Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3373 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3373 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Low Cost Coach Tour
16/10/2018
It was very well planned and managed. We had no problem during this entire tour. Our tour guide, Mary Cooper, was excellent and took care of everything for everyone in our group. The coach driver, Ricky Orr, drove us throughout the trip with great safety and caution. Excellent service by everyone. Enjoyed it all the way. The only thing I would have liked during this trip was to have more options for vegetarian meals.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
16/10/2018
We are very happy and enjoying traveling to New Zealand with Relaxing Journeys. The team of Relaxing Journeys have very good attention so we are very much enjoying this holiday.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/10/2018
Good experience overall. The pace was just right. Not too rush, although we could have spent a bit more time at some places.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
14/10/2018
Our self drive tour exceeded our expectations. The country is beautiful and our days were busy but not hectic. We really enjoyed our Kruse commentary during our travels, and some of the scenic detours were great. Everything was planned perfectly and the voucher system makes the hotel and excursion check ins very easy. We could not be happier with our trip and the great job Relaxing Journeys did for us in planning it.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
07/10/2018
Wonderfully planned with terrific tour guide and driver. Just the right pacing of riding, fun stops, extra excursions and interesting sights.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
04/10/2018
This tour was absolutely packed with things the kids and I have really enjoyed. We only had a short time in New Zealand, but we certainly made the most of our time on the tour (with some down time as well). Jo made sure everything ran perfectly smoothly - I've never had such an easy trip before!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
03/10/2018
An out of the world experience! Breathtaking views of Mt. Cook and Tasman Glacier, excellent tour guides and thrilling boat ride in the Glacier Lake touching the Icebergs. Will come back again for this trip in the future.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
01/10/2018
We had the most wonderful trip. The boat is luxurious and the staff were always happy helpful excited. The food was delicious and plentiful. We are so glad we did this amazing adventure in this breath taking area of New Zealand. Thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
30/09/2018
The activities were varied, fun, and beautiful. I loved the haggis ceremony. The ride thru Skippers canyon was exciting and beautiful. The helicopter ride that lands on the glacier was fabulous. Lastly the people were so friendly. It was quite enjoyable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Coach & Rail tour
29/09/2018
Very enjoyable day. Peter was an excellent guide and even gave us a brief tour of Christchurch centre en-route back to our hotel.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
27/09/2018
It was relaxing but still had interesting tours. Hole in the Rock and the dolphins were fun but my favorite was sandboarding. The tour guides and accommodation were great.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
25/09/2018
The whole thing was enjoyable. For some constructive criticism, the starts were a bit too early for my liking--7.15am. Also, with the Tuesday ending at 2pm, it meant the tour didn't align with meal breaks. If these issues were addressed, I'd go from very good to the next level up. The events were all excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
22/09/2018
This was a wonderful experience enjoyed immensely by both myself and my husband. A truly unforgettable journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
16/09/2018
Mani provided excellent service. We will not hesitate in recommending Relaxing Journeys to our friends. You have a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
11/09/2018
Great experience, best part of our two and half week holiday. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and in fact have done so already.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Budget Self Drive
10/09/2018
First night accommodation at Queenstown was average but the rest of the trip was very enjoyable. Thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Best holiday ever with a great tour director and an awesome coach driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Great tour director - very knowledgeable and wonderful sense of humour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
4WD & Ferry Scenic Tour
07/09/2018
The tour was great! The boat ride to the island was nice, the island was beautiful, the people were friendly, and the volcano tour was great. The tour guide on the island was nice and informative, but my only complaint is that you couldn't hear half of what he was saying. The PA system on the ride kept cutting in-and-out so I could only hear half of what he was saying. Besides that it was a good tour, and I'm glad I did it.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Self Drive
06/09/2018
We loved the Glaciers and Mountains Tour. Relaxing Journeys and Mani were great. Every aspect was so well organised. Our accommodation was superb. We enjoyed the trip so much we will be booking with them again. Thanks to all at Relaxing Journeys for helping make our New Zealand experience so memorable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
03/09/2018
We loved our holiday and the organisation was fantastic. We were met at the airport as promised and had a very helpful driver who gave us lots of 'tips'. All the hotels were good except The Copthorne Hotel and Apartments in Queenstown which was very old fashioned and definitely in need of some redecoration. All the other hotels were excellent and spot on. The travel consultant Mani was excellent, he was prompt, efficient and did a great job organising our tour. I would highly recommend their services and this tour in particular if you want to see the South Island.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
LOTR Tour
03/09/2018
Absolutely loved this holiday. The LOTR tour felt a lot longer than two weeks, there was so much to see and do. The group I was with were fantastic too - we all got on really well. Julie @RCT is a star - she worked so hard to ensure everything went smoothly. I can't wait to head back to New Zealand - still so much more to explore.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
LOTR Tour
03/09/2018
I can not praise Relaxing Journeys and Red Carpet Tours enough! I have had the most wonderful holiday and one that I will never forget. Toni and Mani were extremely helpful before The trip and Julie from Red Carpet Tours worked tirelessly to make the tour an unforgettable experience. I was quite anxious as a solo traveller but the Fellowship bonded very quickly as we shared this fantastic experience together. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody but especially those who love Lord of The Rings and The Hobbit films.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
01/09/2018
Excellent independent tour with some activities included. Accommodations were comfortable, transportation around the South Island was prompt, comfortable, and informative . The included excursions such as the trip to Milford Sound and the TranzAlpine train ride were wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour if you want transport and accommodation around New Zealand but don't want a guided tour. This tour is pretty inclusive for the independent traveler such as myself.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
Great tour. Wonderful tour director and driver. Good optional tours. Great mix of passengers.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 26-50 of 3373

Next Page