3 View Wishlist3

2,382 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7 out of 5 based on 2382 user reviews.
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    This has been the highlight of our time in New Zealand, we couldnt have asked for better weather, better companions or better staff, the fact that we saw dolphins within five minutes of setting off just topped the whole cruise off perfectly.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    We enjoyed the trip in North Island which is unique in its own way. The itineraries included are great but some stops (like Huka Falls) would have been better if it's slightly longer. We had a very dedicated driver/tour guide, George who also brought us to a few scenic spots for photo shoot not covered under the itinerary. Notwithstanding that we have a family of seven, he provided us with adjacent rooms in most of the hotels and also made sure that our luggage was well-organized. He even brought the group to scenic spots for photo taking not included in the itinerary. We would like to thank both George and Mani (Relaxing Journeys) for this wonderful trip!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Everything about the trip ran very smoothly. Our driver (Kevin) was extremely knowledgeable about a lot of things and kept giving us tidbits of information constantly throughout the trip. He kept things very interesting during some of the long drives. He kept things very organized.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/03/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 13 Day Brief Encounter 13 Day Brief Encounter

    Well planned. Regarding the accommodation we would definitely not recommend Adrian Motel or Edgewater. We could not even shower at Edgewater and both motels are only suitable for mum, dad and very small children. Glacier View is a budget motel but quite comfortable. I would really like to thank Marie Sarmon for her outstanding service regarding the whole trip. We always received a quick response from her and was a pleasure to deal with. She is an outstanding member of your team.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/03/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    The trip was everything we expected. The ship was very clean and comfortable. The crew and staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The food was very good, and we especially enjoyed the "soup service" in the early afternoon. We would recommend this trip to our friends who may visit NZ.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/03/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 12 Day The Southern Drift 12 Day The Southern Drift

    A wonderful tour to see the diversity and beauty of the South Island, with the added extra to experience Stewart Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/03/2017
  • ReviewLOTR Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour

    Relaxing Journeys made my booking so easy and painless. Toni is VERY helpful and was in constant contact with me and was patient with all my many questions. Red Carpet Tours for the LOTR is an exceptional group. Julie is the best tour guide I've ever had. She made the whole experience more personal with her knowledge and passion for LOTR. It felt like a very exclusive tour because she took us in remote areas that would not be available elsewhere. We ate like Hobbits and was thoroughly entertained nonstop throughout the tour. You don't have to a mega fan of LOTR to enjoy all that NZ has to offer. But if you are fan, this tour will enhance your Middle-earth experience tenfold. I highly recommend this tour and booking from Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 16 Day Te Wai Pounamu 16 Day Te Wai Pounamu

    Mani, once again you delivered an outstanding tour for us, no surprise after North Island tour in 2015. Kay and I thank you, South Island was just wonderful, the Boutique Hotels are unique, the people so friendly, nothing is a problem, spoilt wherever we went. Looking at maybe a winter tour late Sep 2018 in South Island. Thanks mate and cheers

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/03/2017
  • ReviewLOTR Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour

    The tour was an amazing experience, it was well worth the price. The locations were gorgeous and the people were lovely. Our tour felt more like an in depth look at both the Lord of the Rings movies and New Zealand itself because our tour guide knew so many of the local people. Overall it was everything I hoped for and more and I would definitely do it again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Explorer 15 Day New Zealand Explorer

    The tour exceeded our expectations. Kirra Tours did a fantastic job from picking us up at the airport, busing us around both islands to bringing us back to the airport safely. The fact that David was both driver, guide and our sole contact during the trip, made our sightseeing and excursions easy and very informative. He was an excellent driver, very knowledgeable, funny, calm, and at the same time let us sit back and enjoy the surroundings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/03/2017
  • ReviewLOTR Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour

    The tour was even better than I thought it was going to be. The service was excellent and Julie, our tour guide, was enthusiastic and took great care of us. Everywhere we went was an outstanding experience and there optional activities we could take advantage of. Marie from Relaxing Journeys, my tour consultant, did a great job. She always answered my questions and provided good advice and answers no matter how many questions I submitted. I am very happy with Relaxing Journeys and Red Carpet Tours. I would definitely recommend both. There are no words to describe how wonderful and unique this experience was. I didn't want to leave!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 7 Day Northern Highlights 7 Day Northern Highlights

    This was our first group tour that we had been on and I am pleased to say it won't be the last. All our expectations were met. The standard of the accommodation while not outstanding was more than adequate for a tour of this type. Ross, our driver and tour guide, was tremendous. Instead of 2 nights at Rotorua we would have preferred one night in Rotorua and one night in Lake Tapau - but that's just a personal preference. We would definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords

