3 View Wishlist3

409 AAT Kings New Zealand Reviews

4.6 out of 5 based on 409 user reviews.
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    This tour was a great introductory tour to New Zealand. It allowed us to see a huge amount of the country and get a taste of almost everywhere. We got the opportunity to do some things I know we'd not have done if we planned the trip all on our own. It was also great having someone else drive us around on those unfamiliar roads. Cons: It was a lot of time on the bus, and there were quite a few places we'd have liked to have more time at. We also arrived later in the day to almost every city, so the shops and stores where closed. But, we did the tour in winter, so it might not be the case in summer.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Had a great time with the 46 others on the South Island tour and the 20+ on the North Island. Travel Director Kevin (and driver Geoff) soon had us all gelling well as a group. It was great to see so much and get a lot of information as well but some of the starts were very early and some of the days had very long journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    I rate this tour 'excellent' because: it was very well organised at all times, the arrangements were very reliable, I felt safe and secure, plus the tour manager was very very good at his job. As a lone woman traveller, I felt included and welcome. I chose this tour because it went to all the places I wanted to go and fitted in with my travel dates - that all worked out very well. Lastly, my group of 30 was very friendly.



    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We enjoyed the scenery. Being from the USA, we enjoyed learning about the differences between the two countries - foods, farm animals, wild animal species, etc.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We had a wonderful time in New Zealand the tour was well organised and i would recommend it to anyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Hotel and food was good. Except a dinner buffet at Queenstown on the TSS Earnslaw was too late and unable to see the view at night for the cruise.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    The best for us: Waitomo Glowworm Caves, Rotorua in general, Queenstown (gondola and vintage steamship 1912), Moeraki Boulders and Pancake Rocks of Punakaiki.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    Overall the tour was amazing. As I haven't done a coach tour before I found the pace tiring but the extra days in one place kept it all in balance. I wanted to see as much as possible in the time I had and it certainly delivered. The organisation was great, accommodation ranged from good to just ok (ibis not good especially in Rotorua). Boat trip on Milford Sound was amazing only disappointment was sharing 4 to cabin (not made clear on booking) when had opted for twin share. Inclusive visits all good. Extra excursions great but more info on what is available if you don't partake would be useful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Tour director was great. A couple of the hotels could use a little updating. Should require people to use a hand sanitation wash when coming onto the coach

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Great guide. Excellent bus & accommodations. Very well organized. Couldn't be more pleased.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Over all this was a very good tour. There were times when we as, New Zealanders, felt a little more time in some places and less in others would have given more balance to the tour for the overseas visitors. However I realise this is very difficult as there is only so much one can show in a short time. Meals and hotels were excellent we've been on five bus tours before in Europe and UK and meals and hotels did not come up to the same standard of this New Zealand Tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The group got too large with 49 people on the bus after Christchurch. The trips from Queenstown to Franz Josef to Christchurch were too long and monotonous with excessive time spent on the bus. There is got to be a way to optimize.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Experience 15 Day New Zealand Experience

    New Zealand was great. The tour, the time with local residents, all the arrangements and the tour guide Sarah Carter (Astros) was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Dexter was an excellent guide and Nathan was an extremely competent, safe driver. The locations on the tour were excellent and all of the hotels were very good for location, cleanliness, comfort and food. Overall the tour was fantastic and enjoyable and we would certainly recommend AAT Kings / Relaxing Journeys to family, friends and colleagues.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Shame about the rain in Milford Sound and not seeing the Franz Josef glacier due to bad weather but the rest of the tour was very good. The drive into and out of Milford Sound and then on to Queenstown made for a rather long day sitting down all day. I would have liked to go back to Te Anau and spent another night there. The tour guide and driver were superb at their jobs. Very knowledgeable and organised.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    We had a great trip to New Zealand with a good travel director Sarah and Dexter. Driver was Nathan and he was great. Thank you to AAT Kings and Relaxing Journeys (Maria) for making a good trip in New Zealand.


