New Zealand Short Break Holiday Reviews

Matukituki River Mt Aspiring National Park

43 New Zealand Short Break Holiday Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 43 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Filter By:

Reviews

5
04/10/2018
This tour was absolutely packed with things the kids and I have really enjoyed. We only had a short time in New Zealand, but we certainly made the most of our time on the tour (with some down time as well). Jo made sure everything ran perfectly smoothly - I've never had such an easy trip before!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
27/09/2018
It was relaxing but still had interesting tours. Hole in the Rock and the dolphins were fun but my favorite was sandboarding. The tour guides and accommodation were great.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
25/09/2018
The whole thing was enjoyable. For some constructive criticism, the starts were a bit too early for my liking--7.15am. Also, with the Tuesday ending at 2pm, it meant the tour didn't align with meal breaks. If these issues were addressed, I'd go from very good to the next level up. The events were all excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
22/07/2018
Our agent Marie Sarmon was very helpful from the very start. She is very knowledgeable of their services and provided us with very good options. The entire journey was more than our money's worth - starting with how Marie dealt with us, to the comfortable bus and schedule, to the knowledgeable driver and tour guide. There's nothing like Relaxing Journeys. They will hear from us again next time we visit New Zealand. I will also recommend them to all my friends. Thank you for one memorable trip, Marie! More power to you and your entire team!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
10/01/2018
We had a wonderful time staying at the very homely and quaint Shelbourne Villa. We loved Val and Wayne's hospitality, friendliness and humour. We would stay with them again whenever we are in Nelson. Unfortunately, the dinner we had at The Boat Shed did not live up to their reputation...they may have had an "off" night. Our Gourmet Wine Tour was quite enjoyable and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
18/09/2017
The tour was very enjoyable and as described in the itinerary. Both drivers on the first 2 days were knowledgeable on the places we visited, especially Robin who provided us tourists interesting information as we drove along and about the places we were about to see. Our accommodation, Kingsgate Hotel was well-appointed and accommodating. Two little comments that I would like to point out though : (1) The lock on our hotel room was changed on the second day and my friend and I were frantic that we could not open the door. A little warning / a little note posted on the door would have been most helpful and avoided undue anxiety on our part. (2) The water kettle was terribly grotty inside we should have complained to front desk before my friend proceeded to clean it. It looked like Housekeeping was not as thoroughly doing their job. We wondered about the bedsheets and pillow cases also if they were freshly laundered. In general though, the place was conveniently located and easy to find.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
28/04/2017
We had a great time in NZ :) Our tour consultant, Mani, was very helpful. He accommodated all our requests and quickly addressed all our queries about the tour. We'll definitely lookup Relaxing Journeys when we plan another visit to NZ.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
25/03/2017
Everything went well even the weather. We were prepared for wet weather but we were fortunate it was bright and sunny at every place we visited as if we brought the Malaysian weather to the Bay of Islands. It only rained when we were travelling in the coach.All arrangements went according to schedule. The Scenic Hotel was superb. The driver guides were knowledgeable and helpful. We were delighted to have chosen this tour. Our last visit was 19 years ago. Good to be back. We will not hesitate to use the services of Relaxing Journeys. Thank you Toni for looking after our booking.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
29/01/2017
Tony from Bush & Beach was excellent! Very knowledgeable without being too overbearing or prescriptive, good history of the area and how things have developed over the years.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
29/01/2017
Very well put together, with nicely varied activities for each day and prompt plus courteous service. We really appreciated your efforts Toni and had a lot of fun, as well as good food. Thank you very much!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
27/12/2016
Apart from a worry about the transfer from Skycity to the airport on return we had a super time. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
05/11/2016
The tours and accommodation were very good and exceeded expectations. We were able to reschedule the Shotover Jet easily and it worked out better than doing the two tours on one day. The driver on the coach could have waited until we sat down before moving on but otherwise was OK.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
23/09/2016