    We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip in the South Island, what a sensational part of the world. Wish we had more time there. The holiday went like clockwork, all bookings fell into place, our 2 bedroom accommodation perfect for our needs and in great locations. This is our second holiday booked with Relaxing Journeys and we can't speak highly enough of the whole package. We have recommended them to anyone we know thinking of booking a New Zealand holiday. Thank you Mani for your assistance and excellent service.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/03/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Circuit 10 Day Southern Circuit

    In general it was a very nice tour. All the transportation from place to place and between bus station and hotel were well organized. All the accommodation were clean and comfortable, however, sometime need 10~20min walk to reach city/visit center, still doable, preferably closer. The travel information was nicely shared and we really enjoy our time in NZ. I would like to recommend this tour to my friends.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Taste of the North Island 8 Day Taste of the North Island

    The tour was great! We enjoyed very much the sights, history and the people. The driver, Rod, did excellent job.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Circuit 10 Day Southern Circuit

    An excellent trip. Relaxing Journey's (Toni) did a great job in customizing a trip for us that covered what we wanted to see and experience, and at a pace we wanted. Both Mani and Christine were very prompt in answering the few questions that came up. A great job by everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/02/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    A very relaxing and memorable tour. If you want the double rooms book very early as they are popular. The food was top class.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 6 Day South East Express 6 Day South East Express

    We had a very enjoyable holiday, everything well planned, accommodation very good, loved the places we went to see, we would have loved a day in Queenstown to have a good look round, Milford Sound was spectacular. Very efficiently organised.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/02/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 16 Day Discovery Trail 16 Day Discovery Trail

    Amazing!!! Tour was spectacular. Everything went well and above expectations, from itinerary to car rentals, to lodging, it all was great. Accommodations were great and excellent locations. We packed a lot of activities in 2 weeks and it all went very smooth and without hassles at all. Cannot say enough words to express our gratitude to the staff in Relaxing Journeys. Special thanks to Christine and Toni. Amazing service!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Tour director was great. A couple of the hotels could use a little updating. Should require people to use a hand sanitation wash when coming onto the coach

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 9 Day Queenstown Loop 9 Day Queenstown Loop

    This tour had the right balance of convenient transportation and lodging along with giving us the independence we desired at each location.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Explorer 15 Day New Zealand Explorer

    Whilst overall the tour with Kirra was excellent and all the hotels and food very good, it was extremely disappointing to have all three rail journeys cancelled due to acts of Mother Nature. The coach driver did his best to compensate but it meant spending more days in the coach than we had anticipated and some of the days were very long and tiring leaving no time to explore new areas. It also meant that some of the promised activities were impossible due to time restrictions, i.e. the vineyard visit in Marlborough. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kirra Tours but would hope that Mother Nature behaved herself better!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/02/2017
  • ReviewPrivately Chartered Tour 2 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland 2 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland

    Wonderful trip with an excellent itinerary and fabulous lodgings throughout the entire trip. The bus drivers were courteous, good drivers and very good travel guides explain the history of the area and very informational on details. The coordination with such as large and diverse of group as we had was amazing and everything ran on schedule and as planned. Quite a feat!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 16 Day Te Wai Pounamu 16 Day Te Wai Pounamu

    From beginning to end everything went very smoothly and we had a fantastic time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Getaway 15 Day New Zealand Getaway

    A very well designed tour which seemed to cover all the key sights in New Zealand. I thought the options to include extra excursions or activities was an excellent idea. The hotel accommodation was acceptable but some were of a far better standard. Enjoyable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Panorama 14 Day New Zealand Panorama

    Sights were amazing, accommodation very good, meals excellent. Pace was okay, a bit long in bus a few occasions (especially Christchurch to Picton). Felt coach captain was good but he had a very large group of 48, too much for one person - I would have like an escort to assist us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/02/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords

    Our holiday flowed seamlessly, not a single hitch, and the NZ South Island was simply stunning. We are coming back for sure, and would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves natures beauty, and magnificent landscapes.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/02/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords

    Good itinerary. Terrific drives and wonderful scenery. Though a lot of driving for a solo driver. Motels generally excellent. But the Quest in Auckland not so good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 9 Day Northern Escapade 9 Day Northern Escapade

    We had an unbelievable time in New Zealand. First off, our only regret since coming home is we wish we would have had more vacation time!! So much to see. After a brief miscommunication as to where and who had our travel documents, everything went perfectly and better then we could have imagined. At our B&B accommodations, it was like meeting old friends. We felt very welcomed everywhere we stayed. Having the vouchers and reservations for the attractions was very helpful. When I asked Marie if it was possible to make an adjustment in our package to make a slight detour to Hobbiton, it was no problem. We had a difficult time reaching our destinations in the time indicated in the itinerary. Roads in New Zealand are very narrow and wind every which way, sometimes with very little room to spare for error. So after the first day of driving, we took this into consideration in the remaining days of our trip and allowed extra time to be sure we made our tour reservations on time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 25 Day Grand Explorer 25 Day Grand Explorer

