New Zealand Cruise Reviews

Akaroa Cruise Ship

227 New Zealand Cruise Reviews

4.8/5.0

4.8 out of 5 based on 227 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

View all Overnight & Multi-Day Cruises View all Day Cruises

Filter By:

Reviews

5
Overnight Cruise
27/09/2019
Absolutely amazing! Everything about the cruise was awesome, and I would highly recommend the doubtful sound overnight cruise to anyone. The only very minor improvement would just be that on the kayak section it felt a little rushed and for those who don't kayak much the pace was a little tiring without time to rest. A slower group or pace would have been helpful. Thanks though!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
14/05/2019
The overnight cruise on Doubtful Sound was fantastic. It was wet and cloudy providing plenty of amazing waterfalls and great scenery. We're so glad we included this trip in our NZ itinerary.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
20/04/2019
Have already told others to go on the overnight cruise it was the best trip we have been on.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
18/04/2019
It was one of the highlights of our trip! Easy to book and quick responses regarding our trip questions! Thank you!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
17/04/2019
An awesome experience in such a special place, well organised helpful & friendly crew & food & facilities were excellent also the amazing knowledge of its history. Would definitely visit again if had the opportunity 10 out 10.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
09/04/2019
Everything we had hoped for. Comfortable accommodation, friendly crew, good food.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
15/03/2019
The staff function much like a family, the interaction with each other was very positive. If they like their job then they will treat the client with the highest regard. That's how every one of them treated me. Truly a remarkable experience!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
12/03/2019
Was an amazing trip, amazing scenery, good food and good staff.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
10/03/2019
Great staff, very slickly organised, good food and accommodation - a super experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
02/03/2019
Without exception every one that I came across from Relaxing Journeys were so kind, friendly, knowledgeable, professional. The tour was unbelievably good and throughly enjoyable. I will use Relaxing Journeys again. A big thank you to all.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Overnight Cruise
30/01/2019
Food was very good, crew did a great job. Scenery is spectacular. Bus ride from Queenstown makes for a long day - I would recommend others stay in Te Anau to break up the journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
25/01/2019
Fantastic we had a little hiccup when we boarded the beautiful vessel but with the lovely Hugo to assist us we did just fine. Thank you to Hugo and all the extremely talented, friendly staff that were looking after us. We had the best time in the stunning environment of the Doubtful Sound.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
22/01/2019
Loved it! Staff were very friendly (and funny), there were lots of activities/entertainment and the scenery (even though it was raining) was spectacular. Great food too.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Overnight Cruise
09/01/2019
We really enjoyed having the chance to spend a little longer at Milford Sound. Unfortunately, the weather was very rainy on both days, especially when we did the walk at Sand fly Point. We were all so wet, there was no way to dry our shoes and clothes. Otherwise, loved the ship (Wanderer) and the staff was excellent. Bus ride was reasonable from Te Anau and enjoyed the short stops for walks along the way.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
04/01/2019
This was a fabulous experience. The experience and professionalism of Real Journeys meant that the whole cruise was both highly organised and hugely enjoyable. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable and the food was exceptional. The only small criticism is that the the leaders of the Kayak activity made no allowance for the differentials of experience, confidence or fitness in the group, dashing ahead and leaving individuals scattered and separated.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
03/01/2019
Well organized. Loved the walk. Ben was very knowledgeable. The on ship commentary was interesting. A beautiful way to explore Milford Sound.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
01/01/2019
We were very impressed (and we don't impress easily). From the moment Che (sp?) picked us up in the coach, the welcome by the crew, their willingness to please in every aspect - good conversations - great food - all made it a memorable trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
13/12/2018
The staff were a great team and you felt that they wanted to be there. They were cheerful engaging and very knowledgeable. The boat was very comfortable clean and spacious. Food was wonderful and the scenery was spectacular.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Overnight Cruise
23/11/2018
Beautiful scenery, Great weather, very comfortable accommodation and delicious food. Fabulous commentary and very friendly helpful staff. Huge bonus seeing whales breaching and nursing pod of dolphin, rare crested penguin etc What a trip!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
06/11/2018
Really loved the cultural and environmental info provided by excellent guides.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
05/11/2018
Very well organised and Doubtful Sound was lovely. Most impressed with your staff and their sincere love and knowledge of the Sounds area.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
27/10/2018
We loved all aspects of the Doubtful Sound cruise. It was good to be at the start of the season as the boat was only half full. The crew were excellent as was the nature guide Carol and the food was delicious. A truly memorable experience!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
01/10/2018
We had the most wonderful trip. The boat is luxurious and the staff were always happy helpful excited. The food was delicious and plentiful. We are so glad we did this amazing adventure in this breath taking area of New Zealand. Thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
22/09/2018
This was a wonderful experience enjoyed immensely by both myself and my husband. A truly unforgettable journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
11/09/2018
Great experience, best part of our two and half week holiday. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and in fact have done so already.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 227

Next Page