    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Good hotels and meals. Excellent new coach and superb driver. Tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Very well organised arrangements. Well planned stops and outings. Nice to have baggage handling done. Perfect.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was well organised, accommodation great. The driver, Nathan (aka Pumbaa), and tour guide, Dexter, were brilliant. Nathan's driving was second to none and Dexter's knowledge on New Zealand was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and there was a great atmosphere on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Our tour guide and driver were a little quiet the first 2-3 days and some of us discussed whether to complain as there was no "personality" from our hosts at front of the bus, however, we decided to give it time as we learned they didn't know each other. As the tour went along things improved and all was well. The tour itself e.g. hotels, meals, bus & driver, tour guide and commentary, scenery, meals, lunch stops and the like were mostly very good. Many of us said there wasn't enough time in the small towns to look around, sometimes just grab a quick lunch and get back on the bus as we had much mileage to cover, understandable. Much of the South Island was cold, rainy and covered in fog during our trip so flights booked didn't happen, but the scenery was absolutely amazing everywhere we went and included tours were all great. My fellow travellers were a fabulous group of people from the world over and everyone got on well and spent time with each other, no matter who they were, so that made the trip very enjoyable as well. I would certainly recommend everyone should take an AAT Kings Tour at least once in their lifetime!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    New Zealand is a wonderful country made up of a rich history and breathtaking scenery. For the most part, the hotels were good, the food was good, the activities both included in the package and optional were fun and exciting. The coach was clean and pleasant. However the tour guide, Katie, was exceptional...friendly, helpful, with a wonderful command of the history of the cities and areas we visited. Paul, our coach driver was also terrific. If I had one suggestion it would be to visit one or two cities for 2 days rather than one, and cut down the time spent on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Excellent tour director and driver. Itinerary well thought out. Would prefer less buffet meals, more fixed menu type meals. Optional extras were unexpectedly high and not accurate pricing on the handed out sheets. We would have liked to know these prices in advance but had a fabulous time anyway.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Very enjoyable. Great Tour Director, Kevin, who was always helpful and a great deal of fun too!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    The tour was wonderful and staff very helpful and welcoming.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Best of New Zealand 18 Day Best of New Zealand

    Trip leader, Tania and driver, Rob were superb...we can't come up with enough superlatives to describe this tour...perfect weather, awe inspiring scenery, flowers in full bloom, kind and friendly Kiwi people....excellent hotels, meals, service....included choices and options were great...we loved Bay of Islands and South Island....Milford Sound and flight out were spectacular.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/11/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    In general it was a very good tour. Vale was an excellent guide. New Zealand can be hard on vegetarians. Wish the food choices were a bit more sensitive to our needs. But having traveled around the world we do cope :) Thank you for making it happen and persisting through despite the massive earthquake we experienced in Christchurch. The Novotel Hotel staff in Christchurch were excellent in managing the crisis and comforting us!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Thoroughly enjoyed every moment, but as with all tours would have loved to spend a bit longer in some places e.g. Arrowtown, including Manapouri and Doubtful Sound would have added to the experience but would require an extra day. Our tour guide, Lu, was excellent and as the only NZers we were impressed with the history, facts and figures she imparted about the countryside to our fellow travellers. Hotel accommodation was excellent and so were the breakfasts and buffet dinners, but the menu dinners left much to be desired especially the final dinner at the Ibis, Christchurch.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    South Island New Zealand is beautiful! The scenery was worth the trip in itself! We were a bit weary of riding so much in the bus the last two days. By that time I would have preferred traveling straight back to Christchurch instead of going inland again. We liked most of the accommodations but felt very cramped in our Ibis room as there were 3 of us and there was very little water pressure with the shower. We started and ended our trip in the same room at the Ibis, so this was unfortunate. Our tour guide, Isobel, was enthusiastic and offered good suggestions for places to eat when we were on our own. Food overall was very good. I would definitely travel with AATKings again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Kia Ora. Overall the tour package is great, the accommodation is very good with some dinners included, the food is quality. Wish we had a longer stay in Picton, it was a bit of a rush to enjoy the beautiful place. The director was friendly & helpful, thumbs up to the only female driver with AAT Kings, Monica, she is an excellent capable driver. Would appreciate if a brief description is available to each city/town we stop over e.g. population, the history, their livelihood etc. Copthorne hotels - need a facelift. Ibis hotels - small rooms. The rest are of excellent standard. Also, self-service laundromat is available in most hotels which is a bonus. And not forgetting our tour consultant, Leanne who was so patient and helpful in organising our trip. I would do it again in a couple of years.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/10/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was fantastic, better than we anticipated. Our guide Mel was fantastic, she has so much knowledge & a very warm friendly nature. She also told many interesting stories that kept all entertained. Every day seemed to get better as the sights became more amazing. Bus driver Allan (a true gentleman) was an excellent driver, we travelled safely & smoothly every day. Will recommend our trip to everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    The tour was amazing, with diversity of areas and relaxing breaks.k