    Overall, excellent trip although one needs to be aware that roads are very different to what most would be use to and hence, additional time is needed between stops. Accommodation, in the main, very good to excellent with hosts rated the same. Service provided by Relaxing Journeys first class, both before and during which after been caught in a bush fire stoppage, the company was able to find us alternative accommodation our then desired destination.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Alpine Express 7 Day Alpine Express

    Well organised tour with good accommodation. Great sights coach is good with very informative drivers. Only problem is, each stop is very short. More time required especially the Lake Tekapo stop because it's very beautiful. Rainforest Retreat at Franz Josef doesn't have air con so its pretty warm. Might be nice to have a couple of meals included during the travelling on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 20 Day New Zealand Odyssey 20 Day New Zealand Odyssey

    Group size of 15 to 16 was excellent. I was very pleased with coach captain. Some others were expecting us to have tour leader as well. Loads of room on the coaches. We had a new design with 2 and 1 configuration seat configuration was very popular on South Island. Coach Captain (Andrew) had not done this tour before but he did well under the circumstances. Most of the included meals were very good. Exceptional food at Raetihi Lodge, all vineyards and Mount Cook. Least liked hotel room by most was Novotel in Rotorua. Raetihi was the best accommodation. Would be good to get Kaikoura back on itinerary as soon as possible. Hanmer springs was ok. Most were expecting or hoping for a lake view in Queenstown. No one got this and it really upset a few on the group. I paid for my own very expensive upgrade. Heritage in Queenstown charged me a dollar per room to room call. Never had that happen anywhere before. Many of those on the tour were retired and not always self starters so more optional activities need to be advised in Napier and Mt Cook besides what is on the itinerary. First three days the weather was not very good but thereafter it was fine. Tour should advise what clothing to bring plus bug repellent. It was cooler than some expected. All in all a great tour with a really good coach captain.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Escape 8 Day Southern Escape

    It was a very good tour - covered a lot of area and most hotels were good. The one negative thing was that our tour director was abrupt and not what I would call a people person.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter 14 Day New Zealand Highlighter

    Guides were excellent! We saw and learned so much. Trip included all we had researched was important to see. Change of hotels almost daily a little grueling but necessary! Most hotels good to excellent. Love way seats on coach changed daily.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 8 Day Southern Icons 8 Day Southern Icons

    Our customized Southern Icons tour was beyond expectations, and absolutely amazing. Top favorite was Mt Cook where we saw the constellations in the night sky with our naked eye, simply awesome. Mani our consultant did a fab job of customizing our tour and was always prompt with responses. Unfortunately bush fires put the TransAlpine train out of service, but Mani arranged a coach ride along the same route that we enjoyed the magnificent views. The travel vouchers worked without a hitch and coach transfers were seamless, as were accommodation bookings. Thank you Relaxing Journeys for an unforgettable holiday!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 11 Day Wild South 11 Day Wild South

    We had a great time in New Zealand and our independent tour was good on the whole. We were not a fan of Intercity Coaches for a number of reasons but will provide them feedback separately. Probably would have not gone for premium accommodation - although it was great just not in room enough to justify $$. Places we would have stayed longer would be Mt Cook and Stewart Island. Wish we hadn't bothered with Invergargill or at least been placed closer to town given the short stay there. Mani was a great support.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 16 Day Complete North Island 16 Day Complete North Island

    Very well organised no hiccups, great car, the pre-booked tours worked very well and the itinerary has been worked out to perfection. New Zealand needs a pat on the back to how they have enhanced tourism along with the good quality of roads and network. Well done Toni and Relaxing Journeys look forward to doing the South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 13 Day Brief Encounter 13 Day Brief Encounter

