3 View Wishlist

2,620 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7 out of 5 based on 2620 user reviews.
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Everything was so wonderful. The crew, the ship and our cabin were awesome, and Doubtful Sound was so beautiful; we saw a lot of dolphins. It was one of the best trips in the whole of New Zealand.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/12/2018
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Very well planned tour. Efficient and knowledgeable staff. Ship's layout and plan really well thought out. We were very happy and impressed!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/12/2018
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 8 Day New Zealand Express 8 Day New Zealand Express

    We had a great time. The accommodation selected was very good. Traveling times for some were a bit long and taxing for the little ones but I suppose no choice but gave a us opportunity to make stops along the way to experience the views. Beautiful country and the whether was kind to us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/12/2018
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 9 Day Top Of The South 9 Day Top Of The South

    We had a great time touring the South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/12/2018
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Fantastic tour. Will definitely recommend to all. Huge thank you to director Isabel who was so informative and made it so much fun. Thank you driver Craig who kept us safe. Also all the other passengers. You were a wonderful and fun group. We have great memories of our very first coach tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/12/2018
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 12 Day Discover the South 12 Day Discover the South

    We loved it so much. Every where we went, we enjoyed. I enjoyed the pace from place to place but maybe another night at Mt Cook. There are so many walks we would have done if we had time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/12/2018
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Amazing scenic cruise. Very well organised and the weather gods were shining on us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/12/2018
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 13 Day Brief Encounter 13 Day Brief Encounter

    We thought our trip was amazing! Mani was great to work with and made planning the trip very easy. All of the transfers/hotels/cars were ready and waiting for us. All the sights we saw were incredible. The pace of our trip was fast, but that was due to our time constraints rather than any planning issues. We are already looking forward to our next trip to New Zealand and would definitely use Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/12/2018
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 5 Day Rotorua & Waitomo Explorer 5 Day Rotorua & Waitomo Explorer

    Mani was very accommodating and responsive to deal with! and so was Sally! Wish we had more time in NZ! It was a good balance between pre-planned activities and self planning and free time. Thankfully Mani knew what activities to book for us before we even knew! Loved, loved the Princes Gate Hotel, and the variety of all hotels booked. If anything could be improved, I supposed perhaps defining the hotels that we could choose from would be great, i.e. heritage vs modern. Would definitely use Relaxing Journeys again. Mani did the "heavy lifting" that I would normally have done on my own, made it a great vacation. Thanks Mani!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/12/2018
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    The tour was very enjoyable and educational. I liked the places we visited and most of the activities, especially the Christmas dinner at Walter Peak.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/12/2018
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 11 Day Ultimate Christmas Tour 11 Day Ultimate Christmas Tour

    There are people who enjoy coach tours and there are those who prefer to self-drive. Bev and I generally fall into the latter category and so this was the first tour of this type we've ever undertaken. That said, the luxury coach, the generally high standard of the accommodation and the mostly superb food went a long way towards assuaging our pre-tour fears. We are still not devoted coach tourists but this trip would suit most people. At one point I left my iPad at Lake Wakatipo on our way to Mt Cook. Miraculously, our driver Chris Hannah was able to arrange for a friend of his in Lake Wakatipo to collect it from the place it had been handed into by an honest tourist. That friend of our coach driver then delivered the iPad to the Hermitage for a fee of $300 which I paid to Chris. Fortuitous indeed! Although coach touring is probably not for us, we intend to visit the North Island in Feb/Mar 2019 for a self-drive holiday and would appreciate advice of any offers you may have in this regard.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/12/2018
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 13 Day Brief Encounter 13 Day Brief Encounter

    We had the time of our lives and New Zealand is an incredible place. Marie did an awesome job with making all the arrangements. I wouldn't recommend the Queenstown accommodations but overall they were perfect for our needs.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/12/2018
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 10 Day Hobbiton, Mordor & Mt Doom 10 Day Hobbiton, Mordor & Mt Doom

    We really enjoyed our experience in New Zealand. Everything went very smoothly and was amazing! We were able to do things at our own pace but still able to experience everything that was planned.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/12/2018
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 8 Day North Island Walking Highlights 8 Day North Island Walking Highlights

