3 View Wishlist3

2,523 Relaxing Journeys Reviews

4.7 out of 5 based on 2523 user reviews.
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    Great experience onboard Milford Mariner - the crew went beyond duty to ensure that the guests had a memorable time at Milford Sound. Starting with the tour out in the sea on small boats to getting super close & under the waterfalls. The food was amazing and every member of the crew was approachable, friendly and well versed with the nature and surroundings.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Otago & Southern Lakes 7 Day Otago & Southern Lakes

    The tour was thoroughly enjoyable, some of the scenery and places visited were awe inspiring and truly breathtaking! Pace was pretty good and allowed us the time we wanted in each place visited. My only constructive feedback would be that we thought a day and a half in Dunedin was a bit too much especially without hiring a car to go and find things to do, which we did for the full day there to go and visit Otago Peninsula. It seemed a bit of a strange place and didn't really seem to fit in with the rest of the trip, although the train journey was pretty amazing. Personally, I would wonder if there is any way to incorporate the train journey without the additional time spent in Dunedin and spent elsewhere. Overall, the trip was fantastic and we both had a thoroughly great time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/10/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    The word excellent is more then correct, super trip with super crew!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Top of the South 7 Day Top of the South

    Fabulous trip. Whirlwind pace. Would've loved to spend more time in some of the beautiful places and amazing hotels.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/10/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    An excellent tour, which is probably not reflected in the 'pretty good' categories below. They do not take in to account how beautiful the scenery is, nor the actual content of the tour. Would absolutely recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    Our driver was excellent. The group we traveled with were lots of fun. We had a wonderful trip and very luckily had great weather.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/10/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 6 Day Southern Express 6 Day Southern Express

    Great trip. Awesome planning and everything went to plan - so nice to be able to sit back and enjoy and not worry about what to organise next! Top marks team!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/10/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise (Return Flight) Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise (Return Flight)

    Amazing experience, exceptional staff and unprecedented scenery. Thank you all for your input.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/10/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords

    Loved our holiday. New Zealand is a beautiful country with lots to see and do for the outdoors kind of person. Will definitely be back to spend a bit more time next time. Loved it!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/10/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers

    Our honeymoon was truly unforgettable! Mani made the planning and payment process incredibly simple, even when I changed my mind on a few things more than once, and Relaxing Journeys as a whole was super helpful the couple of times we called them during the actual trip. Even the after-hours helpline was friendly and accommodating (Traveler tip: look into a pre-paid phone once you land. It was cheap and came in handy more than a few times during the trip). The trip itself was amazing! New Zealand is such a breathtaking country, it's a place everyone should visit at least once! On top of the pre-arranged destinations that Relaxing Journeys listed in the itinerary, they also provided worth-while destinations to see along our drives that really filled out the trip. We only had to reach out to Relaxing Journeys twice during the trip: once to confirm a shuttle that was picking us up from our hotel in Rotorua (it was one of our first nights and we weren't adjusted to the cadence of the trip quite yet) and a second time to add on a pick-up shuttle to Milford Sound from Queenstown, (which I definitely recommend for those doing the self drive tour as it gives the person doing the driving a bit of a rest on more long and difficult roads). Both times, we were greeted by friendly and helpful agents that took care of our needs and questions with ease. Even after completing our initial itinerary, Mani had given us a heads up about a road closure on one of our drives and had given us the option to continue with the ferry from North Island to South Island and an extended detour to Christchurch, making for a very long travel day, or a flight that would shorten our day by about 8 hours. We upgraded to the flight from Wellington to Christchurch, Mani asked a few simple questions, and before long had returned with an email saying the flight and second rental car was booked. I literally only had to say yes to the flight and provide some information directly to Mani, and he did everything else from there. It was incredibly easy. From the time we landed to the time we left, Relaxing Journeys really had everything covered. The desk where we picked up our rental car had a hefty zippered-packet ready and waiting for us that contained all of our travel documents, vouchers for accommodations and other recommendations all ready to go. We were able to get in the car and simply go. I cannot recommend them enough! Thank you for a truly unforgettable experience!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/10/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 9 Day North to South Explorer 9 Day North to South Explorer

    We enjoyed our first time visit to NZ. Though the time we spent is short - we have a real great time enjoying ourselves visiting places that have being arranged for us by our tour consultant, Marie Sarmon.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/09/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 10 Day Essential South Island 10 Day Essential South Island

    We were very impressed with Relaxing Journeys and our tour coordinator Toni. The trip went so smoothly and we were able to enjoy all the sights. Highly recommended!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/09/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers

    Everything worked like clockwork. Excellent vehicle, accommodation, hosts, itinerary, information provided and of course THE WEATHER!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 23/09/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 12 Day Middle Earth Discovery 12 Day Middle Earth Discovery

    It was a wonderful collection of tours, attractions, and activities, we felt like we got to see and do everything we wanted to in New Zealand. The seamless connection of coaches and shuttles also made the whole experience a "relaxing journey" indeed.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/09/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers

    Assistance provided by Marie throughout the planning for our holiday was exceptional. Marie kept us up to date with the itinerary, etc and was very accommodating with our requests. We were very happy with the accommodation in Queenstown (Bella Vista) and Christchurch (Quest). The other places we stayed at felt a little bit dated, although the service provided at all of these places was awesome. Thank you.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/09/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 12 Day Southern Delight 12 Day Southern Delight