    We were three couples from India & wanted to have a self-drive tour in New Zealand. After reading reviews of Relaxing Journeys, I contacted them & were fortunate to have Mani as our guide. First of all, on behalf of all 3 families, I shall like to express our gratitude to Mani & Relaxing Journeys for the immaculate planning of our tour & the perfect execution of all our requirements. The accommodation & both the vehicles - one in North Island & second in South Island, were good and there were no major hitches, barring a few minor ones. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in New Zealand & were fortunate not to miss any planned activity due to bad weather. The helicopter ride to Franz Joseph glacier & Whale and Dolphin tour in Auckland were highlights of our tour! We even did skydiving from 15000 ft. at Queenstown - a lifetime experience & we would recommend it - even though one feels scared at the thought of it. A small suggestion - even if 4 people are sharing a double bedroom accommodation, please see to it that there are separate bathrooms for both & if not, at least there should be privacy in the form of locks from inside for the common toilet unit - which caused a lot of inconvenience to us at most of the places! All in all, we again thank Mani for his prompt help throughout our planning phase & perfect tour for us - I shall definitely recommend Relaxing Journeys to all my friends in the future wholeheartedly.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Great guide. Excellent bus & accommodations. Very well organized. Couldn't be more pleased.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 10 Day Hobbiton, Mordor & Mt Doom 10 Day Hobbiton, Mordor & Mt Doom

    All of the sights were amazing, however I would have liked more time at some places. There were a couple of days with very long distances and we had to miss some sights to make the arrival times. I extended the Lord of the Rings tour one the last day to a full day tour - much better! We had 8 days of rain and the GPS got us lost a couple of times, but it was in all a very good trip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Making reservation with Mani at Relaxing Journeys was very easy. He provided excellent service. Grand Pacific tour company planned the activities of their New Zealand tour very well. We would like to go back there someday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 25 Day Grand Explorer 25 Day Grand Explorer

    Mani did a great job of putting together our tour. We booked this trip on February 2 and departed the USA on February 12. Accommodations, logistics and activities all worked perfectly. It was remarkable that Mani could get this all done in such a short time during the high season. The pace of the trip was a bit taxing, but we loved every place we visited and we won't change a thing. Highlights for us were Bay of Islands, Akaroa, Te Anua and the Glaciers. We were a bit underwhelmed by Nelson/Richmond. But we loved the surrounding areas (Abel Tasman, etc.). All in all a remarkable trip. Especially given the last minute booking. Thank You Mani!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 8 Day Northern Highlights 8 Day Northern Highlights

    We were restricted to 11 days by commitments at home but we still managed to see a fair number of places and attractions without being rushed. The two days in each place as a minimum worked well and stopping en route to The Bay of Islands was very good advice as we only left the airport after 2:30pm on our arrival. The excursions were much enjoyed as were the quality B&B's. We appreciated the friendly efficient service we were offered by Relaxing Journeys and will use your expertise and local knowledge when we return to visit your beautiful country again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/02/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 19 Day Ultimate Rail & Coach Experience 19 Day Ultimate Rail & Coach Experience

    I had a fascinating and enjoyable holiday owing to Relaxing Journeys and particularly special mention and great thanks go to Toni, who directed me through a long process of booking this tour and was exceptionally helpful and understanding. The Ultimate Rail, Cruise & Coach Experience was absolutely Ultimate. The coach was the star of this tour, very comfortable, clean and luxurious. The tour captain, Paul was a careful driver, excellent organizer and a knowledgeable guide. A helpful and good companion during this tour. The accommodation with one exception was of the highest standard, the highlight was The Regent of Rotorua with thermal mineral pool, the very place to rest after a busy sightseeing day. Exceptional were also The George hotel in Christchurch and Distinction Dunedin, both luxurious and also providing free of charge laundry facilities. In all hotels WiFi was free. Evening meals at hotels were excellent, beautifully served and very tasty. Breakfast mostly English style, a little too heavy for me, non-English European, but highly appreciated by my Australian and British companions. Luggage handling was very efficient, all transfers smooth and easy. Many times we could feel very exceptional, being greeted by hotel management, having complimentary drinks or special happy hours. We were a group of 19, Aussies, British, Canadians and me, from Poland. We quickly made a friendly team, everyone had a good time on the tour. Although summertime, it was quite rainy and cold but did not spoil our fun. I found New Zealand a fascinating country, so unspoiled nature, so clean air and pure water and breathtaking scenery. Friendly, warm people, ready to help any time. Most of the inclusions I found very interesting, though I expected more walking than sitting on a bus coach. However, the distances were enormous (we drove nearly 4000 km in 19 days), so this time no time for wandering in the wilderness. But the highlights were the optional attractions, the highlight was helicopter flight with landing over the Fox and Franz Joseph Glaciers, so spectacular, a float plane flight over the Mount Tarawera Volcano and a visit to Skippers Canyon, complete wilderness and scenery from the Lord of Rings! New Zealand was much more than I expected. I highly recommend Grand Pacific and Relaxing Journeys Small Group Ultimate Tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/02/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Very enjoyable. The sights and experiences were terrific. Enjoyed everything. Thanks!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 9 Day Wild West 9 Day Wild West

