Relaxing Journeys Reviews

3535 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7/5.0

4.7 out of 5 based on 3535 user reviews.

Overall Tour Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Relaxing Journeys Experience

Reviews

5
4WD & Ferry Scenic Tour
29/06/2019
This was a lovely tour. We got to see a lot of the island and with a short walk (warning- lots of stairs) we were able to see all around the island from the top. The lava fields were interesting to experience and our tour guide was funny and knowledgable. Great tour!
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
20/06/2019
My family enjoyed our tour. I would like to take this opportunity to compliment your staff Marie Sarmon for the excellent service she provided to us. She was prompt and kept us well informed all the way, she was extremely helpful, competent, attentive & professional in her interactions with us. Because of the exceptional experience we had with Marie we definitely will use your services and recommend our friends and family to your company in the future.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
15/06/2019
Super professional all the way through. Even had a change and the matter was taken care of very quickly and efficiently.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Scenic Cruise
03/06/2019
Nice view, nice presentation, excellent experience.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Mid Range Self Drive
02/06/2019
The tour was excellent overall. The right time at each place and appropriate route. We did find Arrowtown a worthy visit which wasn't listed on your itinerary so may be worth listing for future clients. All hotels where excellent barring the one in Queenstown. The room we were given was dirty and the heating didn't work. Although this is something out of anybody's control we reported it the next morning but by the evening nobody had fixed it or even serviced the room! We reported it to reception and in fairness we were then moved. Maybe worth considering for future clients the standard of this hotel. Another thing is you can't put postcodes into the satnav system but on the last day we were returning to the airport at 4am and it wouldn't allow us to put in airport as it needed the street name of which we didn't have. Would be worth therefore putting this on the itinerary. Thank you for your service which we found first class.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
01/06/2019
Where do I start. The B&B's were wonderful loved the personal interactions with the owners. Warm cosy and great breakfasts. The tours we did were wonderful. The whole trip was so well planned the driving distance were good giving plenty of time to see the sights and say WOW..... Wow.... wow ....WOW especially on the west coast. Each corner we turned was something new. Just loved it.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
27/05/2019
From the extremely helpful staff and quick replies by email to the easy to read itinerary the trip was an amazing success. We had enough things to do without having to book many more beyond what the tour offered even the long car trips were fun and relaxing with some of the most scenic views in valleys and on mountains.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
19/05/2019
Our tour was fantastic. Mind blowing scenery and fantastic friendly hosts that had all the interesting history and factual information about the area. It is a "must do" when visiting the South Island of New Zealand. I would like to mention tour guide Melissa as a standout on our cruise as she went the "extra mile" to ensure our experience was indeed memorable.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
19/05/2019
We were able to see and do a lot even though the start times each day were very early. We liked the Freedom of Choice selections. The hotels could use some updating although they were all in a great location. We were the youngest couple in the group by about 15 years. It would have been good to know that we were joining an existing tour (the one that came in from the North Island) because everyone already had a couple of weeks to get to know each other before we joined. The tour guide, Karen and coach driver, Rob were both very knowledgeable about each place we visited and about the places along the way. It was a busy trip but we knew that going into it and we got to see the places we wanted. There weren't any real surprises from what Relaxing Journeys told us to what we experienced so that was a plus.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
18/05/2019
A lot of time on buses in the first four days, but I wanted to see the South Island and I did! The tour ran smoothly -- no glitches!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
14/05/2019
The overnight cruise on Doubtful Sound was fantastic. It was wet and cloudy providing plenty of amazing waterfalls and great scenery. We're so glad we included this trip in our NZ itinerary.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Budget Self Drive
06/05/2019
A great introduction tour to New Zealand's South Island.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Mid Range Self Drive
04/05/2019
All hotels were excellent for the trip, the only comment I would have is that the Heartland Cotswold in Christchurch is looking tired and pales compared to others such as the Heritage in Queenstown. Otherwise, I would recommend Relaxing Journeys to all.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Small Group Tour
03/05/2019
This is the way to see New Zealand both North and South Islands. The bus was luxurious and our group of 20 was very comfortable and never so large so as to be disorganized. We had an outstanding coach captain and driver, Paul, who presented his country very well.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
01/05/2019
We were very happy with the tour Nicole set up for us. We were very nervous about going to a new country, not knowing exactly what to do and where to go, what to see. Nicole set up a perfect combination of active and restful. The hotels she selected were fantastic, comfortable, clean, lovely all around. The activities were fun and interesting, educational and exciting, especially the Skywalk in Auckland. Terrifying, but also exciting. We kept a travelogue on Facebook and have had many friends and family contact us, asking about what company we used. We tell them Relaxing Journeys is the BEST!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
26/04/2019
We spent 14 days driving the South Island. The accomodation chosen for us was excellent and in good locations. The suggestion for places to visit was most helpful. The hire car service was good.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
20/04/2019
Have already told others to go on the overnight cruise it was the best trip we have been on.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
18/04/2019
It was one of the highlights of our trip! Easy to book and quick responses regarding our trip questions! Thank you!
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Independent Coach Tour
17/04/2019
We had a great time thank you. Accommodation and trips were awesome and Georgina you were great to deal with.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
17/04/2019
An awesome experience in such a special place, well organised helpful & friendly crew & food & facilities were excellent also the amazing knowledge of its history. Would definitely visit again if had the opportunity 10 out 10.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Tasman Glacier Lake Cruise
13/04/2019
The tour was amazing - the walk was gentle and well paced and the boat ride on the lake was beyond my expectations. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. A truly wonderful experience for our whole family.
Overall Tour Rating

Be the first to review
Value For Money

Be the first to review
Accommodation

Be the first to review
Tour Pace

Be the first to review
Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Premium Coach Tour
09/04/2019
The coach tour was excellent especially our guide Nick and coach drivers Megan & Alex. They were very knowledgable and had great empathy and communication skills to people of all ages and works of live. Our accommodation was OK. We had three in the room although on three occasions it was only set up for two. Too much buffet food and too similar throughout the tour. I really enjoyed the ala carte style dinners. The pace could have been a bit faster. 6o'clock wake up calls could have been later as all on tour were very efficient in packing, breakfast and boarding the bus. We really enjoyed the tour and met some great people. We would certainly recommend Grand Pacific to our family and friends. Thanks also to Georgina Clark for all her efficient and prompt service and various communiques. It was most appreciated.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Overnight Cruise
09/04/2019
Everything we had hoped for. Comfortable accommodation, friendly crew, good food.
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
5
Low Cost Coach Tour
09/04/2019
A very well organised tour from the time we got picked up at the airport until our departure. Both our tour guide Dennis and the bus driver Alex were very knowledgeable, considerate and accommodating. The staff at most the places were very friendly and professional. (Having our bags picked up each morning was a plus).
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience
4
Mid Range Self Drive
09/04/2019
Well organised, easy to follow itinerary, well selected accommodation that met our needs .
Overall Tour Rating

Value For Money

Accommodation

Tour Pace

Relaxing Journeys Experience

Results 1-25 of 3535

Next Page