    The choice for the accommodation was excellent, with the exception of Lake Tekapo Lodge. The driving instructions and ease of organising activities was excellent as well. The lower rating I have provided comes from the inclusion of three 5 hour drives during the trip. These were quite long and tiring, which meant by the time we go to our destination we did not feel we had enough time to relax.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/09/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 9 Day Queenstown Loop 9 Day Queenstown Loop

    We booked this tour because we wanted to start and end in Queenstown as we then wanted to spend a few days in Wanaka. The trip was well organized and the motel rooms were all above expectations. The coaches were very comfortable with plenty of comfort stops along the way. There was one hiccup with the shuttle collecting us from the railway station in Christchurch but this was through no fault of Relaxing Journeys. We also booked a few optional excursions through them and these all went beautifully except for bad weather in Mt Cook which meant the Glacier adventure had to be cancelled. Looking back we should have arranged to spend more time in Christchurch as we arrived at 7pm and left at 7am the next morning. I would certainly recommend this company for any sort of tours you may wish to do in beautiful New Zealand.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    Excellent choice of places to visit. Lots of variety. Both Tour director and driver were excellent +++

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 17/09/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 14 Day South Island Tourer 14 Day South Island Tourer

    Marie from Relaxing Journeys was extremely helpful and super to deal with. The trip was planned to perfection and ran like clockwork.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/09/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Absolutely the most wonderful trip we have enjoyed with so much jammed into one day. We would seriously love to do this or another one of the Sounds.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    Had a fantastic time on this tour, it covered a lot of places and the scenery was absolutely beautiful, the Coach Captains Kevin and Andrew were brilliant and their knowledge of New Zealand was remarkable. Big thank you to Toni for organising my tour. Would definitely do another tour in New Zealand again and look forward to booking with Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 14 Day New Zealand Drive & Fly 14 Day New Zealand Drive & Fly

    Relaxing Journeys took a list of what we wanted to see and put together an itinerary for us that worked great. We drove thru the North Island and flew to the South Island and back. Relaxing Journeys arranged the rental cars with GPS and flights between the islands. The travel went smoothly. Our vacation was the last 2 weeks of September and there were no crowds except on the ski slopes. The weather was pleasant requiring light jackets and, only when we were on the ski slopes, were we chilly. We experienced multiple short intervals of rain on both the north and south islands, but our waterproof jackets allowed us to carry on.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/09/2017
  • ReviewLuxury Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise

    The staff, food and trip is excellent. We would highly recommend this event to all and we would go back and do the longer trip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/09/2017
  • ReviewLuxury Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise

    The staff, food and trip is excellent. We would highly recommend this event to all and we would go back and do the longer trip.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Tania was the best tour guide we have ever had (and we've had a few)...She really knew her stuff and seemed to really care about all of us...New Zealand was beautiful and even though the pace was quick (we knew it would be before we booked), we got to see most of New Zealand...Highly recommend this tour and this tour guide and driver, Monica, who was friendly and safe.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/09/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour 19 Day New Zealand Showcase Tour

    It was amazing...highly recommend.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 12/09/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 7 Day Coromandel & Thermals 7 Day Coromandel & Thermals

    Thank you for your excellent organisation of our tour. The communication with Marie was always timely and efficient with our questions answered. We also loved the activities and events, particularly the visit to Te Puia and all that went with it. Accommodation at Rotorua was excellent with a surprise upgrade. Some constructive notes: As the drive from Rotorua via Waitomo was quite long and we arrived back in Auckland at peak hour, it would have been helpful to have very clear instructions for that part of the journey back to the hotel. Quest was adequate but we were placed into rooms that were quite noisy facing the main street. In general, although the atlas was great once we knew where we had to go, the driving instructions could have been clearer, as we didn't have a GPS and would have had problems without using Google maps! As the drives were quite long, we also didn't really feel we had a lot of spare time to visit places en route; however, we both became sick during our holiday and no doubt this had a significant bearing on what we were able to do. We hope these comments are helpful and thank you again for arranging our trip which certainly had some highlights and included activities we may not have thought of otherwise.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Spotlight 8 Day Northern Spotlight

    The tour offered a wonderful introduction to New Zealand with the perfect balance of organized and optional activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/09/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 8 Day Northern Wonders 8 Day Northern Wonders

    We had an awesome tour guide and driver. The guide had excellent local knowledge.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/09/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 22 Day Absolute South 22 Day Absolute South

    The trip as arranged went exactly to plan. Could not fault the arrangements made for us for our trip. Please accept these comments, not as criticism, but as advise on how we think things could be changed. 1) Our accommodation at the Alpine Pacific Motes & Holiday Park at Kaikoura was acceptable, the problem was that the room was a studio room, and not a one bedroom room as requested. 2) The Archway Motel at Wanaka, left a lot to be desired. If it was not prepaid we would have walked away and stayed somewhere else. Rooms were old and tired. The hand towels were stained. The dishes had not been cleaned and were covered with the remains of eggs and bacon. Smelt stale upon entering. No power points available for the use of a hair dryer other than in a bedroom, which could only be used with an extension lead. 3) Suggest that consideration that the Archway Motel be taken from the list of accommodation. Since arriving home have read bad reports about above on TripAdvisor. All other arrangements/tours were of a very high quality and very enjoyable, especially the glacier tour at Mt Cook. Accommodation other than that listed was to perfection. Itinerary worked well for us, and travelling times between towns was good and achievable. We must thank Marie for her help during the process of setting up our trip and for arranging a prompt refund from Thrifty on our rental car. It was a trip of a lifetime and we will have everlasting memories of our time in the South Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/09/2017
  • ReviewLOTR Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour 15 Day Lord Of The Rings Tour

