New Zealand Cruise Reviews

Akaroa Cruise Ship

205 New Zealand Cruise Reviews

4.8/5.0

4.8 out of 5 based on 205 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Filter By:

Reviews

5
Overnight Cruise
01/10/2018
We had the most wonderful trip. The boat is luxurious and the staff were always happy helpful excited. The food was delicious and plentiful. We are so glad we did this amazing adventure in this breath taking area of New Zealand. Thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
22/09/2018
This was a wonderful experience enjoyed immensely by both myself and my husband. A truly unforgettable journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
11/09/2018
Great experience, best part of our two and half week holiday. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and in fact have done so already.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
13/05/2018
An amazing tour a must do! Friendly staff, food was great. Even though the bunk beds were small it was neat and tidy. Overall one of the highlights of our trip!!! We had perfect weather but the staff and other travellers who came back a second time told us if it rains it is more spectacular so we cant wait to come back again! Thanks for an amazing experience. Will highly recommend this cruise to family and friends.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
08/05/2018
Amazing scenery. Staff were very welcoming. Food was great and the cabin was very well appointed.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
21/04/2018
The tour from start to finish was excellent. The staff at Real Journeys were professional, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. It was a great value for the money. I definitely will not hesitate to book another excursion with Real Journeys.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
16/04/2018
Milford Sound is incredible and Relaxing Journeys provided an informative and enjoyable tour. Our cabin was located on the lower level and we did not sleep much during the night due to constant noise (sounded like cables rubbing against the boat?) - other passengers we spoke to had similar problems. The food was great with a wide variety, alcohol prices were ridiculously expensive.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
12/04/2018
Very well be organised, good food and just so enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
09/04/2018
Tour was extremely well organised - launch and bus transfer to ship. The ship itself was very well designed and suitable for the experience. Our cabin was ideal and well appointed. The crew were extremely able, helpful, happy and eager to help. I have marine engineering background and Glen (skipper) was very happy to engage my interests in the ship. The food via Philip was high quality and generously prepared. Carol, the naturalist, was a charming lady and very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise, all experiences and meeting the other passengers. We cannot recommend this cruise highly enough.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
04/04/2018
We thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Cabin and bed was comfortable. Food was plentiful and great quality! Staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Overnight Cruise
02/04/2018
The location is fantastic and the Milford Mariner is an excellent way to see it. The team went out of their way to make the tour memorable. An excellent choice of buffet dishes for the evening meal. Our itinerary did not make it clear what time we needed to be at the wharf and where to park which resulted in us wasting about 4 hours. The tour checks in at 4pm and you can drive your car to the actual wharf at 4pm and park in the allocated bus bays.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Luxury Cruise
18/03/2018
The cruise was amazing. Only downside we had bad weather which made us feel quite ill. The cruise team were brilliant though. Relaxing Journeys were very helpful and kept us informed about our trip - thank you Mani. We did have a mix up with the accommodation, that the cruise team sorted. I thought I'd said that we would need a queen and a twin room, we both had queens. Anyway it wasn't a problem as the cruise team rearranged rooms for us.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
11/03/2018
Overall a fabulous way to see Milford Sound. The captain & crew were fantastic. Only downside was the temperature of our cabin on the lower deck, possibly because it was a mild night, but the cabin was too hot and no fresh air circulating, so it became quite stuffy & uncomfortable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
11/03/2018
The boat crew and amenities were very good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
07/03/2018
This was a tremendous trip. We had the good fortune of having beautiful weather. The hike was great, the dinner delicious, the dolphins delightful, the stars amazing, the captain and crew terrific.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
03/03/2018
In short it was amazing. Couldn't get enough of it.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
01/03/2018
This was the best thing we did in New Zealand. Everything was perfectly organized and we ha an absolute wonderful time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Luxury Cruise
15/02/2018
Great service from beginning to end.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Luxury Cruise
12/02/2018
Loved the whole thing, great food, service and attitude by the crew. Nice accommodation.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
07/02/2018
Fabulous trip. We were lucky with the weather as we managed to sail out of the Sound.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
02/02/2018
My husband and I traveled from the US to vacation in New Zealand for a month. During our 2800 kilometer journey of the South Island, we took the advice of friends and we booked a 2-night cruise on the Fiordland Navigator into Doubtful Sound. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip. Besides being stunned by the sheer beauty of the sound, we saw an albatross, seals, dolphins, a Fiordland Penguin and numerous water birds. We thoroughly enjoyed our outing along the shore of the sound in sea kayaks. The staff were well organized, safety conscious and courteous. Our on board naturalist did talks about history, geology and the animals of the sound while the on board chef and his staff created delicious meals. We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable interlude in our travels and we both highly recommend this tour to everyone traveling in Fiordland National Park.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
01/02/2018
Please read carefully, this is advertised as a two day trip on the website, when in fact you get on at 4.30 and off again at 9.00 the following morning, you only have 17 hours on the boat. This costs you a days holiday in Te Anau. You could drive from Queenstown, and be there on time. The food was good although breakfast was rushed and cold. The staff were excellent and pleasantly helpful. We enjoyed the trip but felt it could be done in the day unless you wanted a night on a boat.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Overnight Cruise
27/01/2018
It would have been nice to cruise the Sound on the first evening, too. This way we felt kind of parked in the Bay. Rooms and shower were great.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
27/01/2018
The Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise was a magical experience! We spent 8 weeks in New Zealand and this was the thing I was most excited about...it did not disappoint! The staff, though small, was efficient very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was wonderful! The scenery is simply stunning and I loved kayaking and swimming. We were greeted in the morning by a pod of very playful dolphins. Just delightful. I would highly recommend taking this cruise!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Luxury Cruise
25/01/2018
We enjoyed the boat very much and the crew. The paperwork is slightly misleading as it indicates you only have to pay money for 'extra alcohol', when in fact no alcohol is included. We loved the boat, but felt it was a bit rushed to fit everything in. We didn't enjoy all the confusion around the secure car parking at Te Anau. The confusion is we booked our tour with you 'Relaxing Journeys', but were to collect our car park pass and pay at 'Real Journeys' , then go to the car park and park, then wait to be collected by Fiordland Discovery. Far too many variables in this equation and very confusing as the two company names Relaxing and Real journeys are nearly the same but totally different. I would definitely make a change to this as it was very stressful for us. Otherwise we loved the boat, the crew, the food, the accommodations and the scenery. Amazing!!!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 205

Next Page