    Wonderfully organised and a great tour. Thank you to Toni for all her help in this, we added in a few things and everything just fell into place. We are already planning our next relaxing journey.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/12/2018
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    The itinerary was good with smooth planning from tour guide, but we'd prefer our previous holidays in North Island. I guess the cheerfulness of the previous tour guide made the difference!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/12/2018
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day Essential North Island 5 Day Essential North Island

    Really enjoyed how seamless everything was and the various activities organised for us. Toni was very helpful in accommodating our requests. It made for a stress free start to our holiday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/12/2018
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 22 Day The Long White Cloud 22 Day The Long White Cloud

    Guide and driver outstanding professional and personal. Could have left out Milford Sounds for me, included Dunedin instead. Great country and people.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/12/2018
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 16 Day Discovery Trail 16 Day Discovery Trail

    We did a self-drive tour of both the North and South Islands this past December. It was fantastic! Mani arranged everything for us and it was perfect. The car rental went smoothly and we chose the economy lodging and all our accommodations were extremely nice. It was a pleasant surprise to have kitchens in each place and most had a laundry we could use which was most helpful. The itinerary and directions were easy to follow and the pace was good. Some days were longer drives but the scenery was so beautiful that it wasn't a concern. We still made unplanned but exciting stops. The Kruse GPS was very useful and educational. So glad we included that in our tour. The 3 highlights of our trip were caving Waitomo Caves, the heli-hike on Fox Glacier, and the jet boat ride on the Shotover River in Queenstown. I really can't omit all the other excursions we took because they were exciting too - Te Puia cultural experience, Walter Peak Farm, Skipper's Canyon, Buller Gorge, Albatross Centre, Milford Sound Cruise, Abel Tasman National Park, all the hikes to waterfalls and rapids. The only negative would be the 17 hour flight to get to New Zealand from the States but I would do it again. It's worth it!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/12/2018
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Toni's response to my mails were quick and satisfying. AAT Kings organised the tour very well. Sarah's guidance was good and inputs were very relevant and interesting. On hindsight we feel that the shopping / luncheon interval at Franz Josef could be reduced. Time and guidance could have been provided for a walk up to the glacier.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/11/2018
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    Good communication from start to finish. Very professional.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/01/2018
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 7 Day South Island Escape 7 Day South Island Escape

    Everything ran smoothly and according to plan. All the motels were very nice, however we found the Bella Vista in Queenstown was out of the way. If we had more time to spend in New Zealand we would have added stopovers in other cities because some of the bus rides were really long. All bus drivers were fabulous and knowledgeable and we learned so much from them. That was exactly what we were hoping for. All in all, our trip was one of a lifetime and we will definitely contact Relaxing Journeys in the future when we decide to go back. New Zealand should be on everyone's bucket list and we were so happy to have such an enjoyable vacation.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/01/2018
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 6 Day Northern Lakes 6 Day Northern Lakes

    Very well run. Excellent guides. Great scenery. Friendly people and it gave us a great insight to New Zealand for when we hopefully return. Thanks for your great organisation.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/01/2018
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 7 Day Crossing The Alps 7 Day Crossing The Alps

    This tour was a great way to see many highlights of the South Island. We really enjoyed the freedom of travelling at our own pace and the train journey at the end was a lovely way to end of the tour. There is a lot of driving involved and if we did it again we would include extra days throughout the tour to break up the driving, but the drive was relatively easy because the roads are very well maintained. The hotels were all lovely. Marie organised our tour and was a delight to deal with and always responded to emails quickly. This was our first trip to New Zealand and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/12/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Coast, Caves & Geysers 7 Day Coast, Caves & Geysers

    Some accommodation not up to expectation.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/12/2017
  • ReviewPrivately Chartered Tour 2 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Hobbiton 2 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Hobbiton

    We had a breadth of experiences over the 2 days - from Waitomo to Rotorua to Hobbiton - and it was an amazing insight into what the North Island had to offer. Kerry, our guide, was knowledgeable and professional, with safety foremost in his mind.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/12/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords

    A great mix of train, coach and car. The tour covers the key parts of the South Island. Really liked the trip to the farm with lovely location and a great meal. The location of the motel in Queenstown was great because of the walking access to the town centre. All the pick ups were all on time. Superbly organised. The maps were great, did not need a GPS. The weather also was good at the rights times. Would highly recommend this tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/12/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Mani was very helpful and the tour was very well organised. Everything went smoothly.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/12/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day South Island Sampler 5 Day South Island Sampler

    New Zealand is nice place, I am also planning to come again next year. Thank you for your help.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/12/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 8 Day North & South Highlights 8 Day North & South Highlights

    We went on a tour of Auckland to Bay of Islands and then flew to Queenstown and went to Te Anau. All arrangements made by Toni went without a hitch (only a couple of times I was worried but this probably is because I am used to being in control and making my own plans) You really only have to follow the itinerary and it is stress free! It was a wonderful trip, we chose to have bus transfers so we did a lot of bus travelling but how else do you see beautiful New Zealand if you don't travel! The accommodation in Bay of Islands and Queenstown was the absolute best! In Te Anau the receptionist was a bit unwelcoming, the weather was bad on a couple of tours but these things are not something anyone can control. Relaxing Journeys thank you so much for making our family trip to New Zealand so memorable and for all the fantastic experiences we had!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/12/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 14 Day East Meets West 14 Day East Meets West

    Thank you Jo from Relaxing Journeys for organising this holiday for us. Everything went like clockwork right from when we picked up our hire car from Auckland Airport. We were pleased with the itinerary which gave us plenty of time to explore each region and the standard of accommodation was good. It was nice not having to worry about where we would be staying each night as accommodation was fully booked in some areas. We especially enjoyed the included tours at Rotorua, Napier and Waitomo Caves and visiting the places that were suggested on the daily itinerary you provided.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/12/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 7 Day South Island Escape 7 Day South Island Escape

    Well planned and enjoyable trip! Got the chance to see lots of the South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/12/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 11 Day New Zealand Discovery Loop 11 Day New Zealand Discovery Loop

    My lodging was always perfectly located within walking distance of town center. All the scheduled connections to tours and transportation were timely. Traveling alone, I always felt confident and relaxed that I didn't need to worry because everything was so organized and efficient! I had a wonderful trip in your beautiful country!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/12/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 12 Day Southern Delight 12 Day Southern Delight

    We really enjoyed our trip to South Island. Marie has been most helpful in sorting out all our accommodations and answering all our questions. The voucher system works really well and makes the transactions simple and quick. There were a few long drives for the itinerary we chose - from Franz Josef to Queenstown and from Lake Tekapo to Hanmer Springs, about 5 hours each. Other than those, the pace was very manageable. The accommodations provided were all clean and comfortable. Noting the number of toilets in each apartment may be helpful especially when six people share an apartment. Due to our large group size (17), some of us had to be accommodated in some smaller twin/triple rooms at some destinations instead of more spacious apartments. Overall, the accommodations were of excellent quality. The highlight of our trip was seeing lots of wild dolphins and whales on our trip out to sea at Kaikoura. However, the sea conditions were really rough and some in our group had to forgo the whale-watching trip. The tour operator was helpful to allow us to reschedule our whale-watching to the next day without penalty and to allow cancellation for those who suffered from sea-sickness. As SH1 was still closed, we had to take the windy inland route to Kaikoura but the experience of seeing so much wild life at Kaikoura made the drive worth the while.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/12/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 8 Day Northern Highlights 8 Day Northern Highlights

    Loved the included activity vouchers: all interesting and well worth our time. The only hitch we had was locating our Snells Beach BnB: the area is newly developed and our GPS had difficulty directing us. We were not tuned into the fact that it would be in a residential area and thought we were way off track. We finally called the innkeeper and he drove over to pick us up. Not many dining opportunities in Snells Beach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/12/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 9 Day Southern Journey 9 Day Southern Journey

    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and the itinerary was great. Feedback would be - 2 hotels we had trouble finding because of the address given. Maybe a description of where they are included in the itinerary. Thank you for organising this. It was no fuss and very flexible in what we wanted. I would highly recommend Relaxing Journeys in NZ and use the company again. Thank you to Mani who was so accommodating.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 6 Day Northern Rapture 6 Day Northern Rapture

    Was okay.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 18 Day New Zealand Panorama 18 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Some hotels could have been better choice. Same breakfast every day, not much choice for vegetarian meals were disappointed. Only couple of hotel went out of their way to make vegetarian meals one was in Christchurch .