    This tour is set up to cater for hard core Tolkien Fans. I wouldn't recommend this tour to someone with a casual or interest or who has just watched the movies. It is an expensive tour, but it is worth the money you pay.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 04/09/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 7 Day Top Of The North 7 Day Top Of The North

    This was the first time I have used a touring service and it won't be the last! Usually, for any holiday, I do extensive research about destinations, ridiculous amounts of web searching for accommodation and activities and chasing the best price and options. When I found myself with a week to spare between work commitments in NZ, I decided to see some of this beautiful country. But I didn't have the time to do all the research, planning and booking that goes into arranging a trip. Relaxing Journeys to the rescue. I looked at the range of itineraries on offer and Mani helped me to shape something to match our timeline and interests. Then all we had to do was pay, then turn up. Everything went smoothly and to plan. The Kruse commentary system is a lovely addition, adding insight and info as we cruised around. The detailed itinerary included suggested stop-off points which helped us plan our drives. And lovely touches like including a full touring atlas, local tourism info, and departure cards in our arrival pack. We got so much more out of our week because of the work and knowledge of Relaxing Journeys - the booked day trips added enormous value, while still leaving us enough time for our own interests and spontaneous explorations. The excursions selected for us were all fantastic - informative, fun, with excellent guides and staff. The highlight was Hokianga Harbour stay (hard to imagine a more relaxed area) and the Twilight Encounter with Footprints Waipoua. I would not have known about either of these if we had organised our own trip. The changes we made were to add Waitangi Treaty Grounds (a must do for any trip to the North), and to have an extra night in Hokianga by eliminating one of our nights in Auckland. Both very good decisions. Potential for improvement / things to be aware of: the motor lodge at Paihia is conveniently located but doesn't take advantage of its location (all the rooms face car parking slots while the beautiful bay is just across the road but out of site). And there is only 30 mins free wifi. The Copthorne at Hokianga is stunning with views of the harbour from your room. Sadly free wifi only available in common areas. If you are staying at the Scenic in Auckland parking is expensive so take it into account in your planning (in fact, I'd be quite interested in having the option of picking up or returning the car in the CBD rather than from the airport). The Paihia and Hokianga accommodation didn't have cooking facilities so we had to eat out all the time. Next time, I'd probably specify a preference for accommodation options with at least a small kitchenette. But these are all tiny things in the scheme of things. My experience with Relaxing Journeys has opened up a whole new way of travelling. Looking forward to my next opportunity to book with Relaxing Journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/08/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton

    Travelled with mum and two young kids (<5yo). Pace is pretty ok, there were a couple of occasions where time for lunch is pretty short so you do need to plan ahead, pack lunch or be more flexible. There was a slight hiccup with my tour vouchers on the first day but was dealt with pretty quickly and Marie has been helpful. Path along Hobbiton was pretty slippery after rain and some parts a little steep, so have to be careful. Overall satisfied with the service and tour arrangements.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/08/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Sounds, Alps & Glaciers 10 Day Southern Sounds, Alps & Glaciers

    Our trip to New Zealand is by far one of our best trips. I believe that we could largely contribute that to the fact that we had chosen to book with Relaxing Journey. The booking procedure is fuss-free with lots of helpful advice given by Toni. We are able to fully customize our itinerary and yet we can skip all those tedious booking process with all the individuals such as coaches, accommodation and tours etc. We are amazed that the trip went by without a single hiccup, every booking was in place and the coach almost reached on the dot. It was a fantastic experience and we will definitely be back soon, and of course, with Relaxing Journey again. Thank you Toni!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/08/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 23 Day Scenic New Zealand 23 Day Scenic New Zealand

    We were were very happy with our itinerary and the amount of information and attention to detail in the instructions. It saved us a good deal of time and was so much less stressful than our last overseas trip booked by a travel agent. Just a couple of comments, though: Our room at Quest Auckland had a terrible smell, which we have reported to Quest in our review form. As you are aware, the road from Blenheim to Kaikoura via the coast is closed until at least November due to last year's earthquake. The drive via the alternative route took us over 8 hours, not 6 1/2 hours (per itinerary). This was due to numerous roadworks where we had to stop for up to 5 mins each time and speed limits of 30 kmh in those areas. The road was pretty bad in a lot of places, especially between Hanmer Springs and Kaikoura, where there were constant detours and areas of rough road. Kaikoura is pretty much still in disarray e.g. the whale watching tours are only going on average once or maybe twice a day, depending on tides due to damage to the marina. The road south to Christchurch was only open 3 days a week at the time, so we were lucky that our travel day was one of those. A caution in the itinerary about the roads wouldn't go astray. In our opinion, it would be better to spend a day at Wellington and skip Kaikoura altogether until the coast road is open again. We got to Wellington too late to do anything on our day of arrival and had to depart the next morning so another day would have been handy.
    Overall, we had a wonderful time. The weather was fantastic and we got to do the helihike to the Franz Josef Glacier, which was the one thing I was worried about being cancelled. Thank you for your assistance and planning. We would have no hesitation in booking with you again.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/08/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton

    Took the worry out of everything. Booked on short notice. It was fantastical.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 07/08/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers 14 Day Geysers To Glaciers

