Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3342 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3342 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
04/10/2018
This tour was absolutely packed with things the kids and I have really enjoyed. We only had a short time in New Zealand, but we certainly made the most of our time on the tour (with some down time as well). Jo made sure everything ran perfectly smoothly - I've never had such an easy trip before!!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
03/10/2018
An out of the world experience! Breathtaking views of Mt. Cook and Tasman Glacier, excellent tour guides and thrilling boat ride in the Glacier Lake touching the Icebergs. Will come back again for this trip in the future.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
01/10/2018
We had the most wonderful trip. The boat is luxurious and the staff were always happy helpful excited. The food was delicious and plentiful. We are so glad we did this amazing adventure in this breath taking area of New Zealand. Thanks.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
27/09/2018
It was relaxing but still had interesting tours. Hole in the Rock and the dolphins were fun but my favorite was sandboarding. The tour guides and accommodation were great.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
25/09/2018
The whole thing was enjoyable. For some constructive criticism, the starts were a bit too early for my liking--7.15am. Also, with the Tuesday ending at 2pm, it meant the tour didn't align with meal breaks. If these issues were addressed, I'd go from very good to the next level up. The events were all excellent.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
22/09/2018
This was a wonderful experience enjoyed immensely by both myself and my husband. A truly unforgettable journey.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
16/09/2018
Mani provided excellent service. We will not hesitate in recommending Relaxing Journeys to our friends. You have a beautiful country.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
11/09/2018
Great experience, best part of our two and half week holiday. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and in fact have done so already.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Budget Self Drive
10/09/2018
First night accommodation at Queenstown was average but the rest of the trip was very enjoyable. Thank you.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Best holiday ever with a great tour director and an awesome coach driver.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Premium Coach Tour
08/09/2018
Great tour director - very knowledgeable and wonderful sense of humour.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
4WD & Ferry Scenic Tour
07/09/2018
The tour was great! The boat ride to the island was nice, the island was beautiful, the people were friendly, and the volcano tour was great. The tour guide on the island was nice and informative, but my only complaint is that you couldn't hear half of what he was saying. The PA system on the ride kept cutting in-and-out so I could only hear half of what he was saying. Besides that it was a good tour, and I'm glad I did it.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Self Drive
06/09/2018
We loved the Glaciers and Mountains Tour. Relaxing Journeys and Mani were great. Every aspect was so well organised. Our accommodation was superb. We enjoyed the trip so much we will be booking with them again. Thanks to all at Relaxing Journeys for helping make our New Zealand experience so memorable.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
LOTR Tour
03/09/2018
I can not praise Relaxing Journeys and Red Carpet Tours enough! I have had the most wonderful holiday and one that I will never forget. Toni and Mani were extremely helpful before The trip and Julie from Red Carpet Tours worked tirelessly to make the tour an unforgettable experience. I was quite anxious as a solo traveller but the Fellowship bonded very quickly as we shared this fantastic experience together. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody but especially those who love Lord of The Rings and The Hobbit films.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
03/09/2018
We loved our holiday and the organisation was fantastic. We were met at the airport as promised and had a very helpful driver who gave us lots of 'tips'. All the hotels were good except The Copthorne Hotel and Apartments in Queenstown which was very old fashioned and definitely in need of some redecoration. All the other hotels were excellent and spot on. The travel consultant Mani was excellent, he was prompt, efficient and did a great job organising our tour. I would highly recommend their services and this tour in particular if you want to see the South Island.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
01/09/2018
Excellent independent tour with some activities included. Accommodations were comfortable, transportation around the South Island was prompt, comfortable, and informative . The included excursions such as the trip to Milford Sound and the TranzAlpine train ride were wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour if you want transport and accommodation around New Zealand but don't want a guided tour. This tour is pretty inclusive for the independent traveler such as myself.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
Great tour. Wonderful tour director and driver. Good optional tours. Great mix of passengers.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
27/08/2018
I had a fabulous time, our tour guide and driver were just brilliant. I couldn't fault anything, accommodation was wonderful, food amazing, everything ran smoothly. I would have liked to have spent more time in certain places (like Oamaru, Arrowtown and Wellington and would have loved to have included Napier), but overall I had the best time, a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, would recommended it to anyone who wants a good overall taste of your fantastically beautiful country. Loved it! Thank you to everyone involved for making it so special.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Budget Self Drive