Really enjoyed all the travel side of the tours. The scenery of course was magnificent, would do it all again. Coach drivers, Kenny and Chris were great, Rachel was ok but of course didn't have much input as her only job was to get us back to Auckland safely which she of course did. Boat crew out to hole in the rock were fantastic. Only down side to trip and it wasn't a major one was the accommodation felt a little tired and old, food wasn't up to scratch in their restaurant. But all up we loved it and would really like to do it all again one day. Thank You, Toni and the team for your help in making this happen.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
03/05/2016
Professional staff and exceptional service both at Relaxing Journeys and Great Sights, this is a rare find nowadays! Everything went perfectly and was exactly as mentioned in the detailed itinerary. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone needing a short break and would definitely look at travelling again with Great Sights and Relaxing Journeys.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
26/02/2016
We fully enjoyed our experience, despite poor weather conditions meant that we had the flight cancelled 10 mins before departure due to bad weather which was very disappointing but fortunately we were able to complete the flight on the day we were supposed to leave due to conditions improving and we had a little flexibility in our departure time. The swimming with Dolphins was good despite not being able to swim with them because they had baby Dolphins, however they put on a good display for us. The only downside was the Copthorne Hotel. This was below standards that we had experienced in New Zealand and is what I would call a budget hotel that needs to be upgraded.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
01/02/2016
The bus ride down to Milford Sounds was really great. The bus driver was very informative and really looked after us - most impressed. The boat trip was great. We did find the room on the boat that we had was a bit stuffy. Would highly recommend the tour. The Novotel hotel we stayed at in Queenstown was a bit disappointing as when we got there the first night there was two double beds where as we would have preferred a queen size bed.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
25/12/2015
We had a fantastic time on this trip. Leanne was an amazing help booking our trip last minute over the busy Christmas / new year period and everything was perfect. All went according to schedule. Places recommended were fantastic and we loved it. Would definitely use Relaxing Journeys when we come back to see the South Island.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
29/10/2015
Mani we had the most amazing trip, could not have been more incredible. We did not want to come home, thanks so much for your help in putting together our trip. I look forward to dealing with you in the future. Thanks mate!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
21/07/2015
Overall, we were very happy with the tour. Mani, our tour consultant, was very helpful. Any question we had, he would reply to us right away.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
23/04/2015
Firstly, I would like to give my thanks to Marie for helping me out with my troublesome requests. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. It was excellent. Queenstown is a really beautiful place. No complaints whatsoever. However; this is just my two cents' worth. Maybe add a places/ things to do list besides the activities at the back of the itinerary? Overall, two thumbs up. Will not hesitate to do it again!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
10/04/2015
Thank you, Mani for a wonderful trip. The accommodation was excellent. We were able to access extra activities as everything was so close to hand. We had not a single hitch in any of the bookings you had arranged for us. Yes, we will happily call on you and your team again the next time we want to have an adventure.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
04/04/2015
We enjoyed the tour immensely and would contact Relaxing Journeys again when we tour the Southern Islands. The drivers were friendly and provided lots of insights to the places that we've been to. They were also conscious of time and made sure that we got to all the places that we had to see. Marie, our consultant at Relaxing Journeys provided all necessary arrangements and documentations, including reminders and instructions pertaining to our tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
17/03/2015
The tour from Auckland to Rotorua was by our choice on a normal Inter-City Bus service with by chance the same driver to & from. Easy to walk to from our Rydges Hotel in Auckland. In Rotorua our pick-up was seamless and the Sudiman Hotel very convenient & comfortable with great breakfasts & dinners. Our separate & individuals tours was handled by different companies, but in all cases the drivers knowledgeable & transport comfortable & clean. The tours selected were of the best being rather informative & interesting. No problems at all and very highly recommend as a first choice company - Relaxing Journeys NZ. Again our thanks to both your company consultants Leanne & Maria who could not have been more helpful.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
10/03/2015
Very enjoyable tour - a little longer in some towns for meals would help as sometimes the service is slow when a full bus arrives.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
09/02/2015
Every aspect of this tour was superb from the booking through to execution. The staff were unfailingly friendly and competent and the facilities were excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 43

Next Page