    The trip was amazing and everything went so smoothly. We loved every minute of it and appreciated all the preparation that went into making our holiday such a wonderful experience.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/07/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 8 Day North & South Highlights 8 Day North & South Highlights

    Marie was fantastic! Our 10-day honeymoon through the "long white cloud" was the trip of a lifetime. Everything along the way was so well organized and the accommodations were top-notch. Being able to pick up our booklet with our itinerary and activities at our first hotel made everything so easy. We truly got to experience some wonderful kiwi hospitality. We will gladly refer anyone to check out Relaxing Journeys when they go to NZ.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/07/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 14 Day South to North Explorer 14 Day South to North Explorer

    Everything was so well laid out. Every single driver was on time. The trip and itinerary flowed seamlessly. Typically I stress about getting places while traveling, however I was relaxed the entire time!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 21/07/2017
  • ReviewLuxury Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise 2 Day Fiordland Discovery Milford Overnight Cruise

    Amazing, the best part of out holiday, treated like VIP the whole time from the car journey to the boat. Fantastic. Staff amazing and friendly, boat was luxurious and spotless and loads of activities and the food was great and plenty of it. Thanks so much, could not recommend it more highly.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/07/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton 5 Day Geysers, Glowworms & Hobbiton

    The tour has been great, thanks for the help from you! You did all you promised to provide, that's greatly appreciated!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/07/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 7 Day Southward Bound 7 Day Southward Bound

    Our tour was wonderful, we will forever treasure the moments spent in New Zealand. Toni, our travel agent, was outstanding, always helpful and quick to respond to our queries.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 05/07/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords 9 Day Southern Alps & Fiords

    Toni Harris thoughtfully planned everything at a pace where we don't exhaust ourselves. That to me is a well deserved pat on the back for her. Plus she's so patient with my questions which sometimes seems silly but she answers in a way that I feel I can ask anything. Well done.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    This tour was a great introductory tour to New Zealand. It allowed us to see a huge amount of the country and get a taste of almost everywhere. We got the opportunity to do some things I know we'd not have done if we planned the trip all on our own. It was also great having someone else drive us around on those unfamiliar roads. Cons: It was a lot of time on the bus, and there were quite a few places we'd have liked to have more time at. We also arrived later in the day to almost every city, so the shops and stores where closed. But, we did the tour in winter, so it might not be the case in summer.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Marvel 14 Day New Zealand Marvel

    Had a great time with the 46 others on the South Island tour and the 20+ on the North Island. Travel Director Kevin (and driver Geoff) soon had us all gelling well as a group. It was great to see so much and get a lot of information as well but some of the starts were very early and some of the days had very long journeys.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/06/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 15 Day Aotearoa 15 Day Aotearoa

    Everything went like clockwork, accommodations, car rental, tours and ferry ride. Want to acknowledge Marie Sarmon for her patience and assistance in helping to set up the tour! Couldn't have done it without her!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 18/06/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 14 Day South Island Tourer 14 Day South Island Tourer

    A very well organised tour. The accommodation all around was great, particularly in Queenstown. Our Kruse GPS led us astray a couple of times probably because the GPS signal wasn't so good in some places but we ended up seeing some beautiful countryside because of it. The Kruse didn't initially work in Christchurch because a radio station was using the same frequency, but that was sorted once we got out of the city area. Might be worth mentioning to new customers so they don't worry that the Kruse isn't working. Overall the experience was wonderful, beautiful country with friendly people all round. Thank you again Toni for your assistance with arrangements. We will probably come back and do the North Island next time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/06/2017
  • ReviewPrivately Chartered Tour 1 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland 1 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland

    We really enjoyed our tour and Kerry was great. Unfortunately the heating in the van wasn't working so I was cold most of the day! Also thought if the tickets were prearranged this would have saved time at particular venues. Apart from those minor things we were impressed overall with the day.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Southern Spotlight 9 Day Southern Spotlight

    I rate this tour 'excellent' because: it was very well organised at all times, the arrangements were very reliable, I felt safe and secure, plus the tour manager was very very good at his job. As a lone woman traveller, I felt included and welcome. I chose this tour because it went to all the places I wanted to go and fitted in with my travel dates - that all worked out very well. Lastly, my group of 30 was very friendly.



    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 11/06/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 9 Day Wild West 9 Day Wild West

    The transfers were seamless and the accommodation selected were very good. This was a fantastic introduction to the South Island and we look forward to being back!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/06/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We enjoyed the scenery. Being from the USA, we enjoyed learning about the differences between the two countries - foods, farm animals, wild animal species, etc.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/06/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 11 Day New Zealand Discovery Loop 11 Day New Zealand Discovery Loop

    Everything was lovely! It was very well organized. My only complaint was the, what turned into due to an accident, 10 hour bus trip from Rotorua to Wellington.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/06/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers 10 Day Southern Sounds & Glaciers

    Overall we are happy with the arrangement.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/05/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 5 Day Top of the North 5 Day Top of the North

