New Zealand Cruise Reviews

Akaroa Cruise Ship

217 New Zealand Cruise Reviews

4.8/5.0

4.8 out of 5 based on 217 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Filter By:

Reviews

4
Overnight Cruise
30/01/2019
Food was very good, crew did a great job. Scenery is spectacular. Bus ride from Queenstown makes for a long day - I would recommend others stay in Te Anau to break up the journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
25/01/2019
Fantastic we had a little hiccup when we boarded the beautiful vessel but with the lovely Hugo to assist us we did just fine. Thank you to Hugo and all the extremely talented, friendly staff that were looking after us. We had the best time in the stunning environment of the Doubtful Sound.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
22/01/2019
Loved it! Staff were very friendly (and funny), there were lots of activities/entertainment and the scenery (even though it was raining) was spectacular. Great food too.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Overnight Cruise
09/01/2019
We really enjoyed having the chance to spend a little longer at Milford Sound. Unfortunately, the weather was very rainy on both days, especially when we did the walk at Sand fly Point. We were all so wet, there was no way to dry our shoes and clothes. Otherwise, loved the ship (Wanderer) and the staff was excellent. Bus ride was reasonable from Te Anau and enjoyed the short stops for walks along the way.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
04/01/2019
This was a fabulous experience. The experience and professionalism of Real Journeys meant that the whole cruise was both highly organised and hugely enjoyable. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable and the food was exceptional. The only small criticism is that the the leaders of the Kayak activity made no allowance for the differentials of experience, confidence or fitness in the group, dashing ahead and leaving individuals scattered and separated.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
03/01/2019
Well organized. Loved the walk. Ben was very knowledgeable. The on ship commentary was interesting. A beautiful way to explore Milford Sound.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
01/01/2019
We were very impressed (and we don't impress easily). From the moment Che (sp?) picked us up in the coach, the welcome by the crew, their willingness to please in every aspect - good conversations - great food - all made it a memorable trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
13/12/2018
The staff were a great team and you felt that they wanted to be there. They were cheerful engaging and very knowledgeable. The boat was very comfortable clean and spacious. Food was wonderful and the scenery was spectacular.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Overnight Cruise
23/11/2018
Beautiful scenery, Great weather, very comfortable accommodation and delicious food. Fabulous commentary and very friendly helpful staff. Huge bonus seeing whales breaching and nursing pod of dolphin, rare crested penguin etc What a trip!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
06/11/2018
Really loved the cultural and environmental info provided by excellent guides.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
05/11/2018
Very well organised and Doubtful Sound was lovely. Most impressed with your staff and their sincere love and knowledge of the Sounds area.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
27/10/2018
We loved all aspects of the Doubtful Sound cruise. It was good to be at the start of the season as the boat was only half full. The crew were excellent as was the nature guide Carol and the food was delicious. A truly memorable experience!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
01/10/2018
We had the most wonderful trip. The boat is luxurious and the staff were always happy helpful excited. The food was delicious and plentiful. We are so glad we did this amazing adventure in this breath taking area of New Zealand. Thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
22/09/2018
This was a wonderful experience enjoyed immensely by both myself and my husband. A truly unforgettable journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
11/09/2018
Great experience, best part of our two and half week holiday. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and in fact have done so already.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
13/05/2018
An amazing tour a must do! Friendly staff, food was great. Even though the bunk beds were small it was neat and tidy. Overall one of the highlights of our trip!!! We had perfect weather but the staff and other travellers who came back a second time told us if it rains it is more spectacular so we cant wait to come back again! Thanks for an amazing experience. Will highly recommend this cruise to family and friends.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
08/05/2018
Amazing scenery. Staff were very welcoming. Food was great and the cabin was very well appointed.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
21/04/2018
The tour from start to finish was excellent. The staff at Real Journeys were professional, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. It was a great value for the money. I definitely will not hesitate to book another excursion with Real Journeys.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
16/04/2018
Milford Sound is incredible and Relaxing Journeys provided an informative and enjoyable tour. Our cabin was located on the lower level and we did not sleep much during the night due to constant noise (sounded like cables rubbing against the boat?) - other passengers we spoke to had similar problems. The food was great with a wide variety, alcohol prices were ridiculously expensive.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
12/04/2018
Very well be organised, good food and just so enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
09/04/2018
Tour was extremely well organised - launch and bus transfer to ship. The ship itself was very well designed and suitable for the experience. Our cabin was ideal and well appointed. The crew were extremely able, helpful, happy and eager to help. I have marine engineering background and Glen (skipper) was very happy to engage my interests in the ship. The food via Philip was high quality and generously prepared. Carol, the naturalist, was a charming lady and very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise, all experiences and meeting the other passengers. We cannot recommend this cruise highly enough.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
04/04/2018
We thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Cabin and bed was comfortable. Food was plentiful and great quality! Staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Overnight Cruise
02/04/2018
The location is fantastic and the Milford Mariner is an excellent way to see it. The team went out of their way to make the tour memorable. An excellent choice of buffet dishes for the evening meal. Our itinerary did not make it clear what time we needed to be at the wharf and where to park which resulted in us wasting about 4 hours. The tour checks in at 4pm and you can drive your car to the actual wharf at 4pm and park in the allocated bus bays.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Luxury Cruise
18/03/2018
The cruise was amazing. Only downside we had bad weather which made us feel quite ill. The cruise team were brilliant though. Relaxing Journeys were very helpful and kept us informed about our trip - thank you Mani. We did have a mix up with the accommodation, that the cruise team sorted. I thought I'd said that we would need a queen and a twin room, we both had queens. Anyway it wasn't a problem as the cruise team rearranged rooms for us.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
11/03/2018
Overall a fabulous way to see Milford Sound. The captain & crew were fantastic. Only downside was the temperature of our cabin on the lower deck, possibly because it was a mild night, but the cabin was too hot and no fresh air circulating, so it became quite stuffy & uncomfortable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 217

Next Page