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/11/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    The sceneries were breathtaking and simply glorious. Thank you for getting the whales, penguins and seals out for us :) The food was excellent., was wowed by the lamb and beef. Even the salad was very well done. The accommodation were clean and comfortable. Could have some air freshener on board for the quad share in case of smelly feet and shoes! The bathing place was very clean too and toilets were cleaned at night making it more comfortable to use in the morning. The crew were polite and could be more friendly/personable, esp the Skipper (Dave / Steve - can't remember his name). Nick, our guide, was very knowledgeable. Mike the coach driver was very knowledgeable , friendly, entertaining and so hilarious which set us up for the amazing experience ahead. The 10 mins silence with the engine and generators switched off and no photos taking policy is an excellent idea and eat to end the cruise! Thank you for a truly stupendous experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/11/2017
  • ReviewLuxury Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise

    A beautiful cruise in a beautiful place.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Sarah our tour guide is a credit to your company and Mike our driver was excellent. Enjoyed the experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    This tour exceeded our expectations. The country was beautiful and pictures don't do it any justice. The Tour Captain and the Coach Driver were both excellent and made our holiday most enjoyable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Absolutely a wonderful journey of the scenery and culture of New Zealand. The tour booked with Relaxing Journeys was so well organized. All of the hotel stays and guided coach tours through both the North and the South Islands were set up for us so we could, as the name of the company implies, relax!!! The hotels were clean and comfortable and the food was fabulous. It was fun to taste the New Zealand cuisines in the hotels. The staff at each hotel was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The daily coach rides on our fourteen day tour were fun and informative! Our Tour Director Sarah was delightful and informative. She was well organized and made sure we were comfortable as we traveled through the townships and scenery. She made surprising stops that were not on the schedule way to show us New Zealand's hidden jewels,

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    Some hotels were very good while others were just about average. As for vegetarian food, much improvement is needed. The sit-down dinner at the hotel in Blenheim was excellent even for vegetarians. The quality of the meals at Cordis were also very good, and a wide selection was available for vegetarians.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Discovery 8 Day Northern Discovery

    Every thing went well, the tour was well planned and accommodation very good. Some small issues with the after tour accommodation with having to change rooms or pay upgrade and some minor errors with names on the hotel doc's. Other than that all good, met interesting people and enjoyed ourselves.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/11/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 17 Day Complete South Island 17 Day Complete South Island

    Good accommodation throughout. Excellent choice of car.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer 12 Day New Zealand Discoverer

    The tour guide and coach driver were very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information. We saw a lot of the country in the 12 days. I was disappointed in the rooms in a few of the hotels, especially Te Anau (which was a little grubby and had nowhere to store wash bag etc in the bathroom) the Rydges Auckland (which was very dusty, missing a plug in the bathroom and the exterior of the wash hand basin was not very clean). Food was generally very good and staff were always helpful and welcoming.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/11/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 19 Day Ultimate Rail & Coach Experience 19 Day Ultimate Rail & Coach Experience

    Great way to see the country in a small group (less than 20 people), but using a full sized coach that is adapted for this number.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/11/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    Our overnight on Milford Mariner was wonderful. Great experience I will remember forever.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/11/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Circuit 10 Day Southern Circuit

    Very well organised and managed to see lots over a short time :)

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/11/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 6 Day Southern Express 6 Day Southern Express

    Mani did an excellent job. His assistance before (planning) and during the journey was excellent. Requests and questions were answered promptly. We didn't have to worry. Everything was perfectly taken care off which made this vacation a dream come through. Definitely will recommend Relaxing Journeys to friends and family. Thank you so much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/11/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    Out of this world highlight of our tour so far. What an amazing place to spend the night.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/11/2017
  • ReviewLuxury Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise

    Would 100% recommend to anyone wanting to see Milford Sound. What made this tour the best was how the cruise only takes up to 20 people so plenty of space to view the dolphins, seals and penguins from anywhere in the boat. Fresh seafood dinner cooked for us and the boat was very luxurious.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/11/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 6 Day Northern Lakes 6 Day Northern Lakes