    I was very impressed with your arrangements and communication with me as a client. I have been wanting to visit Northland for a long time and everything I wanted to do was included in the tour. The weather was fantastic (not one drop of rain) and the personnel in all the tourist bureaus and the bus drivers were very friendly and helpful. This included the hotel staff at the Kingsgate in Paihia. It was five minutes walking distance from the town and 20 minutes from Waitangi. I was really pleased to have the extra day to go back to Waitangi. My first visit was too short and didn't allow time for the cultural performance but the pass allowed me to go back for no extra charge to visit the museum and Hobsons historic house. For me personally this was one of the highlights. The only other comment I would make is you have to make sure the client understands Relaxing Journeys is not a tour bus company and you are not part of a tour group travelling with the same people each day. The tourist is travelling on other commercial bus companies. Thank you for a fantastic four days.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/05/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Words aren't enough to describe my experience. We were lucky to have clear & sunny weather on 20th & 21st as well with snow fallen just a day before. The crew of Real Journeys absolutely deserve an appreciation for their sincere hospitality.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/05/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    So good to come so close to an unspoiled part of the earth. Very comfortable and welcoming cruising people, good food, especially the NZ lamb, and super talks by the guide who's name I didn't get. Loved it all, thank you! And good to hear that some of our ticket goes to conservation.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/05/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 14 Day New Zealand Drive & Fly 14 Day New Zealand Drive & Fly

    Toni was extremely helpful in adjusting our itinerary. Would definitely recommend this tour. The only suggestion I would have is that if given the choice we would have upgraded our accommodations in Queenstown.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/05/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 10 Day Essential South Island 10 Day Essential South Island

    Very satisfied with the service provided by Relaxing Journeys. Email replies were within a day or two and even if the consulting agent is on leave, emails were followed up by other agents. The whole tour went smoothly without a hitch. Coaches came on time, we had no problems checking into our accommodations and optional tours with the vouchers provided. All apartments and motels provided towels and toiletries. They are centrally located and convenient to explore around. The weather was great despite the low season in May. We had many sunny days, saw a few rainbows and a shooting star. Thanks to Mani and his colleagues for arranging this trip for us!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 14/05/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day Southern Panorama 10 Day Southern Panorama

    Ross our coach driver was fantastic very informative and really made the trip so enjoyable. His local knowledge and funny stories were great. We only did a tour of the South Island this time but will definitely be back to do the North Island also. We had a great mix of like minded people which was really good as we haven't done a group tour before. All in all a very memorable holiday that we would recommend to anyone. We were greeted at the airport and made to feel very welcome from the first minute. Kirra transfers were great. The gift also came in very handy as we didn't have a backpack or umbrella - you guys thought of everything. Thanks again Marie and Kirra.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/05/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    We had a great time. Buffet meals were very good. Milford Sound is very dramatic. Naturalist could have been better but overall very good.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/05/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 9 Day Coast to Coast 9 Day Coast to Coast

    The tour was very well organised, especially considering we were travelling with 2 kids. The hotels were strategically located well around the city centre, the bus journey and pick up from the stops were spot on too. Overall a fantastic experience just as we wanted it. Special thanks to Marie who helped us have a wonderful time. Thanks again. Will definitely recommend friends and family to take Relaxing Journeys tour.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/05/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 9 Day Wild West 9 Day Wild West

