at the top of the list. Thanks for the good times and all of the memories.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
08/02/2010
This was a fantastic trip in every respect. We broke up our travel to NZ so that we would not be exhausted when we arrived. When we arrived we were met and taken to our hotel which was for the most part representative of our entire tour - the accommodations, service and meals were great. The optional touring was excellent although we felt that an extra day in some locations would have allowed us to do more. This was particularly true of Christchurch where we had to drop off folks for the TranzAlpine railway and prevented us from arriving at noon hour and we had to leave again the next morning - one more day in Christchurch would have been nice. The driver and tour guide were both outstanding in making the tour an absolutely wonderful experience - every detail was arranged - the tour guide and the driver even arranged golfing outings for 2 of us when we had free time. The friends we met on the tour made you look forward to each new day and each evening at dinner with anticipation and excitement. I had an apprehension about a 3 week bus tour but it exceded expectations. If we were to do the tour by car it would have taken at least 2 months to see the places and do the things we did.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
25/01/2010
The holiday far and away exceeded my highest expectations, right from the airport/hotel transfers, down to the professionalism of the tour manager and excellent driving of the coach driver. Helped very much too by the weather, which was on the whole very good. Only 2 days rain, in what has been a very poor summer by New Zealand standards. My only criticism would be with the dinners. Not so much the quality of the food, but having paid for premium plus we were more often than not offered a set menu, rather than the full a la carte menu and initially tea/coffee was not included. On the couple of times we did complain, we were met with profuse apologies and did get the full a la carte menu. Last it would of been nice to spend an extra day in Christchurch - maybe extending the tour by 1 day.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
28/12/2009
We had a fantastic trip!! From the start to finish everything ran smoothly, although getting up at 6am and on the coach by 7.30 was sometimes a struggle after the previous full day and late night. But I do understand that to fit everything in, it needed to be that way. The guide, Blackie and the coach driver, Steve were brilliant. Very informative and they really knew about their country. All in all a memorable experience which we will be repeating soon! AMAZING!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
07/11/2009
Never mind an essay - it would be easy to write a BOOK!!! This was, quite honestly, the most amazing trip I have ever taken and, let's be honest, probably ever WILL take. From the very start - via email - Craig was helpful, encouraging and -in the face of several last minute changes - eternally patient and efficient. His organisational skills were exemplary and laid the foundations for the eventual tour. I very quickly discovered that New Zealand is - no question - the most amazingly beautiful country on Earth! From the tropical balmy sun of the Bay of Islands, via the Maori mysticism of Cape Reinga to Auckland and its islands, then Rotorua and all the geothermal magic, experiences of stunning significance bowled me over. The Art Deco pizzazz of Napier was wonderful as was the wine of Hawkes Bay! Then to stylish, windy Wellington and across Cook Strait to Picton, South Island and the wine area of Marlborough. Kaikoura's whale watch was unmissable as was the TransAlpine Express from Christchurch to Greymouth. Then the west coast would provide Hokitika jade, helicopter trips onto the glaciers and jet-boat river trips - exciting and unmissable. Queenstown provided exhilarating opportunites on land and water but the highlight of so many highlights would come when I spent the night on a boat in Milford Sound - a truly magnificent and spiritual place of dolphins, fur seals, crested penguins and mind-numbing mists and sunsets! Finally via Scottish Dunedin and stunning Mount Cook back to Christchurch, the Garden City, and finally home. If I HAD to find one fault with my life-changing tour then it was.. the tour was much too short!!! My sincere thanks to ALL, including the tour guide, Lynn, and driver, Steve, who were superb!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
03/11/2009
New Zealand was beautiful, amazingly beautiful. Our tour was perfect. Peter Birks, our tour guide and Mark Johnson, our driver, were both very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. The hotels were very nice, especially the Queenstown Sofitel, the Te Waonui Forest Retreat in Te Anau, and the Hotel InterContinental in Wellington. Many other hotels had perfect locations, such as the Hermitage in Mt Cook National Park. The evening meals were excellent (the lobster at the Scenic Hotel Southern Cross in quaint Dunedin was superb) as well as the comprehensive tour activities included. Would highly recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
11/09/2009
Thank you so much Craig and the team who organised my parents tour around New Zealand. They have quite high expectations and your tour met them all!. They truley loved all aspects from the food/accommodation, to the coach and of course the scenery. They felt very secure and relaxed in the hands of the coach driver and tour host. To Craig at Relaxing Journeys, you made everything so easy and your service was always prompt and reliable. I am so impressed and my parents have a lifetime of memories. Your service could not have been any better.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
16/06/2009
It was a very nice tour. I got to meet people of differing backgrounds and I was well-treated. I liked the optional offers and most importantly for a lone traveller, I never felt alone once. So, overall, it was well worthwhile, especially, when you do not know where to cover on your own in New Zealand.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
19/05/2009
Words cannot do justice to this fabulous tour. From the moment of my booking, I've had personalised service with Relaxing Journeys. The actual tour was just brilliant. Every detail was taken care of, the tour guide and the driver were exceptional. And the scenery was just breathtaking. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who wants a hassle-free, fully escorted tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
16/04/2009
The total trip went beautifully without any problem. Georgie Walpole was great in finding a tour which met our date requirements, all the flights were on time believe it or not, and the weather was perfect with great temperatures and sun most of the time even on the west coast. The clouds even cleared just long enough for us to get a good view of Mount Cook. The tour director and coach driver were organized, respectful, informative, and humorous. The other people on the tour were also delightful and fun. This was our first escorted tour and it couldn't have been better! Thank you very much for your service.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
19/03/2009
I liked my tour very much and your country is very beautiful. I think that my enjoyment was enhanced greatly by the two lovely people in your employment - Glenys Shum and Peter (I forgot his last name). They were very professional and always making sure that everything run smoothly. They were also very courteous and very pleasant - I couldn't ask for better guide and driver. I would not hesitate in recommending your company to other people and will definitely consider using your company again should the opportunity arises.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
15/03/2009
My wife and I were very satisfied with our tour of South Island New Zealand. The quality of Hotels and 'exclusive experiences' was excellent and our tour leader, Laurel and our Coach Driver, Paul, added greatly to our enjoyment. One suggestion we would make, however, is that when people are joining a tour, it would be beneficial to host a welcome meeting with all tourer's present. We joined an existing tour and it took a few days to get to know the others, who had been on the tour of the North Island for over a week. We had a wonderful time in New Zealand and would have no hesitation in using your Relaxing Journeys again or recommending you to others. Thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
17/02/2009
We had a delightful time in New Zealand. The tour was everything we expected. We would recommend the trip to anyone. Our tour director Berry and driver Brendan, with APT were very good, and are to be commended for a job well done. The accommodations were adequate with the exception of Franz Josef. We did make that known to Berry. Your company did an outstanding job. Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
28/01/2009
People make holidays, so a BIG thank you to Craig, for all your help on the internet booking. Everything went as planned. Our tour guide & driver were excellent. We enjoyed our 2 day stays the most. We saw so much & I think it would be better if possible, pricewise to make more 2 day stop overs. The long ferry delay to the South Island & the subsequent cancellation of the evening events was disappointing. However, it was a brilliant tour of NZ. Thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
29/11/2008
This is a short note to thank you for all your help organising our holiday in New Zealand. Everything went like clockwork, and it was good not to have to worry any arrangements. APT staff were very helpful and in the three weeks we covered over 2,500 miles, which made us very glad we used the coach rather than do it by self driving. We could never have covered so much so efficiently in such a short time. Your country is the most magnificent we have ever visited. Every day brought new sights or experiences that we will never forget.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 26-43 of 43