    Overall it was a lovely tour. But the transportation times were a bit long.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/11/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 15 Day Leisurely New Zealand 15 Day Leisurely New Zealand

    Our trip was perfectly planned and perfectly executed. All of the hotels, bus trips. train rides, excursions and shuttle transfers were arranged, on time and very pleasant; We were two days late getting into Auckland to start our vacation due to airline and ATC issues. We emailed Toni from San Francisco and she and Sally made all of the necessary changes on the fly. Well done! We would certainly use Relaxing Journeys again. Oh, and New Zealand was AMAZING!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 16 Day New Zealand Highlights 16 Day New Zealand Highlights

    I had an amazing trip and loved my experience in New Zealand. Mani Fagundes did a great job in organizing and scheduling of all of it. I loved all of my experiences, meet a lot of great folks, and saw some amazing scenery. I got really lucky with all but one day of warm sunshine days. Overall I had amazing experiences and a good time. I loved my trip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/11/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 8 Day Discover the South 8 Day Discover the South

    Great arrangement. All the selected motels are located in the city central. Good transport arrangement. Save more time and no need to wait and find the destination. If I have more time than will be great, I love the places in the South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/11/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 23 Day Scenic New Zealand 23 Day Scenic New Zealand

    A truly excellent holiday, very well planned and fulfilled all our requirements.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand 21 Day Spirit of New Zealand

    Fabulous tour enjoyed every minute of it.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/11/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 14 Day Southern Loop 14 Day Southern Loop

    Excellent planning and logistics. Every pick up and drop was on time. Well located serviced apartments. Good pace and planning.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/11/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour 16 Day Single Travellers Highlights Tour

    The tour was excellent as we saw the majority of the both islands of New Zealand. The tour was very well organized, given a lot of information about the places we were visiting. The bus driver/guides and captain were very thoughtful and helpful. There was a lot of variety to the tour such as travelling by bus, train, ferries and optional airplane and helicopter tours. We also had the opportunity to try a variety of activities such as visiting museums, shopping, spas, jet boat trips etc. The tours itself included the majority of all of our meals and the accommodation was excellent. The company on the bus was very good and everyone was respectful of each other including being on time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/11/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Wanderer Overnight Cruise Milford Wanderer Overnight Cruise

    We had a wonderful experience on Milford Sound. The crew were professional, helpful and friendly. The food was very tasty and well presented. We were lucky to have beautiful clear weather but would have been happy with what ever mother nature had install. Richard was a wealth of knowledge and was more then happy to answer any questions that we had. Thank you for your help and also for accommodating our change of dates due to the unseasonal weather.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Excellent tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/11/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 9 Day Northern Escapade 9 Day Northern Escapade

    Toni could not have been more helpful throughout the whole booking process and right until the day we left the U.K.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/11/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 6 Day Middle Earth Discovery (North Island) 6 Day Middle Earth Discovery (North Island)

    Everything with a few exceptions worked out great. All transfers were smooth and hotel standard/service was very good except for Travelodge in Wellington. However in most hotels wi-fi did not work 100% or I needed assistance to connect (resetting of routers). The mishap when I was not picked up in Roturoa for the Hobbiton tour has been communicated to you earlier. If I would wish for something more it would be that when you go on tours the guide would tell you at the start of a tour what to expect for stops and meals. Generally the options for healthier snacks or meals while on the road were limited or non-existent (especially on the Cape Reinga trip and getting to/from Paihia). As I am not a native English speaker, some dialects/accents are hard to understand. Our driver guide to Cape Reinga was very difficult to understand. But the sand-boarding was one of the highlights of my trip. And if the dune had not been so high to climb I would have done it again! The Capital Tastes tours in Wellington was another highlight and I would not have been able to do a tasting menu after the walk.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/11/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords

    Everything was great. My wife and I would like to offer a few suggestions. It would have been very helpful to have driving directions such as take route 8 and drive through town and take the roundabout. Tou supplied an excellent atlas. Perhaps the routes could have been highlighted. That being said we did not get too badly lost. Also would it be possible to have options such as upgrade to a lake view. Thank you