    I'm not one to take the time to write a long review online; however, I wanted others to benefit from my experience on this tour with Relaxing Journeys. My wife and I purchased the 9 day Wild West tour. This was our first time to New Zealand so we thought we would focus on the South Island. We chose this tour because it spent more time around Queenstown, and we weren't interested in the drive to Mt. Cook, which was a part of several of the other tours. We had an amazing time on this tour, so I think we made the right choice for us. First, I should tell you that we added some extras to the standard Wild West tour package. (1) We paid for the premium hotel package. We were very happy with this decision, as we were pleased with all of our hotel rooms. (2) We also added the breakfast package. Since most of your days are fairly busy, it was good to know each day started with a good breakfast before heading out. We were happy with this decision too. (3) We added an extra day in Queenstown at the start of the tour. I would HIGHLY recommend this added day. Our flight didn't arrive until early evening, so it would have been a bummer to get up the first morning and check out of the room and head to Milford Sound and Te Anau. We just got there and we are leaving already. Instead, with the extra day, we were able to schedule the 4WD Safari of The Scenes Tour and get a wonderful overview of the area. It was a great tour and we highly recommend it. Then we had the full afternoon to stroll around Queenstown, which ended up being our only time to do that, so I was really glad we had this extra day. Day 3 was our Milford Sound / Te Anau day. Since we were coming back to Queenstown after the one night in Te Anau, the Hotel St Moritz happily stored our luggage for the night; thus, we only had to bring a simple carry on bag with us, which was super convenient. Plus, the Hotel St Moritz had our luggage already in our room when we returned the following night, which was a pleasant surprise. Anyway, the Milford Sound trip makes for a long day, but it was totally worth it. Some of my best pictures of the whole trip are from this day. Amazing scenery, and not just at Milford Sound. The bus ride to Milford is EQUALLY amazing. I also liked that we did not have to go all the way back to Queenstown. By the time you get to Te Anau on the way back, you welcome the opportunity to get off the bus and be done for the day. We then had a wonderful meal at the Redcliff Cafe in Te Anau. Day 4 was a leisurely morning, followed by the Glowworm Cave tour. Another fantastic tour, we highly recommend it. We then had the bus ride back to Queenstown. Day 5 started with the Walter Peak farm & BBQ Lunch tour. We really enjoyed the steamboat ride and the tour. The BBQ lunch was really really good. It was one of our best meals on the trip, and we had some really good meals. I typically don't care for lamb meat, but I tried it here. Wow was it good. I would eat lamb a lot more if it always tasted this good. We intentionally asked for the 10am tour so we would have the afternoon open in Queenstown. We relaxed at the hotel for a little while, and then headed up the Skyline Gondola for dinner. We booked this activity on our own and not through RJ, simply because it was not offered on their site. If you do this too, I highly recommend the small upgrade fee for the premium dinner. It guarantees you a window seat, which you need when the sun goes down. Those in the middle of the restaurant pretty much get a reflection of the restaurant for their view, the window seat is a must have. We went up the gondola well before dinner so we had time for a couple luge rides, which were also fun. Day 6 was our transfer to Wanaka. We signed up for the Wanaka Jet Boat & Wilderness Walk tour, which again was fantastic. Be sure you pack a small lunch or snack the night before. There is not enough time when you arrive in Wanaka to get lunch before the tour. After the tour, we had the tour company drop us off in town instead of our resort so we could get lunch. We then grabbed a cab to Rippon Winery, literally known as the most photographed winery in the world. From the winery, you can take a hiking trail back to the Edgewater Hotel. Another awesome day. Day 7 was our transfer to Franz Josef. The bus ride was scenic, as expected, but its hard to surpass the first six amazing days. The town was small, but we had a wonderful dinner and a leisurely evening. Day 8 started with a morning helicopter ride to Franz Josef glacier, landing on the glacier. Once in a lifetime activity. Highly recommend it, if the weather cooperates. We then took the Across Country Adventure Quad Tour (booked on our own). This was another fantastic activity; however, the tour guide said we had a very good group. All of us were good drivers and could keep a good pace, so we went further than most groups get. Even so, I think this would be a great tour either way. Day 9 was our transfer to Greymouth and the TranzAlpine train. I was a little disappointed in the train ride. Partly because I had VERY HIGH expectations. I thought this was going to be the highlight of the trip, yet it wasn't nearly as amazing as the previous 8 days. But I also think it was the time of year. We went in late Fall, after the fall colors passed and before any snow hit a lot of the mountains. That said, the train was comfortable, the open air viewing car was an excellent way to see the scenery, and it was a great way to get to Christchurch. Our hotel in Christchurch, the Heritage Hotel was amazing. They upgraded us to a two bedroom. The story behind this hotel is equally amazing. Day 10, the day all good things must come to an end. We did the Hop-On-Hop-Off Tram + Punting Avon + Botanic Gardens tour (booked on our own). The city is still rebuilding after the massive earthquake several years ago, so it's fascinating to see that process in action and to hear those stories. Now I should also add that we were blessed with near perfect weather for our entire trip. The only rain we saw was at the airport as we were flying home. It was a little chilly a couple of times, but it was sunny and clear almost the whole time. Amazing weather. So I know that helped make this a fantastic vacation. That said, Relaxing Journeys did a wonderful job planning and organizing every detail. Every tour operator was great and on time. The voucher system worked beautifully. It was a wonderful, stress free way to see this amazing country. Not once did we wish we had a car. Anyway, thank you Relaxing Journeys for an awesome trip. We plan to return with you on our next trip, when we tour the North Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 08/05/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 14 Day South to North Explorer 14 Day South to North Explorer

    The trip was amazing, 10 out of 10. Not one thing negative to report. All transfers were on time, comfortable and courteous. All hotels were AMAZING. It seemed like we got one of the best rooms/views in every place we stayed. And the side trips/attractions you booked were perfect. Glad you did, otherwise, we may have missed them. Thank you for your diligence and great work through this whole process. We will be recommending this to our friends back in Canada.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 02/05/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    Excellent service from Mani and the crew from start to finish. Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay on the Mariner and will definitely be back to see The Sound in different weather.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 10 Day South Island Spectacular 10 Day South Island Spectacular

    We had a great time during the tour with Grand Pacific. As a total rating, I want to rate it as 'Excellent''. I summarize the highlights as below: The tour staff quality was very high. Raewayen (I am not sure the spelling of her name..), tour guide, and Andrew (driver) took good care of us. They were very professional, caring and funny. Especially the tour guide was genuinely nice to us and tried her best to make us comfortable. Participants : This time we travelled with mostly Australians and two Canadians. It was really fun to travel together with them. They were really friendly, sweet and fun-loving people. We had so much laughter together during the tour. Tour Content : The tour was well-organized with enough time for sightseeing and break. We had fully enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and natural landscape in the South Island. As the final message, I had a wonderful time during the tour. If I had a chance to go back to NZ, I will choose to travel with the Grand Pacific and the same tour guide and driver if possible. Thank you!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/04/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    This tour was outstanding, from start to finish. The staffers were all so upbeat and friendly and worked in a great team fashion. The food was excellent! The boat and rooms were well equipped. We had a clear evening for the start of the sail, which allowed us to go out in a tender with nature guide Greg to explore Harrison's Cove and vicinity. Greg gave an informative and fun slideshow after dinner, which helped us to better understand the habitat of Milford Sound. During the night the weather turned, but the next morning the skipper was still able to commandeer the boat expertly in turbulent waters out to St. Anne Point. The waterfalls everywhere were amazing! We will treasure our memories of this special place for a long time.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/04/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    The weather was bad especially the following day. It affected the experience. We were hoping to have a taste of NZ crayfish as that would be the best place to eat it but we were disappointed that it was not part of the menu.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/04/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 11 Day Southern Highlights 11 Day Southern Highlights

