Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3436 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3436 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
12/02/2019
Amazing tour with great staff, excellent food and a thoroughly enjoyable experience :)
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
11/02/2019
Good trip for hiking lovers who will have 40 - 50 mins walk to Tasman Glacier, and finally touch and even taste the Ice in the river. Great!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
07/02/2019
The tour was excellent. We can see, touch and even taste the iceberg. Ryan (our tour guide) was great. He drove us close to the iceberg but with certain safe distance. He proactively took photos for us. I can say that this tour experience is better than I expected.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
02/02/2019
The best I could have got! Thanks for assisting me patiently throughout the trip. Everyone should just use this company to enjoy New Zealand
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Coach & Fly Tour
01/02/2019
Overall, Relaxing Journeys assisted us in setting up a wonderful vacation in New Zealand. We would definitely recommend their services to others. hotel accommodations were top notch with great service and located centrally in each city, within convenient walking distances to eateries, downtown, and things to do. Travel arrangements gave just enough time to connect without wasting time waiting. Tours set up were very enjoyable and varied. Lots of options and ability to customize. We had 1 tour bus pickup issue on a weekend and it was difficult to reach RJ's in time for them to assist with alternate arrangements, but luckily the hotel concierge was very helpful and got us set up on a private tour to see the same things that day. However, RJ's was very responsive once they replied and took appropriate steps to make up for the issue, so we have no complaints about how the matter was handled. Very professional and good service once they got involved. Only "I wish" we had was that the tour for Mt. Cook gave you more time to explore the area. Spent about 4+ hours on the bus to have approximately 90 mins at Mt. Cook. If you chose to do the lunch there was not any time to really explore any of the walking trails or the area. Also, would have liked more time to swim at Piha Beach; just had enough time to get in the water for a few minutes. But, those are concerns for the operating tour companies and not RJ's. Very satisfied and happy with our interactions and vacation planning we received from Relaxing Journeys. We experienced none of the communication or other horror stories we heard from people we talked to utilizing other companies. Very pleased with RJ's and think anyone else would be, too.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
30/01/2019
The tour and experience with the guide information makes for an amazing experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Scenic Tour
30/01/2019
What a fabulous way to spend a few hours. The whole process was really enjoyable, from sign in until drop off. All of the guides were so patient and knowledgeable, particularly with our young son who got a bit worried right at the start. Unlike other tours, no sales pressure to buy photos - they're included - which is a nice change.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Overnight Cruise
30/01/2019
Food was very good, crew did a great job. Scenery is spectacular. Bus ride from Queenstown makes for a long day - I would recommend others stay in Te Anau to break up the journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Small Group Tour
26/01/2019
This was the best tour. Small groups and VERY comfortable bus. Just amazing getting to see so much in a short time. Highly recommended if you want to see most of New Zealand in a short time. Great value for the money.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Small Group Tour
25/01/2019
Pick up on time. Good guide and I recommend this tour for anyone limited in walking. Thanks again for the advice.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
25/01/2019
Fantastic we had a little hiccup when we boarded the beautiful vessel but with the lovely Hugo to assist us we did just fine. Thank you to Hugo and all the extremely talented, friendly staff that were looking after us. We had the best time in the stunning environment of the Doubtful Sound.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
22/01/2019
Loved it! Staff were very friendly (and funny), there were lots of activities/entertainment and the scenery (even though it was raining) was spectacular. Great food too.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
22/01/2019
I really enjoyed the tour . Tour captain and guide where excellent and bus very comfortable . Some hotels were better than other and I would highlight the hotel in Queenstown and the final hotel in Christchurch as exemplary. All were acceptable although hotel in Fox Glacier was borderline . The only aspect I found difficulty was the amount of time spent on the bus versus the time spent in different locations. Some places merited more time than the schedule allowed and I would have liked a full day . Also in places like Arrowtown I could have done with 2-3 hours rather than about 45 mins. All the special outings were great - loved Larnach Castle and Milford Sound and the sail across the lake at Queenstown and amazing barbecue but I did hate the haggis event in Dunedin. It was just cringe making. I appreciate that others may nor share my view - maybe it's just because I'm Scottish. I felt it was a travesty! All in all am amazing holiday that highlighted places I would like to return to.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Budget Self Drive