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/09/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Everything was excellent; the tour guide Lu was very informative and Mark was an excellent driver. Everything went to schedule and the group we travelled with all got on rather well. Hotels were very good and food excellent. We had a very enjoyable holiday and will travel again with AAT Kings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/08/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    The New Zealand Marvel tour is a great way to see a lot of the main tourist attractions and locations of New Zealand within a short space of time. It is a lively paced tour with lots of activities each day, which is what my husband and I were looking for as part of our trip. It was great to have all the driving done by a very competent coach driver so that we could sit back and enjoy the amazing scenery each day as we made our way through beautiful NZ. Thank you so much to Mani for all his assistance with our bookings - his service was really excellent and I would definitely recommend him and Relaxing Journeys to anyone. We hope that we will have the chance to visit NZ again in the future - it is an amazing country!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/06/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Enjoyed every aspect of my holiday

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/05/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Weather sunny on the important days in Queenstown and Milford. We could do everything we had planned. The triple share rooms worked out well. A bit of a squash at Ibis but rest very good. Mark was a knowledgeable tour guide and very helpful. Trent is an excellent driver. The itinerary was well planned giving us plenty of time to do extras. My two suggestions to improve the trip are (1) to have a set dinner on the night you arrive in Queenstown as it is a long day's drive from Franz Josef to Queenstown, and (2) for the last night in Christchurch to have a dinner together with the group to say goodbye to everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    We had a great holiday, Mark and Trent were fun and always helpful, all our travel companions enjoyed all the fun we had, a lovely group, will travel with you again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Our coach tour of the South Island was a wonderful experience and we are so glad we chose this option instead of the self-drive holiday we had been considering. It was a holiday without stress, as we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery without worrying about negotiating roads and routes, and everything was very well planned with good accommodation and delicious meals. The itinerary was excellent, with the inclusions we would have chosen ourselves, so we didn't feel we needed to do the optional activities, but fellow travelers who did choose the options were excited about their experiences. There was a good balance of active days experiencing spectacular scenery and more leisurely days of exploring the interesting towns of Queenstown and Dunedin. The cruise on Milford Sound was breathtaking and was the highlight of the trip for me. AAT Kings looked after us really well, as everyone had told us they would, and they did indeed exceed our expectations in the itinerary and their care of us. Mark's commentary was really clear and interesting and well chosen for each part of the trip, and Trent was an excellent driver, so we felt safe and comfortable at all times, and his navigation display that he and Mark had designed was really helpful in showing our location and estimated times. Relaxing Journeys was really good to deal with, and everything went smoothly with arrangements and payments. Thank you, Mani at Relaxing Journeys, for your help and cheerfulness, and thank you to the team at Relaxing Journeys for making this tour available for us to find online. We thoroughly recommend this tour and are telling our family and friends about it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/04/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Overall, very satisfied. Tour leader, driver and accommodation all highly satisfactory. Only personal wish for anything to be different would be for less buffet dinners. These were the norm almost every evening and invariably were rushed affairs. I would gladly pay a bit extra for waiter service.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The tour was everything I expected it to be. NZ is absolutely stunning. Katie had so much knowledge about everything, she was a fantastic courier, always very pleasant and helpful.Enjoyed every minute of our trip, saddest part was leaving New Zealand.we had a brilliant time,the food was excellent, the hotels were perfect. And thanks to Stu,for our safe journey. Would recommend your company to anyone. Thank you too, for being so helpful to me, over these past months. Holiday of a lifetime. Thank you Mani, Andrea

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Alhamdulillah (Thanks God), we had almost excellent experience in this tour. We missed a few spots only due to weather. It was heavy raining on the way to Franz Josef and also in the morning we left Franz Josef. Actually we preferred to take this tour in Autumn for 2 reasons: temperature and autumn color. We got the first one but it was still too early for the second one. Definitely we recommend this tour for the first timer visiting New Zealand. However to avoid any impressions that the South Island Tour is rather hectic in itinerary, if we would have to repeat the tour, we would take the 21 days tour LCQB from AAT Kings or similar itinerary from other provider.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/03/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Toni (ahead of the tour) provided excellent and prompt support. I would recommend Relaxing Journeys to anyone. AAT Kings was also excellent. Kellie (the tour director) and Kerry (the driver) made a wonderful and very friendly team. They were both very knowledgeable about NZ. Neither had worked together before but were excellent together. They made themselves available to everyone at almost anytime. Well recommended to anyone. Two small "niggles". The coaches air conditioning didn't work for the first 3 days (when it was altogether too hot in the coach). This was fixed after those 3 days. To me, the hotel in the last tour stop (Oamoru) was not up to the standard of the other hotels (which were very good to excellent).