    I chose this trip because I wanted to take a pre-planned trip where I didn't have to do too much organisation. I enjoyed myself immensely, and while I might have liked to spend more time at some locations, I found the overall pacing of the trip just right.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/04/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Loved the tour. It wasn't quite as relaxing as it might have been given the large group of school kids. Although they were generally well behaved, there must have been 40 children moving round in groups which took the edge off what was an amazing (but expensive) experience. It would have been good to have been notified in advance as we would have chosen another date. The staff and food were fantastic.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    We had a wonderful time in New Zealand the tour was well organised and i would recommend it to anyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 14 Day New Zealand Vista 14 Day New Zealand Vista

    Hotel and food was good. Except a dinner buffet at Queenstown on the TSS Earnslaw was too late and unable to see the view at night for the cruise.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Great Northerner 9 Day Great Northerner

    Tour was great for us. We had no idea of what were the best places to visit, places to stay, or how to get around. APT made it very easy for us. Every day was either structured with great sights to see or we had flexibility on choosing some optional events. We had only enough time to visit the North Island but plan in the future to visit the South with APT. Only recommendation is to make sure you are there the day before to be able to have all options for the first day.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 22/04/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Great staff, very helpful, always on the lookout to make your trip more enjoyable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/04/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 13 Day Southern Circle 13 Day Southern Circle

    Every path planned by Relaxing Journeys were just too fantastic. This tour provided me with the best scenery I could have in this Autumn season. Hassle free and thanks for the awesome planning!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 20/04/2017
  • ReviewMid Range Self Drive 14 Day South Island Tourer 14 Day South Island Tourer

    Loved the freedom to stop where and when we wanted. Rooms were even better than expected. Double Spa Bath, awesome.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 19/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 10 Day Pure South Island 10 Day Pure South Island

    Words can not express how fabulous our vacation was! Our tour consultant, Mani Fagundes, built a perfect tour for us. It was customized to include the famous Tongariro National Park Alpine Crossing hike and then followed the Pure South Island self-drive itinerary. Mani and Relaxing Journeys made this the easiest vacation ever. When we arrived at our rental car company, just as promised we received a complete package of information including our vouchers, detailed itinerary, helpful road map, and guidebooks for each major town that we visited. All we had to do was follow the itinerary, it was just that easy. Driving in New Zealand is very easy. The roads are wide, smooth, and well marked. There were arrows everywhere so remembering which side of the road to drive on was not a problem. Clearly New Zealand has made an investment in their road system to assist their many visitors and boost tourism. Using vouchers was incredibly easy. Car rentals, NZ domestic airfare e-tickets, hotel accommodations, excursions, taxi rides, and private car service were all reserved in advance for us, all we had to do was hand over the voucher. I wish all vacations were as simple as that! We knew in advance what all of our costs would be and did not have to keep handing over money every day. Mani booked our car through Thrifty and we had a beautiful Toyota Camry. It was clean, efficient, and the perfect size. The hotel accommodations were immaculate, their service was top-notch, and the locations were perfect so that we could walk to everything once we arrived at our hotels. They were interesting and beautiful. I also feel that we were given better rooms within the hotels, all our rooms had a view of whatever landmark was near (lake, rainforest, downtown, etc). I think it may have been better to book through a company than individually because it may give a better chance of getting better rooms. We enjoyed quite a few excursions and we loved every one. We did the heli-hike in Franz Josef Glacier - that is a MUST DO. We did the zip-line echo tour in Queenstown which was fun, they have the steepest zip line in the world. We did the Dart River jet boat and funyak (which are inflated kayaks) in Queenstown and that was fabulous. We saw miniature blue penguins in the Otago Peninsula by Dunedin - that may have been our favorite part of the trip, they were absolutely adorable. We saw glow worms in a cave in Te Anau which was great fun. And we did an excellent bus tour of Christchurch. Aside from the excursions, Mani gave a good description of sites to see during the long drives in between towns. We stopped at wineries, a gold mining town, jade (green stone) artisan shop, glass blowing studio, and too many short hikes / overlooks to count. Do not be intimidated by long drives between towns. The itinerary left us plenty of time to take it slow and enjoy the scenery, and driving there is so easy. Literally almost no stoplights (just round-abouts) and there is no stress in the driving. The self-drive itinerary was a great way to see the country. We did have a few questions during our trip, and each time I called Relaxing Journeys they quickly answered the phone and gave me an answer on the spot. They even called the Christchurch bus tour company when I couldn't find them to make sure I connected with them. Both Mani and Relaxing Journey provided excellent service. Mani took all of the guess work out of our trip - where to stay, where to go, and what to do - which meant that we could just go and enjoy ourselves. We had the vacation of a lifetime and I'd highly recommend using Relaxing Journeys when planning a vacation in New Zealand. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 10 Day Pure South Island 10 Day Pure South Island

    Right from the first exchange of mails everything was perfect. Ms.Toni first understood our requirements, devised an itinerary to our needs, provided useful suggestions regarding the various tour programs and most importantly executed it perfectly. So good was the execution that I didn't have the need to use my phone once tour commenced! Prompt reply to mails was another thing that impressed me...keeping in mind the time zone differences. I chose Relaxing Journeys after I couldn't reach an agreement with my first tour operator...and I don't regret it a bit now. Your rates were better than the rates available on internet. Coupled with it your local knowledge made it a terrific experience. NZ is an amazing country especially South Island...right out of books. So blown away we were with the beauty we stopped taking photos and decided to soak in every moment. All accommodations, tours, local guides...exceptional. This will rank as one of our best trips. Thanks everyone.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 16/04/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 18 Day Natural New Zealand 18 Day Natural New Zealand

