Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3436 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3436 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

4
Premium Coach Tour
09/01/2019
Very well organised tour. For us it was rather difficult to follow and to understand the English with a strong accent of the group leader.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Overnight Cruise
09/01/2019
We really enjoyed having the chance to spend a little longer at Milford Sound. Unfortunately, the weather was very rainy on both days, especially when we did the walk at Sand fly Point. We were all so wet, there was no way to dry our shoes and clothes. Otherwise, loved the ship (Wanderer) and the staff was excellent. Bus ride was reasonable from Te Anau and enjoyed the short stops for walks along the way.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Budget Self Drive
08/01/2019
Nicely arranged, planned, and timed for self touring.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
4WD & Ferry Scenic Tour
07/01/2019
Really enjoyed the boat trip and the 4 wheel drive around the island. The driver was most informative and had a very pleasant manner.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
04/01/2019
All the arrangements were terrific. We enjoyed every accommodation, the breakfasts and the tours. We had two minor hiccups but they were easily rectified. The suggestions for stops along the route were helpful, as well.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
04/01/2019
This was a fabulous experience. The experience and professionalism of Real Journeys meant that the whole cruise was both highly organised and hugely enjoyable. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable and the food was exceptional. The only small criticism is that the the leaders of the Kayak activity made no allowance for the differentials of experience, confidence or fitness in the group, dashing ahead and leaving individuals scattered and separated.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
04/01/2019
All went well!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
03/01/2019
Well organized. Loved the walk. Ben was very knowledgeable. The on ship commentary was interesting. A beautiful way to explore Milford Sound.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
02/01/2019
New Zealand was amazing and everything ran smoothly - it was great having everything sorted and not worrying about anything. All of the accommodation chosen was great, as were the trips/activities.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
01/01/2019
We were very impressed (and we don't impress easily). From the moment Che (sp?) picked us up in the coach, the welcome by the crew, their willingness to please in every aspect - good conversations - great food - all made it a memorable trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Self Drive
01/01/2019
Marie was fantastic and able to customise our tour to include changes to accommodation as well as an overnight cruise on Milford Sound for our anniversary which was a standout experience. Everything flowed well and we enjoyed the trip very much. Looking forward to returning to the South Island again as it really is a beautiful part of the world .. so much to enjoy.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Small Group Tour
30/12/2018
Hate the early morning starts but realise that's part and parcel of a coach tour. There's a lot to see over the course of a day and we covered a lot of ground.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
30/12/2018
The tour exceeded all our expectations. The tour guide Isobel and our driver Monica were superb. We were looked after so well. The hotels, food, the places we visited and the included trips we could chose were excellent. We felt very fortunate we picked this tour. We would recommend Relaxing Journeys and AAT Kings to everyone. This was a first class trip in every way.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
28/12/2018
The whole experience in NZ was absolutely wonderful, thanks to Relaxing Journeys!! Everything went beautifully (hire car, hotels, ferry, etc) and everything was so organised and timed to perfection. The hotel staff and hire car staff were most accommodating and I would recommend this tour to anyone!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Zipline Tour
27/12/2018
Lovely, knowledgeable guides; incredible views and a sustainable background. We had a great time! Definitely recommend.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
27/12/2018
We really enjoyed our holiday . The trip was well paced and the activities were varied and well structured . I would certainly use this company for our next trip to New Zealand and have already recommended them to friends who were looking to travel next year. Great Service all round thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
27/12/2018
Would just have liked to have longer time in every spot - but I was limited to 14 days - so would make it a longer trip next time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
26/12/2018
The reason of my rating for the price is due to the fact that i think we paid a bit more than what was worth, but that is because we booked at the very last moment, and then We had to take what was left (especially for the accommodations), and probably that was quite more expensive than what we really needed. In any case, this is to say that this is because of our "fault", all the organization was wonderful for us! Thanks Relaxing Journeys and thanks Georgina for her kind and precise follow up! We will recommend you for sure!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Independent Coach Tour
22/12/2018
Overall we are happy with the tour. What we liked: everything was booked as per our discussions, the hotels were of good standard and located well, the excursions were fun especially the Maori hangi and concert. What was not so good: the dolphin swim was not safe enough so we opted out; however, we did receive a part refund. The kayaking with coastal kayaks had a boring route. But the guides were good. We did not like the public buses to bring us from Paihia to Rotorua. Some people got sick on the bus from the way the bus was driven. What can be approved on: standartise vouchers pickup vs departure times as all vouchers were different. Big thanks to Jo Shanks for organising everything well. We are very happy with the service she has provided.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
22/12/2018
This was our second time booking though Relaxing Journeys. This time we chose to customize our driving tour around the South Island. Once again everything went very smoothly and Marie booked some lovely accommodation for us. We chose to stay two nights in most places as we liked having a day free from driving and this worked well for us this time. I would highly recommend Marie and Relaxing Journeys for putting together a very enjoyable holiday.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Self Drive
22/12/2018
We recently completed our 10 day tour of northern New Zealand through Relaxing Journey's services. They made all arrangements for accommodations, rental cars and tickets for activities. Our agent Marie Sarmon understood our requirements and interests and created a perfect self drive custom package for us. Marie was very accommodating and clarified any doubts during the planning phases. The activities suggested by Marie were terrific. It helped us to explore and enjoy the beauty of New Zealand at our own pace. Overall it was a fantastic trip for my family. Thank you Marie Sarmon and Team at Relaxing Journeys for a memorable vacation.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
19/12/2018
It was a fantastic experience to be on this tour. The tour bus and its guide were excellent. We made great friends in this trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
18/12/2018
This was an amazing vacation. Relaxing Journeys had everything planned perfectly. Vouchers were easily accepted at each stop, we had time to explore each stop along the way and everyone was so friendly. We had one question and emailed our rep Jo, and she quickly responded and helped us book a coach through Milford Sound so we didn't have to drive the 5 hours each way. Definitely recommend taking the coach there. Everything was perfect, can't recommend this company enough. They do all the hard part so all you have to do is show up and enjoy.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
18/12/2018
Excellent tour if you want to see both North and South Island but haven't retired yet and don't have a month to spare for this. The tour was well organized and tour director and driver were par excellent. I would recommend this tour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Budget Self Drive
18/12/2018
Overall, we were very pleased with the trip and thought the itinerary (even though reversed) worked very well. Lots of driving but the pace and destinations were great. The train and Milford Sound cruise were unique. We're also very grateful to have had the chance to stay at Larnach Castle at Dunedin, especially over Christmas. Only two accommodations were not quite up to our standards (Aotea Motel in Christchurch and Distinction Luxmore in Te Anau) but that's understandable given the summer season. Teresa did a fantastic job assisting in the planning and making this trip possible!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 26-50 of 3436

Next Page