AAT Kings New Zealand Reviews

Milford Sound

878 AAT Kings New Zealand Reviews

4.6/5.0

4.6 out of 5 based on 447 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/04/2018
We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour director, Phil, was excellent. He was a walking encyclopedia about New Zealand, very kind and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to get some different name tags. The little safety pin was very hard to put on and it was always crooked. A lanyard would be much better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/03/2018
We had very good time touring New Zealand with AAT Kings. The tour was very organized by the tour director, Sarah and an excellent driver Monica to make the road trip fun and exciting. We also lucky that we had good weather and a fantastic group of companions to travel with. The itinerary and hotels met our expectation, but some excursions were expensive. We did only couple excursions and tour the cities on foot by ourselves. We enjoyed every minutes of the tour and have lots of pictures to show for (approximate 6000 pictures.)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
Everything was GREAT !! Toni with Relaxing Journeys did a great job in helping us put things together. She kept us informed of everything we needed to know from our initial inquiry in late July '17 until our departure from Texas to New Zealand on March 10th. The AAT Kings tour was great in selection of what it covered, in the selection of lodging and meals, and most of all in the selection and training of our Tour Director, Susie Ferkins and our coach driver Monica Bonji. They both were very knowledgeable and were great at handling all things related all activities relater to daily activities.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
12/03/2018
We were very happy with AAT Kings the holiday was fabulous. Did not have to do anything. The tour guides Susie and Monica were excellent. I was very happy with Toni and excellent communication from the onset of inquiry to booking through the process. Certainly will travel again with you guys and would recommend you. The only thing was I forgot that I was staying the first night in Christchurch post tour and fronted the first evening at drinks to be told we were starting on the next night/days tour. That was my mistake.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
01/03/2018
Our tour guide Isobel and driver Craig were very competent, friendly, funny and knowledgeable. Hotels and included meals were very good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/02/2018
Some hotels need air conditioning installed as it was too hot to sleep. The evening food was monotonous for the first few evenings and was never served hot. N.Z. is not a tipping culture so we were surprised that the guide and driver expected tips and gave a suggested amount we would have tipped without being told but were offended by this attitude. However the guide and driver were both excellent at their jobs and were good representatives for the company.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

3
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/02/2018
Unfortunately the weather was not so kind and we didn't get to see some of the main attractions, but that's not your fault. Thought the 2 day trip from Dunedin to Christchurch via Omarama was a waist of time and that it would be better to do Dunedin to Christchurch direct and use the extra time to include Bay of Islands as part of the trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/02/2018
It was easy to arrange a tour for my mom. I am glad I contacted the right company. Having another stay in the same room for one day after the tour for free including breakfast was very comfortable for me as mom required some time to rest after the trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

3
Low Cost Coach Tour
24/02/2018
Both the tour director and the driver were incredibly knowledgable and so helpful. They both went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great holiday. This is definitely a good trip if you want a snap shot of both islands so that you can come back and explore further areas later. We saw a lot of NZ, but didn't get the chance to stay in many areas we'd have liked to for long. However, it was a brilliant way to find the areas that I did like so when I come back I know where to go! Some of the hotels were brilliant and some could do with a little improvement, but you need to remember that this is the cheapest way to tour around NZ and for the price I can not complain! Booking this holiday could not have been made more easy and the whole way through, everything was very clear and everyone went out of their way to make sure your journey was as easy as possible. There are some early starts and some days you spend a lot of time on the coach, so just be prepared for that. Overall, it was a great holiday and i'd recommend NZ to everyone. Amazing place and brilliant people!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
04/02/2018
Very well organised - tour director Kevin was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
01/02/2018
Perfect holiday. Even before, excellent working with Mani. Cam (travel director) and Mark (driver) made the holiday perfect! Thank you so much!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
06/01/2018
Really enjoyed our holiday, hotels central and comfortable. Breakfasts plenty of choice for everyone. Evening meals variable, good mixture of ages and nationalities. Driver really helpful and stored all our luggage and good rapport. Guide really informative about all the places we visited. Packed a lot in a short time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
11/12/2017
Mani was very helpful and the tour was very well organised. Everything went smoothly.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/11/2017
Sarah our tour guide is a credit to your company and Mike our driver was excellent. Enjoyed the experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
21/11/2017
Absolutely a wonderful journey of the scenery and culture of New Zealand. The tour booked with Relaxing Journeys was so well organized. All of the hotel stays and guided coach tours through both the North and the South Islands were set up for us so we could, as the name of the company implies, relax!!! The hotels were clean and comfortable and the food was fabulous. It was fun to taste the New Zealand cuisines in the hotels. The staff at each hotel was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The daily coach rides on our fourteen day tour were fun and informative! Our Tour Director Sarah was delightful and informative. She was well organized and made sure we were comfortable as we traveled through the townships and scenery. She made surprising stops that were not on the schedule way to show us New Zealand's hidden jewels,
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
21/11/2017
Some hotels were very good while others were just about average. As for vegetarian food, much improvement is needed. The sit-down dinner at the hotel in Blenheim was excellent even for vegetarians. The quality of the meals at Cordis were also very good, and a wide selection was available for vegetarians.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
18/11/2017
Every thing went well, the tour was well planned and accommodation very good. Some small issues with the after tour accommodation with having to change rooms or pay upgrade and some minor errors with names on the hotel doc's. Other than that all good, met interesting people and enjoyed ourselves.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
09/11/2017
Fabulous tour enjoyed every minute of it.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
31/10/2017
Sarah, the tour guide was excellent in all areas as she has several years of experience. Mark, our bus driver, had full command of the vehicle at all times, his driving was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/10/2017
We enjoyed the itinerary that you set out for us. Katie Lupton did a very good job and well organised. She has a good personality and always taking good care of us. We were impressed with her knowledge and tour guide. Our coach driver, Mark also was a good driver and took good care of elderly people every time they stepping off the bus. We really had a wonderful time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
28/10/2017
Great trip, excellent tour guide and driver!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/10/2017
The journey was long and landscape becomes somewhat monotonous after a while, although still lovely to look at. Tour director's voice becomes monotonous when he speaks at great lengths and dulls the tired mind. There are too many optional tours that one would have thought some of them should have been included in the tour package. The Tour director was thoughtful about planning path to be accessible by wheelchair on and off boats and events to participate in activities.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

0
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/10/2017
The tour guide and driver were incredible. They both were very knowledgeable about the locations and just general information about New Zealand. And of course they were both also very helpful and friendly and good sense of humor. I really enjoyed meeting all the new people in our tour. I enjoyed the majority of the tour options especially the Maori dinner. It would've been nice to have a little more prior information about the towns we were visiting in case we wanted to do a different activity than those that were shared with us. I know providing too much of information can be overwhelming but maybe just a website to the town's visitor center or chamber of commerce would be nice for those who want to look through it and get other ideas to plan ahead. I could've skipped the sheep ranch included activity and would've preferred to spend that time at the Maori center in Rotorua. The bus was great transportation, plenty of legroom, great views out the window, I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, comfortable ride. All the hotel rooms were very nice. The food is what I expected for both the dinner and breakfast.
Be the first to review
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
10/10/2017
The overall coach trip was really good. The tour director and driver were excellent. The hotel rooms were impressive but in some instances lacked a bath. I felt that it would be relaxing after a long day to have a bath.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
17/09/2017
Excellent choice of places to visit. Lots of variety. Both Tour director and driver were excellent +++
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 26-50 of 447

Next Page