    The most beautiful place in the world I've ever been - even better than Scotland and Norway. The day trips were excellent. We added an extra night in Te Anau so we could do the Milford Track and also the Glowworm Caves, and we are SOOOO glad we did. Both were spectacular! Skipper's Canyon 4WD adventure and glacier heli-hike were awesome as well. Even the days when we were just riding a bus many hours from one place to another were wonderful. The scenery is stunning, and the drivers gave interesting and informative commentary. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and had refrigerators and microwaves, which made breakfast fast and easy. We were grateful we booked through Relaxing Journeys. The TranzAlpine Train was cancelled due to fire damage of one of the bridges. Sally booked us on a coach instead and emailed us the voucher. Had we booked everything ourselves, we would not have even known about the fire, nor how to get an alternative route to Christchurch. Relaxing Journeys just took care of it all for us!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/02/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise (Return Flight) Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise (Return Flight)

    Went very smoothly, really felt that all staff took extra care to make it enjoyable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/02/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 16 Day Complete North Island 16 Day Complete North Island

    We found the itinerary, accommodation, car hire and the extra activities all made for a great and comprehensive tour of the North Island. We were not able to use all of the activity vouchers, (mainly due to weather) but that did not detract from the experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/02/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers

    Next time we would start or finish at Queenstown the drive from Christchurch to Dunedin is not a highlight.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Long hours in the coach, but I guess that is to be expected in a tour that covers so much ground. It might be sensible/helpful to give daily mileages and/or travel hours in the tour description/itinerary. Overall, a good and interesting introduction to South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We had excellent weather, loads to eat, lovely good sized (mostly) twin rooms, and a fun guide. I would recommend it. The last couple of days was rather too much travelling and unfortunately Franz Joseph tour was cancelled due to railway destruction. However we all received a refund for that.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Wonders 9 Day Southern Wonders

    Over all this was a very good tour. There were times when we as, New Zealanders, felt a little more time in some places and less in others would have given more balance to the tour for the overseas visitors. However I realise this is very difficult as there is only so much one can show in a short time. Meals and hotels were excellent we've been on five bus tours before in Europe and UK and meals and hotels did not come up to the same standard of this New Zealand Tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 16 Day Road & Rail 16 Day Road & Rail

    We enjoyed every part of our 19 day tour of the North and South Islands. All arrangements made by Relaxing Journeys went very smoothly. A buses, taxis, super shuttles were on time. Hotels were of good quality and value. Hotel locations were good too. Any questions posed to Toni were responded to very quickly. Toni was great! We especially loved our 2 days at Raetihi Lodge. It was a well needed break in the middle of our otherwise busy touring schedule. Wonderful country and all of the people of NZ who we met were warm and friendly!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 13 Day Southern Circle 13 Day Southern Circle

    I took your 13 day Southern Circle and customized it into a 23 day tour. Toni was patient and helpful throughout my meanderings. Accommodation was good: Breakers B&B was excellent, Te Anau room not so good, but the location was very good and the young couple who managed it were lovely. I can definitely recommend Relaxing Journeys!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/02/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 12 Day Discover the South 12 Day Discover the South

    I have sent a detailed review to Toni Harris that I'm sure she'll pass on to those who need to know. Her service throughout our whole booking and travelling experience has been outstanding. There were some difficult issues for her to resolve quickly when some of the trestle bridges burnt in a bushfire while we were there on the Tranz Alpine Railway - she managed this situation most professionally and should be highly commended on her efforts.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/02/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 7 Day South Island Escape 7 Day South Island Escape

    Thanks for arranging a very nice tour. Everything went as planned. My parents thoroughly enjoyed the trip and all hotel apartments were spacious and comfortable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/02/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 6 Day Southern Express 6 Day Southern Express

    The whole tour went on very smoothly, except in Franz Josef where it rained heavily and continuously long. The next morning the coach was to pick us from the motel at 7.30am but it didn't come until at 10.10am. We were told of a slip road due to rain. So we reached Queenstown much delayed and we couldn't do much there, missing the cable car ride. Otherwise, the rest of the tour was pleasant. I would suggest for a more comfortable coach, better seats and provide a bottle of water for each passenger.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewSpecial Interest Tour 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday 19 Day Rail & Coach Holiday

    Tour guide, coach captains were very good and helpful. Hotels were all very good and the food was top quality. Tours were excellent. It was a shame that 2 of the train trips were cancelled due to "acts of God", but not the tour operators fault.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    The group got too large with 49 people on the bus after Christchurch. The trips from Queenstown to Franz Josef to Christchurch were too long and monotonous with excessive time spent on the bus. There is got to be a way to optimize.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/01/2017
  • ReviewPrivately Chartered Tour 1 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland 1 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland

    Glowworm caves were more impressive than we expected, Te Puia was as expected, and Polynesian Spa less than expected. We had some car trouble on our trip (a holiday in NZ) which complicated matters because no repair service was open to help. My husband assisted our driver to duck tape a hose in the engine, so that with a prayer we could return to Auckland.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/01/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers

    Booked this trip about one month prior to departure date, with Toni. Everything was great. Due to my short notice and it was peak season I had to use different motels within the same city during my stay. However the motels were great! They don't provide breakfast but most of them have kitchen facilities so not a problem at all. The drive was awesome, amazing scenery. Book with Relaxing Journeys for a hassle free holiday.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 13 Day Northern Circle 13 Day Northern Circle

    Everything went like clockwork. Our limo driver picked us up in Auckland, our car was ready at Thrifty and all the vouchers were honored without question. We especially enjoyed the Kruse GPS which gave us some historical information about the areas we were traveling through. I'd recommend Relaxing Journeys to anyone traveling in NZ

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/01/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 32 Day Month in Paradise 32 Day Month in Paradise

    Could not have been bettered, great tour, perfect hotels and well organised. Thanks a million.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 29/01/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 16 Day Discovery Trail 16 Day Discovery Trail

    We had a fabulous holiday due to the thorough planning and organisation of our 16 night tour of New Zealand. Relaxing Journeys had fine tuned the trip to our brief and this resulted in a stress free holiday. Both the accommodation and hire cars were of a high standard and the voucher system ensured swift booking-in processes at every motel. The only problem we encountered was the address given for Dunedin. It stated Cumberland Street Dunedin when in fact it should have read Cumberland Street North, North Dunedin. This resulted in a wrong location given by satnav and unnecessary time/fuel spent driving around the city. Apart from this minor issue we would have no hesitation recommending your company to family and friends for the holiday of a lifetime. Many thanks.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/01/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Bay of Islands & Rotorua 7 Day Bay of Islands & Rotorua

    Everything operated very efficiently - the pick up times, the accommodation, the organised tours.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/01/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers

    Best two week tour to experience all NZ has to offer. I highly recommend this tour!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    An excellent tour. Very well planned and executed. Hotels first class. Tour Captains and Tour Manager informative. The Grand Pacific badge gives priority at venues, discounted drinks and excursions. The inclusion of most meals was a bonus. Included excursions and visits were also brilliant and we got priority - e.g. visit to Te Papa museum in Wellington before opening time, dedicated area on the Milford Sound boat, special evening at Dunedin and an evening's entertainment on our last night - wonderful!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/01/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Wanderer Overnight Cruise Milford Wanderer Overnight Cruise

    Wanderer was well equipped and in great condition. Chef & food excellent. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. We - family of four, loved it and the good weather helped !

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/01/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 5 Day Bay of Islands Tourer 5 Day Bay of Islands Tourer

    Fabulous trip from Auckland to the Bay of Islands, arranged from the U.K. All arrangements went smooth and the suggested itinerary was great.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 21 Day Kiwi Adventurer 21 Day Kiwi Adventurer

    We had a wonderful trip thank you for all of your help setting this up.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 25 Day Grand Explorer 25 Day Grand Explorer

    This has been a great holiday and will recommend it to friends. Could have done with a few free days with longer stays but appreciate these would have required a longer holiday and more expense. Accommodation excellent with only one exception in Wellington (this was ok, but rather scruffy). Rewa House was exceptional mostly due to the excellent hosts, Eden House in Auckland and the accommodation in Dunedin and Napier also superb. The overall organisation was perfect, with superbly arranged pick ups always on time - well done. We enjoyed the Hole in the Rock and the Milford Sound trips even though the latter required a long coach journey and the jet boat ride in Queenstown was a real treat - not for Carol though, having read the leaflet she decided it was not for her. Consequently the operator only charged for three of us. Everyone we met were so friendly and helpful - a credit to all concerned. Thanks for everything,

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/01/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 14 Day New Zealand Escape 14 Day New Zealand Escape

    Everything was well-organized.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/01/2017
  • ReviewCruise & Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise 19 Day New Zealand Southern Explorer & Cruise

    Except for spending too much coach time, we had a great time. Nick went above and beyond to help and guide us.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 25 Day Grand Explorer 25 Day Grand Explorer

