Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3535 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3535 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
07/04/2019
Really well run and informative. Guides were excellent and really new their stuff. It was a fabulous experience!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
05/04/2019
Relaxing Journeys made our holiday smooth & hassle free.Everything was organised so well, we only had to enjoy ourselves, which we certainly did. An amazing & beautiful country with lovely people.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Boutique Self Drive
05/04/2019
Everything went smoothly with the transfers, and our accommodations were superb, with plenty of opportunities to savour local food and wine. Our tours were interesting, fun, and very worthwhile with their emphasis on NZ history and Maori culture, and our tour guides were enthusiastic and knowledgable. The pace of driving was just right. All in all, we would strongly recommend this package!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
01/04/2019
Nicole made the process of booking this trip so easy. I was given lots of options and plenty of support in making decisions about activities. It was a wonderful trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Independent Coach Tour
01/04/2019
Great tours and guides, good punctuality and services, fine hotels.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/03/2019
It was a very good tour and got to see lot of the country. Accommodations were comfortable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
29/03/2019
The tour was wonderful! The guide that took us on the boat was very personable, friendly, and well educated.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Small Group Hobbiton Tour
28/03/2019
The driver and the tour guide were both really nice and very welcoming. The tour group was an ok size and we had enough time on the set.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Sightseeing Shuttle Service
28/03/2019
Coach clean and comfortable, punctual driver very knowledgeable and helpful.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
26/03/2019
Wonderful New Zealand holiday by Grand Pacific. Well planned itinarary, good hotels, comfortable journeys and excellent food. Thank you Grand Pacific. Would love to join a tour again.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Privately Chartered Tour
23/03/2019
Both boat rides and the coach ride were excellent. The coach driver gave a great presentation. The sights were diversified and awesome! Was the best viewing of porpoise I have ever seen. One of the highlights of our visit to New Zealand.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
23/03/2019
A great experience that one rarely encounters. Great bus driver, glacier tour guides and location. A must do for the South Island in New Zealand!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
22/03/2019
We enjoyed the trip very much. It was beyond expectations with a wide range of activities included. We learned about New Zealand's history, geography, Mouri culture and current economics. Our tour guide and bus drivers were excellent and so knowledgeable about their country. The food was great and we appreciated the multi night stays. Free time was at a premium but for anyone who wanted to see as much as possible on the trip everything was great. Our bus load of Aussies treated us, as the only two Canadians, very well!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
22/03/2019
This was a superb tour and I would highly recommend it. Special thanks to our tour guide Danneke who was friendly, knowledgable, enthusiastic and professional.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Shuttle Service
21/03/2019
Thank you for arranging such an incredible tour. Grahame the bus driver was extremely helpful and informative. It is a pity we didn't have more time to spend in Rotorua but I think we will be making a return journey to see all the attractions we couldn't see this time. The cruise ship tours were so expensive and I'm so glad we found your website to enjoy Rotorua. Thanks again.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
21/03/2019
With this tour, I and my husband were having a smooth and enjoyable vacation in New Zealand, North Island. Everything was arranged properly by Relaxing Journeys and Grand Pacific Tours. Driver (Linsay) drove safely while explaining a lot about New Zealand in each journey. Tour guide (Barrie) took good care of every one in the tour. Everything was excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
19/03/2019
Excellent management of tour. However an extra night in Dunedin would have been welcome. All arrangements like hotels, meals, and "comfort stops" was well taken care of. Our driver, Monika, was a rock star.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
17/03/2019
We felt the tour met and exceeded our expectations. The guide and driver we're superb, professional, good humoured and knowledgeable. Everything went according to plan which is very reassuring.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
16/03/2019
Our agent Marie Sarmon's meticulous planning ensured we had a wonderful holiday around South Island. Due to a few unforeseen circumstances (ie health issues before leaving for New Zealand and also unfavourable weather conditions while in New Zealand), our plans had to be rejigged a few times - including at the 11th hour. But Marie gave us really good options/alternatives to ensure that we could still complete the holiday as planned. The age range of our group was late 30s to mid 70s and the trip was suitable for all as Marie gave us pointers before and during our holiday so that excursions could be chosen accordingly. Relaxing Journeys really lives up to its name as it completely took the stress out of organizing a tour that involves moving from place-to-place every couple of days.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Shuttle Service
16/03/2019
Our driver was first class, very obliging and informative. Nothing was a bother to him. I would definitely use that tour company again so hope you keep them also.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
16/03/2019
Excellent itinerary and communication from Georgia. We had lots of fun at the Franz Josef Glacier, Milford Sound. Our family particularly enjoyed the 16km guided hike at Routeburn Track. Thanks! The only negative is the wifi at Blue Peaks Apartments was really slow and spotty.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
15/03/2019
The staff function much like a family, the interaction with each other was very positive. If they like their job then they will treat the client with the highest regard. That's how every one of them treated me. Truly a remarkable experience!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
4WD & Ferry Scenic Tour
15/03/2019
Everything was smooth and easy to figure out. Thank you!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Small Group Tour
15/03/2019
Thoroughly enjoyable! From our perspective, this is the only way to tour both islands. Marie, our agent at Relaxing Journeys was very helpful and answered all questions in a timely manner. Transfers to/from the airports were handled in a professional manner. The coach is very comfortable and makes plenty of stops for tours and breaks. Even though each seat in the coach is wonderful, Grand Pacific has a seat rotation plan that will move you to different seats throughout the entire coach during the tour - nobody has a bad seat. Hotels were the best in the area, and the included meals were varied and delicious. We had a change in drivers during the tour and can say without reservation that both John and Roger took excellent care of everyone. The tours were interesting, and in some cases unusual. The optional Skipper's Canyon tour in Queenstown allowed us to view fantastic landscape - you may be annoyed by sand flies, so make certain you bring some insect repellent. The overnight Doubtful Sound cruise was also a highlight and provided fantastic views. Don't overpack - You'll find laundry facilities during the journey, and two of the hotels have a free guest laundry. Loved the trip!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
13/03/2019
I enjoyed the trip, a lot of interesting information from Peter and Barry, they were very good companions; they took care of everything!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 26-50 of 3535

Next Page