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/11/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 10 Day Ultimate South Island Escape 10 Day Ultimate South Island Escape

    Don't change anything. Perfect as is.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/11/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Sarah, the tour guide was excellent in all areas as she has several years of experience. Mark, our bus driver, had full command of the vehicle at all times, his driving was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/10/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 11 Day Southern Highlights 11 Day Southern Highlights

    Everything went very well and we were very happy with how everything was organized except for one thing - the hotel at Franz Josef was out of town 5km. We would have preferred it in town so we would not have need to drive.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton

    The Sales Manager (Toni) was very patient with us when we kept changing details of our tour and asking questions. As far as the original inclusions of the package are concerned, it was organized and was to our satisfaction. However, when it came to the package add-on, we were very disappointed because the pick up service never came. Waldorf accommodation is very good. Fenton is not bad.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    We enjoyed the itinerary that you set out for us. Katie Lupton did a very good job and well organised. She has a good personality and always taking good care of us. We were impressed with her knowledge and tour guide. Our coach driver, Mark also was a good driver and took good care of elderly people every time they stepping off the bus. We really had a wonderful time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/10/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 7 Day South Island Escape 7 Day South Island Escape

    We had an amazing time. The tour was quick enough to fit in our busy work schedules and allowed us to see the top sights. The days were packed full but gave us the opportunity to see many different areas. The glacier upgrade in Franz Josef was definitely worth it. We were impressed by the accommodations. All of the people were welcoming and friendly. We would love to return in the future!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/10/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 7 Day South Island Escape 7 Day South Island Escape

    Wonderful trip! Well planned and scheduled tours were timely with minimal wasted time. Accommodations were outstanding, although the Novotel at Queenstown could use a little updating in the bathroom and the carpets definitely needed cleaned. Tour bus guides were knowledgeable and very accommodating. Intercity bus drivers could use some customer service training, but I'm sure they are not expected to provide commentary to passengers. One in particular was lacking in social skills, but that is no fault of your company. Supershuttle drivers were very friendly, but not always on time, making for some stressful moments arriving at our destinations in a timely manner. Arrival time for the train was probably not adequate. Our group of 4 (two couples) were not scheduled as a group traveling together in several instances, so possibly better coordination with the reservation staff would be helpful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Great trip, excellent tour guide and driver!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    Our driver was excellent, and we enjoyed seeing the countryside with someone else driving. A very enjoyable trip!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/10/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 17 Day Complete South Island 17 Day Complete South Island

    I must say that I was more than satisfied with all of the arrangements made by Relaxing Journeys; the accommodation, the cars (virtually new), the side trips, breakfasts. There was not one hiccup in all of the three weeks we were on holiday. Highly commendable, and absolutely no hesitation in recommending Relaxing Journeys. Many thanks!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Sounds, Alps & Glaciers 10 Day Southern Sounds, Alps & Glaciers

    The trip was beautiful and everything was well organized and no worries at all with our bookings or travels. Each room and bus and excursion was ready for us and easy to get to. I do wish we had known there was no store in Mt Cook though and no breakfast, lunch or free WiFi at our hotel there (Mt Cook Lodge and Motels). Since I booked through the agency I didn't really review the hotel site thoroughly so you might mention that in the itinerary you provide to future guest. But the room itself was lovely! Best room of our trip. Doubtful sound was breathtaking. Our room in Queenstown was perfect. Our room at Bella Vista the last two nights in Christchurch was small and dingy and not very conveniently located. I would not recommend that hotel. The people were nice though and it was clean, just really small for us and our luggage. We would definitely recommend Toni and book through her again when we return. It would not have been as pleasant had we tried to this all ourselves! Thank for you for helping us enjoy the trip of a lifetime!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/10/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers

    For us, it was a seamless experience with Relaxing Journeys. Right from day one, when I sent out feelers for a New Zealand vacation, Chelsea Cherri, who got in touch with me, made it a very easy and enjoyable experience. Every single thing - right from picking up the car (ours was a self-drive tour) to checking into hotels and all the activities that we had wanted, Relaxing Journeys did a wonderful job. Hand over the voucher and you are good to do what you want - enter into your hotel room or take part in the activity that was planned - everything was hassle free and went without a hitch. When the helicopter ride at Franz Josef was cancelled, the money was refunded within a day - that speaks of the professionalism. Kia Ora Chelsea Cherrie - I would definitely recommend Relaxing Journeys for all my friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 13 Day South Island National Parks 13 Day South Island National Parks

