AAT Kings New Zealand Reviews

Milford Sound

842 AAT Kings New Zealand Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 438 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
It probably could have been a bit different for me if I had gone alone. But my granddaughter did very well considering the amount of time we were travelling and the fact there was only one other young person in the group. Although other members of the group were very friendly towards both of us. Isobel was an excellent tour guide. She and Euan made the journey extremely interesting and enjoyable. I appreciate having to travel long distances some days but those times when we were able to get out and see more made for a better day. It was probably the best way to see all we did but I have decided, at the moment, I'm not a coach tour person. May be if I get less active. Some of the offered additional choice activities were good but could have been improved on. For example we went on a safari in Dunedin to see the albatross and penguins. Two other group members went on the evening, which we were not told about, and had a much more amazing time. Especially the penguins coming ashore. The accommodations were good, some excellent. I was thankful that most of the hotels were very obliging to cater for my lactose and gluten free diet. Very much appreciated. All in all it was a super trip with many lovely memories. I shall be sharing my photos and these with family and friends when I get back to the UK in March. AAT Kings service has been excellent - thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
Very organised tour with attention to detail. Very knowledgeable tour-operator. Accommodation could be better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
30/12/2018
The tour exceeded all our expectations. The tour guide Isobel and our driver Monica were superb. We were looked after so well. The hotels, food, the places we visited and the included trips we could chose were excellent. We felt very fortunate we picked this tour. We would recommend Relaxing Journeys and AAT Kings to everyone. This was a first class trip in every way.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
18/12/2018
Excellent tour if you want to see both North and South Island but haven't retired yet and don't have a month to spare for this. The tour was well organized and tour director and driver were par excellent. I would recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
The rapport between Hope the tour guide and Stuart the bus driver from AAT Kings was excellent and set the tone for the whole trip. Having a 2 day stop in Queenstown was welcome and prepared for the next days in the bus. All stops were interesting, everything was on time and the hotel personnel were friendly and attentive.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
This was the most amazing experience. NZ is just the best place to visit. The tour company had everything in hand and the booking Ange you ensured that all went smoothly. Everything was organised down to the last detail so for me there was nothing I had to do but sit back relax and enjoy. Cannot fault any aspect if the trip and will certainly recommend this type of holiday to everyone planning a trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/10/2018
It was very well planned and managed. We had no problem during this entire tour. Our tour guide, Mary Cooper, was excellent and took care of everything for everyone in our group. The coach driver, Ricky Orr, drove us throughout the trip with great safety and caution. Excellent service by everyone. Enjoyed it all the way. The only thing I would have liked during this trip was to have more options for vegetarian meals.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/10/2018
Good experience overall. The pace was just right. Not too rush, although we could have spent a bit more time at some places.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/10/2018
Wonderfully planned with terrific tour guide and driver. Just the right pacing of riding, fun stops, extra excursions and interesting sights.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
16/09/2018
Mani provided excellent service. We will not hesitate in recommending Relaxing Journeys to our friends. You have a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Great tour director - very knowledgeable and wonderful sense of humour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Best holiday ever with a great tour director and an awesome coach driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
I had a fabulous time, our tour guide and driver were just brilliant. I couldn't fault anything, accommodation was wonderful, food amazing, everything ran smoothly. I would have liked to have spent more time in certain places (like Oamaru, Arrowtown and Wellington and would have loved to have included Napier), but overall I had the best time, a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, would recommended it to anyone who wants a good overall taste of your fantastically beautiful country. Loved it! Thank you to everyone involved for making it so special.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
Great tour. Wonderful tour director and driver. Good optional tours. Great mix of passengers.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
18/04/2018
Enjoyed most of it, especially Rotorua. Fabulous countryside. Vale and Monica were great - love that NZ dry sense of humour! Hotels were mainly great (Travelodge Wellington room was minuscule, but fine for one).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/04/2018
We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour director, Phil, was excellent. He was a walking encyclopedia about New Zealand, very kind and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to get some different name tags. The little safety pin was very hard to put on and it was always crooked. A lanyard would be much better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/03/2018
We had very good time touring New Zealand with AAT Kings. The tour was very organized by the tour director, Sarah and an excellent driver Monica to make the road trip fun and exciting. We also lucky that we had good weather and a fantastic group of companions to travel with. The itinerary and hotels met our expectation, but some excursions were expensive. We did only couple excursions and tour the cities on foot by ourselves. We enjoyed every minutes of the tour and have lots of pictures to show for (approximate 6000 pictures.)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
Everything was GREAT !! Toni with Relaxing Journeys did a great job in helping us put things together. She kept us informed of everything we needed to know from our initial inquiry in late July '17 until our departure from Texas to New Zealand on March 10th. The AAT Kings tour was great in selection of what it covered, in the selection of lodging and meals, and most of all in the selection and training of our Tour Director, Susie Ferkins and our coach driver Monica Bonji. They both were very knowledgeable and were great at handling all things related all activities relater to daily activities.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
We were very happy with AAT Kings the holiday was fabulous. Did not have to do anything. The tour guides Susie and Monica were excellent. I was very happy with Toni and excellent communication from the onset of inquiry to booking through the process. Certainly will travel again with you guys and would recommend you. The only thing was I forgot that I was staying the first night in Christchurch post tour and fronted the first evening at drinks to be told we were starting on the next night/days tour. That was my mistake.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
01/03/2018
Our tour guide Isobel and driver Craig were very competent, friendly, funny and knowledgeable. Hotels and included meals were very good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/02/2018
Some hotels need air conditioning installed as it was too hot to sleep. The evening food was monotonous for the first few evenings and was never served hot. N.Z. is not a tipping culture so we were surprised that the guide and driver expected tips and gave a suggested amount we would have tipped without being told but were offended by this attitude. However the guide and driver were both excellent at their jobs and were good representatives for the company.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
3
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/02/2018
Unfortunately the weather was not so kind and we didn't get to see some of the main attractions, but that's not your fault. Thought the 2 day trip from Dunedin to Christchurch via Omarama was a waist of time and that it would be better to do Dunedin to Christchurch direct and use the extra time to include Bay of Islands as part of the trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/02/2018
It was easy to arrange a tour for my mom. I am glad I contacted the right company. Having another stay in the same room for one day after the tour for free including breakfast was very comfortable for me as mom required some time to rest after the trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
3
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/02/2018
Both the tour director and the driver were incredibly knowledgable and so helpful. They both went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great holiday. This is definitely a good trip if you want a snap shot of both islands so that you can come back and explore further areas later. We saw a lot of NZ, but didn't get the chance to stay in many areas we'd have liked to for long. However, it was a brilliant way to find the areas that I did like so when I come back I know where to go! Some of the hotels were brilliant and some could do with a little improvement, but you need to remember that this is the cheapest way to tour around NZ and for the price I can not complain! Booking this holiday could not have been made more easy and the whole way through, everything was very clear and everyone went out of their way to make sure your journey was as easy as possible. There are some early starts and some days you spend a lot of time on the coach, so just be prepared for that. Overall, it was a great holiday and i'd recommend NZ to everyone. Amazing place and brilliant people!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/02/2018
Very well organised - tour director Kevin was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 438

Next Page