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Overall the tour and all inclusions (including tour director and driver) were excellent. The only negative I would like to raise is the accommodation at the Ibis Hotel in Christchurch were we spent 2 nights before (& including) the tour and 2 nights after. We were a party of 3 and the room was so small "you couldn't swing a dead cat around it". It was very unfortunate as the rest of the tour was so good and very professionally organised, but this was not a good way to start and end our holiday in NZ.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    We enjoyed every minute of the tour and Dexter and Stu were great guide and driver respectively. The weather was brilliant and showed NZ at its very best. I would certainly recommend this to other people. Thank you Mani on behalf of Kim and I.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Fabulous country with fantastic scenery. I enjoyed every minute of the journey, the comfy hotels and the polite welcoming people we met throughout the tour. Our tour guide and driver were exceptional. Their help and knowledge were second to none. Well done guys! Mani, when I first booked this tour online many months ago I thought with my luck something is bound to go wrong. It didn't. It went amazingly well right from start to finish and I would like to thank you and all involved in making the tour a wonderful holiday. Well done and thank you all so very much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Marti was really well organised. The coach driver, Craig was really good as well. There were many highlights on the tour - Hobbiton, The Maori village visit & hangi, the hot springs of Rotorua, the farm stay, the helicopter rides over the whales & Franz Josef Glacier, the 4WD tour of the gold mining gorge in Queenstown, the Lanarch Castle in Dunedin, Milford Sound, the Christchurch Art gallery & Botanic Gardens. We found the whole country beautiful with it's many mountains, lakes & waterfalls. Overall a well worthwhile visit.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day New Zealand Magic 17 Day New Zealand Magic

    I just wanted to thank you for your assistance in booking our coach tour of New Zealand with AAT Kings. Thanks to your organisation everything went as clockwork with regard to the airport transfers and the 2 extra nights accommodation. The tour was hectic but it needs to be to cover as much as it does. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see as much of New Zealand as possible in a little over 2 weeks.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Experience 15 Day New Zealand Experience

    I spent a week before the tour staying with friends in Auckland and meeting a cousin who runs a pub there, So I had guidance for local events before heading to meet the tour group in Christchurch by trains and ferry stopping in Wellington. I phoned ahead to the hotel in Christchurch as we were delayed by hot tracks and an earthquake in Christchurch but the hotel did not pass on my messages to Tanya the tour director. Other than that the hotel was fine. I selected a stopover hotel in Wellington which was OK but perhaps I needed guidance. The tour was interesting taking me to many places I would not have seen. The driver Monica was excellent. We had lunchtime stops both as a visit to a farm and sometimes just a stop in town maybe to allow the driver a rest. Some fellow tourists moaned about the wasting of time but it did give time for shopping and bank transactions as often there was no shopping near the hotel chosen for the night. The coverage of South Island was fine and I feel no urge to go back to try to find other tourist attractions.

    North island was more skimpy made more attractive by my having a planned meeting with a friend from London before heading north. In Auckland the hotel was quite a way from the ferry end of Queen St and the places of attraction were out of reach for those who did not know the crudest geography of the town although the hotel was fine and had a shuttle with an early evening stop. I might visit North Island again to see my friends and cousin in Auckland but otherwise would have to be selective about tours as many are over hyped as well as interestingly priced. The way options were offered was rather confusing and I felt I needed a printed list of included and optional extra tours and how they might knit into a timetable with times and duration's; it seemed the tour director was negotiating with sites as we headed there and with other tour coach directors to keep a well spaced schedule and this might have made it hard to stick to a prepublished timetable but many fellow tourists expressed frustration which Tanya did well to relieve.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    Good tour but very tiring with all the pacing and unpacking. Our guide, Marty and driver, Craig were excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    We've just returned from a fantastic holiday. The accommodation was excellent except for the hotel in Franz Josef which was disappointing. Julie our tour guide was exceptional as was Andrew our driver. The jet boat ride on the Haast River was a highlight as was the view of Mt Cook and Milford Sound was just amazing. All the meals were very good, the beds comfortable and the rooms quiet.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    JP the tour guide and Stu the expert bus driver only enhanced this awesome itinerary. They have amazing personalities and made sure everyone was having a great experience. We were a group of six ( two sisters plus four aunts ) and our vacation was even better than we imagined that it would be. The food and the accommodations were top notch.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Fantastic tour. Great tour guide and driver. Accommodation very good. The highlight for us was Milford Sound. Service and communication was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    This was a great basic tour with add on excursions that offered a lot of variety. The tour director, Clarke went out of his way to make it a pleasant trip for everyone. He was very informed on the culture and history of New Zealand. Our driver, Alan was great and kept us on time and safe.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Best of New Zealand 18 Day Best of New Zealand