    I was so impressed with how things went so smoothly. Only had a few hiccups, they had to do with the shuttles. The shuttle company was very good when contacted and solved the problem, actually most people would not have the problems I had because I do not have a phone so they could not get me when I was late (a medical emergency once so the bus waited for an ambulance, and the bus broke down the other time) to find out where I was, and another time in Christchurch there was no phone in the bus terminal to call them. I felt the time allowed in the various locations was perfect to see what there was. I especially liked the clean hotels, not outrageous costs, and how accurate the summary was as to times. The tours pre-arranged really seemed to be needed to access the areas I could not have and were well chosen.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 15/04/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    The tour is wonderful. I enjoyed it very much. Both of our drivers (Steve) are great. It would be better if some of the accommodations can be improved, such as the Heritage Gateway Hotel.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 13/04/2017
  • ReviewPrivately Chartered Tour 1 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland 1 Day Auckland : Waitomo : Rotorua : Auckland

    We had a limited amount of time and our guide was very good about making sure we saw everything we could see in that time. He was very well informed about the culture, history and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. A very good value for our money and highly recommended.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 10/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    We had a fantastic time and would recommend this tour. The tour host Nick H and bus driver Chris where accommodating and very personable. They make a good team and made our trip memorable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista 8 Day TranzAlpine Vista

    Totally wonderful time, Dennis the coach captain was excellent with his knowledge of the areas visited and arranging optional activities.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 09/04/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 8 Day North & South Highlights 8 Day North & South Highlights

    Needed a bigger car, things went very good, like the voucher on my phone, saw beautiful country, got everything we ask for, Thanks!!!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 06/04/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    It was wonderful. Carol our naturalist was very informative. She really knew about the sound.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/04/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Absolutely fantastic, from start to finish.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/04/2017
  • ReviewCoach & Fly Tour 8 Day Discover the South 8 Day Discover the South

    Relaxing Journeys made our trip to New Zealand the best time of our lives. Thank you very much Marie for your patience and assistance in making this trip truly memorable.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 03/04/2017
  • ReviewPremium Self Drive 25 Day Grand Explorer 25 Day Grand Explorer

    Loved NZ and the tour. Everything was organised and ready for us. We only had to enjoy ourselves without the hassle. It was a great opportunity to see both islands. We had some weather issues but that was out of anyone's control. Only had one travel and stay that really was wasted time because we travelled a great distance but couldn't really see the place because of the time of arrival and because we had to leave the area to travel a great distance the next day. The accommodation was fantastic the B&B's were beautiful and of a high quality. We would recommend this tour. Thanks for all your help.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 01/04/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Wanderer Overnight Cruise Milford Wanderer Overnight Cruise

    We were surprised by the high standard of the accommodation; the food was excellent, and program was perfect for us (although it would have been nice to have had longer on the tender, but the walking group wanted picking up early). Loved it all and absolutely no complaints.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour

    We enjoyed the tour but would have liked a smaller group, say about 24, as it was in the last part. Did not think too much of the hotel in Christchurch, large but empty rooms. Liked the availability of laundry facilities at most to the places we stayed. Impressed with the IBIS in Wellington.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 31/03/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise Milford Mariner Overnight Cruise

    The booking as well as the trip went very smoothly. A great overall experience. Thank you!

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/03/2017
  • ReviewBudget Self Drive 12 Day Discover the South 12 Day Discover the South

    Had a wonderful time touring the South Island - thanks to Mani for his flexibility. Accommodation was of a really good standard - some better than others - but all good. We never found anything but the friendliest staff at all locations. The only negative - if you could call it that - we would have really liked an extra night at Te Anau - a break from the driving! Overall very pleased and will book again when we come over to 'do' the North Island.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 30/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour 15 Day New Zealand Splendour

    The best for us: Waitomo Glowworm Caves, Rotorua in general, Queenstown (gondola and vintage steamship 1912), Moeraki Boulders and Pancake Rocks of Punakaiki.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 28/03/2017
  • ReviewPremium Coach Tour 9 Day Northern Spectacular 9 Day Northern Spectacular

    Well-organized and well-paced. Capable tour director (Dianne Stanford) with a good sense of humor. Our bus driver, Cole, offered thoughtful insights into NZ's indigenous history. Perfect balance of organized visits and free time. Comfortable accommodations. Interesting for us to be the only Americans in a group of Australians and to have only 13 in the group. Well-chosen visits and commentaries.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 27/03/2017
  • ReviewLow Cost Coach Tour 9 Day Taste of the South Island 9 Day Taste of the South Island

    We really enjoyed our tour, the organisation was excellent and we were very pleased with the accommodation and the food quality. The coach captain was well informed and our contact with the company, Toni Harris was extremely helpful and kept us well informed.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 26/03/2017
  • ReviewIndependent Coach Tour 12 Day Essence of the South 12 Day Essence of the South

    Mani was very helpful all throughout. He gave us very good advice about our trip. He was always available to answer all our questions. Again, thanks Mani for all the help.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 25/03/2017
  • ReviewOvernight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

    Everything was very well organised right from the beginning. Staff were welcoming friendly and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble. Food was superb. The whole experience was fantastic from the wildness of the scenery, the roughness of the Tasman Sea to the peacefulness when all motors were turned off for us to enjoy the silence, just the birdsong. An amazing experience and excellent value for money.

    • Overall Tour Rating
    • Value For Money
    • Accommodation
    • Tour Pace
    • Relaxing Journeys Experience
    - 24/03/2017