22/08/2018
Marie was very helpful. She gave us a lot of tips and good customer service. Her suggestions was great especially those long drives where she gave us several detours which turned out to be awesome!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
29/07/2018
We put together a custom tour, as we wanted to visit the Coromandel region as well as some inland scenery and Lord of the Rings filming locations. While browsing the online options, Relaxing Journeys popped up with a "can we help you" window, and it went from there. Relaxing Journeys proved to be the most helpful and quickest to respond of the tour companies that we checked out. Georgina was our coordinator and she was extremely prompt and helpful throughout, and very patient with all my chopping and changing. I'd mentioned the types of things we wanted to see, and she suggested tours and visits that I would never have even known about. I could never have arranged such an enjoyable and eventful holiday by just doing it all on my own. Upon arriving at our Auckland hotel, our package from Relaxing Journeys was there waiting for us, and included a detailed itinerary, book of vouchers for our tours and events, lots of brochures, and a generous road atlas. I spent a fair bit of time mapping out our routes and reminders for when we needed to phone ahead to confirm bookings. I didn't need to bother as it was all presented for us in our package. The vouchers were immediately recognised and accepted by all the tour/event operators and we never had any dramas. Our only out of pocket costs were for extras like food, fuel, and merchandise. Driving in New Zealand is a pleasure. New Zealanders are courteous drivers and are generally lovely people. We did struggle to find anywhere to park in Wellington, and anyone driving there in a camper or larger vehicle may wish to research this in advance. Our hotel (Distinction Century) let us leave our car there after checking out and before we drove to the airport, for a small additional fee, while we toured Wellington. This was a great help and much appreciated. Special highlights that we most enjoyed included: the glass bottom boat at Whitianga; the Te Puia cultural evening at Rotorua; the Hobbiton tour from Rotorua; Ohakune - everything about Ohakune but especially our drive out to Tawhai Falls and the Tongariro region; and Weta Studios and a Lord of the Rings filming locations tour at Wellington; and the tour to Edoras with Hassle Free Tours, which alone was worth flying to Christchurch for. Anyone visiting Wellington should also set aside half a day to visit the national museum, Te Papa, which was recommended to us by several locals. If we had more time, I would have included the Tongariro Alpine Crossing, and finish our trip in Queenstown, but those will have to wait until next time. I'm already thinking of next time! Thank you to Georgina and Relaxing Journeys for an excellent, well organised tour, and to New Zealand for your fantastic scenery, food, wine, culture, and people.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Scenic Cruise
28/07/2018
It was a wonderful experience. Riding the TSS Earnslaw was monumental and it makes the trip historical as well. The food was amazing in every aspect. The only problem was the time they allowed for the guests to enjoy the dinner. As the highlight of the trip, I am sure that almost everyone would have wanted a bit more time to enjoy their dinner and not feel rushed. I think adding half-an-hour would be sufficient as it takes them quite some time to prepare the diners for the meal. The farm show was a good way to end it. However, I was expecting for a sing-along on the way home to Queenstown which did not happen. Overall it was very good.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Scenic Cruise
22/07/2018
The Walter Peak Gourmet BBQ & Cruise was perfect, very welcoming staffs, great food and we had fun. We went on a rainy day so it was a pity that we did not have the chance to take better photos. Would recommend to others.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
22/07/2018
Our agent Marie Sarmon was very helpful from the very start. She is very knowledgeable of their services and provided us with very good options. The entire journey was more than our money's worth - starting with how Marie dealt with us, to the comfortable bus and schedule, to the knowledgeable driver and tour guide. There's nothing like Relaxing Journeys. They will hear from us again next time we visit New Zealand. I will also recommend them to all my friends. Thank you for one memorable trip, Marie! More power to you and your entire team!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
20/07/2018
Marie Sarmon did an excellent job in organising this custom tour for us. My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. Everything was perfectly timed and never once did we have to call anyone for assistance (being free and easy). The view from our hotels was ... no words can describe. Some rides was cancelled due to weather but that we can understand. If we could do this again, we definitely will. Thanks so much for the great time.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
14/07/2018
Relaxing Journeys really planned the itinerary well. Pace was excellent, allowing us time to take in the view and explore off the beaten track. Jo, our tour consultant was impeccable. addressing all our queries and planning our add-ons. After sales service was also excellent! Due to weather constrains, one of our add-on activity had to be cancelled. Relaxing Journeys promptly initiated the refund. Overall a very good experience, will definitely be back for round 2.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 3342

Next Page