Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3579 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3579 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Zipline & Wine Tasting Tour
04/11/2019
Tour was great. All pick ups and drop offs were on time and the guides friendly. Loved the zip lining. Such fun! And the winery tour was a perfect way to round out the day.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Sightseeing Hobbiton Tour
03/11/2019
An amazing tour, Teresa and Chelsea were the best they book the tour for me and my friends. The tour was amazing, really recommended, guides take you around all the places and help you with pictures. Amazing tour,
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Sightseeing Hobbiton Tour
03/11/2019
Love the tour, pick you up from the port and bring you back on time, well guided during the whole trip. Nice people. Chelsea and Teresa from Relaxing Journeys help me a lot to book the tours for me and my friends, excellent services.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Sailing Cruise
03/11/2019
Beautiful day for a sail. Helpful and knowledgeable crew.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Sailing Cruise
02/11/2019
Mains could have been better, but everything else was wonderful - the staff were incredible!!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Small Group Tour
01/11/2019
The tour was wonderful and a Paul our tour guide was great. My only suggestions are as follows: some of the gourmet meal portions were a bit small and include more 2 night stays with a little more free time or a few later starts.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Sightseeing Coach Tour
30/10/2019
The pacing of the tour was good. All the representatives of Relaxing Journeys are knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely join another tour when my family and I are in New Zealand for future holidays.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Overnight Cruise
23/10/2019
Incredible experience sailing around Milford Sound in the late afternoon and early morning with no other vessels around.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/10/2019
Fantastic trip!! I saw so much, had fun excursions, learned a lot from my guide and made new friends from far away. I plan to do another tour of the North Island and Australia.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Budget Self Drive
10/10/2019
We absolutely loved our trip right from booking all of our accommodation and experiences with Chelsea right through to our last night in Christchurch. We found some really great spots along the way especially a little Italian restaurant in Nelson, Babagatto, which was the most delicious meal we have ever had in our lives and a great host in Raff who is so passionate about his culture. Although we didn't have the best weather for some of our drives the scenery around us was absolutely breathtaking and even on our longest journey it didn't feel like we saw enough! Hobbiton is a must see on the North Island even if you aren't a Lord of the Rings fan as well as Fergburger in Queenstown which is well worth the wait!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Small Group Tour
10/10/2019
Excellent support by Chelsea Sharman, Relaxing Journeys, prior to the start of the tour. Group size made for enjoyable touring. Tour guide was engaging, knowledgeable, and funny. Nothing was a problem because Paul, tour guide, made the trip seamless. Accommodation, meals, and attractions were 5 STAR. Thank you for a great adventure.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
27/09/2019
Absolutely amazing! Everything about the cruise was awesome, and I would highly recommend the doubtful sound overnight cruise to anyone. The only very minor improvement would just be that on the kayak section it felt a little rushed and for those who don't kayak much the pace was a little tiring without time to rest. A slower group or pace would have been helpful. Thanks though!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Premium Coach Tour
21/09/2019
Could not have been better very happy with all aspects of the tour especially our guide . 99%
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
19/09/2019
Lovely! This was undoubtedly one of the best tours I have taken and I had a great time. Professional and prompt pre-tour service from the agencies, experienced and friendly tour director and coach captains who provided excellent commentaries with lots of humour, and stunning views of the North and South Islands.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
17/09/2019
The tour was almost cancelled because of the weather and snowing. We have waited for 30 minutes, and the tour guide finally agreed to proceed. They made the right decision, because we had an experience of a life time. The stunning view of floating icebergs in the lake, definitely worth a visit. Because the glacier won't be around in next 30 years. The tour guide was most knowledgeable and informative.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Coach & Ferry Scenic Tour
15/09/2019
Everything was well organized from the time we arrived in Waiheke. The people working at the wineries & the tour guide were very informative & entertaining as well! Thoroughly enjoyed the Wine Tour experience!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Boutique Self Drive
06/09/2019
An amazing experience. This tour allowed us to see the unique natural beauty and attractions of the North Island. Lots of geothermal magnificence accompanied by the sublime beauty of New Zealand.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Independent Coach Tour
01/09/2019
Kia Ora! We had a wonderful holiday. Everything went smoothly with transportation and accommodations. The accommodations were very comfortable and centrally located. On two occasions, our super shuttle did not show up at the time listed on our travel voucher, but after calling them, they resolved the discrepancy and provided us transportation in a timely manner. In Rotorua, the super shuttle came to pick us up at the hotel (on time) and took us to the drop off site which was just across the street (we could have walked). Thank you for an outstanding job arranging our tour. It made it so easy to travel and enjoy our holiday.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Small Group Tour
01/09/2019
Our tour driver Chris was great and all of the people in our group were delightful! Georgina was so helpful with all of our planning questions and organizing the Australia part of our trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Independent Coach Tour
28/08/2019
Relaxing Journeys helped organise a custom-made tour for us. They were very thorough and efficient, adapting readily to our needs and requests. Chelsea was always available and replied quickly to any queries made. I would definitely recommend this company to others.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
4WD & Ferry Scenic Tour
29/06/2019
This was a lovely tour. We got to see a lot of the island and with a short walk (warning- lots of stairs) we were able to see all around the island from the top. The lava fields were interesting to experience and our tour guide was funny and knowledgable. Great tour!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Independent Coach Tour
20/06/2019
My family enjoyed our tour. I would like to take this opportunity to compliment your staff Marie Sarmon for the excellent service she provided to us. She was prompt and kept us well informed all the way, she was extremely helpful, competent, attentive & professional in her interactions with us. Because of the exceptional experience we had with Marie we definitely will use your services and recommend our friends and family to your company in the future.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Independent Coach Tour
15/06/2019
Super professional all the way through. Even had a change and the matter was taken care of very quickly and efficiently.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Scenic Cruise
03/06/2019
Nice view, nice presentation, excellent experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Mid Range Self Drive
02/06/2019
The tour was excellent overall. The right time at each place and appropriate route. We did find Arrowtown a worthy visit which wasn't listed on your itinerary so may be worth listing for future clients. All hotels where excellent barring the one in Queenstown. The room we were given was dirty and the heating didn't work. Although this is something out of anybody's control we reported it the next morning but by the evening nobody had fixed it or even serviced the room! We reported it to reception and in fairness we were then moved. Maybe worth considering for future clients the standard of this hotel. Another thing is you can't put postcodes into the satnav system but on the last day we were returning to the airport at 4am and it wouldn't allow us to put in airport as it needed the street name of which we didn't have. Would be worth therefore putting this on the itinerary. Thank you for your service which we found first class.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 26-50 of 3579

Next Page