    What a great holiday - we enjoyed every day and thought the tour was great value. We had more inclusions than we expected and were blown away by the outstanding beauty of the South Island, in particular the Franz Josef helicopter trip. Have recommended the tour to our friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    A great trip overall! My main criticism related to the tour director: her delivery was rambling, confusing and difficult to follow with essential information frequently hard to understand. Her manner was often abrasive with often deprecating/insulting answers to basic questions. On the other hand our driver was superb - very helpful and an excellent driver. Hotels were generally extremely good, though (as expected) the Ibis hotels used were only average and the Kingsgate Hotel in Dunedin was awful - appalling food and virtually no internet access.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 18 Day Essence of New Zealand 18 Day Essence of New Zealand

    Tour content exceeded my expectation and was excellent value for money. The tour was well balanced and included the main highlights we wanted to visit. In particular Milford Sound overnight cruise-pancake rocks-Maori evening -lunch in Matamata. The coach was of high standard and the driver excellent. I did not expect top accommodation but the hotels in Dunedin and Rotorua were poor. The Tour Director whilst knowledgeable wittered most of the time and was adept at upsetting most if not all the people on the tour. Overall a thoroughly good experience. I would like to thank you for the way in which you dealt with our booking.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/02/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    The tour gave an excellent overview of New Zealand. Our guide Ted was very knowledgeable and our driver Paul was an excellent driver. We had a group of mostly British with a few Aussies and we as token Canadians. We had lovely weather (no rain) and were able to see all the sights of New Zealand spectacularly. It can be a bit wearing staying in a different hotel every night and living out of a suitcase but in the end many wonderful memories and new friends!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/02/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    Our trip was wonderful. We would like to give special thanks to our tour guide, Tania Simpson, and our driver, Monica Bulgari. Nobody could have done a better job then they did. Both of them were courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. A few years ago we had taken a tour with Trafalgar that was not very good and made us consider never taking another, but the AAT Kings tour turned out to be much better than we had hoped. There were a couple of minor things that could have been better about some of the hotels such as screens and fans when there was no air conditioning, but the coach was comfortable, the meals were good, and the sites were great. The hidden gems they showed us were beautiful. Trafalgar is lucky to have AAT Kings as a partner. We found New Zealand to have gorgeous scenery, friendly people, and was very clean. Too bad New Zealand is so far away or we would probably visit again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    We enjoyed the tour very much, particularly my daughter. She loved every aspect of New Zealand; the landscape, the culture, the people. The organised tour made it very stress free for us. The guide, Mel, was excellent,; and the driver,Mark, was very proficient and gave us all a feeling of being in safe hands. We would definitely travel with AAT Kings again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    We had a fantastic time, everything was well organized, Lu and Paul were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Loved all the sites. Accommodation was great except for the Ibis at Christchurch, it was very poky. Will definitely recommend this tour and Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    On a tour it all boils down to, once you've chosen your route/days to your guide and driver who are with you on the daily go! Both in my case were excellent, as was the coach! They were so organised, so informative and funny. The hotels were very well chosen, wines and food a pleasure to eat and drink! Thank you Mani, my consultant, for arranging it all for me and making my trip really memorable!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    We enjoyed the tour to the full. Very well organized. Such a lovely country. Definitely be back to do the North Island. Our coach driver Monica was just super. So was our guide. We will definitely be telling all our family and friends about the tour. Thanking you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    A thoroughly enjoyable experience. The booking with Toni was seamless and the AAT Kings crew of Sarah and Nathan were totally professional. Plenty of additional hidden treasures that were not mentioned in the brochures. I would highly recommend this trip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Great trip that hit all the top sights plus lots of interesting excursions on the way. Tour leader and driver were excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/01/2016
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Discovery 8 Day Northern Discovery

