Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3590 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3590 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
Zipline & Wine Tasting Tour
22/02/2020
What a great day out. A great variety. My only negative comment would be, that after we had fun on the zipline we were bussed back down to the wharf to then catch another bus that went half way back to where we had just been, to go to the first Vineyard.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Overnight Cruise
20/02/2020
We got swopped over to Doubtful Sound and were happy with the service and help we got. Thanks Marie.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
19/02/2020
Lovely experience very good guide think his name was Nick. Very informative pleasant.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Sailing Cruise
19/02/2020
I did the Americas Cup Boat Team Racing trip with other members of my family and others on Feb 20, 2020. It was a fantastic trip, I thoroughly recommend it, it was a lot of fun and excitement helping to race the boat, grinding and also steering. We also saw the next Americas Cup testing boat out in the harbor doing testing and practicing, that was a real highlight of the trip. The crew that took us were very friendly and skilled at their job.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Sailing Cruise
14/02/2020
The tour of the harbor was very enjoyable with a different perspective of Auckland. The crew was both friendly and knowledgeable.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Sightseeing Coach Tour
02/02/2020
Thank you very much for the seamless arrangement. Pick up from the hotel and a private transfer arranged and waiting for us at the departure point and ride us to the Christchurch Airbnb. The driver for the road trip was knowledgeable and professional. He provided adequate information regarding the arrangements and logistics, and at the same time give us an understanding of the habitats and culture of New Zealand in a friendly atmosphere. Although there are different groups joining in and leaving the coach, he was able to manage well (sure the admin. staff of your company has made lots of co-ordinations and arrangements) The driver was also attentive to group and individual needs; we were comfortable and secured .we were being taken good care of. However, the time allowed in Mt.Cook is only 1 1/2 hr which you can only finish lunch and washroom activities. It is mainly because much time was used to accommodate too many groups (different itineraries were included) in the trip. This should be improved, though the road has nice scenery.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Sightseeing Scenic Tour
30/01/2020
A great experience both viewing and commentary.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Independent Coach Tour
24/01/2020
Everyone was happy.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Budget Self Drive
23/01/2020
The trip was well planned for us (group of 4 girls) and met with what we wanted. The choices of accommodation were also excellent. The cars were in great condition with easy process to pick up and drop off. We had a great time and thank you for organising this trip for us.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Coach & Cruise Scenic Tour
23/01/2020
I really enjoyed the trip. It was professionally done. The transfers were quick and the actual boat trip on the Sound was amazing. We had wonderful weather. I also had great customer service when I booked the trip. Thank you very much.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

3
Budget Self Drive
22/01/2020
It was too short to see more sights or towns
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Small Group Tour
18/01/2020
We had a wonderful time and our couch driver, Ben was fabulous as his historical knowledge about the people, countryside, cities, legends and sites was unbelievable. Thoroughly enjoyable on our long couch rides which were however a little too long on two of the days. Especially the trip to Franz Josef glacier that we never got to see. Would have liked to have spent more time in Christchurch. Milford Sound and Tasman Glacier were highlights of trip. All the included meals were great and accommodated my vegan husband. Having breakfast available in the mornings was a savior. I think we would have enjoyed an additional day wine tasting in the Marlborough region. The people in NZ are very friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful country but there's no place like home.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Coach & Ferry Scenic Tour
17/01/2020
Excellent
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Budget Self Drive
16/01/2020
This tour was a whistle stop tour of NZ going to many fabulous places. It was well organised with no hitches from start to finish. I am grateful we got to Milford Sound before the road was damaged by extreme rains. Now having done this tour I would like to return to some areas to see them in more depth.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Independent Coach Tour
13/01/2020
Everything went well. Would have like a couple more tours booked.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Small Group Tour
11/01/2020
We loved the tour / accomodations were first class / coach was awesome , but Chris Hannah our driver made the trip for us. Would highly recommend the Ultimate Small group tour
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Low Cost Coach Tour
08/01/2020
Thankyou so much for helping me to organise this trip.. I really enjoyed the bus tour - the guides were funny & informative.. the scenery of New Zealand is so beautiful & unique.. I would have loved to have more time in some places & less in others ..
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Independent Coach Tour
07/01/2020
Everything went as expected and everyone was very welcoming. The only thing I would advise is to exclude the Mitai Village which, to my taste, was very touristy, but people have different perspectives and it was obvious that some people enjoyed :-)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

4
Premium Coach Tour
05/01/2020
Saw loads and guide very knowledgeable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Mid Range Self Drive
02/01/2020
Fantastic holiday only very good is accommodation...some places were a bit old and tired...but others were fabulous....our room at Taupo was an absolute highlight
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
20/12/2019
Friendly, knowledgeable guides who did their best to make our experience as interactive and fun as possible. Seeing icebergs up close and the glacier from the lake was a truly magical experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
16/12/2019
Good guides. Enjoyable and unique experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Budget Self Drive
16/12/2019
This is our second vacation in New Zealand, both organized by Relaxing Journeys. We had a wonderful experience!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

5
Sightseeing Hobbiton Tour
09/12/2019
Relaxing Journeys help me a lot to book the perfect tour for me and my friends, Loved the experience in Hobitton and timing was the right one to enjoy the tour and come back to the ship. Great experience
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

3
Sightseeing Hobbiton Tour
09/12/2019
Was mix up when we got to Hobbiton and we had to wait an hour before we went on the actual tour, half of our group went first. We were told we would have no time for shopping when we got back, so we had to pick what we wanted BEFORE we saw everything and carry it all around the walk with us, which was very annoying as some people bought a lot and it was heavy. Our bus driver was VERY chatty to the point of being irritating and the speaker in the bus kept going on and off which made it hard to understand what was going on. He was quite cheerful though, just very chatty about everything, obviously he enjoys his job. We would book with you again for sure.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 3590

Next Page