21/01/2019
Great itinerary and excellent organisation, all planned items had been delivered smoothly as expected. Accommodation at Queenstown was great - with a great view over the lake (except that it was rather stressful to carry the luggage via a long, narrow and steep stairs into the apartment unit, especially for senior folks). Accommodations at other locations were pretty good too. Choice of rental car for four was great too - comfortable and spacious. We have no reservation in recommending Relaxing Journeys to others, in particular the very reliable customer services of its Australian market manager, Ms Chelsea Sharman.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Privately Chartered Tour
16/01/2019
Excellent tour guide. I think it was John. He made the tour. Very kind and caring tour guide. When we passed seeing the workshops at our the Geysers because we were hungry and wanted to eat he made time for us to see it as he said it was worth a quick visit. He also stopped for us at the kiwi farm. He was very informative and made the tour enjoyable. Well done.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
15/01/2019
Fantastic tour which captured so many wonderful sights and experiences. The tour guide and coach driver were a joy to be with and full of interesting and funny stories. To be honest the days were however very long and the time on the coach was greater than we had expected. We felt that the time allowed at the numerous stopping points was often insufficient to fully relax and explore the surroundings but had it been longer the tour would have needed to be extended in order to still see all of the locations.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Scenic Tour
15/01/2019
It is a nice tour for the highlight of Wellington. Ian is an excellent Tour Guide.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Sightseeing Scenic Tour
15/01/2019
I very much enjoyed the tour. The pick-up was smooth and the guide excellent. Many thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
Very organised tour with attention to detail. Very knowledgeable tour-operator. Accommodation could be better.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Independent Coach Tour
14/01/2019
We enjoyed the tour but there were a few things that we wished would have been different. Although Lake Taupe was beautiful our hotel was far away from the lake. If we had just gone on to Wellington we could have had an extra day there. Also although Blenheim was a nice town we would have rather gone to Christchurch and had an extra day. We would have rather had more train rides than bus. Super shuttle was great. We loved traveling in New Zealand.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
14/01/2019
We asked for a mix of vehicle rental and some accommodation ( as we had a few days already planned to stay with friends) and your agents Mani Fugundes (who left after our first few arrangements) and Chelsea Cherri ( who finalised our booking) did a superb job. Can not fault any of the arrangements - all worked like clockwork and very good quality.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
14/01/2019
All elements of our trip worked extremely well. Rental car was very good, hotels booked were excellent and no problems at any point.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Low Cost Coach Tour
14/01/2019
It probably could have been a bit different for me if I had gone alone. But my granddaughter did very well considering the amount of time we were travelling and the fact there was only one other young person in the group. Although other members of the group were very friendly towards both of us. Isobel was an excellent tour guide. She and Euan made the journey extremely interesting and enjoyable. I appreciate having to travel long distances some days but those times when we were able to get out and see more made for a better day. It was probably the best way to see all we did but I have decided, at the moment, I'm not a coach tour person. May be if I get less active. Some of the offered additional choice activities were good but could have been improved on. For example we went on a safari in Dunedin to see the albatross and penguins. Two other group members went on the evening, which we were not told about, and had a much more amazing time. Especially the penguins coming ashore. The accommodations were good, some excellent. I was thankful that most of the hotels were very obliging to cater for my lactose and gluten free diet. Very much appreciated. All in all it was a super trip with many lovely memories. I shall be sharing my photos and these with family and friends when I get back to the UK in March. AAT Kings service has been excellent - thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
12/01/2019
All thanks to Marie. The best holiday of our life.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
10/01/2019
Fantastic. Very well organised with very knowledgeable guides. We were on the boat Anabatic and the driver whose name I missed was exceptional. Funny, humorous but very serious when needed. Thanks for making our last adventure in New Zealand so memorable.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 3436

Next Page