    Well put together itinerary. All arrangements spot on. Most accommodations excellent and a few absolutely outstanding. The TranzAlpine railway was not running and options were offered and put in place to complete the trip without fuss. Good mix of trips included in the package. Overall we were delighted with the whole holiday and sad to come home.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/01/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Outstanding in every regard. Can't really say anything more that would make it any more splendid. Except...I thought I heard it rain, then I heard it again and again. And when I looked to check for sure, there, it rained some more! The rain just added to the splendour and the pod of bottleneck dolphins that guided the ship, well what more can I say? I think you get the message. Tell anyone undecided, just go!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/01/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    We had a great time on the cruise The crew made the trip along with the beautiful scenery. Spent some time on the bridge with the captain and nature guide and they were both very professional and fun to engage with. The only thing that would be nice to change is have a little more time at departure. Understand time is limited but it would nice to have an extra 1/2 hour to settle in to our cabin before leaving the dock so we could be outside during that time. Other then that a great trip and very good food.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/01/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 8 Day Northern Heritage 8 Day Northern Heritage

    We had a great holiday with all of the details organised for us. It was hassle free.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/01/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 22 Day The Long White Cloud 22 Day The Long White Cloud

    Tour Guide and Driver: Katie was the best. We were never bored; she always had a story to tell about every place we passed thru. Most importantly, she was present every time a person went or came back from an activity that we paid extra for. Her "mother hen" monitoring made sure we always got on the right bus and she made sure we made it okay back from the activity. After a day-long activity in Paihia, we looked pretty bushed so she asked if we were okay. We told her the bus was not air-conditioned. She was surprised. The next day, she assisted in getting us some free ferry tickets as an accommodation for the lack of a/c. Shelly was marvelous. We always felt safe and were amazed at where she could take our coach. When she provided her occasional commentary, she spoke as professionally as Katie. She came to know every one of us and we enjoyed spending time with her, especially at dinner. Hotels: all were excellent, very high end. In some locations, such as Franz Josef and Punakaiki, this was okay because we were in out of the way spots. However, we really didn't need quite so much luxury in places like Auckland and Christchurch. In Queenstown, I did not like staying at a place that was so far from Queenstown and I know the hotel had to be very expensive. I would like to see you cut back on the lavishness of some of the hotels. Note: the night on the Milford Sound was WELL worth it. Pace: You've heard it before: many times we would have liked to have been able to stay longer at some spots. If the itinerary could be modified to allow just 15 minutes more at the shorter stops (I don't mean the quick photo stops - those can still be quick) that would be great. I see no reason for having two full free days in Queenstown, one would be sufficient. I would like to see an extra day in Rotorua. Meals: All provided meals were very good to excellent. The food variety was quite good. Sometimes, however, the restaurant staff at the dinners were quite slow in keeping up with things like drink refills. Still, overall the dining times were always something to look forward to.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/01/2017
  • ReviewSmall Group Tour 22 Day The Long White Cloud 22 Day The Long White Cloud

    This trip was certainly a wonderful experience. We had no major glitches at all and every detail was planned. Our tour guide, Katie Hunter, was exceptional. She was very responsive to our every need and took it in stride when plans had to be changed due to poor weather conditions. She had a wealth of knowledge about the places we traveled and included so many wonderful stories. Her cheerful "Kia Ora" started us off each day. She did an outstanding job on all accounts. We're sure Katie took care of things behind the scene we never even knew about. Our bus driver, Shelley, was also just wonderful. We felt very safe in her care, in spite of slick, wet, narrow and winding roads. She even had to back up to let another bus pass when we met on a very tight curve and did so with expertise & calmness. She had a cheerful attitude as well and shared some of her stories with us. She kept the bus clean and kept us on schedule. She and Katie worked very well together even though they just met for the first time on this trip. We enjoyed all the places we stopped at and the diversity was simply amazing. Wish we would have had more time in many of the places we traveled. The accommodations were all first class as were the meals included with the tour. The extra excursion choices were well rounded and there was something for everyone. Really liked traveling with such a small group. Don't think we ever got bored.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Experience 15 Day New Zealand Experience

    New Zealand was great. The tour, the time with local residents, all the arrangements and the tour guide Sarah Carter (Astros) was excellent.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/01/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 24 Day New Zealand Tourer 24 Day New Zealand Tourer

    Too much driving. We didn't need a car in Auckland, just had to pay for parking. What wonderful scenery. I really enjoyed the variety of places to stay. Some of the breakfasts were outstanding and some were pitiful. The vouchers were great.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 25 Day Grand Explorer 25 Day Grand Explorer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our self drive tour of New Zealand. We liked the way you always got the same person to help you through your decision of what you wanted to do, Marie was excellent and patiently helped us through all our decisions and made it work when we wanted to add extra things to an itinerary or take something out. That way we ended up with exactly what we wanted. The tour went like clockwork, there was a voucher for everything so once we had paid for our holiday it was only really lunches and dinners we were paying for and of course any take-home gifts! We recommended Relaxing Journeys to quite a few people as we were touring around, everyone liked the voucher system and that we were booked onto everything so you knew you were on a tour or trip. We would have no hesitation on recommending them to friends and family and would use them again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/01/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 24 Day New Zealand Tourer 24 Day New Zealand Tourer