    I was very impressed that all arrangements made by Relaxing Journeys ran smoothly, coaches and pickups arrived as detailed by the itinerary and the accommodation suited me perfectly. I have not always experienced such efficiency and care in previous travels overseas. My trip was a great success and the detailed information provided with the itinerary was very useful, as were the helpful and pleasant people involved in the organising and on the actual trip. The South Island itself was beautiful and I hope to return soon. Thank you Relaxing Journeys for a wonderful NZ experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 16 Day Pure New Zealand 16 Day Pure New Zealand

    From my first 'Google' search for New Zealand fly-drive options, the Relaxing Journeys link caught my attention and upon reading previous customer reviews, we booked the "Pure New Zealand" adventure. We have recently returned from a fabulous 19 days touring New Zealand's North and South Islands. Additional days were added to include a visit to Bay of Islands (recommend 2-3 days), and stayover in Christchurch. The GPS Kruse Commentary system was excellent and provided information on all the towns we passed through, the Maori culture, history and legends. Mani looked after us and it was great to have a consultant "in country" who responded to our enquiries promptly, and was able to suggest alternative sight-seeing and accommodation options. All hotel accommodation was very good to high quality; standouts were Napier, Martinborough and Queenstown - unbelievable hospitality; and all breakfasts included. What worked well was taking the time to review the itinerary (and again the night before travelling), check the distance to be travelled daily, highlight any suggested key stops along the way, as well as the driving atlas for other sightseeing/historic sites. The voucher system was great, and best surprise was access to the "Premium" lounge on the Interislander Ferry and hire vehicle upgrades. Due to weather conditions and if you are flexible, additional activities can be incorporated on your own time, and we booked a sightseeing helicopter flight (Queenstown) and sea shuttle along the Abel Tasman National Park coast (Nelson stopover). We would have no hesitation in recommending Relaxing Journeys if you are planning to explore New Zealand.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/10/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 9 Day Top Of The South 9 Day Top Of The South

    Overall a great trip. Shame that SH1 is still closed north of Kaikoura though. Missed out on Blenheim & Picton so will have to do it next time. Great Hotel room in Kaikoura. Really nice hotel both times in Christchurch. Awesome room in Franz Josef. The hire car was great again (RAV4) and the accommodation coupons made life simple just like last time. Punakaiki pissed down rain just like the last time, but we stayed in and drank wine and read books. We ended up swapping room due to the wet weather to get closer parking, not a big deal. Had a great day with a fishing guide out of Nelson. Will be going back in another 2 years so probably better do the North Island at that time. Looking at trips already. Thanks again Mani, it was a great trip in a beautiful place. The southern alps were spectacular again, plenty of snow, and generally clear blue skies. Especially at Franz Josef.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/10/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 20 Day New Zealand Odyssey 20 Day New Zealand Odyssey

    The trip was well organized, the driver (and host) was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. The lodging and events were just wonderful. I feel we got a very thorough look at this beautiful country.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton

    It was awesome!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    The journey was long and landscape becomes somewhat monotonous after a while, although still lovely to look at. Tour director's voice becomes monotonous when he speaks at great lengths and dulls the tired mind. There are too many optional tours that one would have thought some of them should have been included in the tour package. The Tour director was thoughtful about planning path to be accessible by wheelchair on and off boats and events to participate in activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 10 Day Pure South Island 10 Day Pure South Island