    We had the pleasure of being accompanied by a highly motivated and knowledgeable guide as well as a group of pleasant people. We had a great time and enjoyed every minute of our well organized AAT Kings 8-day trip through the North Island. We highly recommend this tour for a first visit to New Zealand and hope to get the chance to visit the South Island on an similar tour. Our tour consultant Marie from Relaxing Journeys proved to be of great help. We owe her the opportunity of an overnight farmstay. Other participants were less lucky as their travel agent forgot to mention the necessity of an early booking of this option. Thank you Marie! As we travelled from Switzerland, we arrived a few days early in Auckland in order to adapt and get rid of the jetlag. We also stayed a few days in Wellington at the end of the tour. I believe it would be helpful if Relaxing Journeys were to recommend a few complementary activities for such travel agendas, particularly for rainy days, and encourage visitors to make early bookings at this time of the year.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    It was a smooth coach tour in a beautiful country. Thank to you in helping us to have the tour. AAT Kings has done a wonderful job. People of New Zealand are very nice.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Lovely guide and driver. Tour was a great experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of South Island. The tour content was excellent as were our tour leader and driver.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    Hello. I thought the tour guide and bus driver from AAT were great. This tour provides just the right amount of tour and free time. I thought the hotels were ideally located, the attractions were perfect, food quality great, shuttle service excellent. It really was a wonderful trip. I have had extremely high customer service from Toni Harris at Relaxing Journeys. The whole booking and touring was very pleasant and I would recommend Relaxing Journeys and the tour. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/01/2016
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Wonders 8 Day Northern Wonders

    Great tour - we saw all the key attractions of the North Island at a comfortable pace. Good balance of included and optional excursions, with enough free time to feel relaxed and able to do our own thing. Only down-side was joining a group of 35 travellers who had been together for 9 days doing the South Island, so it was difficult to become part of the group, and we missed out on some useful information.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/12/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Tour was great however, the pace was quite hectic, but still enjoyable. The tour guide and driver were also very informative considerate and worked well together as a team. We had a great bunch of travellers in the group who all mixed very well making it a truly memorable experience.
    some of the Ibis hotels were a little cramped with no air conditioning or fans, making the room very stuffy, in particular the Wellington hotel and Christchurch hotels had no ventilation or fans. Hotel in Queenstown did not have light curtains only heavy curtains making the room very dark during the day time. Food however was very good all the way through.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/12/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    Thoroughly enjoyed my first ever coach tour. Saw many beautiful & interesting parts of the South Island. Everything was well organised by not only Mani, our Tour Consultant, but also by Sarah & Mark who were our Tour Director & Driver. A few dislikes I might mention though. Firstly, I would have liked all the 'included choices' to be 'optional choices'. The Queenstown 'included choices', my husband and I decided to forefeit because we were so tired from the days travel that we opted to use the 'day of leisure' exactly that, day of leisure! Passengers should be given all the options of extra activities. Secondly, the Punakaiki Resorts buffet dinner & breakfast was a joke! Hardly any variety in food and very small quantities also. All other hotels meals offered was excellent. Lastly, Dunedin was a city I felt that needed 'a day at leisure'. Not enough time to fully enjoy this city. Larnach Castle & Milford Sound were my highlights. All in all, a great holiday with spectacular scenery. Definitely worth the trip!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/12/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    I really recommend this tour and we enjoyed every bit of it. It was a great experience as Marie, our tour consultant provided a lot of insights before our trip. We travelled with a small kid and we were completely at ease as everything was so smooth. Sarah, our tour director (AAT Kings) was very informative and she planned day to day activities to perfection. We all were greatly impressed by Mark's driving skill. Although this was a big group from as many as 12 countries, we all became one family for ten days. We made some great friends in the tour. The recommended itinerary suited my family and we definitely have a fabulous vacation in NZ. Looking forward to using Relaxing Journeys for our next trip to NZ.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/12/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    Outstanding tour guide and driver. Some of the hotels did not have air conditioning. It was too hot and could not sleep at night. Very good hotels locations.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/12/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Wonders 8 Day Northern Wonders

    I had a very good time on the tour overall. I got to see so much during my 8 days, although there were times when I would have liked more free time. For example, on a few occasions we arrived at the hotel after 5.30pm and there was a dinner at 7pm. Personally, I would have preferred to have my evenings free to explore. I feel like I hardly saw Auckland. Another small point, but the hotel in Rotorua (Ibis) doesn't have wifi. A lot of the guests were surprised by this. We were there over Christmas and therefore couldn't easily contact family and friends. In addition, Hobbiton was closed for the holiday, which was a real shame. All in all though, I had a very good time and look forward to visiting the South Island one day. Thanks!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/12/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Journey was very smooth and relaxing. Tour Guide Ted was very informative and has shared useful knowledge about NZ with us. Driver Trent was also fun and well behaved. I have one suggestion to increase the time in Lake Pukaki from 15 mins to 30 mins and reduce time in Arrowtown from 45mins to 15mins as there was nothing much to see than doing shopping (this concern has been raised by all in the coach). Overall experience was fun and beautiful location with beautiful memories. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/12/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Discovery 8 Day Northern Discovery