    Our 30 days self drive tour was very well organized and the itinerary was very detailed and easy to follow. Unfortunately, highway 1 between Blenheim and Kaikoura was closed and we had to drive many hours and then the route took us north on Hwy 70 to Kaikoura which was an extremely hard drive with many stops for road works. This day should have been broken up or directed right to Christchurch.... it took us nearly 11 hrs with a stop in the lovely Hanmer hot springs but, drive time was 8 hrs. Also we were disappointed that the TranzAlpine train was cancelled and would have changed our route and not bothered with Franz Joseph Glacier. The tour from Queenstown to Milford Sound was absolutely stunning. We did have a very good overview of your wonderful country, so clean and welcoming to visitors. Thank you Mani, we appreciate your hard work.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/01/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Even the less than brilliant weather could not spoil our trip. In fact we were treated to spectacular waterfalls and atmospheric scenery. The crew were extremely friendly and expert multi-taskers. The meals were superb. Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. Thoroughly recommend this trip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/01/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 16 Day Visions of New Zealand 16 Day Visions of New Zealand

    Places booked to stay were all very comfortable and friendly. Your suggestions for side trips along the drives were much appreciated and helpful. All in all, tour was wonderful!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/01/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 14 Day East Meets West 14 Day East Meets West

    We have had a wonderful trip with everything going smoothly. Well done Mani and thank you so much.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/01/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 32 Day Month in Paradise 32 Day Month in Paradise

    We would like to thank Marie and Christine of Relaxing Journeys for making our 32 day driving holiday around New Zealand one we will never forget. It was fantastic! We got to travel around both islands and Relaxing Journeys had arranged all our accommodation and transportation for every stop. Our accommodations were all centered nicely at each stop, so all we had to do was walk to restaurants or shopping or sight seeing. Relaxing Journeys also prearranged some amazing sight seeing attractions also. The bus trip up to Cape Reinga and drive on the 90 mile beach, the fun catamaran trip to see the famous Hole in the Rock, the scenic train ride from Christchurch over to Greymouth, and also our trip to Milford Sound. We were so amazed with our trip, always something new to see everyday. From driving through farm land, rain forest, mountains past the oceans, through the vineyards orchards and wineries. Thanks again Marie and Christine for taking the stress out of our holiday. We were very impressed with your expertise and service.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Dexter was an excellent guide and Nathan was an extremely competent, safe driver. The locations on the tour were excellent and all of the hotels were very good for location, cleanliness, comfort and food. Overall the tour was fantastic and enjoyable and we would certainly recommend AAT Kings / Relaxing Journeys to family, friends and colleagues.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/01/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 10 Day Pure South Island 10 Day Pure South Island

    The time estimate between stops was greatly underestimated. At least two hours additional would be more accurate. At the Fletcher Lodge no one was available to help us carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. Blanket Bay was outstanding. The George was also very nice.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/01/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 12 Day Discover the South 12 Day Discover the South

    We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The planning was well done and the ability to relax while making the journey at our own pace and seeing the things we chose. We really appreciated the way that when things needed to change due to weather, the team at Relaxing Journeys made all the arrangements and had everything in place with a minimum of fuss. We enjoyed the level of accommodation, a couple of locations weren't as good as others, but all were good. The whole trip ran smoothly and we felt relaxed and free to do as we pleased throughout the journey with all the hard work competently done by Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Shame about the rain in Milford Sound and not seeing the Franz Josef glacier due to bad weather but the rest of the tour was very good. The drive into and out of Milford Sound and then on to Queenstown made for a rather long day sitting down all day. I would have liked to go back to Te Anau and spent another night there. The tour guide and driver were superb at their jobs. Very knowledgeable and organised.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    We had a great trip to New Zealand with a good travel director Sarah and Dexter. Driver was Nathan and he was great. Thank you to AAT Kings and Relaxing Journeys (Maria) for making a good trip in New Zealand.


    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    Good hotels and meals. Excellent new coach and superb driver. Tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Very well organised arrangements. Well planned stops and outings. Nice to have baggage handling done. Perfect.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand 17 Day Kia Ora New Zealand

    The tour was well organised, accommodation great. The driver, Nathan (aka Pumbaa), and tour guide, Dexter, were brilliant. Nathan's driving was second to none and Dexter's knowledge on New Zealand was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and there was a great atmosphere on the coach.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/01/2017