AAT Kings New Zealand Reviews

Milford Sound

866 AAT Kings New Zealand Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 444 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/03/2019
It was a very good tour and got to see lot of the country. Accommodations were comfortable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
19/03/2019
Excellent management of tour. However an extra night in Dunedin would have been welcome. All arrangements like hotels, meals, and "comfort stops" was well taken care of. Our driver, Monika, was a rock star.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
05/03/2019
Isobel was great! Very knowledgeable & charming. Itinerary was full! Lots of bus riding, but to be expected. Some hotels better than others, but understand in some places, you take what you can get!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
05/03/2019
Our New Zealand Splendour Tour with AAT Kings was terrific! Our Tour Director Hope and our driver Mark were awesome! They were a great team and their knowledge and insights enhanced the grandeur and cultural richness of this fabulous land of the Kiwis. Their passion was contagious! Our expectations were exceeded. We only wish that we had chosen a longer tour that would have given us the opportunity to visit some additional places and to spend multiple nights in more of the places we did visit. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Zealand. Mani and Marie Sarmon with Relaxing Journeys were the best. They were very helpful and guided us through the entire booking and trip preparation process. They kept us fully informed all along the way and answered all of our questions, of which there were many. Will definitely recommend Relaxing Journeys to others thinking about a trip down under.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
05/03/2019
I would like to thank Jo Shanks for all her help and as for Isobel our tour guide she made it for me.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/02/2019
From our first contact with Relaxing Journeys, everything was handled very professionally,every query was answered quickly,and the entire holiday went like clockwork. We would not hesitate to travel with them again,and would highly recommend them. Thanks for a great holiday and a lot of special memories.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/02/2019
Well organised but very tiring due to some early morning starts and late evening arrivals at the hotels en route Because of this, limited time to explore surroundings
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
It probably could have been a bit different for me if I had gone alone. But my granddaughter did very well considering the amount of time we were travelling and the fact there was only one other young person in the group. Although other members of the group were very friendly towards both of us. Isobel was an excellent tour guide. She and Euan made the journey extremely interesting and enjoyable. I appreciate having to travel long distances some days but those times when we were able to get out and see more made for a better day. It was probably the best way to see all we did but I have decided, at the moment, I'm not a coach tour person. May be if I get less active. Some of the offered additional choice activities were good but could have been improved on. For example we went on a safari in Dunedin to see the albatross and penguins. Two other group members went on the evening, which we were not told about, and had a much more amazing time. Especially the penguins coming ashore. The accommodations were good, some excellent. I was thankful that most of the hotels were very obliging to cater for my lactose and gluten free diet. Very much appreciated. All in all it was a super trip with many lovely memories. I shall be sharing my photos and these with family and friends when I get back to the UK in March. AAT Kings service has been excellent - thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
Very organised tour with attention to detail. Very knowledgeable tour-operator. Accommodation could be better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
30/12/2018
The tour exceeded all our expectations. The tour guide Isobel and our driver Monica were superb. We were looked after so well. The hotels, food, the places we visited and the included trips we could chose were excellent. We felt very fortunate we picked this tour. We would recommend Relaxing Journeys and AAT Kings to everyone. This was a first class trip in every way.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
18/12/2018
Excellent tour if you want to see both North and South Island but haven't retired yet and don't have a month to spare for this. The tour was well organized and tour director and driver were par excellent. I would recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
This was the most amazing experience. NZ is just the best place to visit. The tour company had everything in hand and the booking Ange you ensured that all went smoothly. Everything was organised down to the last detail so for me there was nothing I had to do but sit back relax and enjoy. Cannot fault any aspect if the trip and will certainly recommend this type of holiday to everyone planning a trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
The rapport between Hope the tour guide and Stuart the bus driver from AAT Kings was excellent and set the tone for the whole trip. Having a 2 day stop in Queenstown was welcome and prepared for the next days in the bus. All stops were interesting, everything was on time and the hotel personnel were friendly and attentive.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/10/2018
It was very well planned and managed. We had no problem during this entire tour. Our tour guide, Mary Cooper, was excellent and took care of everything for everyone in our group. The coach driver, Ricky Orr, drove us throughout the trip with great safety and caution. Excellent service by everyone. Enjoyed it all the way. The only thing I would have liked during this trip was to have more options for vegetarian meals.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/10/2018
Good experience overall. The pace was just right. Not too rush, although we could have spent a bit more time at some places.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/10/2018
Wonderfully planned with terrific tour guide and driver. Just the right pacing of riding, fun stops, extra excursions and interesting sights.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
16/09/2018
Mani provided excellent service. We will not hesitate in recommending Relaxing Journeys to our friends. You have a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Great tour director - very knowledgeable and wonderful sense of humour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Best holiday ever with a great tour director and an awesome coach driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
Great tour. Wonderful tour director and driver. Good optional tours. Great mix of passengers.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
I had a fabulous time, our tour guide and driver were just brilliant. I couldn't fault anything, accommodation was wonderful, food amazing, everything ran smoothly. I would have liked to have spent more time in certain places (like Oamaru, Arrowtown and Wellington and would have loved to have included Napier), but overall I had the best time, a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, would recommended it to anyone who wants a good overall taste of your fantastically beautiful country. Loved it! Thank you to everyone involved for making it so special.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
18/04/2018
Enjoyed most of it, especially Rotorua. Fabulous countryside. Vale and Monica were great - love that NZ dry sense of humour! Hotels were mainly great (Travelodge Wellington room was minuscule, but fine for one).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/04/2018
We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour director, Phil, was excellent. He was a walking encyclopedia about New Zealand, very kind and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to get some different name tags. The little safety pin was very hard to put on and it was always crooked. A lanyard would be much better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/03/2018
We had very good time touring New Zealand with AAT Kings. The tour was very organized by the tour director, Sarah and an excellent driver Monica to make the road trip fun and exciting. We also lucky that we had good weather and a fantastic group of companions to travel with. The itinerary and hotels met our expectation, but some excursions were expensive. We did only couple excursions and tour the cities on foot by ourselves. We enjoyed every minutes of the tour and have lots of pictures to show for (approximate 6000 pictures.)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
We were very happy with AAT Kings the holiday was fabulous. Did not have to do anything. The tour guides Susie and Monica were excellent. I was very happy with Toni and excellent communication from the onset of inquiry to booking through the process. Certainly will travel again with you guys and would recommend you. The only thing was I forgot that I was staying the first night in Christchurch post tour and fronted the first evening at drinks to be told we were starting on the next night/days tour. That was my mistake.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 444

Next Page