    AAT Kings tour leader Tania was extremely helpful and we are also very pleased that both Paul and Nathan were steady drivers. It has been a wonderful holiday for my family!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/12/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The whole tour went swimmingly well. The weather gods were kind to us and the group(s) on the coach were a great lot of people. The AAT driver and tour director were absolutely fabulous (wouldn't be the same without a great pair like this). The coach was immaculate every morning and departure times were always on time. What we got to see and do along the way was paced perfectly for the age profile on the coach. The inclusions were excellent and optional things well explained and reasonably priced. Most meals were good but the meal on the first and last nights were the poorest. The accommodation was comfortable and well located for the wanderers in the group. All in all a great experience. Thanks you to the team at Relaxing Journeys and the people at AAT Kings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Prior to going to Australia we had never taken a touring holiday. This trip was absolutely OUTSTANDING. Vale and Paul made everyday a very special experience. We are still on such a 'post holiday high' almost 3 weeks out! We will (actually already have) recommended this tour and our Tour Consultant Mani! Every aspect of our trip - planning, booking, the tour, the meals, the excursions all exceeded our expectations! Mani processed our reservations and answered every question - some numerous times (my apologies to Mani) - in a timely, courteous and professional manner. Vale and Paul each contributed to making this a trip of a lifetime! Absolutely a special thanks to Vale! He is everything a tour guide can be! The one thing we will look for in the future tours. We prefer smaller groups. All worked well and we enjoyed each of our companions, but in the future we will look for smaller tours! Thank you!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We enjoyed every minute of our trip to NZ with AAT Kings. Very organised, great variety of landscapes, excellent hotels and food; our guide Vale, was very helpful and full of interesting information about places we visited and NZ culture. We also enjoyed the company of our fellow travelers - mostly of a similar age to ourselves. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone who would like a relaxing and interesting journey through NZ.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    This was a trip of a lifetime! We started in the South Island in Christchurch and traveled north to finish in Auckland. 14 nights in 12 different hotels. The trip guide, Ngari, was exceptional. Her knowledge of the area, history, and stories that she told to enhance the ride made it very enjoyable. We saw spectacular glaciers, mountain views, lakes, rivers, cute towns,and lots of sheep. (6-1 ratio to humans.) The optional excursions offered were varied to allow choices. The group of 42 was well facilitated and meeting times were met by all. This was a definite plus. The coach was comfortable and we made plenty of stops during the day for snacks, restroom, and photo ops. I would recommend AAT Kings as a tour for anyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/11/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    This was a wonderful tour! Ngaire was a great Tour Guide and Mark our driver was a great asset to making the trip of a lifetime very memorable. We had a wonderful group of travelers on the coach too. Loved this trip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/11/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    It was a great tour. Enjoyed it everyday. Met lots of nice people. I have already recommended this tour to family and friends already. 1 negative is that there was no Wifi on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/11/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    NZ tour was great...Mel, tour guide, was funny, patient and a wealth of NZ information. Itinerary suited us perfectly and gave us a variety of NZ places to experience. Loved the 'included choices', as well as the opportunity to do more through the 'optional choices'. Hotels were very good and overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. My only suggestion would be to try to limit the number of people on tour to 35 or less. Our group had 42 at one point and it was sometimes a little confusing with that many.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    A fantastically organised trip from the first day of booking to being taken to the airport for my trip home. Great hotels, informative tour guide and a brilliant driver. A good selection of optional trips, most of which I took and loved. Would go again and will recommend to friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day New Zealand Magic 17 Day New Zealand Magic

    We thought the tour was very well planned and everything was well executed. Great trip, would use Relaxing Journeys again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    The tour was very well organised from the beginning (with Marie at Relaxing Journeys) and during (with AAT Kings). The only disappointment was with one of the hotels on the tour, but the other 3 hotels were perfect.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/10/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day Best of New Zealand 18 Day Best of New Zealand

    What an excellent tour. Following a slight glitch on arrival at Auckland Airport where we were supposed to be met and taken to our hotel by private car, but after some help from another operator found that we were booked on an airport shuttle to which we were subsequently directed to their pickup point, and from there, all ran smoothly. The accommodation and meals were great, the pace of the tour was excellent, and the sights stunning compared to what we are used to at home in Australia. Little touches like the 2 drink vouchers with the provided evening meal was much appreciated. Tour inclusions were also very extensive. The fact that the tour coach was not full also allowed us to get to know fellow travellers better. The online booking process with Relaxing Journeys was smooth and straight forward and we thank Marie for her professionalism, information and consideration.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day Southern Spirit 14 Day Southern Spirit

