Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3373 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3373 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

4
Overnight Cruise
23/11/2018
Beautiful scenery, Great weather, very comfortable accommodation and delicious food. Fabulous commentary and very friendly helpful staff. Huge bonus seeing whales breaching and nursing pod of dolphin, rare crested penguin etc What a trip!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Coach Tour
14/11/2018
Comfortable seats, regular stops at all the right places but best of all, Tom was a safe driver and made the trip really interesting with his very knowledgeable commentary. I've already shared information I learned on the trip with my friends. Tom really made the trip.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Coach Tour
10/11/2018
Amazing helpful service from Chelsea with our booking - very informative and fun trip on boat to caves, and awesome guides. Thanks for the great experience :)
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
09/11/2018
Very reasonably and highly professionally organized tour. The selected accommodations and activities were excellent and exciting. Everything delivered promptly. The tour worth its money.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Hobbiton Tour
07/11/2018
Our driver Dave was informative and organized with a great attitude. The entire tour was thorough and our guide Maggie was excellent. We didn't feel rushed even though there was lots of tour groups on site. Loved the free ginger beer in the Dragons pub after walking on a hot day. Unfortunately not wheel chair accessible. The grounds are pristine and are excellent kept. A haven for photographers. We would highly recommend this tour, especially if your Lord of the Ring fans.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
06/11/2018
Really loved the cultural and environmental info provided by excellent guides.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
05/11/2018
Very well organised and Doubtful Sound was lovely. Most impressed with your staff and their sincere love and knowledge of the Sounds area.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
03/11/2018
A fabulous way to explore New Zealand. We were well looked after by Lorraine our tour guide and felt safe with the driving expertise of our coach captains Geoff and Murray. All three were very knowlegeable and knew fascinating facts about the islands, coupled with the brilliant itinary this made the tour very interesting. The standard of the food and accommodation exceeded expectation.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
01/11/2018
The trip went very smoothly and we had a great time! The hotel rooms were nice and we almost always had a small kitchen and sometimes, a washer/dryer! We particularly loved the chateau at Mt. Cook and the lakefront room in Queenstown. There were a few places where the WiFi was spotty (Franz Joseph) or limited, but it was generally quite good. The activities that were suggested by the company were terrific and they were very responsive to any requests for additions or changed. The materials in the packet we picked up were also very helpful.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
31/10/2018
This is one of the best self drive trips I have ever experienced. The car is great, the motels are good and comfy, and the itinerary is perfect. Couldn't ask for any better. In just 16 days we have covered almost all must visits in NZ. Relaxing Journeys really is a professional agency that provides the best for their clients. Next time I'm touring in NZ, it will also be with Relaxing Journeys.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
This was the most amazing experience. NZ is just the best place to visit. The tour company had everything in hand and the booking Ange you ensured that all went smoothly. Everything was organised down to the last detail so for me there was nothing I had to do but sit back relax and enjoy. Cannot fault any aspect if the trip and will certainly recommend this type of holiday to everyone planning a trip. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
29/10/2018
It was all excellent. Just one accommodation was a lower standard than the rest, but it was still good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
29/10/2018
The rapport between Hope the tour guide and Stuart the bus driver from AAT Kings was excellent and set the tone for the whole trip. Having a 2 day stop in Queenstown was welcome and prepared for the next days in the bus. All stops were interesting, everything was on time and the hotel personnel were friendly and attentive.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
28/10/2018
The tour lived up to its description and we were lucky to have a small and compatible group with a great tour guide/driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Small Group Tour
28/10/2018
A fast paced tour. Overall excellent, but the service in two hotels was poor, one of which was located out further out of town than we liked.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
27/10/2018
We loved all aspects of the Doubtful Sound cruise. It was good to be at the start of the season as the boat was only half full. The crew were excellent as was the nature guide Carol and the food was delicious. A truly memorable experience!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
27/10/2018
This was such a wonderful holiday with the family. The locations were just postcard perfect. The beauty of the South Island is truely amazing. The tour was easy to book and understand thanks to Relaxing Journeys specialty. Everything turned out perfectly. I would gladly visit NZ again via Relaxing Journeys anytime. Staff were friendly and made planning this holiday for a busy young family a breeze.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Coach & Cruise Scenic Tour
26/10/2018
Adrian was informative funny entertaining best part off the tour
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Special Interest Tour
25/10/2018
The tour was very good, but possibly might have been better to cover one island at more of a leisurely pace (preferably the South Island). Trying to cover both Islands was very tiring. But over all a great tour. One I would recommend.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
25/10/2018
Our tour was very well organised and everything worked perfectly. All the accommodation was good, though we were disappointed with the Wellington Hotel. Our room was described as a "courtyard" double but in fact looked out at a wall of windows a few feet away. Also there was no room for a bedside table or lamp on one side of the bed. However we loved the Kimi Ora resort at Kaiteriteri and would recommend this very highly. Thank you Chelsea!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Guided Tour & Whale Watch Cruise
23/10/2018
Very good and friendly guide, gave lots of info and history of Christchurch as well. Very enjoyable day!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
3
Boutique Self Drive
23/10/2018
Our overall experience for the services provided were good. Here is some feedback. Our favorite hotel was FINO in Christchurch. Least favorite Punakaiki Resort. Our favorite tour, punting on the Avon. I can suggest better instructions how to find the SuperShuttle pick up location on the Auckland Domestic terminal. Upon arriving in AKL, picked our bags at the Jetsar baggage area we went outside and could not find a Super Shuttle. Had to call them for help where to go. The other negative from our visit was not your fault. The rain followed us rom day one! We will have to return when there is better weather. :-)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
22/10/2018
Relaxing Journeys put together an amazing holiday for us that was so well organised and planned to that we got to see the best of everything NZ South Island had to offer in 12 days. I highly recommend this company great communication from staff and the whole process was easy start to finish. Thank you Relaxing Journeys (Marie) for making our trip one we won't forget.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
20/10/2018
Very well organised, instructions and documentation clear and complete.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Self Drive
17/10/2018
Well planned, supported by great customer service and follow up at all times during the pre and post trip phases.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 3373

Next Page