    A wonderful tour that exceeded all my expectations. Every arrangement clicked into place with unbelievable precision. We were never left waiting for a second at any airport or hotel lobby. Well done, Marie Sarmon. We had a slight hiccup with the GPS commentary device and I recommend that those who are technically-challenged buy a local SIM card to put in their mobile phones so they can contact the company for advice (Mobile phones with overseas numbers cannot connect to a toll-free service). We did, however, overcome the problem and simply nothing else went wrong. I won't go on describing the tour or New Zealand, because I will run out of superlatives.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    The tour guide and driver were incredible. They both were very knowledgeable about the locations and just general information about New Zealand. And of course they were both also very helpful and friendly and good sense of humor. I really enjoyed meeting all the new people in our tour. I enjoyed the majority of the tour options especially the Maori dinner. It would've been nice to have a little more prior information about the towns we were visiting in case we wanted to do a different activity than those that were shared with us. I know providing too much of information can be overwhelming but maybe just a website to the town's visitor center or chamber of commerce would be nice for those who want to look through it and get other ideas to plan ahead. I could've skipped the sheep ranch included activity and would've preferred to spend that time at the Maori center in Rotorua. The bus was great transportation, plenty of legroom, great views out the window, I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, comfortable ride. All the hotel rooms were very nice. The food is what I expected for both the dinner and breakfast.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/10/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    Great experience onboard Milford Mariner - the crew went beyond duty to ensure that the guests had a memorable time at Milford Sound. Starting with the tour out in the sea on small boats to getting super close & under the waterfalls. The food was amazing and every member of the crew was approachable, friendly and well versed with the nature and surroundings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Otago & Southern Lakes 7 Day Otago & Southern Lakes

    The tour was thoroughly enjoyable, some of the scenery and places visited were awe inspiring and truly breathtaking! Pace was pretty good and allowed us the time we wanted in each place visited. My only constructive feedback would be that we thought a day and a half in Dunedin was a bit too much especially without hiring a car to go and find things to do, which we did for the full day there to go and visit Otago Peninsula. It seemed a bit of a strange place and didn't really seem to fit in with the rest of the trip, although the train journey was pretty amazing. Personally, I would wonder if there is any way to incorporate the train journey without the additional time spent in Dunedin and spent elsewhere. Overall, the trip was fantastic and we both had a thoroughly great time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/10/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    Truly enjoyed our trip. The food was excellent and the coffee was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/10/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    The word excellent is more then correct, super trip with super crew!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Top of the South 7 Day Top of the South

    Fabulous trip. Whirlwind pace. Would've loved to spend more time in some of the beautiful places and amazing hotels.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/10/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 14 Day South Island Tourer 14 Day South Island Tourer

    It was an unforgettable journey! Stunning, beautiful scenery everywhere! Peaceful environment! Lovely wildlife! Actually, to our age (65+), it's a big challenge to take such long distance driving tour. Relaxing Journeys had done all arrangement properly, especially considerate of the pace we can cope with, like no intense driving, and all breakfast are included hence we don't need to worry about cooking stuff although most of motels have cooking facilities. The road signs in the South Island are simple and clear, easy for foreigners to follow. It would be much better if a clear city map with marked location of the booked hotel can be provided. We did have some trouble to find the hotel in city like Christchurch, Queenstown, Dunedin and Oamaru. Overall, it's a very good journey!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter

    The tour covered a lot of things and that was good. The driver Chris was excellent and a good communicator. The rep Lyn knew her history of the country and seemed ok with what she knew, but panicked if you asked anything she didn't know or was new to her. I think in today's terms it's called inability to think laterally, which happens when you get older. We're getting older so it's something I recognised, but didn't expect it in our rep. We did enjoy the country, but would be worried about who would be in charge, if we went again. Driver made it work.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    The overall coach trip was really good. The tour director and driver were excellent. The hotel rooms were impressive but in some instances lacked a bath. I felt that it would be relaxing after a long day to have a bath.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/10/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    An excellent tour, which is probably not reflected in the 'pretty good' categories below. They do not take in to account how beautiful the scenery is, nor the actual content of the tour. Would absolutely recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Our driver was excellent. The group we traveled with were lots of fun. We had a wonderful trip and very luckily had great weather.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    The itinerary, tour inclusions and optional activities were all excellent. The coach drivers and tour guide were very professional and gave excellent service. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Wonderful trip. Having Raewynn as guide made it extra special - as did having Cole as our driver for North Island - they make a class team. Re tour pace: maybe one or two more 'two-night' stays -but then that might mean missing something out or longer coach journeys - neither of which would be great.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017