    Tour Director, Tania Simpson, was great - knowledgeable, efficient and very caring. Several members of the tour, including my wife, had some physical disabilities and Tania was very patient and helped them through all of the activities. Everything was arranged and on time, such as the shuttles to and from the airports. Our driver, Nathan, was really expert at driving the bus, as well as very knowledgeable about the places visited. Everyone in our group, which included residents of England, Australia, South Africa and the USA, became good friends. The facilities and meals were generally very good, and the tour of the AAT Kings tour of the South Island and Wellington was awesome!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The tour was great well planed great sights. Great accommodation. The coach was comfortable . The driver and tour director very informative. I highly recommend this tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/10/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    The tour was well organized. Our tour director and driver were A-1 (no complaints whatever). Most accommodations were very good. The hotel was a little far from town in Quesnston. The Ibis was very good but not excellent (although the location was very good), All meals will excellent. The Franz Josef Glacier trip was disappointing. This could be left out or changed on other trips.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Enjoyed the tour New Zealand is a beautiful country and the tour manager was very knowledgeable. The driver was excellent and also knowledgeable . There was a great variety in hotels some were better than others. Some places we would have liked to stay another day. We were lucky and had a very friendly international group.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/09/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    The tour was excellent - a great range of activities and the pace was good. The tour director and driver were an excellent team and extremely knowledgeable and informative. All accommodation and food was excellent, and I look forward to a return trip one day

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/09/2015
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Spectacular 10 Day Southern Spectacular

    Had a great holiday travelling the south island of New Zealand. Would recommend this holiday to everyone!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    Thank you it was the best holiday I ever had. I can't complain excellent driver (Mon) I felt so safe and the tour guides Ted & Vale were absolutely the best! They kept us awake ha ha. Thank Vale & Mon for me see them soon! AAT Kings will definitely refer to my friends. Will be back.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We enjoyed the tour very much and would recommend to friends and family members. It exceeded our expectations and it was handled very well, especially checking into hotels, no waiting at reception area at all. We would like to thank Mark, our tour director for his concern when we arrived late on the night of orientation. He had the hotel standby our supper in case we were hungry. It was very thoughtful of him and we really appreciate it. Paul, a very good driver. We felt very safe in his hands. Good job guys!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The pace of the tour, the accommodation and meals, the knowledgeable tour leader (Lu) and safe and friendly coach driver (Mark) and the amazing beauty of New Zealand all contributed to a fantastic holiday for us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    All hotel beds were really very comfortable and great for a good night's sleep. Hotels were of high standard and in good locations. Included meals were also good. This itinerary covered a lot of sights and experiences and brought us to special places like Picton which other tour agents do not visit. Tour manager, Mark had lots of information on places visited and Paul our coach driver was a very steady and reliable driver. Really enjoyed the tour to both the South and North islands of New Zealand. However, a number of hotels had only heaters in the room and not air conditioning which might not have been suitable in the summer's heat. Would have been better if the free transport pick-up on first and last day could be for another day earlier and later since many of us come from far away countries and would most likely need to arrive earlier and / or leave later.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/08/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Great selection of locations, great tour director and driver. Food was wonderful and we had good weather. I would have liked to have more free time at some parts, but understand the limitations considering traveling time. Nevertheless we stuck close to the timetable without any major delays. My cousin and I decided to extend our stay in Auckland by one day and had informed the agency to cancel our airport pickup. However it seems that the message didn't get through and we received a call at 6:30 a.m. informing the shuttle had arrived. It could have been a communication breakdown, but pity the driver who had to wait for us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/08/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day New Zealand Magic 17 Day New Zealand Magic

    We really enjoyed the trip and had a great time. The only thing we thought could have been improved was the optional extras. Being winter, the shorter daylight hours made it difficult and in some instances, impossible to offer some of the activities. It was not until we were on tour that this became apparent - however, this could be an oversight on my part and perhaps I didn't read the information thoroughly enough.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/06/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    The Southern Spotlight tour is a well paced, interesting ride through New Zealand's amazing South Island. Hotel rooms are good quality and breakfasts and dinners provided are delicious with plenty of choices. Our Tour Guide and Coach Driver worked hard at making our journey fun and comfortable while taking us via the most picturesque destinations. We are fortunate to have travelled on this coach tour and to have also met many other friendly and like-minded passengers. Awesome.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/06/2015
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Tour was very well organised & covered the highlights in both islands very well. We enjoyed it thoroughly & it has been a very memorable Kiwi experience for us. Scenes have been breathtaking. Beautiful country. It would not have been possible with out your expertise Mani & thank you. Tour director & driver was a superb duo, with knowledge, patience, humour & skilled driving. We will certainly be recommending it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/05/2015